Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Private Gated Entrance

Gateway Villas-Fort Myers Beach North-End 2/2 [#166426] | View Property

Gateway Villas
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$1075-$1875/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • Larry and Elaine

    Larry and Elaine

    • Guest Larry R.
    • Date of stay 02/15/14
    • Review Submitted 03/09/14
    This is year 20 something renting this condo. It is always clean, quiet and a great location. With its two balconies, one with a direct ocean view and the other with a view of the back bay, it is the best. We would highly recommend it for everyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Views, Great Beach, Great Condo!

    Great Views, Great Beach, Great Condo!

    • Guest EaglePilot (Naperville, IL)
    • Date of stay 02/01/14
    • Review Submitted 03/29/14
    This condo has all the comforts of home, plus it is quiet and relaxing. It is very clean and has all the extras for a great stay. We really appreciated the washer/dryer in the unit. The owners are very attentive and respond quickly and completely to any and all requests. We already reserved this condo for our next vacation in Florida. You cannot go wrong here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Headed South from Ohio for a winter warm up!

    Headed South from Ohio for a winter warm up!

    • Guest Kem (Marion Ohio)
    • Date of stay 01/18/14
    • Review Submitted 02/10/14
    Look no further; this condo is steps away from the white sandy beach! Upon arriving to Lee's condo we opened the door and walked down the hallway to the kitchen/family room area. We were welcomed by Lee with a bottle of wine, opener and two wine glasses and a quick note wishing us a wonderful stay. The kitchen is newer with granite countertops, updated appliances, and well equipped with utensils and cookware. From the kitchen/family room area, you have a direct view of the Gulf of Mexico and Bay/Gulf view from the side window. The view was better than what was represented on the VBRO site. Adjacent to the family room is your enclosed balcony where you’ll find comfy patio furniture and the spectacular Gulf view. The bedrooms are sizable, and in the “master” bedroom you’ll find two double beds, adjacent bathroom, stackable laundry (new), and another spectacular view of the Gulf and Bay area from you balcony. Both bathrooms have newer vanities, and the entire condo has newer tile flooring. Just a little over a mile walk to downtown where you’ll find plenty of shopping, eateries and nightly entertainment. You WON’T be disappointed if you stay in Lee’s condo, so look no further and book your stay today!!! Thanks again, Lee for being such a wonderful host! We’ll deffinatley be back!!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bill & Ellen Woods

    Bill & Ellen Woods

    • Guest Bill & Ellen Woods (Indianapolis IN)
    • Date of stay 08/24/13
    • Review Submitted 09/03/13
    This was our 5 year staying at Lee's condo, very well kept an clean condo, pictures or condo are as it is, quiet area, no traffic on north end, unit has all you need for a great vacation, Lee is very easy to contact an always bends over backwards to make sure your stay is pleasant. will be back next year. close to Times Square. front balcony is a great view of the Gulf, at night the back balcony has a great view of the bay an it lights an ships coming an going. Thanks Lee

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Beach Spot

    Best Beach Spot

    • Guest Susie (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/13/13
    Condo is very clean and beautifully updated. Best location for everything on the beach. Lee was extremely helpful. Condo has a cooler and beach chairs that were a blessing. She also had some detergent and softener sheets, that makes my job after vacation less hectic, Thank you Lee. I would recommend for people and families of all ages. My family will always remember our Ft. Myers vacation. Bless you and yours Lee Sincerely S. Bretz

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding!

    Outstanding!

    • Guest Ken and Anita (Bay City, MI)
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/17/13
    What a lovely condo! Neat and clean with a gorgous Ocean View! We walked the beach every day and soaked up the sun. Lee was very helpful and pleasant! We had everything we needed plus a washer and dryer in the unit. We are happy to recommend this property to you. We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to return again in the near future.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • sams vacation

    sams vacation

    • Guest cindy g.
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 05/06/13
    loved condo. stayed two weeks didn't want to leave. lee is great. I would recommend every one to stay there. would love to stay again an again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • gateway villas

    gateway villas

    • Guest cindy g.
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 05/05/13
    condo was very nice. loved the views. condo had every thing we needed. lee was great. would love to come back an stay again. .

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful vacation property

    Peaceful vacation property

    • Guest Sadie (Holland MI)
    • Date of stay 04/07/13
    • Review Submitted 04/13/13
    This was the most relaxing vacation we had in a long time. The pictures accurately reflected the property. It was clean and well maintained. I liked that there were little extras like paper towels etc.I was pleasantly surprised by our own washer/dryer. We have never stayed in a condo before but would highly recommend it to family and friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Cox Family

    Cox Family

    • Guest Cox family (Indianapolis)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    This is our second year to rent this condo and we have it already reserved for next year. We come during springbreak with our teenagers. The condo is nice and clean and has plenty of room for everyone. It is close enough to walk to the pier for dining and shopping.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you....glad you are enjoying yourself....

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wife

    Wife

    • Guest Buster (Shakopee,Mn.)
    • Date of stay 02/14/13
    • Review Submitted 03/17/13
    We have stayed at this same condo for over 20 years. It is always clean and well maintained. The views from either balcony are spectacular. The location is great for easily walking to many shops and restaurants. We would highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for responding to the review, and also thank you very much for calling me back on the key....I thought I was losing it !!! lol See you both next year 2014 !!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Condo with Fantastic Gulf Front Views

    Wonderful Condo with Fantastic Gulf Front Views

    • Guest EaglePilot (Naperville, IL)
    • Date of stay 02/02/13
    • Review Submitted 02/15/13
    This condo has to be one of the best values on Fort Myers Beach. The views are terrific and the condo is in a very nice, quiet neighborhood which is great for relaxing. It's also a short walk to restaurants, shopping, and entertaining night life around Times Square. Walks along the pristine white sand beaches are very enjoyable. The condo itself is spacious and comfortable, with all the amenities we were looking for, including flat screen TVs, kitchen, and washer/dryer in the unit. We have stayed here before, and we hope to stay here again next year. The owners are very accommodating, and provide a lot of little niceties that help to make a stay here very pleasant indeed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Enjoyed our stay

    Enjoyed our stay

    • Guest traveler980 (Virginia Beach)
    • Date of stay 01/12/13
    • Review Submitted 02/01/13
    The condo was as portrayed in the listing and photos and was clean and well-maintained. The owner thoughtfully provided some supplies such as tissues and dish detergent. We had a lovely vacation.

    Owner response: Janet and Richard, Thank you taking time out to fill out the comments for Gateway Villas. I am so glad you two enjoyed yourselfs. Look forward to hearing from you in the future. Lee

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Crazy (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 12/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/28/13
    The property was just about what we expected. The view is beautiful along with beach access. The condo was very clean and well taken care of. Our only disappointment was that the second bedroom had a set of twin beds and we had expected at least a full or queen. The owners were very accessible and easy to reach and accomodating. I would definitely recommend it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice location!

    Nice location!

    • Guest Go Buckeye's! (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 12/15/12
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    Nice location! First time our family and friends have been to Ft. Myers beach in 15 years, nice and quiet in the evenings and a short walk to downtown. Beach is beautiful and well maintained. Condo is very nice, pool was perfect. Gated community for automobile security. When we come back to Ft. Myers we will book here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Dave (Ohio )
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 08/27/12
    Had a wonderful trip with my wife and 10-yr-old daughter, and now that I've got the hang of visiting FtMyersBeach, can't understand why anyone would stay anywhere but North of the pier. Little traffic, walking distance to shops, etc, great beach....The unit was perfect, had all amenities you'd want, but spacious and uncluttered. Beautiful view, and the upper-floor location really added to that benefitMakes for a great "base of operations" if you are active, but just as good for lounging ....Local owner. Thats huge. Lee was very pleasant to work with, and hit a home run with the one "problem" we had, by showing up personally to help (cable TV was knocked out by the new installation of cable access to a unit on a lower floor.). Resolved quickly. No way I ever rent a condo in the future without a local owner and/or on-site management. We will definitely be coming back, and bringing some extended family. Thanks, Lee.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • jody from ohio

    jody from ohio

    • Guest jody (ohio)
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 05/06/12
    Loved it, perfect location. Had a great, girls get away vacation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Jody so glad you girls had a GREAT time

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gateway villas

    Gateway villas

    • Guest Michiganders (Livonia, Michigan USA)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/14/12
    This is a beautiful area with an unbelievable view from two balconies. We watched the sunrise every morning from our private master bedroom balcony and our family watched the sunset from the balcony over the ocean or out on the beach each night! The location was perfect ... Away from the public beach...but close enough to walk to downtown day or evening...walk to the the pier for fishing or dolphin watching each morning! The condo was clean and everything needed was available including the washer and dryer right in the unit! Lee was so helpful and answered all our questions by email...then it was fun to meet her at the teeki hut in town after we arrived! Lots of fun tourist shopping in town...a nice walk down the beach, trolley ride or walk down the sidewalks. We certainly enjoyed eating at Nervous Nellies especially the day we went for lunch and watched the dolphins playing in the bay! The teens enjoyed hanging out down by the pier in the evening. Overall one of those GREAT memory maker vacations with our family.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Thank you so glad you enjoyed your stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • gateway 794

    gateway 794

    • Guest hellokitty (warren, michigan, usa)
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    very clean very nice unit, - end unit gives 3 unique views: front = gulf, dining area= side view & pool area, master bedroom gives a bay view. Photos of unit accurate and complete- owner very helpful with details and arrangements. Definitely would recommend - kitchen very completely stocked with dishes, cutlery, pots,pans, etc. Within easy walking distance for both Times Square and bowditch park. Trollee service is a nice plus for the entire area. In unit laundry a huge plus also. Excellent unit.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • John and Susy

    John and Susy

    • Guest John and Susy (Milan, Italy)
    • Date of stay 01/07/12
    • Review Submitted 01/28/12
    Great condo, confortable and we had a great time. Thank You.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Gateway Vacation

    Gateway Vacation

    • Guest Don (Frisco, TX)
    • Date of stay 12/17/11
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    ON THE BEACH! The views of the Gulf from the living room balcony and Bay from the bedroom are magnificent. The condo has gated entry, pool and the beach all in one place. The washer and dryer in the condo are very handy. The owners have been great to us. We have a family of four, two college aged boys and have rented this condo the past two years. Price is very reasonable, the condo is very clean. Walking distance to Times Square shops, restaurants and the pier is a major bonus. The additional beach area was a very nice surprise this past year. We highly recommend this property. DG Texas

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great View!

    Great View!

    • Guest Charlotte (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 11/19/11
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    My family enjoyed this beautiful condo with the great view of the ocean. My boys built sand castles and enjoyed finding so many perfect shells and hundreds of sand dollars and star fish. They went deep sea fishing from a pier just minutes away. And, we walked to Times Square for ice cream and dinner. It felt like our own private beach! And the accomodations were wonderful. Thanks for a great, relaxing vacation! It was our first time to Ft Myers Beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Donna75 (Naperville,Il.)
    • Date of stay 02/27/10
    • Review Submitted 02/27/10
    This condo was very comfortable, on the beach, and had a great gulf front view. It was peaceful and quiet, yet within walking distance to the entertainment area. The in unit washer and dryer was a definite plus. I highly recommend this condo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest shelley hair (-)
    • Date of stay 05/19/08
    • Review Submitted 05/19/08
    Awesome condo! The cleanest condo I have ever stayed in. Love the granit counters and tile thoughout! My family and I felt very welcome and comfortable. Great condo , Highly recomend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]