Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
3rd level from dunes: roof deck, 3rd level deck & partial 2nd level deck vis

Ocean Front, 6 Bedroom, Wide Natural Beach, N0 Damage [#164658] | View Property

Barnegat Light
House, 6 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 12-15)
$1800/wknd $3700-$8700/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Awesome week!

    Awesome week!

    • Guest Denise P.
    • Date of stay 07/27/13
    • Review Submitted 08/13/13
    The house was everything it said it would be plus more. We found it clean, well maintained and neat. The bedrooms were very comfortable and we liked the idea of sitting rooms on each one of the floors. On the second and third floors, there were Powder Rooms, which were a great idea. Of course, the third floor Living Room, with its views, was breath-taking and the focus for most our activities. There were three of us couples for the beginning of the vacation and our whole goal was relaxation and have fun! The beach was great and surprisingly not crowded at all. The North end of LBI is definitely the jewel of the island. The sunsets, on the top deck, were beautiful and watching the changing color of the ocean was a new treat for us. This was the first time I had returned to LBI, since my teen years, so we visited Schooner's Wharf and boy had that expanded a lot. It was fun checking out all the shops; and I did note that they had built a water park next door. A lot more for kids to do on the island, which is a good thing. We, also, visited the Lighthouse, which, as a teen, I never quite made it up there (too many other things to see and do). We had dinner at Kubel's, which has great atmosphere and good food. In the middle of the week, four other family members joined us and I can honestly say, we never felt crowded. Our stay went by too quickly. Friday afternoon, we were treated to a few Dolphin playing off shore, while we sat at the waters edge. :) The owner was great and answered all questions and was very helpful. Definitely, we would do it again! Thank you.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Restful vacation after a daughters June wedding

    Restful vacation after a daughters June wedding

    • Guest Lellus (Valley Forge Pa.)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    What a beautiful oasis of calm after a hectic but wonderful wedding! The bride and groom, our younger daughter her boyfriend and several friends joined us to enjoy the views, the superb accommodations, and a house loaded with amenities!! The three separate floors each with a common space, bathrooms, luxurious bedrooms and porches/decks are tremendous for large family reunions, having couples visit, or just to ramble through as a couple and enjoy the amazing space. The rooftop was my favorite spot-what a view!! This end of LBI has been a special place to vacation for our family for over twenty years but this house is the best that we have ever rented!!! Come and enjoy.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Beach Vacation end of June through July 7

    Beach Vacation end of June through July 7

    • Guest Leslie (Amawalk, NY/Westchester County)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/09/12
    This was such a great house and location. The porches were wonderful - the roof porch, the beach view porch, and the quiet shaded porch. The accommodations were terrific especially the king sized beds and the house had comfortable furniture, TVs, computer and wifi access and many bathrooms. The owners have included many baby friendly accommodations: a baby bumper for the glass table top, two baby gates for the little ones and a crib. My sisters cooked up a storm and used both refrigerators as family came and went. The beach was a hike but the owners left wonderful carts to get stuff to and from the beach. We were lucky enough to have perfect weather - great sandy beach, loads of shells, beautiful surf and a guarded beach. My family was in heaven! We will definitely plan to come again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • October Fun With The Ladies All 10 Of Us!

    October Fun With The Ladies All 10 Of Us!

    • Guest TracyB (Andover)
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    Lovely home with lots of amenities plenty of kitchen accessories, etc. beach accessories, etc. The place lacked nothing! Loved that the linens were included. Views are spectacular. Owner was extremely lovely to work with and communication was wonderful. Thank you so much for a lovely October visit!!!! ;)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Rental Away from the crowd.

    Excellent Rental Away from the crowd.

    • Guest KimandFriends (Harrisburg, PA, USA)
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/11/11
    My friends and I stayed at this lovely house at the end of September 2011 for a Christian women's retreat. Although we were expecting 14 women, we only had 11. The house is the perfect size for a group of this size. Bedrooms were wonderful on the 2nd (entry) and 3rd (main) floors. The first floor (ground) is probably best suited to children and teens. All comments and descriptions given about the house are accurate. I would be careful (as mentioned in the description) if you have disabled guests, as there is a lot of walking and steps. The views are wonderful, the house is extremely clean! The kitchen is stocked with everything you could need, and is high quality all around. Make sure to head up to the rooftop deck - you won't be disappointed. The location is more quiet and residential than Beach Haven or similar. We preferred that. Our group was thrilled with the rental, and everyone was ready to make a deposit for next year. Thanks so much for the hospitality! We would definitely recommend

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Jaw Dropping House

    Jaw Dropping House

    • Guest Marilyn (River Edge, New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
    At every turn, I saw another amazing sight: a computer set up for us to use, HD TVs, spotlessly clean rooms, new cookware, new high-end appliances, beautiful iron deck furniture, new umbrellas and chairs, linens, towels and bedding that are not stained, but relatively new. Everything neat, organized and ready for our enjoyment. The location with the pine forest and dunes is outstanding: "The best beach I've ever been to," said my city bred husband. You don't feel like you're baking in the heat and sun. The house has quiet and efficient a/c with thermostat on each floor, everything the owner claims and more. These people clearly enjoy making their vacation home an outstanding experience for their visitors. You cannot go wrong with this rental, unless your teens are looking for action every day, in which case you should be in Beach Haven. This is peaceful, quiet, and restful. Take a walk to the lighthouse or the bay, dig for clams or fish, enjoy the few shops, enjoy your friends and family, swim and take in the ocean view. Not good for the infirm, as there are always stairs to climb. Living rooms are on the top floor, where the beautiful views are available all day.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Beach Paradise

    Beach Paradise

    • Guest Jenny (NYC)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/01/11
    WOW! This beautiful house was everything we were looking for and more! Perfect location on the beach and near the lighthouse. The beach is very wide and not crowded at all which made for great wiffle ball and football games. The waves were good for boogie boarding. The house is stocked with beach toys and chairs. The pool table was a huge hit as was the roofdeck and outdoor grill. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, serving trays, pots, cutting boards, and seasonings. The fridge is HUGE and there is a second fridge in the garage downstairs. We cooked all our meals in and found everything we needed. The beds all came with linens. I have used VRBO before but this is a true Diamond! The house feels like a home and it was a pleasure communicating with the owners. It is an easy drive from NYC and also Philly. It was our first time to the house but it will not be our last. We are already planning the second annual beach trip for next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Jack Irving

    Jack Irving

    • Guest Jack I. (Fort Collins, CO)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    What an awesome home! We watched the fireworks from the rooftop and could see them happening all around. We had a family reunion and everyone was comfortable and had space to spread out. The water and the beach were wonderful!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Karen Freed (Hatfield, Pa.)
    • Date of stay 10/12/09
    • Review Submitted 10/11/09
    I was looking for a special place to accommodate 12 of us for a spiritual retreat weekend and I found it in this lovely home. The living room with it's large but cozy wrap around sofa, charming gas fireplace, and the many spacious windows with incredible views of the dunes and ocean, provided the perfect setting for our group meditations. The numerous bedrooms, bathrooms, living areas and decks gave us the privacy we needed for journaling, reflecting, making phone calls home to family, reading or just relaxing. From heart to heart chats on the porch swing to early morning Tai Chi on the roofdeck, from afternoon tea on the sunny front deck to star gazing on the roof, from moonlight walks on the beach to a shared feast around the dining room table, this was indeed an ideal spot. A weekend we will long cherish leaving us with tranquil visions of pine trees, dunes, ocean, and expansive sky. Many thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/14/09
    • Review Submitted 06/14/09
    Our week at this oceanfront beachhouse was amazing and the memories created will last a lifetime. First off, our vacation was the first at Long Beach Island. This house had gorgeous views and the living room was so relaxing and peaceful with the panaramic window view of the ocean. The house was very accomodating with more rooms and bathrooms than we needed and a kitchen well stocked for our homecooked dinner meals. We enjoyed the old pool table in the garage and even found the perfect CDs in the living room to sit and listen to during our evening wind down. To top it off was the rooftop deck where we got to sit and view the ocean, old Barney, and the bay. We also loved our stroll through the dunes to the private location on the beach. Thanks for the lovely vacation at LBI - we will certainly be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Not Easily Impressed New Yorker (New York City )
    • Date of stay 02/10/09
    • Review Submitted 02/10/09
    If you're looking for a fabulous place for a few days of R&R, no need to look any further. This house was my perfect 'stay-cation' destination for my 27th annual NYC area Super Bowl weekend friends & family getaway reunion. Wow! What a view and what a house! Everything you need and more. The only thing better (if that's possible) was the incredible hospitality and treatment by the owners. It's that good a place and a great value that you're guaranteed to love ...and so close to Atlantic City too. With the view, looking out the panoramic windows towards the ocean and dunes, I thought I was in the caribbean somewhere -- the perfect quick winter vacation spot. The summers must be even nicer...it's truly an ideal year-round getaway destination! You just can't go wrong with this idyllic beachfront rental option.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest J. W. 1 (Basking Ridge, NJ)
    • Date of stay 05/09/08
    • Review Submitted 05/09/08
    We stayed in this gorgeous house during the first weekend of May and we loved it. The house is beautifully decorated and is super clean. The master bedroom is very elegant and impressive with two lovely balconies. The beds and the down pillows and comforters throughout the house are extremely comfortable. There is a sitting area on each of the 3 floors with many comfortable sofas and chairs to ensure a very enjoyable and relaxing vacation. There are nice chairs in the bedrooms too. There are two HDTVs in the house in addition to a regular TV. The children watched the one on the top floor and adults used the one on the second floor and everyone is happy. The computer inside the second floor two-bedroom suite was used to surf the web and play games and kids loved it. The house is well-equipped and we didn't have to go out to buy anything. The view from the house is striking, and the short walk from the house to the beach is breathtaking. The Barnegat LIghthouse is only 0.4 miles away and we enjoyed the dazzling views from the top of the lighthouse as well as the lovely park.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bonnie 2 (-)
    • Date of stay 04/28/08
    • Review Submitted 04/28/08
    We stayed in this lovely home 4/17-20 where we hosted a surprise 60th birthday party for my husband with 13 family members who traveled from various parts of the country. Everyone commented on what a lovely and relaxing environment the home and surrounding area offered. The home was beautifully decorated and layed out to afford everyone privacy when needed, but central gathering areas for quality family time. The home was clean with all the necessary items needed , i.e. kitchen appliances, utensils, linens, etc. And, the owners were a delight to work with. Our family definately plans to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Richard Atkins (Washington, DC)
    • Date of stay 03/27/08
    • Review Submitted 03/27/08
    We stayed in this house before the regular beach season began. It was cold outside, and that kept us in the house quite a bit. Quite simply, this is a fabulous property. Our group numbered 10 guests, 6 adults and 4 children under four. It was completely comfortable for a group that size and could easily accommodate more. Views are magnificent from the kitchen, living and dining room areas. We didn't use the roof deck, but a quick look from up there really gives one a total perspective of the north end of LBI, complete with views of the lighthouse. The house was fully equipped: kitchen, linens, etc. You can't go wrong with this one.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]