Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Isla Verde Beach

Isla Verde's Best Beachfront Apartment [#165251ha] | View Property

Isla Verde
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4.

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • Oasis on the beach

    Oasis on the beach

    • Guest brooke b.
    • Date of stay 04/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    The apt was not as clean as what we are used to when traveling in the states. The stove and kitchen had a film of dust and dirt-all over and the windows were dirty and moldly all the way around every window. Thankfully a lady on the plane warned us that cleanliness is not the same in Puerto rico as in the states. We were prepared by the time we toured the apt. So we didn't open the blinds and cleaned the kitchen minus the dirty fridge. The bathroom and bed linens were very clean and these are the most important features. We felt like we had our own private beach in a local neighborhood-awesome! The restaurant across the street (cubano I think) and the metropol down by the casinos were the best! Now that I am prepared for living here I would actually live in this building! We enjoyed our stay and left a few extra chairs and goodies for the next tenants! Thanks for our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Good location but dirty and not well maintained

    Good location but dirty and not well maintained

    • Guest Steven S.
    • Date of stay 01/13/13
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    I want to start out by saying that we did enjoy our stay here and that we got our deposit back so everything went well and this is not some sort of personal vendetta against the owner or anything like that. I was however dissapointed about a number of things upon arrival and I wouldn't stay again. First the positives: The condo is located in a decent area, it is on the Isla Verde strip, albeit at the very end. It still is walking distance from everything you need or want, including a 24hr grocery store which is very convenient. For the price, the location is definitly more than adequate. As well, Velentin, the check-in manager, was very helpful, curteous and felxible at check-out or check-in. Being able to check in a little early was very helpful when we arrived. Unfortunately, however, the negatives greatly outweighed the positives. Upon arrival, it was blatently obvious that the unit was not clean. The building itself was clean and was in fare shape--what you should expect at this price i.e. not a fancy resort. When we arrived it looked as though the place had not been cleaned at all, there were hairs all over the floor, the furniture, in the shower and even on the sheets. We spent the entire first day washing all the bed linnens, the floors and trying to feel clean. That is not the way I wanted to spend my first day on vacation and tainted the rest of the time we had. There was so much hair on the sheets and in the shower that it looked like nobody had even cleaned. On the bed, there wasn't even a matress pad so you could smell the odour of whoever had been there before. No bugs or other infestations so that was good but everything was just very dirty. These aren't hard things to fix but it didn't seem like anybody cared. In many of the other reviews previous guests mention the noise--I don't think they go far enough with how loud it actually is. Cars, busses and mororcycles are constantly stopping and accellerating right below your window because the building is located right beside a major intersection. This isn't anybody's fault but you should be aware. After returning we received our deposit back--not the whole thing because the owner only uses paypal to return it to you and you get charged the fees. Not a huge deal, but if you have to pay a refundable deposit you would think you would get the whole thing back as long as nothing was wrong, right? I definitly would have paid a little more per night to have a clean place to be.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Nice and relaxing

    Nice and relaxing

    • Guest Melissa A.
    • Date of stay 08/11/12
    • Review Submitted 08/23/12
    I went to visit the island after almost 6 years of moving to NYC. It was a great experience, private parking, immediate access to the beach. My boyfriend and I enjoyed the stay very much, the only bad part was leaving, we did not want to go it was so peaceful. The apartment was nice and clean, A/C worked very well. We were glad we chose this rental it was all we needed and more including a laundry area on the premises, right accross the istreet from a Supermatket. We totally recommend this rental. Nearby nightlife, casinos, restaurants and near Luis Munoz Marin Airport and Car rental drop- off. Very centric.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cool Affordable Place

    Cool Affordable Place

    • Guest Antwan H.
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    My stay at the Isla Verde Towers was GREAT. I took my wife and two daughters age 5 and a 8 months old. The place was on the strip at Isla Verde but at the end or beginning depending on where your coming from, right off the freeway and 5 minutes from the airport. The Condo itself was nice. The neighbors were friendly and the neighborhood was safe (a lot a people jogging in the evening), secure parking, 24 hour grocery store across the street, wal greens, resturants, casinos, within walking distances and the beach 20 yards from the elevator with private access with a picnic table to eat and people watch on the beach. The condo was cozy and equiped with a fridge, microwave, stove top (electric), ceiling fans, cable Tv and air conditioning. The bedroom was nice and the bed was comfy but if you are a light sleeper the strip can get loud with evening traffic. The futon was of course a futon (meaning I've never in my 36 years on earth slept on a futon that felt like a regular bed.) There was ample space for my bodyboarding equipment (2 boards, fins, travel board bags) and my familys other belongings. The Showers was nice and the bathroom accomdated the four of us. For my family this place was good value because it was central to the places we wanted to see and explore. The Surf beaches Playa Aviones, Tocones, and Chatarra was only 15 minutes away, Old San Juan was 20 minutes away, El Yunque was about 45 minutes, and Kasalta Bakery was 5 minutes away driving. We had a place to cook, a place on the beach, and a place with locals and tourist. This place is for a person who want to enjoy the real culture of Puerto Rico by staying with locals and living like a average puerto rican lives. IF your a reality tv person go stay at THE HILTON OR RITZ CARLTON!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • Great Place To Stay

    Great Place To Stay

    • Guest Antwan H.
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    I Stayed at this Condo from 04/22/12-04/27/12 with my wife and two daughters (5 yr old and 8 month old). The condo was located in a good location. The location is perfect 5 minute from the airport, on the isla verde strip w/grocery store, fast food or resturants, gas station, casinos, etc.. Its central location was great for my family because we could get to the pinones beaches to go bodyboarding (15 min drive). It was about 15-20 minute drive to Old San Juan and 5 minute drive to our favorite bakery Kasalta in Ocean Park. The condo was nice and had what we needed a stove top, fridge, and microwave. The neighbors and cleaning crew where friendly and helpful. The condo had enough storage space for our surf stuff and clothes. The Bedroom was nice and the bed was comfortable. The living room bed was a futon and the key word is futon. I've never slept on a comfortable futon and I had one as a college student. There was a big closet in the bathroom which had good space and the bathroom shower was nice. The only thing that I could see people having a issue with is isla verde strip gets busy with cars and its right across from the freeway exit, can get noisy if your not a heavy sleeper. Overall my experience at the isla verde tower was good. I would stay there again it was a great deal, nice neighbors, easy access to everything in area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Clean Little Place

    Clean Little Place

    • Guest YR (Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/15/11
    • Review Submitted 02/23/11
    I just got back from my vacation where I stayed in this unit for a week. The place was as advertised, very clean and all appliances worked well. It is well located close to many amenities, a 24 hour supermarket right across the street, a highway ramp that is just as close and it has a private access to the beach. Most of all the owner was very pleasant and easy to deal with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Cute, Clean! Loved it!!

    Cute, Clean! Loved it!!

    • Guest Isabel (Brooklyn, NY)
    • Date of stay 01/15/11
    • Review Submitted 03/13/11
    Richard was great to deal with, got my deposit back FAST! the on- site super was very nice and accomodating, the apt was clean and adorable with a nice beach theme as described in the photos. I read one bad review for this place saying it was roach infested, so I was a little scared, but there was not one roach in site! The bedroom does face the main road, so it's not quiet, but I didnt mind, because I'm used to that, and with the air conditioner on- it kind of fades that out anyway. The building is old, but who cares, the inside is clean, and its very safe and gated. The water pressure in the shower is good, the kitchen is fully equipt. The air conditioners work, there are towels, beach chairs, which are great because your backyard... is the beach! there is a supermarket right across the street as well as a yummy peruvian ceviche restaurant. The popluar El san juan hotel and casio is only about a mile away if not less. For the price, it's worth every penny, i would definietly go back!! Cheaper and more comfy than a hotel!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Nice Stay

    Nice Stay

    • Guest wendy (new york)
    • Date of stay 12/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/09/11
    My family and I looked for an affordable place to spend the holidays and get to know Puerto Rico. This apartment was perfect for what we were looking for. It was about 10-15 minutes from the airport, across a supermarket and gas station and on the beach. Upon our arrival We were greeted by Mr.Santos who was very friendly and treated us like family. The apt is tidy and neat, it was clean and had extra pillows and matress pad for the futon. The kitchen stove n fridge came in handy for breakfast etc. In sum it was a pleasure working with Mr.Richard and Mr.Santos we would stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • My vacation

    My vacation

    • Guest mari (Newark N.J.)
    • Date of stay 11/25/10
    • Review Submitted 11/30/10
    This was the nicess place I have been in, it was clean, need, quiet, good security, and the best thing Ilike about it, was the beach and tha we had a supermarket open 24, 7 restaurant all over, the highway in front of the bilding u dont have to be looking for the entrance for the highway, I had a grate time, hope I can rented again, also has a big parking lot where u can park nicesly, and no one will bather ur car, try it u like it. god bless.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • EXCELLENT

    EXCELLENT

    • Guest PEDRO RIVERA (ISLA VERDE TOWER TOWER CONDO)
    • Date of stay 10/16/10
    • Review Submitted 10/31/10
    hi richard my week at your place was excellent very clean,safe and very happy with the way things turned out.the beach was great.had some family problems and you were able to work with me.MR.SANTOS was very helpful and very kind with all the information that i needed for my stay at puerto rico you guys made me feel like family.any problems or issues that i had mr.santos was a call away.when i return back to puerto rico i would stay isla verde tower condo.thank you very much you made me feel at home thank you mr.richard and mr.santos for everything.pedro,rivera

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Great Little Places

    Great Little Places

    • Guest Bernieca (Tampa FL)
    • Date of stay 11/28/09
    • Review Submitted 12/10/09
    Great places, Great location, Nice apt and the owner is a great guy. My next visit to PR i will def stay here ever time i go to PR. Thanks For everything Richard

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/10

  • Nice Apartment

    Nice Apartment

    • Guest javynene (Pennsauken, NJ)
    • Date of stay 05/08/09
    • Review Submitted 05/27/09
    Good place to stay, nice beach, I had no problems during my stay. I will stay here next time I visit PR. The owner is very polite and hes willing to do anything for you.

    Recommended for: Pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/12

  • spring breaker's review

    spring breaker's review

    • Guest craiger213 (champaign, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/20/09
    • Review Submitted 03/31/09
    im used to traveling in hostels and this was a nice step up for me... it wasnt huge or anything but it was definitely enough for two big strong handsome americans :) the location was the best part... we walked downstairs with a cooler of beer everyday and chilled on the beach right outside the building... definitely a nice area the security was a little questionable but if you keep your stuff locked there shouldnt be a problem... otherwise we had all the essentials... good kitchen, nice bathroom, tv, big couch... and once again the price was right... great for those traveling on a budget!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/9

  • My wondeful week in P.R

    My wondeful week in P.R

    • Guest kevin h. (nyc)
    • Date of stay 03/13/09
    • Review Submitted 03/25/09
    Daisy says, Had a lovely time and richard was always helpful with all my needs. Nice clean and quite steps from the beach, and just a short walk to the stores. Had a great time.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Isla Verde Towers

    Isla Verde Towers

    • Guest Plymouth Rock (Plymouth, MA)
    • Date of stay 01/27/09
    • Review Submitted 02/18/09
    We stayed at the Isla Verde Towers for three weeks in January and February. The only good thing I can say is that the beach was nice and it was convenient to have a supermarket across the street. The apartment is advertised as being beachfront. It actually faces the street at a busy intersection. The bedroom overlooks the street. I could not sleep because all I could hear was the sound of car horns 24 hours a day. We had to sleep in the living room on a very uncomfortable sofa bed. Whenever we turned on the light at night we would be greeted by roaches scurrying across the countertops. The building itself is a real dump. The hallways are dirty and the building is in poor condition. One morning we found a homeless man in the dumpster in front of the building. I lost the keys on the last day there. The owner refused to refund my security deposit because he said he needed to make new keys. We would have left the apartment earlier, but we had paid the full rental fee in advance and it was non-refundable.

    Owner response: Unfortunately this guest breached the terms and conditions of his stay and forfeited his security deposit. He got upset and threat us to issue a bad review discharging his frustration on us. We have being in business for almost two years. We've had amazing amount of guests but only two reviews, an excellent rate and a poor rate. You be the judge. Unfortunately there are all kind of people, good and bad and there always will. It's up to you to decide if you want to stay or not but we encourage you to use your common sense. Regards, Richard

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 19/22

  • Excellent time......

    Excellent time......

    • Guest Beach Bum! (Bronx, NewYork)
    • Date of stay 04/10/07
    • Review Submitted 04/29/08
    My stay at Isla Verde Towers was Great! I went on this trip to get away with my 2 yr old daughter for a mommy and daughter weekend. Everything was convienent supermarket across the street restuarants all on the strip beach steps away from the building and plenty of site seeing. we even took a local bus that is located right infront of the condo to Old San Juan. My daughter loved every minute of it aswell she met friends on the beach to play with everyday! The area was very peaceful and very relaxing something we both needed. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to have a great time at a reasonable price. Very Much Satisfied, Beach Bum!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]