Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

5 BR/5 BA, Tavern on the Green, Designer Executive 5 Star

You sent a message to this manager.

Games Room

Games Room Living Area Dining All Bedroom TV's Gourmet Kitchen Guest Room Guest Bedroom Master Suite Games Room South West Facing Pool Front of House "Central Park" Front of House kids room

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/12/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:Contact manager
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Yes
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Windsor Hills house description

Windsor Hills Resort is a 24 hour, 7 day a week, man gated, 5 star resort community. Inside you will find a 4000 sq. ft lagoon style pool with waterslide, fitness center/gym, sundry shop, lighted tennis courts, tot lots, sand volleyball, basketball courts, 60 person movie theater, picnic areas, golf pitch and putt green.

This particular home is located at the top of the community in the new NEW 'Reserve' phase. It is located on the only circle loop, with a giant park, playground area, all in the 'Middle of Things'.....hence,.......... 'CENTRAL PARK'.

Once inside this home you will find elegant touches, such as, the circa 19th century Acorn Tiffany Lamp, Italian Marble Hallway/corridor, and Modern Art. The home is completely tiled throughout. Each of the 5 bedrooms are outfitted with a pillow-top mattress, Egyptian cotton sheets, a remote control fan/light, 26' Sharp Aquos wall mounted 1080p high-def TV, and a DVD player. The Children's room is also equipped with an Xbox 360, with games.

The main living area has a 52' wall mounted Sharp Aquos 1080p High-Def TV, a Denon/JBL Sound, fully integrated 6.1 home theater system, High-Def DVD player, PS3 with Blu-Ray disc, High speed broadband, WI-FI internet. Everything is controlled from a touchscreen, Harmony 1000 remote. The furniture is Cherrywood, Manhattan Collection, with an ULTRA SOFT! leather/cherrywood, 3 piece sofa set.

The Gourmet Kitchen has Granite Countertops, Stainless Steal appliances, and is appointed with an Italian Marble Breakfast Bar. It is equipped with everything a True 'Chef' would demand, from Henckel Knives, to a High Speed Wine Chiller. It has a Granite insert high topped kitchen table, with Mikasa dishware.

Outside, you will find a beautiful Pool/Spa, with outdoor ceiling fans/lights, a Jenn-Air outdoor Infrared Kitchen/grill with LED night lights, Chaise-Lounges, and an in-ceiling JBL sound system with its own stereo/cd system.

Last but not least, the AIR CONDITIONED games room is equipped with a 42' Sony Bravia 1080p high-def TV, Nintendo Wii, with games, electronic darts, pub seating, and a Fine Wine... Slate Pool Table.

If you are looking for a Truly Incredible Vacation Experience, or just Simply Demand a.... 'Higher Standard'. WELCOME to a NEW HOME!

Keywords: beautiful

Property Type

      • House

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Meals

              • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

              Suitability

              • Children Welcome
              • Non Smoking Only
              • Wheelchair Accessible
              • Pets Considered

              Bedrooms: 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12, Beds for 10-12

              Bathrooms: 5 Bathrooms

              Kitchen & Dining

              • Catering Available
              • Refrigerator
              • Cooking Utensils
              • Microwave
              • Ice Maker

              Amenities

              • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
              • Clothes Dryer
              • Parking Off Street
              • Linens Provided
              • Air Conditioning
              • Washing Machine

              Entertainment

              • Satellite / Cable
              • Pool Table
              • Video Games
              • Stereo
              • DVD Player
              • Video Game Console
              • CD Player

              Communications

              • Wireless Internet
              • Broadband Access
              • Telephone
              • Free Long Distance

              Pool & Spa

              • Hot Tub
              • Private Pool

              Outdoor Features

              • Deck / Patio
              • Lanai / Gazebo
              • Outdoor Grill

              Activities

              • Hot Air Ballooning
              • Basketball Court
              • Cycling
              • Tennis
              • Racquetball
              • Surfing
              • Sailing
              • Rafting
              • Hunting
              • Kayaking
              • Swimming
              • Fishing
              • Wind-Surfing
              • Snorkeling/Diving
              • Jet Skiing
              • Golf
              • Mountain Biking
              • Water Skiing
              • Parasailing
              • Live Theater
              • Health/Beauty Spa
              • Horseback Riding
              • Antiquing
              • Museums
              • Theme Parks
              • Cinemas
              • Zoo
              • Restaurants
              • Miniature Golf
              • Shopping
              • Shelling
              • Hiking
              • Fitness Center
              • Wildlife Viewing
              • Sight Seeing
              • Shuffleboard
              • Boating
              • Horseshoes
               

              Reviews

              Write a review
              • Great Vacation

                Great Vacation

                • Guest Christine
                • Date of stay 03/15/14
                • Review Submitted 03/22/14
                Our family stayed at this property in Windsor Hills in March 2014. We loved the location. The easy access to I-4 and 192 made getting anywhere super easy. The home was exactly as advertised. There was TONS of space for our group to spread out. The kids loved the pool and used it daily. Reservation process was easy and hassle free. We had no issues arise during our stay in the home and had a relaxing vacation. We will definitely consider staying here on our next trip to Central Florida.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

              • Excellent home for a Disney World vacation!

                Excellent home for a Disney World vacation!

                • Guest slhs1133 (San Francisco)
                • Date of stay 02/20/14
                • Review Submitted 03/06/14
                Our family group of 10 stayed at this property in Windsor Hills for a week in late February 2014. The resort is perfectly located for access to Disney World, with all parks within a 10 minute drive. The home itself was beautiful, clean and spacious. It was wonderful to have the full kitchen for meals at home, and we made great use of the pool and hot tub as well. We had no issues whatsoever from reservation forward, and found Terry to be a very responsive and easy to work with contact. We would definitely recommend this home, and may even stay here again ourselves if the occasion arises.

                Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with young children.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Not as expected

                Not as expected

                • Guest Disappointed (PA)
                • Date of stay 10/20/13
                • Review Submitted 01/01/14
                Was very disappointed with how clean property was. Paid for pool heat and pool heat was broken and by time it got fixed vacation was over. Communication was ok to report issue with pool and spa heat and then it was lie after lie after lie. We were there for a family wedding and thought it would be great to rent a house, swim and enjoy family time in the privacy of our rented home. It was dirty. Dirt, Spider webs, cereal, stains on the floor, weeds growing up through bricks around pool, dirty ash tray outside (don't smoke) to mention a few (pictures to prove it). To pay over $1200 for week was a waste of money. we came to enjoy ourselves in what appeared to be a beautiful clean fancy home and with pool and spa heat and got a very dirty home with no heat for pool or spa. I had to wait for weeks to get a measly $100 dollar refund for pool heat. our vacation was ruined right from the day we got there as the pool timer went and the pool overflowed onto patio and almost up to door. Now Terry the manager, I am disappointed as you told me lie after lie after lie. and you even blocked my phone number from calling you. the owners never called me either. I wish they would. To anyone staying here, nice development, great location, very secure, we had a terrible experience. as you can see some renters had good reviews. this is just an honest review of our stay. (possibly foreclosed).

                Manager response: Al, I will keep this short and sweet! You left the pool cover off of the pool from day 1. When it goes down to 50 degrees at night, and have highs of 63 and you are trying to keep the pool temp at 85. It does not work. The guests right after you left a glowing review on the sister website homeaway. They left the pool cover on when not in use. Simple! You called me 43 times in a 5 day period, for made up problems. I myself or my contractor would come by immediately and realized quickly it was about one thing. You wanted your vacation paid for, and it was your goal from the moment you arrived. You are not the first to do things the way you did. It is very apparent ones tactics when seen before. I never blocked your phone, and your review is untruthful! Terry

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

              • Excellent Stay

                Excellent Stay

                • Guest Shar (Parkland, FL)
                • Date of stay 06/30/12
                • Review Submitted 07/06/12
                Thank you, Terry for a wonderful stay. Beginning with the expedient email responses, securing the home the night before arrival was seamless. Upon arrival, instructions were clear and easy to understand. Your home is clean, fully stocked and EVERYTHING worked....that is a rarity! The kids and adults enjoyed your home!

                Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Gorgeous Home!

                Gorgeous Home!

                • Guest Mary Jane B.
                • Date of stay 01/08/12
                • Review Submitted 02/13/12
                Home was absolutely gorgeous! We loved it! Very spacious and clean. Terry was great to work with. Responded to emails quickly. The home was very close to Walt Disney World, restaurants, grocery stores and other attractions. Located in a gated community and we had no problems. The pool/spa/patio area was a big plus. Terry included a gas grill which came in handy. There was 8 people in our party and we had plenty of space for everyone. The whole house was so family friendly with game systems & games, gameroom with pool table, flat screen TVs. My favorite was the 5 bathrooms! No fighting over bathrooms! My family didnt want to leave. I would definitely stay at this home again.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

              • Our favourite so far in Windsor Hills

                Our favourite so far in Windsor Hills

                • Guest Donna (Ottawa, Canada)
                • Date of stay 03/14/11
                • Review Submitted 01/08/12
                We have stayed in Windsor Hills the last 8 years. This is our favourite so far. Terry is also very quick to respond to concerns, and provides fair rent prices. We stayed in this home March, 2011. We are looking for another home in Windsor Hills this year, because Tavern on the Green is unfortunately booked for our dates. The park across the street was very nice, and the TV in the games room was a nice added touch. We did use the BBQ by the pool. Hopefully we'll find a place just as nice, but no luck so far!

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

              • Great Kissimmee Location! Unfortunately not so clean.....

                Great Kissimmee Location! Unfortunately not so clean.....

                • Guest Nick (Alberta, Canada)
                • Date of stay 11/05/11
                • Review Submitted 12/01/11
                While the home is beautiful and has a great location, we soon realized that it was not as clean as we would have liked. After reading the rules regarding cleanliness of the BBQ we found it quite messy with sauce smeared on the outside and the inside grill unscrubbed. Therefore we didn't use it. The towels smelled like mold and all had to be washed before we could use them, including the kitchen cloths and tea towels. The bathrooms with tubs had rings in them and unfortunately there was hair stuck in the rugs/mats in the bathrooms. Also, the toilet brushes were housed in tin containers and they were all rusty! Lastly, the laundry area was full of lint all over the rug and you could tell it hadn't been vacuumed in many months. Terry had to visit the home while we were there to see if he could repair the water line to the fridge - when the fridge was pulled away from the wall it revealed a lot of dust and unattended grime. Whatever Terry is paying the cleaning service is going to waste. HOWEVER, once we got passed these items, we very much enjoyed our stay in this home. There were 9 of us staying here and we were all impressed with the other amenities such as the games room and pool / hot tub. The location is fantastic and within short driving distance to many restaurants. The clubhouse in the community is very nice - my husband enjoyed the gym a lot and we all enjoyed the pool / water slide. We would definately stay in this community again, but will probably try another home just due to the state of cleanliness of the home.

                Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

                Manager response: Sorry about that. Not sure what happened with the towels. That is a first in 3 1/2 years. As far as lint and dust behind appliances. The vacation homes are "deep cleaned" twice a year. Once before the winter Holiday Season, and then again late Spring before the summer season. So dust and lint will accumulate under/behind appliances, and you stayed at the tail end of the spring clean, and right before the winter one. Otherwise the home is thoroughly cleaned, and the sheets and towels swapped out with new ones between check-ins. The BBQ is the reponsibility of the guest to clean. By clean, I mean turn on the BBQ for 20 minutes with the top down. This burns everything up. Then brush the grill surface with the wire grill brush provided. It is a high end stainless steel Jenn Air Grill. The entire inside of it turns black after a year of use. That is normal, it's a grill. It would have to be taken apart and professionally/chemically power cleaned to bring the inside back to the original shiny stainless steel. I wish you would of expressed your concerns when I came by the morning after you checked in. I am always happy and eager to help my guests out, and get things to your liking. Sorry again for the lackluster clean.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

              • AWESOME HOUSE

                AWESOME HOUSE

                • Guest Chuck (Wheaton, Il)
                • Date of stay 02/13/11
                • Review Submitted 09/21/11
                My husband and I stayed in this house for a month from Feb through March of 2011. Sorry, Terry, for taking so long to write a review but we stayed in your other home on Beechfield and while writing a review for that home, I felt compelled to write a review on this home. We were so impressed by the cleanliness of the home upon arrival. The interior was beautifully decorated---obviiously professionally done. The ammenities are top rated. We love the Jenn Aire grill so much that when we got back home we purchased one. We loved the pool--it was nice to be able to enjoy swimming especially having left a blizzard back in Chicago (last Feb. was unusually warm in Florida). Terry was the best to work with--from setting up the rental to answering and tending to any concerns or needs while we were at the house. He is always promptly in his response to our emails or phone calls. Because we had such a good experience in dealing with Terry, we decided to try his other house on Beechfield last week. Both are lovely homes. We are looking forward to returning to this home next Feb.

                Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

              • Wonderful House!

                Wonderful House!

                • Guest Michelle (Traverse City, MI)
                • Date of stay 03/24/11
                • Review Submitted 04/03/11
                My family and I just returned from an 8 day stay at this home. We absolutely loved the house, and would definitely recommend it to anyone. Terry (the owner/manager) made is SO easy to rent. He was very easy to work with and lives near the house so he can personally take care of any issues that may arise. The house was immaculately clean. It was completely stocked with all the necessities, including towels and toilet paper. The beds were all very comfortable. The house was very tastefully decorated and quite beautiful. The community is very close to Disney and we absolutely loved having a house to stay in versus a hotel room. Even for just our family of five, the price was good and worth every penny. There were a few minor issues with the house (closet doors didn't slide well, PS3 didn't work, etc.) but overall, our stay was perfect and we would definitely stay again.

                Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

                Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

               
              Low Season ..... $149/night ... Plus Tax
              Mid Season ..... $219/night .. (Summer). Plus Tax
              Peak Season  .. $249/night ... Plus Tax Holiday $299.00
              Initial deposit is non-refundable
              

              Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.


              This manager accepts: Credit cards.
              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


              Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

              Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
               

              Calendar

              Last updated: 04/12/2014
              Check availability
              23 Available
              21 Unavailable
              22 Today
              23 Selected dates
               

              Location

              This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

               

              Manager info


              Contact us

              Speaks: english

               

              Photos

              • Games Room

                Games Room

              • Dining

                Dining

              • Gourmet Kitchen

                Gourmet Kitchen

              • Guest Bedroom

                Guest Bedroom

              • Games Room

                Games Room

              • Front of House "Central Park"

                Front of House "Central Park"

              • Living Area

                Living Area

              • All Bedroom TV's

                All Bedroom TV's

              • Guest Room

                Guest Room

              • Master Suite

                Master Suite

              • South West Facing Pool

                South West Facing Pool

              • Front of House

                Front of House

              • kids room

                kids room

              VRBO #165801

              There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

              This listing was first published here in 2008.

              Date last modified - Tuesday, February 25, 2014

              9

              5 Bedroom / 5 Bathroom
              Sleeps 12

              View calendar: Updated 04/12/14
              Email manager

              (407) 314-7406 (Florida, USA)

              Speaks: english

              Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
              Add vacation protection services to your booking

              Three services to protect your trip:

              Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

              Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

              Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


              Get it now

              advertisement