Platinum Presents - No Worries! Carriage House South 30a
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:Yes
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Private Homes apartment description
Thanks so much for looking at my carriage house!
Here is all you need to do:
Take a look at my photos below.
Then, make sure your dates are available by clicking on the calendar on the right-hand side under PROPERTY AVAILABILITY.
THEN, SEND US AN EMAIL REQUESTING THE DAYS YOU WOULD LIKE.
On the beach side of 30-A, my carriage house is just steps from the beautiful white sandy beach, clear water, swimming in warm and shallow waters, dolphin watching, great fishing, surfing, and gorgeous sunsets.
We are located in Rosemary Beach, a relaxed family-friendly area, situated along scenic Highway 30-A on the Florida panhandle. Come browse through specialty shops and art galleries or indulge yourself at one of the local spas. If you would rather, bicycle along miles of paved paths and through state parks.
My carriage house is a wonderful place. Great for a small family, friends, or a romantic getaway. Email me for more details.
I OFFER VACATION LAYAWAY TO MAKE IT EASY TO VISIT MY HOUSE YEAR AFTER YEAR.
See ya’ at the beach!
Keywords: Carriage House
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
- Pets Considered
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4
- Queen size Beds (2)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Clothes Dryer
- Linens Provided
- Air Conditioning
- Parking Off Street
- Washing Machine
- Satellite / Cable
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
- Outdoor Grill
- Jet Skiing
ReviewsWrite a review
I can't say enough about this little house - I enjoyed it that much. The vrbo photos do not do it justice - it was just so much more than I expected. We were a small family of one adult, one 4-year old, and 2 elderly pugs, and the house met all of our needs - perfectly. The sitting area was generous in size, and comfortable, the kitchen had just about anything you would need to prepare a complete meal, the beds and linens were great (pillows were a bit wonky, but I always bring my own, so it wasn't really an issue), the towels were fluffy, all that good stuff. We enjoyed the small balconies, too - a great way to let cool morning air waft through. The location was perfect, too. We were less than a minute from the pool (just around the corner), maybe 2 minutes to the beach (just across the green) and about the same to RMB's shops and restaurants. The playground was about the same distance. We will definitely be back, the sooner the better! Counting the days...
- Guest Jen (Nashville)
- Date of stay 09/17/11
- Review Submitted 09/29/11
Recommended for: Tourists without a car, girls getaway, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, families with teenagers.
Manager response: Dear Jennifer, We never tire of hearing stories from our guests about how much they enjoyed their stay with us. I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the VRBO community I agree, it is a lovely, comfortable home. I think we have the best vacation rentals on the Emerald Coast. All of us at Platinum Properties Management look forward to seeing you again. Never hesitate to call on me for assistance. My kindest regards, Lewis Seastarvacations.net
We'll be back!
We'll be back!
We had a fabulous time and stayed at this very nice Carriage House for a week. We had never been to Rosemary Beach, however we have friends who have been so we knew a little bit about it. This house is at an excellent location. We were around the corner from one of the 4 pools on the property, and just beyond that is access to the beach. We cooked or grilled almost every night because we love to cook, and it's easier with small children. The kitchen was complete with everything we needed. We couldn't get wifi at first, but when I contacted platinum properties, they immediately sent someone over and it was a small, quick resolution and we had wifi right away. I thought the communication with them was superb even before this. I had several questions before we went and they responed promptly. We really think we'd stay at this same Carriage House next summer! We loved everything about "No Worries, it's beachtime!" Thank you for sharing yor house!
- Guest Rodler (Houston, TX)
- Date of stay 07/23/11
- Review Submitted 08/01/11
Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.
False information on listing makes stay uncomfortable
False information on listing makes stay uncomfortable
We reserved this unit for a stay in April 2011 because it advertised on the listing one king and one queen size bed in this carriage house. Unfortunately, after we arrived we found that this information was false, as the unit had no king bed, only two queen size beds. This discovery was very disappointing and made sleeping more uncomfortable for us. We felt tricked by the false information they posted on their listing. Even more disappointing was the owner's response when we brought the erroneous description to their attention. They never offered any solution or compromise to correct the situation for us. I was relieved to see (upon my urging) that they have now changed the listing to reflect the actual bed sizes in the unit so others are not mislead the way we were. I would carefully consider renting from this owner. Although the unit was clean and well maintained, we found their customer service to be poor. They were uncooperative and defensive in their communication with us. Compared to other owners we've worked with on VRBO, this owner was by far the least customer service oriented. They clearly were not interested in righting their error with us.
- Guest mislead by listing information (Atlanta Georgia)
- Date of stay 04/07/11
- Review Submitted 06/12/11
Manager response: This guest stayed with us from April 7th - 10th, they lodged their complaint on the evening of the 9th… It’s interesting to note that this guest did not notify us of their inability to sleep in a queen bed until the evening before their departure. They posted their comment on VRBO June 10th. We regret that this guest was confused about the 2 queen beds we clearly have listed, as we always have. The VRBO ad has never been altered; it clearly states there are 2 queen beds. Had they notified us of their displeasure we would have gladly moved them to another home more to their liking, but they we’re perfectly happy until the night before their checkout. This guest was clear when they called, threatening that if we did not give them some form of compensation they would 'write a nasty review on VRBO.' Since our ad copy and photographs clearly state there are 2 queen beds, and we we’re never made aware of their dislike of queen beds we felt no obligation to refund their stay so they decided to make disparaging comments about us. We regret their belief that this is a successful way of ‘negotiating’, to try and get their money back at the end of their stay. We regret they did not read the ad as it is posted, and we regret they did not make any attempt to let us know they we’re dissatisfied upon check in. We sincerely hope they find more suitable accommodations at another home in the future.
My husband and I just returned from Rosemary Beach: we stayed 4 nights in this (fabulous) "No Worries" condo and let me just say that it was really terrific. The pictures don't do the cottage justice: from it's close proximity to the beach (very quick walk even after a long day at the beach) to the cottages perfect decor, cleaniness and kitchen equipped with everything we needed to dine in each night. We didn't expect for it to have cable access but it did -- perfect for checking out the weather on the Weather Channel, which is all we used the TV for! We biked, ate at the Sugar Shack, and slept great - all from this condo. Perfect for 2 people, 2 couples or parents with 2 kids. We slept in the bed on the main floor but the bed in the loft was easy to get to with a fun climb up the ladder. We also enjoyed drinking our coffee on one of the 2 balconys. Rosemary Beach is a dreamy little community, the beach si great and we highly recommend this cottage. We will most definitely visit again!!
- Guest Heidi (Nashville)
- Date of stay 08/22/10
- Review Submitted 08/30/10
Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, families with young children, pet owners, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with teenagers.
We had an enjoyable stay at this well appointed carriage house.
- Guest Patricia Hunt (Kennesaw, Georgia)
- Date of stay 03/03/09
- Review Submitted 03/03/09
Jan 01-Mar 14 .. $136/night .. $ 950/week Mar 15-Apr 19 .. $200/night .. $1400/week Apr 20-May 24 .. $172/night .. $1200/week May 25-Aug 16 .. $235/night .. $1605/week Aug 17-Nov 29 .. $150/night .. $ 950/week Nov 30-Dec 21 .. $136/night .. $ 950/week All rentals subject to 11% tax and cleaning fees $65 Security Insurance
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
- Primary: (706) 490-3992 (Georgia, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Tuesday, November 26, 2013