Splash! 2nd Floor- Gulf Front with Daily Beach Chair Service
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Splash condo description
From the minute the towers come in to view, you know you're in for a treat. Unpack and take a moment to relax on the balcony of this 2nd floor unit, and check out the great views....the Gulf and miles of sugar white beaches - and maybe a dolphin or two. After you've had a couple of minutes to look at the beautiful condo, check out the amenities Splash has to offer. Your kids will enjoy the water playground with interactive water toys, the slides, the lazy river pool and the huge splash bucket. For the toddlers, there's a wading pool with a frog splash fountain. When you're able to drag them away, check out the mini-arcade.
Then it's your turn! For the adults there is a Jacuzzi located by the kids water park and near the Riptide, the pool side tiki bar and grill. There's also a Gulf front fitness center with state of the art equipment. Imagine working out to that view! Or if you're just looking to relax, head down to the beach and read a book or listen to the soothing sound of the ocean for a while. Other features at Splash include a 'dive-in' movie during the season, BBQ grills poolside, and an ice cream shop. You'll never have to leave the premises to have fun! And if you do want a break from having all this fun, check out Pier Park which is scheduled to open this spring and is located 2.2 miles east of Splash.
This is a non-smoking unit.
No pets allowed per Splash rules.
Renters must be at least 25 years of age.
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Non Smoking Only
- Wheelchair Accessible
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Linens Provided
- Washing Machine
- Covered Parking
- Air Conditioning
- Clothes Dryer
- Video Library
- Shared Hot Tub
- CD Player
- DVD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Broadband Access
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
Location & View
- Jet Skiing
- Sight Seeing
- Fitness Center
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
We paid a lot of money for this room and it wasnt well cleaned or stocked. You couldnt cook meals in it if you wanted to bc there wasnt even a measuring cup. Several of the cofee cups were dirty in the cabinet and we had to clean them before use. The condo overall needs to be cleaned better. The fan in the living room has about a half inch of dust on it. The master bedrooms sheets had bleach stains on them. The shower liner in the master bathroom was torn and mildewed. The main reason I will NEVER rent from this owner again is she did not return the refundable deposit on time like promised. Then attempted to lie to me. Then when I get the envelope I see when it was really postmarked. Honesty is always the best policy. I can overlook a lot of things but not this.
- Guest Loving life (Birmingham, Al)
- Date of stay 08/03/13
- Review Submitted 08/23/13
Owner response: This guest waited until the day before she checked out to let me know the Resort and the condo where not to her standards. She didn't go into detail about the cleanliness of the condo in the email like she did on this review. If she had let me know sooner I would have called my cleaning people out to re-clean. However, I did let my cleaning company know about this and we went over their procedures and my expectations for future guests. As far as the deposit, I state in my paperwork that the deposit will be mailed within 7 days of check out. I mailed the check 6 days after check out. As far as her accusations, I have no reason to lie or hold her deposit check. I mark on my calendar when to mail refund checks and thats when they are mailed. As I told her I have no control over the US Postal Service. Bottom line is that I depend on reservations for my business and I would never do anything that would intentionally make my guests angry or uncomfortable. I return my deposits on time and have for more than 7 years. I take great pride in the condition of my unit and go to great lengths to have a clean, well maintained property. I give excellent customer service and will continue to do so. Regards, Christy Doyle
One of our favorite places
One of our favorite places
We have been fortunate to have been able to visit this condo at Splash! 3 times. Each time it is well kept, clean, organized, and ready for us to relax & have fun. The condo also has a high chair and playpen that we used as the baby's bed (when he was younger). We've never had a problem there while we were visiting - and this includes Spring Break. Good to know that the resort doesn't allow the Spring Break partiers to rent units there. I would definitely recommend this condo, resort, and location to anyone looking to visit the Florida panhandle.
- Guest MomOf4 (Stone Mountain, GA)
- Date of stay 04/03/10
- Review Submitted 07/09/10
Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway, tourists without a car.
This was my childrens first time to the beach (ages 6, 4 and 2). They had a blast! This resort had everything. They didn't need anything. The condo had beach toys to create the perfect sand castle and the bunk beds were a hit. We loved this unit because it was on the 2nd floor so if the elevators got busy (only towards the end of the stay) we could walk the stairs. We went the week before memorial day which was perfect. The crowd didn't show up until we were ready to leave. Thank you again Chris for letting us use your awesome condo!!!
- Guest foreverabeachlover (St. Louis, MO)
- Date of stay 05/22/10
- Review Submitted 06/01/10
Recommended for: Families with young children.
Oct 22 - Mar 14 .. $200/night ... $1075/week (3 night minimum). Mar 15 - Apr 20... Spring Break...$1600/week (Weekly only). Apr 21 - May 20... $265/night.....$1575/week (3 night minimum). May 21-Aug 20..... Peak Season....$1650/week (Saturday/Saturday). Aug 21 - Oct 31.. .$240/night ....$1500/week (3 night minimum) Ask about our long term winter rental rates. Above rates do not include FL taxes/cleaning. $200 refundable deposit is required.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Big, comfy bed in Master. Sweet Dreams!
This is your living room to relax and watch T.V.
One of the four pools
Enjoy the view from the balcony
What a great view! The Tiki bar, the pool and the beautiful blue Gulf
A view of the bunks
A view of the living room/kitchen from the sliding glass doors
Lazy river pool
The kid's water playground showing the slide and water bucket
The kid's water playground, jacuzzi & pool
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Thursday, September 19, 2013
1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.