Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Cowpet Bay/Elysian beach from balcony - ALL rooms similar view

Caribbean Condo - a Perfect Escape! [#163726] | View Property

Cowpet Bay
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)
$290 - $535/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (63)

Sort by:
  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/21/09
    Everything was wonderful during our stay. Everyone at the resort was so friendly and helpful. Your unit was great, we couldn't haven't asked for anything better!!! Whenever we go back we will definetley be looking you up!! As far as any suggestions go, I have none!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/21/09
    I just wanted to say thank you very much for giving is a chance to stay at your place. It was absolutely incredible and we had the greatest time. I just wish we could have stayed longer. I will definitely contact you the next time we go and hope that you will have availability. Ill give you some more notice next time! The condo was beautiful and the Elysian was great. And thank you for your email with the recommendations. They were very helpful. We ended up going on the Breakaway 2 and that was the best. I will absolutely recommend your place to anyone and cant wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/10/09
    The Strong's Condo was absolutely perfect for our week long vacation at the Elysian. We stayed there from 2/27-3/6. It has all the comforts of home. The view is spectacular! There is a fitness center right on campus. The two restaurants on site are excellent....we ate at Robert's twice and it did not disappoint!!!! We also ate at the Agave Terrace, Mim's Seaside Restaurant, The Blue Moon and all were excellent. We will definetly be coming back next year to stay at the Strong's condo and will not be leaving the resort - it has everything you could need or want! Thank you for all of your hospitality, Paul!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/02/09
    We had a great time in the Strong's condo. I brought my wife, 2 young kids, and mother-in-law and the place worked perfectly for us. They even provided a portable crib and high chair for our youngest. The condo view of the beach and water is great, my wife and I loved hanging out on the balcony at the end of the night listening to the water or sometimes music floating up from the beach bar. The restaurants at the beach have good food and service (especially Robert's), and in general the whole facility is well maintained. I would recommend this rental to anyone heading to the Island. Red Hook is close by for easy access to the ferry to St. John, Tortola, etc. and there are some great local restaurants on the island (don't miss Craig and Sally's in Frenchtown) Snorkelers will enjoy Cowpet Bay. Stay to the left when you swim out from the beach and you'll find some good stuff out there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/22/09
    Our family just returned this weekend from a wonderful week in Paul and Kim's wonderful condo (feb 09)!!! We had not been to St Thomas for more then a stop on a cruise so for us it was a chance to find all the great spots on the island and I have to say we got lucky with their place!! The rooms are HUGE and clean and so very comfortable...not to mention the large balconies...we used a different one each night just to say we did:)) After this time I would say the East End is the way to go...especially with the access to Red Hook for ferries...we had a blast! Rent a car...follow Paul's great directions to the place...nothing could be easier and the guest directory they have put together gave us great local tips...(all suggestions were winners and you can see how much time Paul takes to make sure you're thrilled!) We had already arranged with Paul for a longer stay next year so I already know I have more time in paradise planned. I would recommend this rental to everyone looking for a great place to stay and a great place to call home base in St Thomas!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/10/09
    • Review Submitted 01/10/09
    We stayed at Paul’s place in June/July of 2008. It was a leap of faith for us as we had not rented a condo like this for vacation before. We were two couples and 4 teenagers and it couldn’t have worked out better. First, Paul provided us all the information we needed and everything was as advertised or better. The rooms were spacious, the kitchen great and the views/setting for cocktail hour were perfect. We ate breakfast and prepared most lunches in the condo which allowed all to stay just that much more relaxed. We certainly took advantage of the worlds best beaches in St. John and elsewhere on St. Thomas but we spent most of our beach time right on Cowpet Bay! In writing this I want to go back now!!Josh and Tricia HazelwoodW. Simsbury, CT

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/26/09
    This is the place! If you're considering a Caribbean vacation in V.I., this is where to stay. We stayed here on our honeymoon and had an amazing time. It's perfectly situated to tour St. Thomas or take the ferry from Red Hook to St. John. But it's great to just relax on the pristine beach and watch the day pass. The rooms are setup nicely and had all the amenities we needed and more. And if there's any problems, you just need to make a phone call and it'll be taken care of. We would stay their again in a heartbeat and hope to again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/09/09
    We stayed at Paul’s place in June/July of 2008. It was a leap of faith for us as we had not rented a condo like this for vacation before. We were two couples and 4 teenagers and it couldn’t have worked out better. First, Paul provided us all the information we needed and everything was as advertised or better. The rooms were spacious, the kitchen great and the views/setting for cocktail hour were perfect. We ate breakfast and prepared most lunches in the condo which allowed all to stay just that much more relaxed. We certainly took advantage of the worlds best beaches in St. John and elsewhere on St. Thomas but we spent most of our beach time right on Cowpet Bay! In writing this I want to go back now!! Josh and Tricia Hazelwood W. Simsbury, CT

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/03/09
    Hi Paul, was going to call you, but I'm glad you e- mailed us. We LOVED it, it was wonderful, we will definately do it again!! Actually, my son Jamie is checking flights for March, he would like to go with a few couples. So, you may be hearing from him soon. Everything worked out great. We cooked our breakfasts and make lunches and went out to dinner. What a paradise Cowpet bay is. So beautiful and relaxing. Thanks so much for being so accommadating and all the information was great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/28/08
    We stayed in Paul's condo in Aug. 2008. The condo was great, the resort grounds were beautiful and we had a wonderful time. We found a great snorkeling area in a spot just a few bays away which I believe was called Secret Bay. It was exceptionally easy to work with Paul, he was very helpful and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this condo, the resort, and this area of St. Thomas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/24/08
    We enjoyed 5 wonderful days in late October-early November at this condo, with 6 of us sleeping in the 2 bedrooms and the Murphy bed in the LR. We had plenty of room. The bedroomw are spacious, and with both the breakfast bar and a dining room table, we had plenty of space to enjoy at meal-time. We made use of the condo's kitchen every day, but did enjoy the meal we ate at the restaurant on-site at this resort. Mostly, we enjoyed the beach, swimming and snorkeling in the very bay this condo is located on. The pool was spacious and clean, and we swam there every evening. Because we had a washer and dryer in the condo, we were able to pack less clothing and travel light. We enjoyed sight-seeing, shopping in Red Hook and in Charlotte Amalie at the cruise ship mall. We toured the island in our rental car and enjoyed some of the local history and color provided by guides and story-tellers we met that day. All in all, it was a terrific vacation. The weather was warm with the temp in the mid-80's each day...we only wish we could have stayed 10 or 14 days instead of 5!! Now we're back here in the freezing rain and snow and wishing every day that we were back in St. Thomas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/22/08
    Our vacation in St.Thomas was beautiful. We played at the beach and the pool and went shopping several times. Our favorite restaurant was Camilles,in the shopping center downtown.One of the few air-conditioned places in the downtown center.(try the pork chops, or if your really daring,,(the Ox tails) When shopping ,bartering is a must,,,start by offering half and move up from there..(rum is the only export they have,,)so the tourist trade is their income...I have never met a more genuine friendly people,,,,once you break the ice and say hello..a smile goes along way.. Car rental is the way to go,,,cab rides can be pricey,,50 dollars from this rental property to the airport. We found a van thru AARP for 400 dollars that was picked up at the airport and returned there. Learning to drive on the left side was the hardest thing,,especially at night,,around the twist and turns of the hills,,,,just be careful. Dining was mostly done at the restaurant on the site,,but we did get a pass for breakfast at the Ritz-Carlton next door,,,Just ask the security guard at the entrance....I'm sure you will enjoy your stay in St.Thomas,,,one of the most beautiful spots in the world..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/22/08
    We stayed at the condo in mid-June. The weather is warm but not hot. Just always balmy. The restaurant at the condo is excellent. Great local seafood. The beach at the condo is wonderful. It's easy to get to Red Hook for a trip to St. John's or BVI. The condo is well appointed and has water views. Great condo for two couples. In our case, two couples and one single who enjoyed the Murphy bed in the living room.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 2 of 2 Previous [ 1 | 2 ]