Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Probably one of the biggest pool deck areas in Orlando... if not the biggest

5b/4 1/2 BA,Cinema,Pool Tble,Ping Pong,X360,Poker,Disney 15 Mins [#16738] | View Property

Orlando
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 10)
$150 - $195/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (100)

Sort by:
  • The perfect location for a family vacation

    The perfect location for a family vacation

    • Guest Nita (Elgin, OR)
    • Date of stay 03/19/14
    • Review Submitted 03/28/14
    We just returned from an absolute dream vacation at this villa. There were 5 adults and 4 children and it was the perfect selection for our family. There is a wonderful master ensuite on the first floor, which was wonderful for my husband and myself, for the privacy from the throngs of grandchildren, as well as not having to negotiate stairs. It was wonderful to have an adequate number of bedrooms and bathrooms to accommodate such a large group. Due to this, there were no hassles in the morning for that many of us to get ready leave for the day. The baths were supplied with so many wonderful large towels, reducing need to launder frequently. Enough cannot be said about the wonderful large deck and pool, with ambient lighting at night. Our grandkids were in the pool every minute they were away from the parks, or in the wonderful playroom with the large screen TV and pool table. I highly recommend this property for a large family gathering. Ian was so wonderful to answer any questions we may have had and the rental process went very smoothly. One final note, is the ease of not having to go to a separate location to obtain a key. The key entry code made this process so nice, as we arrived very late in the evening and were able to gain entry immediately. I would give this villa more stars if I could!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Anita thank you for this fabulous review. We are delighted you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the villa and its amenities. Yes the huge pool deck is great for dining and relaxing and is lovely at night time with the lighting. The game room with the cinema screen is always a big hit with guests. As you say it is so much better having a digital electronic front door lock meaning no long tedious trip to a management company to collect and return keys which can add a couple of hours onto your journey. It was a pleasure dealing with you and i hope we can serve you again in the future Ian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect home away from home!

    Perfect home away from home!

    • Guest Sandy (Washington state)
    • Date of stay 02/22/14
    • Review Submitted 03/03/14
    My husband and I and our daughter, son-in-law and two grandsons just got back from spending 8 days at this villa. It was perfect for us in that we were central to all things "Disney", shopping and we also went to the Daytona 500 on February 23rd. My sister resides close to Tampa as well as my adult nephew and they also were able to spend a few days with us at the house. The pool and lanai were great for us in the evenings after long days of activities. We would barbecue dinner and then eat outside and relax at night. We checked various prices for different accommodations and found the price for our stay to be extremely reasonable. Sitting around our last night talking, our grandsons agreed it was the best vacation they have had. And these boys have been on some great vacations (Disneyland, Vegas, the Dakotas). I just can't say enough good things! Thanks again Ian and Sheena for letting us enjoy your vacation home!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Sandy, thank you so much for this 5 star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed the villa and its great amenities. We could not ask for a better comment than the kids saying it was their best vacation ever. Having a BBQ on the huge pool deck is always a huge hit with the guests and dining in the evening outdoors is indeed lovely. Sheena and I sincerely hope we can have you stay again sometime in the future. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with you from start to finish. Ian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great home, Clean, Comfortable, Lovely Swimming Pool with Huge Deck ...Best Vacation Ever

    Great home, Clean, Comfortable, Lovely Swimming Pool with Huge Deck ...Best Vacation Ever

    • Guest MLR JNR (UK)
    • Date of stay 02/09/14
    • Review Submitted 03/17/14
    I had already written my review of this home and was ready to submit it when I saw the review pop on from the guest who departed the house on the day we arrived. I therefore feel the need to comment on their review as well as giving our own honest assessment. We arrived (10 of us) the day this guest departed on the 9th of February for 6 nights. The house was very clean and we had no issues or found any problem with broken pots and pans or indeed the cleanliness of the kitchenware or anywhere else in the house for that matter.The bedrooms were very spacious indeed and to imply that the bedspreads were picked up from a dollar store is just completely silly.The linen was clean in good condition and whilst it may not have been The Ritz Hotel Quality there was absolutely nothing wrong with it. Yes there is construction work on the main highway outside the resort but just because you had to drive past it to enter Calabay Parc I fail to see how that could lessen the vacation experience. You cannot see any of the construction work from the house as its too far from the main road. The game room/ Cinema room is indeed a converted garage (It actually states this on the listing) and it was one of the highlights of our trip. It has air con and the kids and the dads had a fantastic time in there watching the movies on the huge screen, shooting some pool and using the games consoles. We purchased dish towels among many other items that you need for a self catering property. Ian makes it clear that the house is self catering and we would rather spend a few dollars and have our own brand new kitchen towels for the duration of our stay. This is also mentioned and recommended on the listing. The pool area was fantastic, really big and the pool itself was spotless and more importantly, sparkling blue, just like the photo on the site. Our kids were in the pool within minutes of arriving. The pool company came as scheduled on the Friday cleaned the huge deck and serviced the pool. The ping pong table on the pool deck was great for some serious competitions in the sun. We found Ian fantastic to deal with and can honestly say that you can book this home with every confidence that you will find it exactly as per the photos. It was a great experience. I am sorry that I had to use half of my review to address the previous guest comments but in our view they are inaccurate and the pool comment malicious. We will be back next year to sample this fab home again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Michael thank you kindly for this 5 star review. Sheena and I are delighted you had a fab time. I would also like to thank you for your opinion on the review left by the guest who departed on the day you arrived. Opinions are exactly what they are and we all have different opinions about many things however you are correct when you say that the pool comment was malicious. This was a cheap attempt to discredit me and cost me lost rentals because I would not bow down to someone who was obviously born into a compensation culture. We would love to have you stay again in the future and thank you very much for your valued business. Sheena and I are going to the house on April 30th and whilst there we will carry out many upgrades as we always do every 6 monthly visit. Take care .....Ian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Not exactly luxury home

    Not exactly luxury home

    • Guest Terri H.
    • Date of stay 02/06/14
    • Review Submitted 03/08/14
    Yes, this home is large and in a decent neighborhood; however it is not luxurious, clean or up-to-date. The street connects directly to a highway under major construction, too. Linens are threadbare and old. There were no hand towels or dish towels at all. The pots and pans in the kitchen were either dirty or broken. In addition the dishwasher was so dirty I had to scoop out debris and then run it twice before attempting to use. The cinema is in a converted garage. Even the pool was green! The only redeeming quality of this home is the size. If you want sheets with out pilling, bedspreads that were not picked up from the dollar store or usable cooking pots, don't rent this property.

    Owner response: I would like to respond to this review as follows. The lead guest e mailed me on the 10th February the day after his return from his 4 night stay at the house . His opening line read We enjoyed our stay at your holiday home in Florida. He goes on to say that he had 3 issues. The main one was the fact he could not get into the house at 4pm This was due to my cleaners still being there as the guest who left that day did not leave when they were supposed to at 10 am This led to a delay of the party getting into the house of 2 hours for which we sincerely regret. The 2nd issue was that he he said the pool water level was a bit low at 1 inch above the skim line. The third and final issue was that the master bath shower door had a loose rubber seal at the bottom of the door. Hardly a catastrophe. That’s it, no more issues. To add to this no calls were placed to my management team or any contact made with me during the stay. I replied expressing my regret but he goes on to ask for money from me. I politely refused as the claim has no real merits.Now we must deal with the actual review which has been placed.This appears to have been placed by the wife of the lead guest. I would like to state firstly that the husband stated in his e mail to me “quote” “ when it comes to cleaning my wife is OCD (obsessive cleaning disorder). We clearly advise in our VRBO listing to purchase dish towels as we dispose of any used ones for hygiene reasons. Anybody with OCD would surely appreciate this. I do regret the client had to run the dishwasher twice to get it to her satisfactory level of cleanliness. Yes the air-conditioned cinema/game room is indeed our double garage converted. It states that in our VRBO listing. We checked the pots and yes one pot has a broken handle which was replaced. Please study the photos of the bedspreads and if anyone out there can purchase them from the dollar store please send me your address and I will send you a check for $100, go buy me a hundred and I’ll pay you $50 for your time. Finally, the pool being green.This is the most serious of the comments and one which is completely and utterly untrue. I have even obtained the chemical levels from the pool company who serviced the pool the following day. PH 7.5 recommended 7.2 to 7.6 Chlorine was 3ppm recommended 1-3 ppm and alkaline 100 recommended 80 to 140 Our pool is serviced at least every week & many times twice per week. We have 96 5 star reviews and we are very very proud of that. Ian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FAMILY HOLIDAY TO REMEMBER!

    FAMILY HOLIDAY TO REMEMBER!

    • Guest Baz/Ang (Newcastle England)
    • Date of stay 10/19/13
    • Review Submitted 12/06/13
    We took a 2 week vacation to Orlando & stayed at this Villa in October 2013 over the Halloween period. There were 7 of us, 5 adults & 2 children. This Villa was perfect for a family wishing to experience the attractions of Orlando! It exceeded all our expectations and provided us with superb comfort throughout our stay. The Villa was clean, well maintained, very spacious with lots of lovely rooms and every facility you would ever need on holiday! The pool deck area was well used by our family and created the perfect area to chill out, eat breakfast, drink, BBQ & have fun on off park days/evenings! The games room was an added extra as our kids like to slouch, watch DVD's, play XBOX & pool! We normally struggle to find good air conditioning in holiday apartments but this Villa was so cool & comfortable & provided great relief to the heat even in October! Location was great for all the parks and shopping malls with lots of eating places when travelling between them! We would definitely recommend this Villa for your stay in Orlando & we are planning our next trip very soon! Have fun!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superb location !

    Superb location !

    • Guest John R.
    • Date of stay 08/31/13
    • Review Submitted 09/24/13
    6 of us, five adults and a 2 year old stayed here for 9 nights at the beginning of September. The Villa is spacious and well designed. We were up early on our first morning and were in the pool when we spotted the hot air balloons rising on the land at the back. A great sight. The conversion of the garage to the Cinema & Play Room is a big positive. We watched Liverpool beat Manchester United on the 9ft projector screen on the Sunday morning….a great start to the holiday! Calabay Parc is in a great location on US27. There are a choice of supermarkets, some great eating places and takeaways within minutes. The Theme Parks are also easily accessible using US27 and Interstate 4. We all enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to recommend a stay here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Brilliant!!!!!

    Brilliant!!!!!

    • Guest Laura (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 09/04/13
    We stayed here for 2 weeks, it was that good we didn't want to leave :-) Absolutely beautiful house, and in a lovely area. Couldn't believe how big the house was. It was great having the pool there to go in whenever you wanted. The mesh round the pool was great for keeping the bugs out. We all had a brilliant time and would love to go back :-)

    Owner response: Thank you so much for your 5 star review. It was a delight having you stay and even more so that you are from my much missed country of origin, Bonnie Scotland. Sheena and I would be delighted to have you stay again and we thank you very much for your much valued business

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER!!!!!!!

    COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER!!!!!!!

    • Guest Gaby and family (Argentina)
    • Date of stay 01/14/13
    • Review Submitted 02/02/13
    Thanks Ian for the week that we spend in the wonderful Villa house at Calabay Park!! All of us enjoyed the wonderful heated pool, the playroom with the theatre, the size of the house, the closest by car to the publix supermarket and the pizza and chinese restaurant and the mall also. We should have taken a photo of all our children entering the house and their faces!!! Also, Ian was very detailed in his instructions and we never had a problem with the alarm or the digital key. I also loved that the washing machine, dryer and dishwasher worked perfectly. I would definitly recomend this property and we would love to come back there some time!!!!!!!!! WE HAD THE BEST VACATIONS TIME!!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Exceptional stay, will no doubt be coming back.

    Exceptional stay, will no doubt be coming back.

    • Guest meyers (tampa)
    • Date of stay 11/16/12
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    I booked this house for me and a few of my friends fairly last minute and the booking process was extremely simple. The constant communication with the homeowner Made me feel more comfortable about the whole thing. The house was everything that was advertised and more. My friends and I had the time of our lives and we owe it all to Ian and his hospitality. Thanks

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Travis thanks a million for this great 5 STAR review. Yes we did put this together very much last minute but I try and keep the process as simple and uncomplicated as possible. I handle every single enquiry and booking myself. I do not use a management company for bookings. That way I know exactly how my potential clients are being treated as it is me, and only me, involved in the process start to finish. You were great to work with and I hope we can have you for a bit longer next time as there are a lot of facilities to enjoy in such a short visit. Best Regards Ian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • GREAT HOME!!!!!

    GREAT HOME!!!!!

    • Guest Carrie L. (NY)
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 11/19/12
    My family stayed in this home the first week in October. What a FANTASTIC home. It was very well equipped, comfortable and clean. There were 8 of us (3 adults and 5 kids ranging from ages 4-18), and everyone had a great time. The cinema/game room were a family favorite! The kids enjoyed laying on the super comfy (HUGE) bean bags, and playing pool, while watching the great array of movies on the big screen. We never even unset the table in the dining room, as the deck was perfect for all 8 of us to dine on! We will def. rent this home next time we vacation in central FL. It was so conveniently located. We went from Tampa to Port Canaveral site seeing (neither was more than a little over an hour drive). Ian, thanks for the great vacation, and we will be in contact in years to come!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Carrie thank you so much for this 5 star review. Sheena and I are delighted you loved the house and all its fantastic facilities. Being right in the central Disney area it is indeed perfectly placed for travelling to the east and west coast beaches. Its great the kids used the game room,massive cinema screen and the pool deck ping pong table to keep them busy. Believe it or not we have never used the lovely dining room either in all the time we have owned the house. As you say the huge pool deck area with its 12 seat and 8 seat dining tables are great for outside dining. I am thinking of turning the dining room into another living space and would welcome any feedback on this from all my guests. It was a pleasure dealing with you and I hope to have you stay in the future. Ian & Sheena

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect family house for combining Disney/Universal parks and lazy days by the pool!

    Perfect family house for combining Disney/Universal parks and lazy days by the pool!

    • Guest Steinar (Oslo, Norway)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 08/19/12
    Two Norwegian families with alltogether 5 kids between 6 and 12 years of age stayed for a week in July and had a great time! The house was spacious, well equipped and we all loved the pool and the large deck, the ping pong table and the game/TV/billiard room. Disney, Universal and Sea World were all a short drive way away and it was great to just hang out around the house when we needed a break from the crowds in the parks. The children did not want to leave at the end of our stay, and we would all love to come back!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Froydis, thank you so much for this 5 star review. Lazy days around the pool are indeed the perfect way to relax after a hectic day at the parks and our HUGE POOL DECK AREA is perfect for this. It is nice to have our 1st Norwegian family sample our beautiful house and it proves how far reaching the VRBO site can be. Sheena and I would be delighted to have you stay again and you will now qualify for our special loyalty repeat business discount. You both take care. Ian & Sheena

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Rental House

    Great Rental House

    • Guest Cindy (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/08/12
    Just spent a week at this property and couldn't have asked for more. The house was huge and very clean. We had 7 adults in our group with plenty of space for all. The pool was a wonderful respite from our days at the parks (Disney, 15 minutes away and Universal Studios, 30 minutes away). It was nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of the park areas and relax by the pool with only trees directly behind the house which afforded some nice privacy. We played a little bit of pool in the spacious game room but spent most of our time outdoors using the ping pong table. It was a great week and I would highly recommend this home. We have used VRBO many times and this is by far the nicest of all the places we have stayed at.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Cindy, thank you, thank you, thank you, for your 5 star review. It gives Sheena and I so much pleasure to hear of the enjoyment you and all of our guests experience when staying at our house. For you to say our house is by far the best you have ever stayed at with VRBO is very heart warming for us. We know how very special a trip like this can be and the memories should be long lasting. We are so glad we helped make your trip special and we truly hope we can serve you again in the future. You are now entitled to our very generous repeat business discount for your next stay. Please take care, Ian & Sheena

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great place to spend your vacation!

    Great place to spend your vacation!

    • Guest Jan (Robinson IL)
    • Date of stay 06/02/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    My family and I rented this home for 2 weeks in June. There were 11 of us, and the house is large enough that we were not walking all over each other. We voted unanimously that we enjoyed staying at this home so much more than staying at a Disney Resort, which we had done 2 years ago. The location is great, and the home's amenities provide for a perfect getaway. My grandkids loved going into the game room at the end of the day to watch one of their favorite DVD's, or taking a dip in the pool to wind down after a day in the hot sun. Ian was so easy to work with, and quick to respond to any question or concern. Within a 3 to 5 minute drive you can arrive at a Publix, CVS or Walgreen Pharmacy, large shopping mall, all kinds of carry out restaurants, a Cracker Barrel, Waffle House, gas stations. We had 5 small children in our party, so we didn't check out any upscale restaurants. I hope this home is available to us the next time we make a trip to central Florida.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Janice, thank you so much for your 5 STAR review. Sheena and I are absolutely delighted you enjoyed the house and also the area around Calabay Parc. Keeping the kids happy is half the battle and it sounds like they loved the facilities also. The game room is special with the huge 9 foot cinema screen and all the latest blockbuster movies (kiddy ones too) were purchased just prior to you arriving. Our management team reported that you left the house in a very tidy manner and for that I thank you sincerely. I do hope we can have you stay in the future and we will offer you a generous repeat business loyalty discount. Ian & Sheena

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Will rent from Ian again

    Will rent from Ian again

    • Guest J B (Denver, Co)
    • Date of stay 03/13/12
    • Review Submitted 03/13/12
    Because of a lay off at my husbands job, we had to cancel our stay at this beautiful villa. And as promised, Ian is refunding our deposit ( after reletting for our week) He didn't have to do this for us, but he did! If we ever get the chance to take our family to Fl., we will only rent this property and work with Ian. You can count on him to be very helpful and trustworthy! Thank you Ian!

    Owner response: Janice, it was a pleasure to follow through on my promise to refund your deposit. Times are hard enough for everybody and it gives me no pleasure in holding onto peoples hard earned money.I sincerely hope Patrick finds work soon and we can have you stay at our beautiful villa sometime in the future. Ian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Home Away From Home

    Home Away From Home

    • Guest Brandon Bandits (Brandon,Manitoba Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/26/12
    We were a group of 8 adults friends, from Manitoba Canada that stayed in Ian and Sheenas home. We found the pictures didn't do justice to this property as the home is much nicer than we thought it would be. The bedrooms were large and very comfortable - after long days at the parks we appreciated this. We each had our own bathroom and one half bath on the main level. The kitchen, dining area was large enough for all of us cooks. The living room has a love seat , couch and a chair, lots of room to watch Tv.The games room was amazing. We spent most of our time in the large lanai area, this was all our favorite spot. Very private, with no houses behind. We enjoyed the pool ( which we payed to have heated). The poker table was a hit with everyone. The home is situated close to shopping, restaurants/bars, and the market. Disney theme parks are not far away as well. ( a good thing to take is a GPS). While we were there, we took in Disney, Sea World (my fav), Busch Gardens, and went to the Gulf beaches (very nice). We will return to Ian and Sheenas home. Ian was very good to deal with and I would recommend this home to all! Lorie

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • What a brilliant fun place to stay. Fantastic time had by all.

    What a brilliant fun place to stay. Fantastic time had by all.

    • Guest Jason (UK)
    • Date of stay 03/06/12
    • Review Submitted 04/08/12
    We stayed at Ians wonderful Villa for a short break in March. The house is fab from top to bottom. There were 10 of us and there was plenty space for everyone. The pool deck area with its huge dining table and ping pong table was just fab. We have never rented a property with so much space on the pool deck. It was very special for the whole group of 10 to be able to lunch and dine at the huge table and many a great steak was cooked on the large BBQ. The kids absolutely adored the games room with its huge cinema screen and many hours were spent in there watching movies, shooting pool and playing the games consoles. The beds were comfortable and overall the house was spotless. We had two infants and there were two free cribs as well as two brand new high chairs. We especially loved our own private access to the pool from our master downstairs bedroom. Having 4 1/2 bathrooms made a huge difference as unlike home no waiting for the kids to finish their 1/2 hour stint in the bathroom. Top marks all round. Thank you Ian & Sheena for being great to work with and allowing us to use your super place. Jason.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Jason, thank you so much for this great review. I am glad you had a great time. Sheena and I also love the private access to the pool from the master bedroom. It is great to just slip out the bedroom doors and pop into the beautiful pool. I am actually going to the house on 13th April to carry out some upgrades and to meet with my management team to assess what i can do to make the house even better,if of course thats possible. The pool deck area is indeed fabulous and as you say the whole group being able to dine together in the sun is very special indeed. Once again thank you for this great review and I hope we can serve you in the future. Ian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Somethings need to be updated

    Somethings need to be updated

    • Guest hok&sok (Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/23/12
    • Review Submitted 04/02/12
    Overall this place was good, the pool was the best, and the house was clean, definitely could tell it was a rental unit. We had lots of room for everyone, and the beds where comfortable. We had to put a comforter under the bottom of bed sheet, as it had a plastic cover over the mattress in the master bedroom, very clammy when room was hot. Plastic and body heat don’t work well together. Microwave, Blender, dishwasher knob and one burner on stove did not working properly. We used the BBQ twice and on our last night it ran out of propane, an extra tank should be supplied. It was also very dirty, took a half hour to clean. We have stayed at many VRBO’S and they all have extra toilet paper, paper towels, pot scrubbers and condiments, such as salt, pepper, some spices. This place had none, not even any garbage bags or recycles bins. The place needs a bigger pot in kitchen for boiling ribs for BBQ, and a bigger food platter. This place also needs an extra fridge for the ones that like to have cold drinks in the evening, as it takes up too much room in the kitchen fridge for food. Most people come to Florida for the heat and it nice to have cold drinks. Also could use some folding chairs and a cooler for the ones that like to go to the beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: This is very welcome feed back as if guests dont report minor issues then I cannot get them attended to. My management team are on hand to take care of minor issues and it is a shame that they were not contacted during the stay to come and assist. We never leave any condiments or food of any discription. This means that contamination can not take place. This is a very strict and in my view, safety concious policy. The house is self catering and all guests have to stock up for the duration of their stay. The gas policy is also made very clear to every guest. What gas is there is what's there. No room for an extra fridge though and never had any issues with there not being enough room for drinks indeed when i am over i stock the fridge with 2 crates of beer still leaving plenty space for food for the whole group. I like the idea of providing folding chairs for the beach and will purchase some when I am over in 2 weeks and will also buy a huge cool box. I take great pride in responding quickly to guests needs and feedback and I will continue to work hard to try and exceed every guests expectations. Ian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/6

  • Orlando/ Disney Family trip

    Orlando/ Disney Family trip

    • Guest Steve (Indiana)
    • Date of stay 02/12/12
    • Review Submitted 02/23/12
    At first I was somewhat hesitant to rent from a stranger and someone out of this country. We found everything at the property exactly as it is described. Our Grandson wanted to stay at the house instead of going to Disney and he got his way (as usual) on one occasion. We stayed at the house quite a bit and had lots of fun. Another of our concerns was to find a CLEAN place. The cleaning staff does a great job and it did meet our rigid standards for cleanliness. We will recommend this property to our friends and family and we will stay there on our next trip to Orlando.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you Steven for your great review. It was a pleasure dealing with you from start to finish and Sheena and I are delighted you enjoyed our Villa and all its great facilities. I shall pass on your comments to the cleaning team as it is very nice for them to receive credit when it is due. We hope we can serve you again. Ian & Sheena

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Christmas Week 2011

    Christmas Week 2011

    • Guest Doris (Murfreesboro, TN)
    • Date of stay 12/23/11
    • Review Submitted 01/08/12
    Hello everyone. My family stayed at this villa Christmas week this year. We had a wonderful time and the house was lovely. Beds were comfortable and rooms were clean. We opted to have the pool heated which was awesome. The lanai area was our favorite place to hang out, although our children (which are all over 18 yrs old) loved playing pool and watching movies on the large screen in the game room. One of the biggest plusses of this house is the location. Close to Publix, Walmart, 30 mins to airport, just like they say. Christmas week is the busiest time of the Disney / Universal season, and since we were minutes away from Rt 192, which goes directly to the parks, you can avoid most of the traffic (avoiding Interstate 4) and get to the parks relatively quickly! Also, at Universal I'd recommend to everyone to get into the 'single rider' lines. There were 8 of us waiting in lines and we were able to get on EVERY RIDE that had a single rider line within 30 minutes or less and at times 2 of us got to ride together.... The Harry Potter ride had a 170 minute wait while we were there - we got there around 8 in the evening, and we ended up getting on the ride as single riders in 20 minutes...! It was awesome. Highly recommend this house. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Family vacation by Disney World

    Family vacation by Disney World

    • Guest karen (Hobart Indiana)
    • Date of stay 10/23/11
    • Review Submitted 11/01/11
    Wonderful house! Lots of room, very clean. The pool area was incredible. The listing pictures did not do the house justice, it was even better in person. We were only 12 miles from Disney, a straight shot down I-4, very convenient. I would recommend this listing to everyone. It was also close to stores, restaurants and gas stations. Ian was very easy to work with and very fast at any answers I had. Cant wait to go again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Karen and Albert, Sheena and I are delighted you enjoyed the house and all the facilities it has to offer. The pool area is indeed incredible and and offers so much space. We do hope we can have you stay in the future when by then we will have added more new features to the house to keep it up there with the very best available in the rental market. Ian & Sheena

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Just got back from a fantastic vacation- the first week in October 2011

    Just got back from a fantastic vacation- the first week in October 2011

    • Guest Tina (Wauwatosa, Wisconsin)
    • Date of stay 10/01/11
    • Review Submitted 10/14/11
    Just got back from a fantastic vacation! 4 adults and 3 children comfortably stayed in this home with tons of space, lots of bedrooms and baths, a perfect pool and deck area (actually a huge deck area) and a super fun game room where we could cheer on our Brewers on the big screen! Ian was great to work with and accurately described this home and location. The neighborhood was nice and quiet which was great after crazy days at the parks. We have been to Disney several times, staying on the grounds and off the grounds. We all agreed after vacation this was the way to go- private pool, huge home, great living space and close to all attractions but enough distance to take a Disney break- we will definitely be back! Thanks Ian!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Tina. I am very pleased you enjoyed our villa and the great facilities it has to offer. I am glad you made use and enjoyed our huge 9 foot cinema screen and also enjoyed our massive pool deck. Both of these are always a major hit with every guest. It was a pleasure to have you and your family and I do hope we can serve you in the future. Ian & Sheena

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • LOVELY PLACE TO STAY

    LOVELY PLACE TO STAY

    • Guest LT (CONROE, TEXAS USA)
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 08/18/11
    MY FAMILY AND I RECENTLY STAYED AT THE VILLA (JULY 3RD THRU JULY 9TH 2011 ) WE ENJOYED EVERY PART OF THE HOUSE. THE (BIG ADULT) KIDS REALLY ENJOYED THE PING PONG TABLE. THERE WERE SEVERAL TOURNAMENTS GOING ON LOL. THERE IS PLENTY OF SEATING AROUND THE POOL AND THE GUYS LIKED THE DART BOARD. THE WIRELESS INTERNET WAS NICE FOR ME AS I HAD TO KEEP IN CONTACT WITH MY OFFICE BACK IN HOUSTON. THE GAME ROOM IS AWESOME. THE KIDS STAYED IN THERE MOST OF THE TIME PLAYING THE GAMES AND WATCHING MOVIES ON THE BIG SCREEN. THE POOL TABLE WAS A BIG HIT.EACH BEDROOM HAD IT OWN BATHROOM WITH THE EXCEPTION OF ONE AND IT WAS A JACK AND JILL BATHROOM ,WHICH WAS NICE IF YOU HAVE SMALL CHILDREN YOU WANT CLOSE BY WITHOUT BEING IN THE SAME BEDROOM. THERE WAS PLENTY OF TOWELS AND SHEETS AND IF YOU HAPPEN TO RUN OUT THERE IS A WASHER AND DRYER DOWNSTAIRS. THE TABLE WAS LARGE SO EVERYONE COULD SIT AND ENJOY MEALS . THE NEIGHBORHOOD WAS QUIET AND VERY NEAT AND CLEAN. THE HOUSE IS WELL MAINTAINED AND I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT . IT IS CONVIENTLY LOCATED CLOSE TO THE DISNEY PARKS AND THERE IS SHOPPING CLOSE BY. IT TOOK US ABOUT 45 MINUTE TO GET FROM THE AIRPORT TO THE VILLA . WHILE THERE WE WENT TO SEA WORLD AND TO NASA AND OF COURSE DISNEY. THANK YOU SO MUCH IAN FOR ALLOWING US TO STAY . WE HAD A GREAT TIME AND LOOK FORWARD TO COMING BACK AGAIN IN THE FUTURE.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Leann, thank you very much indeed for your positive review. It is really important that my reviews are recent as it gives potential clients confidence to book. You used the facilities well and Sheena and I would be delighted to accommodate you sometime in the future. It was a pleasure dealing with you from start to finish. Once again thank you. Ian & Sheena

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great place to stay!

    Great place to stay!

    • Guest Deana (Mt. Sterling, KY)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/18/11
    We were in the house for a week the first part of June, 2011. The pool was wonderful - perfect temperature for the kids. Lots of seating and tables around the pool area for game playing and eating. The big screen TV was a plus for all 12 of us in the evenings - we popped popcorn and put in a family movie and had a great time. Beds were comfortable - lots of bathrooms for everyone. It was a short drive to Universal Studios, Disney World and Sea World. We drove to the beach one day - a little over an hour. Nice, quiet neighborhood. Wal Mart was about 6 miles away for grocery shopping. Ian was great to work with and kept in touch with us - he even bought a crock pot for the house when we asked him if there was one there. If we come again, this is where we will stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Deana it was a pleasure having you and hopefully we will be able to serve you again. Just one query though. You mentioned Walmart for your groceries which is as you say 6 miles away but there is a Publix I mile and 2 minutes from the house which is on the same road as Wallmart...did you simply drive past and miss it ??? Ian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Best vacation ever!!!!

    Best vacation ever!!!!

    • Guest Momoftwo (League City, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    I loved this vaction home!! My family as well as my sister and her family stayed there and we had plenty of room for everyone. We had children from 2yoa to 16yoa and there was something for everyone. The house is super close to all of the attractions and it was so nice to get to relax after long days at the theme parks with lots of crowds somewhere where there was no crowds! The pool and deck area gave everyone a place to relax at and we never felt like we were crowded! When we make our trip back to Disney we will stay here again. Ian was so kind and made sure everything was taken care of! I cannot think of anything that this house did not have or anything that we were lacking on this trip! I cannot say it enough......I loved loved loved this house!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you Carrie your kind comments are very much appreciated and will help prospective clients when considering our house. Sheena and I will be delighted to have you and your family stay any time again and as always I will ensure your booking process is smooth and simple and also when you are there you have all the support you need from Frank my home managment manager. I am delighted your overall experience was 5 star rated Ian & Sheena

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • VACATION IN A VACATION

    VACATION IN A VACATION

    • Guest Larry (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 05/26/11
    • Review Submitted 06/05/11
    I found myself watching one of my favorite Stevie Ray Vauaghan videos on the 9 foot cinema with surround sound, and couldn't believe my eyes! -- I caught my favorite guitarist doing little tricks I hadn't noticed on my regular TV at home-- it was like seeing SRV in person--Kids loved the cinema as well- and the pool - - which made it easy to cool off after a long day. The villla was as described, spacious, and well laid out--you are about 12 miles from the Disney property, an easy ride in, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle to really relax--we had a great time- my only adivce, try going in the afternoons and staying into the night-- you would be suprised how much cooler it is, and you really can get in all the rides you want, and catch the fireworks. Just a great, great place to stay, and we hope to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you Larry for your positive review. It was a pleasure to have you and your family use our wonderful villa.Our management team reported that you left the house in a very tidy manner when you departed and for that I am very grateful. I am glad our facilities gave you many hours of pleasure and Sheena and I would be delighted to have you stay again. Once againg thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What an excellent place to stay

    What an excellent place to stay

    • Guest Richard & Kerry (Burton on trent Staffordshire England)
    • Date of stay 04/23/11
    • Review Submitted 05/13/11
    We stayed in the villa for 2 weeks and myself and the family had a wonderful stay. Ian made sure the whole trip went to plan and we cannot find anything other than positive things to say about the whole experience.The villa is exactly as it is desribed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Owner response: Thank you Richard and Kerry for your kind comments. It was a pleasure helping you plan your stay. Sheena and I were delighted to share our villa with you allowing you to experience the exceptional facilities that it has to offer. We hope we can serve you in the future. Ian

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • FABULOUS FAMILY FRIENDLY VILLA-PERFECT LOCATION!!!

    FABULOUS FAMILY FRIENDLY VILLA-PERFECT LOCATION!!!

    • Guest Robyn O. (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 12/18/10
    • Review Submitted 12/27/10
    We just returned from our stay in this beautiful villa! Both my family and my sister's family stayed in this spacious home together and we had a wonderful time! 4 adults and 7 kids (ages 5-17) had plenty of room, and an ample amount of things to entertain them. The gameroom was such an added bonus and the kids all had a great time playing pool, watching movies, and playing video games throughout our stay. Aside from the ample space and entertainment provided at this villa, the location cannot be beat! I cannot tell you how nice it was to not have to travel on highway 192! The location of this villa; in a very nice, upkept, quiet neighborhood was so wonderful! We drove the short 15 minute drive to Disney World every morning during our stay the week before Christmas. Due to the unseasonably cold temps, we drove to the villa during the evening to have an early dinner and change clothes so we could go back to the parks until they closed-1 or 2am most nights! I have to add that after our long days at Disney every day, the best part was coming back to the Villa and sleeping on the WONDERFUL downstairs master's mattress and pillows. I typically don't sleep well and toss and turn all night, and on this bed, I slept soundly each and every night! Hands down the best nights sleep I have had in a very long time! I have even asked Ian to please let me know where the mattress/pillows are from so we can purchase them for our own home. Overall, the villa, location, and amenities cannot be beat! All of that in a safe and secure neighborhood, not too far and not too close to Disney-what else could you ask for! We would recommend this villa to anyone!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • FANTASTIC PROPERTY GREAT LOCATION GREAT OWNER

    FANTASTIC PROPERTY GREAT LOCATION GREAT OWNER

    • Guest Rosie (Texas)
    • Date of stay 09/22/10
    • Review Submitted 10/27/10
    We have just returned from this villa after a 7 day stay. It was perfect for our family (6 adults and 4 kids) The house is so spacious and very clean and comfortable. The pool deck is huge and all of us dining at the massive table together in the glorious sunshine was very special. We have rented many homes before and none of them had a facility like that. The pool deck is also SOUTH FACING which means you get the sun from dawn to dusk. We have been caught out before with other pool decks where we have only had the sun for a few hours on the deck, not very good when you are trying to get that Florida Tan. The Cinema/ Game room was amazing and the kids loved watching movies on the HUUUUUGE screen. The location is great with loads of shops, restaurants golf courses and bars just minutes away. Downtown Disney and its parks are about 15 minutes drive The owners Ian and Sheena have though of everything to make their home irresistable and Ian was brilliant to work with. Nothing was any trouble for him from the 1st point of contact right up until the day we set off to Florida. He makes sure he speaks with every client personally which we liked as it gave us confidence knowing who we were renting from. We recommend this home very highly indeed and we will certainly be back for a second helping

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Jim and Marilyn Wood (Edmonton, Alberta)
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 03/06/10
    March/2010: we just returned from an eight day stay at this property and would go back in a heart beat. The home was great retreat for our extended family, the heated pool ...a huge hit with our 3 and 6 year old grandchildren. The trip to Disney attractions was direct and an easy 15- 20 minute commute. Rental arrangements were handled with ease and our thanks to Ian for a lovely place to call home while escaping a Canadian winter!! J&M

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Chad W. (Marquette, MI 49855)
    • Date of stay 02/04/10
    • Review Submitted 02/03/10
    We stayed at Ian's place over the Christmas Holiday 2009. I would highly recommend it. Neighborhood is very quiet. Location is perfect. Villa is very spacious and quite entertaining. Pool table, ping pong table and great pool deck provide alot of fun. We'd stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest John Hull (Franklin, TN)
    • Date of stay 01/11/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/10
    We just completed a week long stay at the home on 1/8/10 and we were all very pleased with the accomodations. Our kids loved the pool table, X-box, and especially the heated pool. The home was perfect for our stay. We would highly recommend the home as a great place to spend a family vacation. Disney World and all of the attractions were very close and easy to get to each day. Great Place!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Derek Watson (Dubai UAE)
    • Date of stay 10/15/09
    • Review Submitted 10/15/09
    We have just returned from two weeks staying in Ian and Sheenas villa and can't wait to return. The villa surpassed all our expectations, it was perfect. Thank you. As a party of 7 there was room to get lost in the villa. The rooms are all huge and with all the bathrooms there was no fighting to get ready. Every possible extra has been added to make our stay both pleasurable and comfortable. The pool deck area is huge. Plenty of space to play or relax and soak up the sun all day and very quiet (until we turned up ). After a long day at the parks it was great to come back and fire up the bbq while the kids played in the pool or relaxed in the magnificent games room. Now this we couldn't believe. The huge cinema screen with all those movies and games consoles, plus many a tournament was played in the evening on the pool table and electronic darts board. Plus the guys we happy they could get the football on too. There was so much to do at the villa we didn't need to go out. We had such a fabulous time and can't wait to return, hopefully for a little longer next time. Thanks again Ian and Sheena Derek and Carol Watson and family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Don't rent if you like comfortable beds

    Don't rent if you like comfortable beds

    • Guest Old chick 57 (Louisiana)
    • Date of stay 09/12/09
    • Review Submitted 03/27/10
    This home is superb in all ways except one. ALL of the beds in the house are poor quality, cheap, rock hard mattresses. None of us got any quality sleep the whole time we were there. Leasing office did nothing to remedy this except send us to walmart to get a foam eggcrate, which we paid for and it still did not help. Also, this house is not close to any attractions. You will spend a great deal of time and gas driving to Disney and the attractions. We liked it, because we wanted to relax , and the pool area was very nice.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We take guest comments very seriously indeed and upon receving this comment we asked our management company to physically check all the beds as we had not been to the house for nearly 9 months. They reported that perhaps 1, YES ONLY ONE, bed could probably do with a new mattress. This was the Downstairs Master which to be fair is obviously the most used. I immediately authorized this and a new mattress was fitted within 5 days. It is worth pointing out that Matresses are a very personal thing and Sheena and I prefer a firm type hence this is what we chose when furnishing the house. The comfort can obviously be determined by SIZE and WEIGHT and unfortunately we have no control over this. With regard to the comment re the house not being close to any attractions this is just ridiculous and testimony to this is evident in the other 71 POSITIVE reviews. The house is 15 minutes from Disney so if that's not close then I dont know what is. One other point of note is that the guest stayed in September 2009 but did not post her comment until march 2010 therefore the comments are not representative of the house at the time she wrote her review. Regards Ian & Sheena

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/5

    • Guest The Schaeffer Family (Flossmoor, IL)
    • Date of stay 08/22/09
    • Review Submitted 08/22/09
    We stayed at your villa last month and we had a fantastic time. This was our first experience with VRBO and it was quiet pleasant. Everything from dealing with Ian to reserve the villa to checking out went smoothly. We were pleasantly surprised with the huge master bedroom and the shower in the master bath after a long hot day in the park was great. We loved it so much that we replaced ours with the exact one when we returned home. We had plenty of space for the kids to roam and relax. The cinema room was also a great place to relax after a long day and my oldest kid(husband) enjoyed the cinema screen the most. Your pool deck was great and the backdrop with the woodsy setting made it very relaxing. It was great to have access to our own pool everyday. Overall our vacation was great and we are already looking forward to booking for next year. Thanks for a great time Sincerely The Schaeffers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Andy Crawford (Cheltenham uk)
    • Date of stay 07/09/09
    • Review Submitted 07/08/09
    Villa was superb, great location fairly central to all attraction(15mins on average)to most. We stayed in the Villa for 3 weeks and never had a problem, for 10 days of our trip there were 11 of us staying in the villa and we never felt 'on top' of each other. Games room a huge plus for both kids and adults. Ian was also promt and honest with any question we had. Would definately recommend this villa to anyone looking to stay in Orlando. Andy Crawford

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Mark74 (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/02/09
    • Review Submitted 07/02/09
    We have rented several homes in Florida for family vacations and none of them comes close to being as nice, clean or having as many amenities as this beautiful home does. It is conveniently located close to the highway, from which you can easily get to all of the parks in the area. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone considering renting in the Disney area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Shane5 (ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/29/09
    • Review Submitted 06/29/09
    We just got back from an awsome vacation. The house was wonderful. Really made for a great time. Ian was very kind with all the arrangements. Thank you, will recommend your house to everyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Offel Family (Boca Raton, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/13/09
    • Review Submitted 04/13/09
    We are very pleased with our first VRBO experience. Everything this property claimed to have was accurate and far exceeded our expectations. We had 6 adults and 5 children stay here comfortably. We took advantage of the close proximity (15-20 minutes) to Disney and enjoyed being able to come "home" to a place where we could spread out and comfortably relax. We would definitely stay here again for future Disney experiences.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Adams Family1 (McGregor, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 03/23/09
    • Review Submitted 03/23/09
    We had two enjoyable weeks. Two young families enjoyed swimming, playing pool, movies on the big screen and ping pong. The grandparents took advantage of the "easy" chairs around the pool to read and relax, when the young went to Disney. A good time was had by everyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Murray Family (Fredericton,New Brunswick, Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/14/09
    • Review Submitted 03/14/09
    This was a perfect vacation home for our family. Tons of space since we brought along the grandparents(8 of us in total) for the Disney trip. A short drive to all theme parks/grocery store. The kids loved the TV/games room, and the heated pool. A perfect place to relax after a day at busy theme parks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Richard Dainty (Ellesmere Port, England)
    • Date of stay 12/08/08
    • Review Submitted 12/08/08
    Stayed in Ian's splendid house for nearly three weeks in October. The location is ideal for Disney (10 minutes away) and the local shops are only two minutes away. The house is furnished to an excellent standard and everything is to hand to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The children loved the swimming pool but games room was the highlight. The theatre system,pool table along with all the Dvd's and computer games kept them thoroughly entertained whenever we were at home. The patio area is great for evening BBQ's to relax with a glass of wine at the end of the day. Ian was very helpful and accomodating and I would not hesitate to recommend this accomodation to anyone looking to stay in Florida.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jacqueline . (Scotland)
    • Date of stay 07/27/08
    • Review Submitted 07/27/08
    Have just came back from Ian's Gorgeous Villa, and had a fantastic time, the pool was great the house was spotless as was the deck and pool area, the games room was fab, did not use the BBQ as weather was not that great but still went in the pool even when it was raining as the kids said, we are wet anyway. Ian was very pleasant and friendly as was most easy to deal with. If we are going back to Florida again will certainly be booking Ian's villa. Thanks again Ian Jacq & Family x

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Simon Williamson (Hertfordshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 06/02/08
    • Review Submitted 06/02/08
    What a fantastic house for a family florida vacation. Close enough to all the attractions to be convenient and far enough away to get some respite from too much Disney. Our Party of 9 ranged from 1 to 71 and all thoroughly enjoyed their stay. The villa itself was incredibly well equipped, the highlight for us being the huge outside area...the additional area this villa has compared to most others was the difference between good and great. Our children were a little too young for the games/cinema room however it looked equally impressive and would be ideal for older children. It would have been a fantastic vacation with or without staying at Ian's villa. However it most definitely was the icing on the cake.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Melissa40 (Erie, PA)
    • Date of stay 05/06/08
    • Review Submitted 05/06/08
    There were 3 families that rented your home for our Florida vacation. It was very nice and clean. We loved the private pool and the kids enjoyed the game room. Would stay here again. Thank you Melissa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Stephanie Mitchell (Lyndonville, VT)
    • Date of stay 03/17/08
    • Review Submitted 03/17/08
    Ian, Thanks so much for the most wonderful vacation we have ever had. This was our first time flying and our first time to florida. The house was absolutely amazing. We were close to all disney attractions and spent a day at Daytona Beach. The privacy at this house was awesome. Dealing with you was a very pleasant experience and everything was even better than you said. Words can't describe what a perfect vacation house this is! We are definately going back and we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Thanks again Ian and God Bless!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest SUSAN50 (-)
    • Date of stay 02/06/08
    • Review Submitted 02/06/08
    DEAR IAN, YOUR HOUSE WAS AS WONDERFUL AS YOU DESCRIBED IT TO BE. MYSELF AND TWO FRIENDS , WHO WERE CELEBRATING OUR 65TH BIRTHDAYS THIS YEAR, DECIDED TO GO TO DISNEY TO CELEBRATE. WE PLAY CANASTA EVERY WEEK AND USE THE MONEY WE PUT IN THE POT TO HAVE A SPECIAL CELEBRATION EVERY 5 YEARS. WE WANTED TO CELEBRATE IN STYLE BY EATING AT ALL THE BEST RESTAURANTS, AND STAYING IN BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS. WE HAD CONSIDERED STAYING AT THE GRAND FLORIDIAN AT DISNEY, BUT FELT A HOUSE WOULD BE MORE SPACIOUS . YOUR PLACE FIT THE BILL. LOVED THE GAME ROOM, POOL AND WONDERFUL BEDROOMS TOO. ALSO ENJOYED DEALING WITH YOU.YOU WERE SO PLEASANT, AND HELPFUL. WOULDN'T CONSIDER STAYING ANYWHERE ELSE IN THE AREA. SUSAN

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest xeniab (woodbridge va)
    • Date of stay 01/18/08
    • Review Submitted 01/18/08
    This was our first time renting a vacation home and it was AMAZING! Your house is beautiful. I invite anybody to email me if they have questions in regards to my personal experience with this property. My children loved it. They spent most of their time in the game room or in the pool. I will definitely rent this house again when I go back to FL. Ian, thanks for letting my family stay in your home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sean Baker (Ottawa, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/03/08
    • Review Submitted 01/03/08
    Ian, We spent the first week of our Christmas Orlando vacation at your amazing home! It was absolutely brilliant!! We had my mother and mother in law there, as well as my 1 and 3 year old daughters and it was the perfect place to stay! Plenty of room for everyone, and lots for us all to do in the house. With 6 of us there, we still had 5 empty beds!!! We stayed on disney the second week of our Christmas trip, and MUCH preferred your house!!! Your house is a great location, easy to get to all the parks and tourist attractions, and a beautiful escape. I look forward to renting your place again!! Next time our entire vacation will be spent there and we'll skip the disney hotel!! If anyone has any questions about Ian's house, please feel free to email me. I can't say enough good about it! Cheers, Sean Baker

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jen Geelen (Lancaster, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/02/08
    • Review Submitted 01/02/08
    Ian, The house is amazing!!!We had a wonderful christmas in Florida. Everyone loved the game room and pool. I would definitely rent this house again. Thanks for helping to make our vacation great!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tara and Tim Bebinger (Hilliard, OH)
    • Date of stay 11/15/07
    • Review Submitted 11/15/07
    We stayed at this fine home with another family and felt so comfortable! It was fantastic to have the game room, large patio/pool area and so many bedrooms and bathrooms. We've rented many homes over the past 10 years across the country and have found that working with this owner has been the best. The house exceeded our expectations in every aspect. Once we saw the area and the other neighborhoods (which were also very nice), we realized how grateful and lucky we were to have this house for a week backing to the nature preserve. We truly felt so much privacy. One more thing, it felt about 10 degrees cooler on the patio at this house due to the position of the house and the wonderful shade/sunlight combination. This house was a 10+++ and we would stay here again should we find ourselves coming back to Orlando in the future. Very easy drive to Magic Kingdom and MGM! Thanks Ian for the wonderful communication and for sharing your great home! The Bebinger and Gregory family's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next