Ski in-Ski Out on Aspen Mountain
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:Contact owner
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Fifth Avenue condo description
Ski In/Ski Out in the world's premier ski destination, Aspen, Colorado. World class skiing, biking, hiking and too many other activities to list are literally right out your front door. Relax in your private spa tub or unwind with friends in the jacuzzi and heated pool just steps from the condo.
But that's just half the story because Aspen for the umpteenth time has been rated #1 by all 3 skiing magazines as the best mountain town for nightlife and restaurants. Whether it's sushi, Italian, or continental cuisine, Aspen's got it all, and it's the best!
This condo is a block and a half from the downtown action and the bus depot where you can ride for free to 3 other world class ski mountains, aspen highlands (the locals favorite), buttermilk (the beginners and terrain park favorite..that's why the x-games are there), and snow mass (wide open slopes ideal for families and skiers of all abilities).
Aspen, Colorado..No ski town can match it, and I've been to them all!
- Vacation Rental
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 6
- King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1)
Bathrooms: 2.5 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Wood Fireplace
- Parking Off Street
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- DVD Player
- Shared Hot Tub
- Satellite / Cable
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Jetted Tub
- Communal Pool
- Deck / Patio
- Outdoor Grill
Location & View
- Mountain View
- Hot Air Ballooning
- Rock Climbing
- Mountain Biking
- Cross Country Skiing
- Horseback Riding
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Live Theater
- Basketball Court
- Fitness Center
ReviewsWrite a review
We stayed at this condo from July 9, 2013 through August 8, 2013. I spoke to the owner on the phone several times and he was very nice and made me feel comfortable renting his unit. The pictures are lovely although some of the realtor websites list it as "moderate" so I wasn't expecting luxury. When we arrived there were 16 light bulbs out and no handles on the windows so they could not be opened or closed. The towel bar in the master bath was sitting on the floor and the towel bar in the master shower was missing. The carpets smelled musty. The window screens were absolutely filthy. We weren't comfortable using the pots and pans because of their condition so I purchased some. I called the owner, who lives in Aspen but was in Hawaii at the time. He said he would send over a maintenance man who showed up a few days later. By the way, the tub in the master is a big jacuzzi/shower combination. It was a good 2 foot step to get into it . I would caution anyone with a mobility issue about this. We have rented in Aspen from VRBO for almost 20 years and have never been disappointed..I've also never written a review but I felt the need to write this one. This owner lives in Aspen and the magazines on the coffee table were from 2009! He obviously doesn't check this unit out or just doesn't care about the condition his renters find it in. At these prices I think the place deserves a walk-through to be sure it's up to par.
- Guest Arlene (Jacksonville, Florida)
- Date of stay 07/09/13
- Review Submitted 08/11/13
Owner response: Thank you for your review, inaccurate as it may be..Please note that my caretaker was over literally the next day to replace the 3 or 4 bulbs that were out, not 16 as exaggerated..I guess you're forgetting to note that you were not flipping the right switch as we discussed..You also fail to note that I immediately sent and paid for a dishwasher repairmen to come over and fix the dishwasher and low and behold you simply weren't hitting the "on" button..Thank you for also not noting that I purchased at your request both a humidifier AND fan so you would be comfortable during your stay (both unnecessary items in my opinion and requested after our deal was struck) but did so as a good will gesture..Thanks for noting that as well as my generous rate reduction since you new my old girlfriend's parents..My repairman fixed the window crank IMMEDIATELY with a temp solution and replaced the crank once the backordered piece arrived..My condo is immaculate and is cleaned after every stay by a professional cleaner who works at Aspen Valley Hospital..Yes, she did neglect to tell me the towel rack fell and apologized..I think there are worse things in life and my repairman fixed that IMMEDIATELY as well..Your pots and pans comment is a joke and requires no response due to it's ridiculous nature as does the tub comment..I've rented my unit well over 60 times and NEVER received a comment about pots/pans nor the depth of my tub..The windows are cleaned monthly by the association and are completely fine..My magazines are simply restaurant guides and "things to do" guides..Yes, there is one from a couple of years ago, however I keep it for nostalgia since my unit is featured in it..Thanks for noting that! I welcome any and all comments however, when they are inaccurate and imaginative like this, I feel like I must respond..My condo is fabulous and I have tons of repeat business..That says it all in my mind..Thanks and always feel free to call me to discuss..
Nov 20-Dec 14 .. $ 500/night (5 night minimum) Dec 15-Dec 21 .. $ 695/night (5 night minimum) Dec 22-Jan 03 .. $1200/night (7 night minimum) Jan 04-Feb 08 .. $ 750/night (5-7 night minimum) Feb 09-Mar 28 .. $ 795/night (5 night minimum) Mar 29-Apr 04 .. $ 750/night (5-7 night minimum) Apr 05-Apr 13 .. $ 500/night (5 night minimum) Summer ......... $ 600/night (5 night minimum)
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details.
Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
- Primary: (970) 379-0624 (Colorado, USA)
- Secondary: (970) 925-6759 (Colorado, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Living Room w/ vaulted ceiling, flat screen tv, gas fireplace, dining area..
Different angle of kitchen
Master bedroom - King bed with TV and tons of closet space
Loft bedroom with Queen sized bed - 1/2 bath..
View from condo onto pool & jacuzzi..Just a few steps to rest and relaxation..
View into kitchen with loft above..New wood floors..
Different angle of kitchen with stairs up to loft..
Master Bed - King
2nd Bedroom - Queen sized bed
Downstair bathroom - has a shower as well..
Wildlife right outside your front door :)
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Tuesday, May 21, 2013
3 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.