Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Wide View of Barn from Flower Garden

East End Barn, Spacious, Quiet, 26 Foot Ceilings, Large Deck [#165367] | View Property

Provincetown
sleeps 5 - 2 Bedrooms, sleep sofa, 1 bathroom, beach access, dog fiendly/
$450 - $550/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Great Place to Stay

    Great Place to Stay

    • Guest Lindsey T.
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    Review: We stayed here for a week in July. We had never been to Provincetown before and had a great time exploring the area. We were about a 3 minute walk to the beach which worked out great because we could go home for lunch or to use the bathroom if needed. The beach was private so there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. There are alot of other beaches within about 10 minutes. We chose to go explore some of the national seashore beaches like Race Point and Herring Cove which are beautiful but the water was slightly colder since they are on the ocean side. We enjoyed being able to walk down town (about a 15-20 minute walk). It was perfect. We had 6 people with our group and there was plenty of room for everyone. The 2 bedrooms were a good size and the family room/kitchen area was huge and there is a big deck as well. The owner (Jonathan) lives nearby so he is always there for questions which came in handy since we were new to Provincetown. He was very helpful.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place to Stay

    Great Place to Stay

    • Guest Lindsey T.
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/24/12
    We stayed here for a week in July. We had never been to Provincetown before and had a great time exploring the area. We were about a 3 minute walk to the beach which worked out great because we could go home for lunch or to use the bathroom if needed. The beach was private so there was plenty of room to spread out and relax. There are alot of other beaches within about 10 minutes. We chose to go explore some of the national seashore beaches like Race Point and Herring Cove which are beautiful but the water was slightly colder since they are on the ocean side. We enjoyed being able to walk down town (about a 15-20 minute walk). It was perfect. We had 6 people with our group and there was plenty of room for everyone. The 2 bedrooms were a good size and the family room/kitchen area was huge and there is a big deck as well. The owner (Jonathan) lives nearby so he is always there for questions which came in handy since we were new to Provincetown. He was very helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Value, Well-situated

    Great Value, Well-situated

    • Guest David Y. (Cleveland, Ohio, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    We really enjoyed our stay and would consider this house again. It was clean, comfortable, open and spacious. It is a very good value given its position overlooking a beautiful garden, proximity to the beach (truly a very short walk through the garden and across the street) and its location close to town yet in the quieter east end. Everything was in good working order, including the indispensable washer and dryer and the gas grill, and the A/C units in the 2 bedrooms, which not only cooled the rooms but masked noise that results from an open floor plan. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and utensils. Landlords were unobtrusive, but very responsive and accommodating of our requests.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Value, Well-Situated

    Great Value, Well-Situated

    • Guest David Y. (Cleveland, Ohio, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    We really enjoyed our stay and would consider this house again. It was clean, comfortable, open and spacious. It is a very good value given its position overlooking a beautiful garden, proximity to the beach (truly a very short walk through the garden and across the street) and its location close to town yet in the quieter east end. Everything was in good working order, including the indispensable washer and dryer and the gas grill, and the A/C units in the 2 bedrooms, which not only cooled the rooms but masked noise that results from an open floor plan. The kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans and utensils. Landlords were unobtrusive, but very responsive and accommodating of our requests.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Second time staying

    Second time staying

    • Guest Jake Lake (Montreal)
    • Date of stay 08/06/11
    • Review Submitted 08/25/11
    We stayed here with friends two years ago and had such a wonderful time we came back in 2011. The house is great, high ceilings, bright, well equipped, very clean, comfortable queen beds. The owners are available but never intrusive. If you had a good arm, you could practically hit the bayside beach with a stone. We loved being able to go from the beach to the house without much thought. It is a dog friendly beach as well. It took about 15 mintues to walk to downtown either along the beach at low tide or along Commercial Street. Other bonuses: Big Weber BBQ, laundry, quiet location, big deck. We're definitely coming back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great place

    Great place

    • Guest Copie (Massachusetts, USA )
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    This property is exactly as described, has terrific amenities, and a great owners. It's the perfect distance from downtown Provincetown, while being seconds by foot from the Bay. You can spend a week here without getting into your car! It's clean, spacious, with fresh linens and a lovely, bright interior. And it's dog friendly, located in the most dog-friendly city in the U.S. We'd recommend it to anyone.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful place

    Wonderful place

    • Guest Copie (Massachusetts, USA )
    • Date of stay 08/14/10
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    If you love walking, the beach, painting galleries and excellent restaurants, a stay in Provincetown is a must. And if you like a clean, quiet, well-maintained house with responsive, friendly, and helpful landlords, then this property is the place for you. We've now stayed here for up to two weeks for two consecutive years, and we absolutely love it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Wonderful, Peaceful Vacation Home

    Wonderful, Peaceful Vacation Home

    • Guest Denise (Rochester, New York)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    The Barn is a wonderful spot to stay in Provincetown. Spacious, comfortable, well equipped in the quiet East End of town. Close enough to walk Commercial Street for all the excitement but far enough away from the noise to provide tranquility. A very short walk to the harbor beach, just across the road. Suzanne's Garden in front of the property is a beautiful spot. Laundry facilities are a nice addition and the cooking amenities are great for family meals.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful, Peaceful Vacation Home

    Wonderful, Peaceful Vacation Home

    • Guest Denise (Rochester, New York)
    • Date of stay 08/01/10
    • Review Submitted 08/24/10
    The Barn is a wonderful vacation home, especially appropriate for a family. It is in the quiet East End, near enough to Commercial Street to walk down for all the activity, but far enough away to provide quiet and relief from congestion. The laundry facilities are a nice touch when returning wet and sandy from the beach. The harbor beach is a very short walk across the street and Suzanne's Garden is a gorgeous spot to sit and enjoy colorful flowers. Owner is helpful and accommodating and the place is well equipped for cooking and grilling.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Barn

    The Barn

    • Guest Neti (NJ)
    • Date of stay 06/02/10
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    The Barn was a great reprieve for us! We utilized Suzannes Gardens attached to the Barns property to have our wedding nuptials. It was divine! Having two chefs in the house, the kitchen was an important feature and held everything we needed to successfully execute our meals. The art within the barn was also great. If you are looking for a rustic artists getaway away from the hustle and bustle, this is a great place to stay.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest John G. (Akron, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/11/09
    • Review Submitted 07/30/09
    Four of us just completed a week's stay at the Barn and loved it. Very clean, quiet, beach accessable and such a beautiful garden! A very well furnished kitchen and new Weber Genesis gas grill on the deck make cooking a breeze. Easy walking distance to several fine restaurants. Jonathan and Camille are gracious hosts without being intrusive. We highly recommend the Barn.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • I wish I could have stayed longer!

    I wish I could have stayed longer!

    • Guest erica9 (boston)
    • Date of stay 05/22/09
    • Review Submitted 06/02/09
    The Barn was the perfect location for me and my friends to enjoy a long weekend away. It is spacious and clean - with everything we needed, and the garden outside was beautiful. The beach was just a minute walk across the street. We were looking for a home that we could relax in during the day and still be able to walk into town at night. Right on Bradford street, but out of range of the late night noise.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]