Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
The condo is located on a hill with beautiful views of the ocean and jungle

So Beautiful, You Will Think You're Dreaming [#167354] | View Property

Manuel Antonio
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$250/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (50)

Sort by:
  • Wildlife, Oceanviews and more!!!

    Wildlife, Oceanviews and more!!!

    • Guest Court5250
    • Date of stay 04/05/14
    • Review Submitted 04/10/14
    We stayed for 3 nights and wish we never had to leave! You could not ask for more views from not 1 but 2 balconies! Jungle, Ocean and pool views! If you wake up early in the morning (5am) you have a special treat of hearing the Howler Monkeys roaring through the mountains..super cool experience!!! From our balcony we saw a sloth making his way climbing through the trees. We had capuchin monkeys each morning and also had one visit us on our patio. Toucans, hummingbirds and many more were constant throughout our stay! The decor of the condo is very modern and could not believe how much space the condo had to offer! Alex the concierge was there to help us check in, call taxis and book any activity you could want to do! Would highly recommend this as we wish we were still there!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for you wonderful review. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation and our condo helped make your stay that much nicer. There are 3 balconies in the condo but 2 have the best views for sure and the monkeys and sloth family are so amazing to watch from so close! So glad that Alex, who we love, was such a big help. Pura Vida Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great vacation rental in Manual Antonio

    Great vacation rental in Manual Antonio

    • Guest 2 plus 2 (Calgary, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 03/21/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    We stayed in this owner's condo at the Shana hotel for 8 days over spring break with our teenage sons in March, 2014. Overall, we had a wonderful vacation and would definitely recommend this vacation rental to our friends and family. Owner – Linda quickly responded to all of our emails and answered all of our questions. The rental process was smooth and easy. Condo – The condo is very spacious and clean. There are two large bedrooms on opposite sides of the condo with an en suite bathroom. The master bedroom is fantastic with a large walk-in closet, a beautiful on-suite bathroom and a small private balcony. The beds were excellent, which is very important because my wife has a bad back. The kitchen has granite counter tops, a good fridge and comes fully equipped with everything you need, e.g. coffee maker, toaster. I was really surprised at the high quality of the chef knives for chopping – a rarity in many vacation rentals. Finally, the main balcony is a wonderful place to enjoy a coffee in the morning looking out towards the ocean. The only negative is that the wiFi is extremely slow. Go down to the pool or to Café Milagro for faster wiFi when required. Beaches – Biesanz beach is a 10 min walk down the road and a path to a secluded beach. It is not very busy and it is a short swim to the snorkeling location that all the boat tours stop at. The snorkeling is just o.k.; lots of fish but the visibility was poor during our visit. There are lots of small rocks on the beach, and some larger rocks under the water that are not always visible so make sure to wear water shoes and be careful. The main beach, Espadilla, is a short drive (~5-10 mins) and is much better for swimming and body surfing. However, it can get very busy especially on the weekends. Be prepared to pay for parking – although you can negotiate and even find free parking if you try. Car – We strongly recommend having a car as the Shana hotel is about a 1-2 km down a fairly steep grade from the main road along which most of the restaurants can be found. Alternately, you can call for a taxi, which are plentiful in Manuel Antonio. Pool – The Shana Hotel has a good sized pool with an infinity edge that overlooks the jungle below. The pool is quite warm and we usually had the pool to ourselves. Concierge – Alex was great. We had a minor issue with the A/C, which he was on top of right away. He can save you money on excursions and tours.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Just for clarification the condos are not part of the Shana Hotel. The condos are just up the hill from the hotel and although look the same structurally, they separately owned. We do share the gorgeous pool! And we have visited the condo with a car which allows you to come and go as you please, but we have also taken local buses, taxis and car services and not had to worry about parking. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation and that Alex, our rep, helped you as well. Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo overlooking ocean

    Condo overlooking ocean

    • Guest Kathy M.
    • Date of stay 02/14/14
    • Review Submitted 02/27/14
    The condo was nicely furnished with all the amenities we needed.Beds were very Comfortable and we loved the huge main balcony with the jungle surrounding us. Mornings were nice to sit and have coffee while watching different birds fly by. Alex was a great help to us and we always felt that he would be available for advice Anytime.Lots to do in Manuel Antonio.We bought fruit and eggs from local vendors at the Beach.Lots of interesting items for sale.Condo was very clean!We would recommend it.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad that Alex was a big help to you. It is so wonderful to know that we have a representative that is so good with our guests! Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Gorgeous retreat

    Gorgeous retreat

    • Guest Beverly T. (Williston ND)
    • Date of stay 01/03/14
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    Well maintained, well equipped with beautiful view. So much to do in the area that we will need to return to the area. Restaurant on site was a lovely surprise... Best meal of the trip. Easy walk to secluded beach and beautiful views. Alexander was a wonderful host arranged for all tours from the condo. Loved waterfall rappelling!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our condo and that Alex, our representative in MA, was a huge help in organizing tours. We love the secluded cove beach too. Pura Vida! Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Location, location, location!

    Location, location, location!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/04/14
    The overall exterior condo structure looks like a shrine built into the mountainside. When you're down at the pool it is difficult to take your eyes off of the architectural achievement of this building. The condo has all the amenities you could think of. It is spacious, especially the bedrooms. The separate washer/dryer room was invaluable as we had two teenagers with us. The monkeys were early morning visitors to our balcony and actually ate bananas from our hands one day. Would we go back? In a heartbeat!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers.

    Owner response: Thank you for your wonderful review! We agree completely and were so thrilled you put it into words. Hope you really will come again! Pura Vida! Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Was I dreaming?

    Was I dreaming?

    • Guest Karen B.
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    We totally enjoyed our stay in Manuel Antonio. The condo is luxurious! We loved the privacy that each bedroom had since they are separated by the living space. There are three balconies overlooking the ocean, although the master bedroom is closer to the jungle. We woke up each morning to see monkeys climbing from the trees. The hotel pool is lovely and was never crowded. We were not impressed by the beach right next to the hotel, but a 30 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride brings you to beautiful beaches. I highly recommend staying in this condo.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Karen, Thank you for your review! I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay in our condo and it helped to make your vacation in beautiful Costa Rica that much better! I am sorry that you did not like the secluded cove beach which is a 5 minute walk from the house - it is quiet and small but quite lovely - We always enjoyed starting our day snorkeling there (you can rent equipment) and reading. I do realize that the larger beaches of Manuel Antonio offer more opportunities for boating and scuba diving and it is a great place for people watching plus stores and restaurants. Pura Vida! Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Didn't want to leave Costa Rica

    Didn't want to leave Costa Rica

    • Guest Emily R.
    • Date of stay 11/28/13
    • Review Submitted 12/12/13
    Linda and Alex were very helpful and responded right away to my questions. They helped with transportation and setting up activities throughout the trip. The condo itself was perfect for my family of 4. It was nice that it was attached to a hotel as well because we had access to the pool which was never crowded as well as a restaurant which was good for breakfast. It was about a 10 minute walk to the private beach which we didn't end up using except to just check it out or we took a taxi to the other beach not too far away. There were a lot of activities in the area and would definitely recommend it. We loved seeing all of the monkeys in the area as well.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so glad that our condo added to your experience in Costa Rica! I try to make you feel comfortable and confident when renting our condo - and that is why I truly like to take the reservation over the phone so we can talk and you know there is a person connected to this site. Alex, our rep, in Manuel Antonio is amazing and we are so grateful to have someone so wonderful looking after our guests! Pura Vida, Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Stay on Manuel Antonio

    Fantastic Stay on Manuel Antonio

    • Guest Kathy (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 11/23/13
    • Review Submitted 11/30/13
    What a wonderful place to stay in Manuel Antonio! We were spoiled by this property, so beautifully appointed. We loved the balcony, where we would sit and have our coffee. On two separate occasions we were treated to monkeys coming by in the nearby trees. Also there are iguanas on the property. There is also a lovely view of the ocean. We enjoyed the pool too. Alex made many arrangements for us, all of which we enjoyed very much. He made it so easy. It was definitely one of our favorite vacation properties we have ever stayed in. We would recommend this property without hesitation.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We love the balconies too and have enjoyed watching monkeys and sloth families!! It is great to sit and see the ocean while seeing and hearing the wildlife in the trees! So glad you enjoyed your stay and that Alex who we love, made your experience even better! Pura Vida! Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Stay, excellent service.

    Excellent Stay, excellent service.

    • Guest Doug H.
    • Date of stay 11/19/13
    • Review Submitted 11/27/13
    We spent a splendid 4 days and the service from Alex at Vacation Villas, Costa Rica was equally superb. Thae condo is spacious with a lovely kitchen. The beds were very firm and comfortable. The adjoining pool was clean and relaxing. The Shana restaurant offered a good variety of local dishes as well as traditional fair. Service was good. The Howler Monkeys 50 metres off our balcony were a particular treat. Thank you Linda for everything.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your time in CR and that our condo could add to that experience! Yes, I would agree that Alex, our representative in Manuel Antonio is fabulous!!! Pura Vida! Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • White faced and Howler Monkeys playing in the trees outside our balcony

    White faced and Howler Monkeys playing in the trees outside our balcony

    • Guest PattiB (Naples, Florida)
    • Date of stay 11/10/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    Enjoyed the quiet location of this property with white faced and howler monkeys playing in the trees a few feet from our balcony. The owners were a pleasure to work with - responding to our inquiry and questions very quickly and following up with additional information and emails. The manager, Alex, was very helpful, meeting us at the condo for check-in and helping set up several tours and transportation. You can walk to the restaurant on location, in the hotel Shana, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner. There is also a restaurant next door at Issimo Suites serving a buffet breakfast and dinner. If you do not have a car, you will need to take a taxi to other area restaurants but the taxi arrives quickly and is inexpensive. The only negative - the elevator was not working during our 8 night stay. Not a problem for our group as we were all able to use the stairs.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. The elevators are the next thing to be fixed at the condo and will make it easier for some but it is only 1 flight down so it is manageable. So glad you had a lovely vacation. It is our goal to answer inquiries quickly and it is Alex's job to make your stay enjoyable. Pura Vida, Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful condo

    Beautiful condo

    • Guest venrose (Marana, AZ)
    • Date of stay 07/24/13
    • Review Submitted 08/05/13
    We stayed here in July and it was beautiful. By far the best condo we have ever rented. Beautifully furnished and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Walking distance to a small secluded beach, where we spent a lot of time. Should probably rent a car or plan on lots of taxis as it is pretty far walk to the main road.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We appreciate your review! And although it maybe easier to have a car there are local buses which give you an additional experience of the 'ticos' and walking and taxis give you freedom of not having to find parking so it is truly a personal choice. We have done it both ways. I love that the condo is far enough from the noise of the nightlife. Pura Vida Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Manuel Antonio Vacation

    Manuel Antonio Vacation

    • Guest Dcarl (Chicago Area)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/23/13
    We stayed at this beautiful Condo for 4 nights while we toured around the Manuel Antonio area. Our 5 family members were very comfortable in the two large bedrooms. The Condo is clean and decorated nicely and has a well equipped kitchen. Large pool with good sun deck area. We enjoyed the pool and seeing the monkeys playing in the trees, from our balcony and the pool area. Tours were booked through Alex and we were picked up at the Condo which was very convenient.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. I enjoyed speaking with you and coordinating your vacation with your son and grandsons. I am so pleased that the condo added to your whole CR experience. Pura Vida, Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful place

    Beautiful place

    • Guest Ina (California)
    • Date of stay 05/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    The condo was very beautiful, clean and spacious . We loved it from the beginning till the end of our stay. The view from the balcony was gorgeous. We definitely recommend this condo to our friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. I agree! The view from the balconies are absolutely gorgeous! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Pura Vida, Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Experience

    Excellent Experience

    • Guest DaleT (Vancouver, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/24/13
    I have no hesitation to recommend this property. The condo is in a great location, within walking distance of the Biensanz beach. There is also a shortcut drive to the main beach, which we loved. Other sights in Quepos/Manuel Antonio are a short drive away. We are a family of five, and found the condo to be very comfortable, well maintained and well furnished. The kitchen was well stocked with good quality utensils, appliances and dishes. Furniture, bedding, towels were all good. the main deck is very tranquil, overlooking a forest, where we could see birds, and occasionally heard howler monkeys. The property has a beautiful pool, and an adjacent open air restaurant which was great for snacks and drinks, and also offered meals, though was a bit pricy. Alex, who manages the property, was very helpful - always available on his cell, and great for organizing tours. Highlights in the area for us were a boat and snorkelling tour, guided tour of park, surfing, and playing in the waves/walking/running/climbing rocks at the main beach. The condo was all that we hoped and more. Thanks Linda & Alex for a wonderful experience!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Dale for this very nice review. And we are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation. I agree about the restaurant - great for snacks and drinks by the pool..meals a bit pricey but I believe now they are offering 20% for being a guest of the condo so next time you can try a meal. Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Experience

    Fantastic Experience

    • Guest Jared T.
    • Date of stay 03/08/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    Condo – Had everything we could have asked for. The two bedrooms are on opposite sides of the condo which provides excellent privacy and each includes private bathroom and private balcony. The kitchen was also great and it had everything we needed to cook. Beach – First beach (Biesanz) is a 10 minute walk down a path to a secluded beach that never had more than 15 people at it and it had great snorkeling. Second beach (Espadilla) is a 15-20 minute walk or 5 minute drive down a down a hidden path which puts you on the north end of the beach where it isn’t populated (compared to the south end which is extremely busy) Car - I think it is manageable without a car, but we were extremely glad we had one and would highly recommend it (that is coming from two very active 30 year old couples) Pool – Perfect setup with an infinity edge that overlooks the lush gardens below. We almost always had the pool to ourselves and there were never more than 5 people Concierge / Staff – Alex was fantastic and I would book all excursions through him. Most of the time we booked them the night before and he had them all setup within minutes. Condo staff was awesome and extremely helpful, even washed our car for us. Overall – Any future vacations for us will definitely include a stay at this condo. In my opinion there is no reason to stay anywhere else as this condo is great on the inside, excellent location, is incredibly quiet/private, had all the amenities we could ask for and we felt it offered a fair value.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review! You said it all! This is exactly what I try to convey to our inquiring guests! And absolutely...come again. Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo, easy access to beaches, clean, spacious, great views

    Great Condo, easy access to beaches, clean, spacious, great views

    • Guest cami (san jose, costa rica)
    • Date of stay 01/31/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/13
    We have stayed here before, but after our first stay, we didn't even look anywhere else. We were just as pleased this time. It was clean, modern, and large enough to accommodate our large family. We sat on the porch and enjoyed watching monkeys jump from the trees. A short walk to a private beach or an easy drive to the main beach. The pool was great for the kids also. Will book again when we return to manuel antonio!

    Owner response: Hi! Love that you chose to stay at our condo again!!! Just love return guests!! Until next time. Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo!

    Great Condo!

    • Guest East Texas Doc (Longview, Texas)
    • Date of stay 01/05/13
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    My wife and I and another couple spent a week at this condo in the Quepos/Manuel Antonio area. It was Great! Plenty of room. Two large bedrooms separated by a large kitchen/living area kept us from constantly stumbling over each other. The balconies were great for reading/relaxing /drinking coffee while we watched the monkeys that came to visit in the wooded area around the property almost daily. Very peaceful with 24 hour security guard. Super clean, well kept. All the modern conveniences. Drank the water straight from the faucet. No problemo. Alex, the property manager, helped us by answering questions about the area, booked some excursions, etc. A great central location for exploring the area. We rented a car and drove around , but all the tours will come pick you up right at the gate of the complex. Taxis are consistently available and very reasonable. If you are an avid biker or hiker this place is paradise. We can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation and that staying in our condo enhanced that experience. Come back anytime! Pura Vida, Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stay at this wonderful condo. You will leave with lovely memories.

    Stay at this wonderful condo. You will leave with lovely memories.

    • Guest Jaya (Dallas, TX, USA)
    • Date of stay 12/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/03/13
    We stayed at this beautiful condo for two nights in mid-December and wish we had stayed longer. We are still talking about how comfortable and convenient the condo was for our group of 6 - grandparents, husband and myself, and two young kids. The location of the condo couldn't be better. It is about 1 Km off the main road between Quepos and Manuel Antonio and is part of a resort complex containing other condos, hotel rooms, a restaurant pool and amenities. We were within easy (driving) distance of restaurants, shops, grocery stores, Manuel Antonio National Park and Playa Espadilla. There are ocean views from the living room and the secondary bedroom and a peaceful jungle view from the master bedroom. We ate breakfast on the balcony everyday and could see birds and hear wildlife (heard an animal that roared like a lion, and later learnt that it is a type of monkey!!), surrounded by lush vegetation and ocean views - Pura Vida! The condo itself is airy and HUGE, especially the master bedroom and bathroom suite! We used the inflatable air mattress in the master bedroom and the place wasn't one bit cramped. Just the master bathroom suite is the size of some standard hotel rooms, that's how large the condo is! The guest room, where my inlaws stayed, was large and very comfortable also. The living room feels larger than it is, thanks to the spacious balcony (one of 3) running the width of the room. The place is well maintained and spotless. We used the kitchen extensively and found everything we needed. This was the only condo we stayed at during our Costa Rica vacation, and were sooo glad for the washer and dryer :) Alex, the reservationist, was very helpful, checking with us along our drive and meeting us upon our late arrival in Quepos. He arranged a wonderful tour of the National Park for us (with guide Freddy, ask for him, he was great). He was our go-to guy regarding trips, food, stores etc. We took his advice and checked out the private beach within 10 mins walk of the condo. The snorkeling wasn't anything to write home about, but the bay was secluded and a very safe place for young kids to swim/snorkel. The only (minor) complaint I have is the airbed. It started deflating during the middle of the night and had to be inflated again. We didn't bother letting Alex know till we checked out, as our kids found it kind of fun. And, I am sure it will be fixed before the next guests arrive.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your wonderful review. Everything you said is quite true, the condo is very large and spacious and very well equipped. And the location is perfect; close enough to everything and yet not in the middle of the busy hotels and clubs - so just far enough away. I am so sorry about the blow up bed - I am certain it will be fixed or a new one purchased by our wonderful rep Alex. Pura Vida, Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Lovely and convenient

    Lovely and convenient

    • Guest Wynn H.
    • Date of stay 08/02/12
    • Review Submitted 08/19/12
    We had a wonderful week and the condo was everything we hoped. After a previous week at Arenal and Monteverde, we were ready for some R&R, and this was just the place. The condo was comfortable and well-appointed. Plenty of room for us and our two teenage boys, who shared a bedroom using the bed and available blow-up mattress. Gorgeous view. The monkeys were not there all the time but we did get a couple of great viewing sessions from the balcony. The beautiful pool was hardly used by hotel visitors but we used it every day. The 5-minute walk to one beach and 5 minute drive to another, as well as the proximity to restaurants and attractions made the location very convenient. We were especially pleased once we drove closer to Manuel Antonio Park and saw that it was much more touristy. Do beware of the turn into driveway, especially if you have a larger 4-wheel drive vehicle. Finally, Alex was very helpful in making reservations and giving advice. Our only slightly negative comment is that the place could use some replenishing of cooking and dining items (glasses, mixing bowls, etc) but we have passed that along to the owner so expect that the next visitors won't find that an issue. Overall, a great value and highly recommended!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So thrilled you had a relaxing time at our condo! Funny you mentioned the driveway but not the roads.....although the roads by our condo have just been paved!! Thank you for the comment about the kitchen items - Alex is on it and purchasing more wine glasses and drinking glasses, mixing bowls etc! Who knows where they go?? Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Condo

    Great Family Condo

    • Guest Bob (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 07/11/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    This is a beautiful condo for a large family. My three boys took the bedroom suite with the pull out coach, while my wife an I enjoyed the other bedroom on the other side of the condo. We really loved having breakfast and coffee on the terrace and listening to the howler monkeys. We watched them directly overhead both times we walked the short distance to local beach. We ate at a number of reasonably priced restaurants with great food and spectacular views of the Pacific/jungle that were a short five minute drive from the condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your lovely review of our condo! Our favorite thing to do is eat breakfast on the main terrace as well! And having the big bedrooms on opposite sides of the condo gives you so much privacy. Pura Vida, Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation

    Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest ED (Denver, CO )
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    Costa Rica is an amazing place, and Linda's hospitality was an added bonus. This condo is beautiful, clean and has some of the best views in Manuel Antonio. Immediately after booking our trip we received information about the town, what to do and where to go. Alex helped arrange every excursion we went on, and only works with reliable/safe vendors. Alex stopped by multiple times to help us with any little detail and truly could not have been more helpful. The pool area was one of my favorite parts of the trip; it was beyond relaxing. The view from our balcony was breathtaking- jungle and ocean, we could not get enough of it. I loved everything about Costa Rica and I am so glad we were able to stay in this condo. We will definitely be back in the near future!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I love doing whatever I can to assure my guests of having an incredible vacation. We want them to love Costa Rica as much as we do. Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Costa Rica Vacation

    Costa Rica Vacation

    • Guest Amber I. (Riverside, California)
    • Date of stay 06/06/12
    • Review Submitted 06/17/12
    I am extremely picky/particular when it comes to hotel/rental accommodations. My husband says that he is always on edge prior to arriving to the accommodations for fear that I will be unhappy. This condo is absolutely beautiful, CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN, and well equipped. There are plenty of towels, both bath and beach. The view is awesome. We enjoyed hanging out in the pool and having cocktails delivered to us as we swam in the pool. The kitchen is perfect for cooking (although we didn’t do any) and the on-site restaurant even offers room service. There is a short 5 min walk to a beautiful, small, semi-private beach. We often saw squirrel monkeys playing in the trees overhead as we walked to the beach. In the mornings and late afternoon, we would see Capuchin monkeys and Howler monkeys in the trees right outside the patio to the condo. We did not rent a car and it worked out perfect. We took a shuttle from the airport and once we arrived in Manuel Antonio we took taxis ($5-10 depending on where we were going), walked, and road the bus ($.50 per person). The attendant in the guard station was very helpful in calling for taxis when we needed them. We can’t wait to return and we will definitely stay at this condo again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Amber for your amazing review. I am exactly as you described - I am extremely picky and want the space that I vacation in to be very clean, so I am so glad that you appreciate that!!! You described our condo and the surroundings so beautifully! There is a phone in the condo - for local numbers only - but that would allow for you to call a taxi if you want instead of using the guard but I am certainly glad the guard was helpful. I hope to talk to you again...on your next visit to our condo and in CR. Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place to relax!

    Great place to relax!

    • Guest Fran (Atlanta, Ga/USA)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    Just got back from our spring break at your beautiful place Linda! We had a wonderful time! The condo was very clean, pool was a hit with our kids and loved the whole area of Manuel Antonio. We were thrilled to even see a family of sloths outside our balcony for 2 days...and a poor white faced monkey who was being dive-bombed by birds as he attempted to get near their nest....a wonderful aray of animals! Made the trip so much more fun. Would recommend this facility highly - and if you like to hike uphill to the restaurants of Manuel Antonio, no need for a car - but we did have one (and were glad we did the night of a pouring rain storm. ) Alexander was so wonderful in helping make our reservations for activities, even suggesting one we did not know about (waterfall rappelling). He then checked in on us to see if we enjoyed it. He was truly wonderful and a great person to contact for anything! For those travelling around Easter take note of the no-liquor sales prior to the holiday at restaurants. Alexander warned us ahead and we were able to get wine ahead of time to enjoy in our condo. Truly a wonderful experience and one we will not forget! Thank you Linda and Alexander!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Hi Fran! We are thrilled that you enjoyed our condo! Love Alexander - our rep is the best! And the sloths - how amazing!! Pura Vida, Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • a birthday get a way!

    a birthday get a way!

    • Guest Vivi (San Jose)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/09/12
    I decided to surprise my boyfriend with a short trip to Manuel Antonio and boy was he surprised!!! The apartment was beautiful!!!! It has everything you need and more, the rooms are gorgeous with amazing views and a big bathroom (which is always nice)! The pool area is so beautiful and you have monkeys coming on the deck in the afternoons! Close to great restaurants and so close to the beach! We are definitely coming back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Vivi! So happy that your surprise weekend worked out so well! You can use it anytime. I love those monkeys!! Hugs! Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Place to Stay

    Wonderful Place to Stay

    • Guest Rick (Windsor, Colorado, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/25/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    The condo is very nice with many luxury touches. We made good use of the full kitchen and cooked at the condo twice a day to save money. The condo is not on the main road to Manuel Antonio, so it is quiet. However, it is close to the main road (a 3-minute drive or 10-minute walk) and to restaurants, shopping, beaches... etc.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A dream come true

    A dream come true

    • Guest Sparky (Wheatland, Wyoming)
    • Date of stay 03/15/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    Our two nights at this lovely condo were a dream come true. It is a very nice condo in a very nice area. It was peaceful and quiet with a gorgeous view of the rainforest and ocean. The manager was very helpful and secured tickets for us to Manuel Antonio National Park and our return bus to Atenas, Costa Rica. He also had a taxi waiting to take us to the park and the bus station. The condo is well-stocked, though we did not feel like cooking, so we walked to the nearby Pacific Souss Hotel where we enjoyed the ambiance and the food. A very cute monkey paid a visit to our balcony and posed for a photo. This is a great place to spend some quality time in Costa Rica.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We too have a picture of a monkey on the balcony! It is such fun to see Cost Rican wildlife so close. I love watching the birds as well. Guests have seen a sloth family in that tree right off the balcony. I also feel the same way as you, the kitchen is well stocked and ready for cooking but I never cooked either - just breakfast! So glad the condo added to your vacation experience! Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Relaxing, quiet and luxurious

    Relaxing, quiet and luxurious

    • Guest Laurita (San Jose, Costa Rica)
    • Date of stay 02/25/12
    • Review Submitted 02/29/12
    This was the perfect place for my family's quick get-away. Traveling with a young baby can be stressful, but the comfort of this condo made it a breeze. While the baby slept, I could sit and enjoy the view from the balcony/porch. The condo itself is well equipped, comfortable and attractive. I hope to be back soon!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at our condo! Yes, we love the balconies too! Beautiful views and lovely wildlife! Hope to see you again. Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fun,romance,and the beach.

    Fun,romance,and the beach.

    • Guest dg (santanna c.r..)
    • Date of stay 02/06/12
    • Review Submitted 03/12/12
    Beautifully decorated condo with prime location to enjoy all the activities in Manual Antonio.I really enjoyed using the many balconies in the late afternoon.With a stunning view of the ocean,and the monkey's playing overhead in the rainforest I found this to be the perfect time .and place to relax.The kids ages 8-20 yrs. old All found things to do.Starting with surf board lessons ,and a canopy trip in the rain forest.The national park with it's wildlife,and beaches was spectacular.Their is more beauty,and nature than one can describe. The unit itself was fully equipt,and tastefully appointed.Manual Antonio has everything one needs to have a great vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy that our condo added to your entire vacation and Costa Rican experience! We love the balconies too!! and we also have daughters in their 20's and they find tons to do and truly enjoy the exciting nightlife! Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Still talking about our stay at the Condo!

    Still talking about our stay at the Condo!

    • Guest Randy & Peggy (Manassas, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 01/22/12
    • Review Submitted 11/14/12
    My wife, myself and two friends stayed for three nights the end of January 2012. We had a wonderful time. The condo was just perfect. Alex was wonderful is setting us up with some groceries in the condo since we arrived late in the day. The tour of Manuel Antonio with Freddie was vantastic and the ATV tour that Alex set up was the most fun we have had in quite a while! We ate some of the meals at the restaurant and the food was very good and not crowded! We had it all to ourselves most nights. It has been ten months since our stay at the beautiful condo and we and our friends are still talking about our trip. Hope to be back sometime next year.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your vacation and that your stay in our condo added to that wonderful experience. Yes, Alex is amazing! We are so glad that you used his expert advice to arrange tours and adventures for you. Until next time... Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family friendly and comfortable.

    Family friendly and comfortable.

    • Guest Betty and John (Monument, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 12/30/11
    • Review Submitted 01/09/12
    Brought kids and grandkids ages 7 and 9 and it was a GREAT HIT. Contact, Alex, was a great help arranging fishing expedition and tours. Two wonderful beaches near by and great pool. Loved the way the condo was divided into two bed and bath "suites" with living room, dining area and modern kitchen between. Couldn't believe laundry and a dishwasher! Watched tucans and monkeys from our balcony.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you! We love the layout of the condo too. Gives lots of privacy! So happy that you and your family had a great vacation. Oh, and yes, Alex, our representative down there is fabulous! Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Honeymoon in Paradise

    Honeymoon in Paradise

    • Guest Robyn (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    My husband and I took our honeymoon in Costa Rica and were lucky enough to stay in the residences at the Suu Hotel. When we first walked through the doors of the condo our jaws dropped. We could not believe the beauty of this impeccable condo! It was gorgeous with an open plan kitchen, living and dining room and two large bedroom suites complete with walk-in closets and bathrooms. I'd have to say though, that the private deck overlooking the ocean and jungle below was our favorite part. It was the perfect place to sit with a glass of wine, listening to the sounds of the jungle. We actually sat on the deck one evening and watched a sloth climbing in the trees above us. It was magical! The beach was a quick three-minute walk away and was the perfect quiet retreat the spend the day swimming, reading and snorkeling. We also spent a lot of time swimming or lounging in the infinity pool at the hotel. The staff was all exceptional and so friendly. While we used the kitchen for breakfasts and a few meals, the condo was very conveniently located for hitting the town at night for cocktails, dinner and salsa dancing. We could not have asked for more from our stay at the Suu Hotel in Manuel Antonio. It was perfect!!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so thrilled that our condo could add to these amazing memories. The Ocean Condo is not part of the Suu Hotel however...we do share the pool..and our guests get discounts at the spa and restaurant...but it is completely owned separately...just wanted to be clear. Anyway...thank you for the wonderful review!!! Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceeded Expectations

    Exceeded Expectations

    • Guest zach (usa)
    • Date of stay 07/13/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    This condo exceeded my expectations. The view was overlooking the ocean with a 5 minute walk to a private beach in Manual Antonio. We had monkeys and toucans in the trees outside our balconies. There are 3 balconies, full kitchen 2.5 baths and 2 master bedrooms. The bathrooms are bigger and nicer than mine in the states. The location in Manual Antonio is perfect. Right in the middle of everything. The complex has an infinity pool with bar and restaurant. It is the perfect mix of authentic Costa Rica with modern ammenities, outstanding view and close proximity to beaches, state park, etc. This is my 3rd time to Costa Rica and I would definitely stay here if I go back again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. We are thrilled that our condo added to your vacation! And we love that you added on an extra night! Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Condo and Surroundings!

    Beautiful Condo and Surroundings!

    • Guest Mariah (Windermere, Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/12/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    We shared this rental with another couple and it was perfect. Both rooms and bathrooms were beautiful, and each room had it's own private porch. The living quarters were perfect, plenty of seating for watching movies and eating meals. There is a main porch off of the living room that we spent a lot of time on... we saw monkeys and toucans from the porch! It also has a great view of the ocean, jungle and pool area. We loved how centrally located this place was to the grocery store and places we wanted to visit. It was not more than a 10 minute drive to anywhere we wanted to be in Manuel Antonio or Quepos. The staff was VERY helpful and kind. We would definetly visit again!! Thank you

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We agree that it is perfectly located! Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Condo for a Perfect Vacation

    Perfect Condo for a Perfect Vacation

    • Guest Daina (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/26/11
    • Review Submitted 07/07/11
    Absolutely loved this condo and the entire exquisitely landscaped property it was situated in. Beautifully furnished with tons of natural light, closet space, huge bathrooms and fully appointed kitchen should you want to create your own meals. Spacious with plenty of room for everyone and the view is exquisite. The terrace is perfect for a meal or to just sip a glass of wine and gaze at the lovely Suu Hotel pool next door (which all condo guests have access to including great food with a discount for condo guests), the ocean, the jungle and its amazing variety of birds (and monkeys if you're lucky) and the lovely sunsets. The location is perfect. Just close enough to town for a nice walk or a quick taxi ride but far enough to feel the peace and quiet of the natural life around you. Also loved the lovely little "secret" beach less then 5 minutes walk. This condo is truly your home away from home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your lovely review. We are so happy that our condo added to your vacation in Costa Rica. We love the balconies and we also love the location of the condo - close enough to the night life but far enough away to enjoy some privacy. Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Condo in a Fabulous Location

    Fabulous Condo in a Fabulous Location

    • Guest Ultraviolet (West Hartford, CT)
    • Date of stay 06/21/11
    • Review Submitted 07/10/11
    Our family of six recently stayed at this condo and absolutely LOVED it! We have four children ages 9,7,6, and 4 and the condo was the perfect place to unwind at the end of a busy day in Manuel Antonio. Located within a few minutes walk of Playa Biesanz (a smaller, calmer beach with a cove-like feel), many stores and restaurants, and a lovely pool, we were always busy and entertained. The condo was immaculate when we arrived and had all of the amenities you could want or need. The view from the balcony is lovely, overlooking the pretty infinitely pool and the ocean. It's only a few minutes drive to Manuel Antonio National Park, a must-see in the area. Additionally, we had full access to a great property manager who set up activities for us with good rates and who was very helpful in answering questions about the area. We found this condo on VRBO where we've had good luck in the past, but you still go on your trip with your fingers crossed that the place will be just as it looks in the pictures. This place is better! You can't go wrong here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. We know what you mean about hoping that what you see in pictures is the real thing. Most of our guests are happy to report that the condo is better than the pictures. We are trying to find ways of improving our pictures to reflect just how spacious and lovely it is. So glad our condo added to your trip to CR. Pura Vida, Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Terrific condo, great owners and support once in Manuel Antonio

    Terrific condo, great owners and support once in Manuel Antonio

    • Guest Kelly (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 05/18/11
    • Review Submitted 05/26/11
    We rented the condo for 3 nights in May and had a terrific time. The condo is beautiful, it is removed enough to be very quiet and private, but in the heart of the area with great rests and bars. It was so easy to work with the owners as we were booking last minute and the on-site support staff was terrific. I highly recommend this condo to rent and we are certainly hoping to return!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks - we love our support staff and location too! Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • MORE THAN WE HAD EXPECTED AND THEN SOME

    MORE THAN WE HAD EXPECTED AND THEN SOME

    • Guest Jen (White Plains, NY )
    • Date of stay 04/20/11
    • Review Submitted 04/27/11
    we just returned from 4 nights in Manuel Antonio and were charmed from the first step in the door--from the manager's greetings to the flowers and note and coffee to the views and the howling monkeys and the pool. It was fantastic and my family's favorite part of our week in Costa Rica.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We especially love our representative in Manuel Antonio - she knows the area and is extremely helpful in making certain that you have the best vacation possible. Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place to stay near Manuel Antonio National Park

    Wonderful place to stay near Manuel Antonio National Park

    • Guest Family with teens (Walnut Creek, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/05/11
    • Review Submitted 04/18/11
    My family stayed for a week at this beautiful and comfortable condo. The property managers were readily available and helpful. There was plenty of room for 4 of us. The bedrooms/walk-in closets/bathrooms are spacious, and the forest and partial ocean views were great. We woke up to howler monkeys and birds almost daily, and watched white-faced monkeys swinging on the trees. The kitchen and laundry machines were handy. We prepped some meals and ate out at other times. There is a grocery store nearby, farmer's markets on weekends, and many restaurants in town. There are plenty of activities to do during the day, including beaches nearby, 3 national parks within 1.5 hours drive, many adventure tours offered by various companies and a nice pool at the condo (located in the Suu Hotels). We wanted to stay in an area with beautiful swimming beaches, lush tropical forests, and lots of wildlife. This condo was a comfortable base for us to explore all that. We recommend it highly.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: So glad that your family had a lovely vacation and that our condo added to that experience. Linda and Michael Silbert

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    • Guest Zeke (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 02/01/11
    • Review Submitted 02/14/11
    This was our first trip to Costa Rica. It will NOT be our last. The condo could not have been better. It was huge, comfortable, and convenient to the beaches, local restaurants, and town. The views from each of the 3 decks were breathtaking. Morning coffee overlooking the infinity pool, the ocean, and the jungle was a great way to start the day. The sunsets were beautiful! The people who manage the condo greeted us at the door, were very helpful with things to do and not do, as well as little facts about the area. In fact, they even gave us a ride to the Farmers Market! It was an awesome trip, and I cannot say enough good about the accomodations and overall satisfaction! I cannot wait until next year for round two!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. Looking forward to your next stay! Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation!

    Wonderful Vacation!

    • Guest Jacklyn (Los Angeles, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/22/10
    • Review Submitted 02/14/11
    This was a fantastic place to stay for my vacation. The condo was clean and beautiful. Very modern amenities and extremely comfortable. We were able to watch the sunrise and set over the ocean from the balcony and bedroom views. The condo is in a perfect location with many options for restaurants, bars, beaches and shopping. This is now a very special place to me and my family. I will definitely be returning for another wonderful vacation in Costa Rica. I highly recommend this condo.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for recommending our condo. It is a lovely place to relax and also so close to everything if you want to be active. Glad you enjoyed all the activities. Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect to stay a few days/weeks in Manuel Antonio

    Perfect to stay a few days/weeks in Manuel Antonio

    • Guest kaenguru (Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/21/10
    We enjoyed very much our 3 days stay in the condo. It's beautiful , perfect !! Very clean, very comfortable , huge bedrooms bathrooms living area, nice balcony to sit outside and listen to birds singing , very quiet at night , big pool , 10 min. walk to a nice little beach .

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Owner response: Hi, We also love that it is so quiet! Close enough to get some night life but then lovely, relaxing and quiet as well. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Best Trip Ever!

    Best Trip Ever!

    • Guest Sloaner (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/11
    This was my first time in Costa Rica and I was so fortunate to stay at your condo! I did not know what to expect but I truly did not expect to be staying in such a beautiful place. My friends and I loved coming back to the condo after a days activities. The bedrooms are so big....so much space....lots of room to just hang out and relax....and so comfortably decorated! And the bathrooms and showers are huge! Plus there was tons of closet space with hanging room and shelves in the walk-in closets..although you really do not need to bring a lot of clothing...but of course I did! It is so casual down there - you really only need a bathing suit and shorts..and a sun dress...but good walking shoes would be a plus! We became good friends with a taxi driver who took us to restaurants and clubs and we had a blast eating, drinking, meeting locals and other tourists....dancing and watching amazing sun sets! I would go back in a second!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: And we would have you back in a second! It was our pleasure to host you and your friends! Yes, the closets are huge....and it is so much fun to just hang out in the bedrooms and even though the living area is big - most people are not interested in watching TV - so they spend time on the balconies. So happy you loved your visit to CR and the condo! Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AMAZING!! ONE OF THE BEST TRIPS EVER!!

    AMAZING!! ONE OF THE BEST TRIPS EVER!!

    • Guest Loved It (TX)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 02/14/11
    Me and my friends stayed here last year and it was absolutely incredible! It is in a fantastic area and we could not have asked for more. Not only is it in an fabulous area that is walking distance from multiple beaches and wonderful restaurants, but it also has access (through the office) to great deals with local outdoor adventuring companies. We spent multiple days at the beach and hiking through the national park as well as a day zip-lining through the trees and white water rafting. Definitely could not have asked for a better situation!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A-MAZING!

    A-MAZING!

    • Guest ABBA (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 03/03/10
    • Review Submitted 03/01/11
    A year after and I'm still wishing I never left... one of my friends said it was better than her honeymoon!!! I went with a group of 8 last March and it was awesome! I was a little nervous bc I am one who likes a relaxing vacation and I thought we would be a little crowded... well this was the best of both worlds! We went zip lining, horseback riding, hiking and on a sailboat tour were dolphins swam right along the boat! It was nice to come back to such a huge, luxuries place (that comfortably slept 8) after our "adventures". We would hang out at which seemed like our own private pool bc there was never anyone there, nap and then get ready for the night. Most of the nights we would come back and jump back in the pool for the starlit sky! After our week stay, we were sad to come home but look forward to our next visit! pura vida!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your review. You sure had a fun filled packed vacation and still got plenty of time to relax. That is what is so wonderful about the Manuel Antonio area. So glad you enjoyed our "private" pool. Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AWESOME LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL CONDO

    AWESOME LOCATION, BEAUTIFUL CONDO

    • Guest EileenChicago (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 03/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/18/11
    I was so impressed by the whole condo & building! It's brand new so everything was beautiful. We lucked out and were there when the hotel wasn't opened yet so the whole place was almost totally private! We only ran into one other couple at the pool once so it was very cool to have the whole place to ourselves. The condo is very high end, with top-of-the-line everything, & plenty of space for several couples to stay. There is a balcony overlooking a beautiful view and you can also see the pool from there. It's at the top of a hill, though, so come prepared for some exercise! We walked a lot of places but you can easily get a cab (and the front desk will call one for you).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for you review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Costa Rica and your stay in our condo! We have a new contact who is fabulous and will arrange all your activities, reservations (although you really do not need them) so..you may want to come down again! Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beatiful stay in a very relaxing condo!

    Beatiful stay in a very relaxing condo!

    • Guest Edgar & Melania (San Jose)
    • Date of stay 02/26/10
    • Review Submitted 02/26/11
    We enjoyed very much our stay of 3 days in this condo. It is very nice, very comfortable, roomy, and cozy. The facilities are great such as the swimming pool, house service, gardens, and nearby areas. The beach, at walking distance, is beautiful and having monkeys around makes it quite an experience. Being close to Manuel Antonio National Park, one of the most beautiful parks in Costa Rica to walk and swim in its beaches, made this trip worthwhile. In short, it was a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. Definitely, it is a place we would love to come back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your lovely review. It is so nice that the National Park is so close. You are welcome anytime. Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Veeeerrrrrrrry Nice!!!

    Veeeerrrrrrrry Nice!!!

    • Guest Zaro (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 02/14/10
    • Review Submitted 02/12/11
    Very, very nice condo in an absolutely beautiful location with world class beaches. I liked the little local cove even better than Manuel Antonio, because it's almost private and the snorkeling is really pretty good there. Thanks for a veeeerrry nice stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amanda (new jersey)

    Amanda (new jersey)

    • Guest peanut (New York)
    • Date of stay 01/12/10
    • Review Submitted 02/23/11
    I stayed here with a group of my girlfriends for a getaway trip and couldnt have been more pleased with the property! there were lots of restaurants and bars nearby and beaches just a walk away. There were plenty of tourist attractions to see during the day and at night.The views from the balcony of the condo were amazing, there was a very well kept pool with lots of space to lay out and work on your tan. The condo was spotless and really nice inside and out, it was truly a vacation to remember. i would recommend anyone to go here for a relaxing getaway or a fun filled week with a group of friends, i wouldnt think twice about going back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I love that you girls went together - a great place for a woman's retreat! You are welcome back anytime. Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing Adventure!!!!

    Amazing Adventure!!!!

    • Guest Amanda (New York)
    • Date of stay 03/05/09
    • Review Submitted 02/20/11
    We had the best time! I went to Costa Rica with my 5 friends and when we opened the door to the Condo we were immediately impressed! It is so big - so clean - the kitchen has everything you need and we even got a chef to come in and cook for us and he loved being in our kitchen! We ate breakfast every morning on the main balcony and looked for monkeys and sloths. I did take a great photograph of a monkey eating left overs that we mistakenly left on the table outside; I love that shot! We walked everywhere - got great exercise and really saw the area! It was a truly memorable vacation - we all still talk about it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Loved that you saw a monkey so close! And I too love that shot! So glad you and your friends still talk about the vacation - you are welcome anytime! Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Such a beautiful place

    Such a beautiful place

    • Guest Frannie (New York)
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/21/11
    I stayed at this condo for a week in March for spring break with a group of my girlfriends. It was the perfect place for us because we got to relax and also experience the night life that we were looking for. The condo it self was so beautiful, both the inside and the views!! Most things are in walking distance or just a short cab ride away....grocery store, restaurants, beaches, hiking, night life, etc. My favorite part of the vacation was when we left bananas out on the porch and the cutest little monkeys came right on the porch; it's something I'll never forget!! I would recommend this place to anyone because it can be a quiet, relaxing, and secluded trip or it can be a fun, adventurous spring break depending on what you're looking for. I hope someday we can go back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your lovely review. I too hope you will come back and visit CR and stay at our condo. It is nice to have a quiet place to return to after an adventurous day! Linda and Michael

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]