Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Start (or end) your day in this favorite spot.

If You Are Looking for Just a Rental, This is Not for You! [#167870] | View Property

Los Muertos Beach
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$99 - $130/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • A fantastic time

    Guest comment entered by owner

    A fantastic time

    • Guest Anand
    • Date of stay 12/23/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    house was perfect. Jose was extremely helpful. Enjoyed the area ..and will definitely stay here when we revisit PV. Will also recommend the house to our friends. Anand

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • You Condo was perfet.

    Guest comment entered by owner

    You Condo was perfet.

    • Guest Mike
    • Date of stay 12/06/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    Had a great time ...with great staff. Looking forward to returning...but bringing more friends

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • It was EPIC!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    It was EPIC!

    • Guest Karen (NYC)
    • Date of stay 03/04/13
    • Review Submitted 03/12/13
    Casa Maria was beautiful and we thoroughly enjoyed our time in PV. The place was top notch. We ran into a few people also in the building and thought they were lovely. Overall the trip was as epic and we hope to go back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Can we come back!!!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Can we come back!!!!

    • Guest C&C
    • Date of stay 03/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/12/13
    Hi Wayne and Marc, We're in PV again this year and booked a less expensive unit...however, it's no Casa Maria and are really sorry we didn't book yours again this year. Can we book yours next year? Reply: Of course you can!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • We hated to leave!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We hated to leave!

    • Guest 4 ladies from Colorado
    • Date of stay 05/24/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/13
    We enjoyed the condo so much! We were immediately impressed upon walking in the door. It was bright, open, and beautifully decorated, private feel, lovely views. The location was perfect, so close to the beach down the back steps. Jose was so pleasant and accommodating, I just cannot say enough about how wonderful he was. I would highly recommend Casa Maria to anyone looking for a luxurious feeling but reasonably priced rental in PV. We all hated to leave! Thank you so much. 4 lovely ladies from CO

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Everything we needed

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Everything we needed

    • Guest From the Boys in Denver
    • Date of stay 03/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    "This being our 13th time to PV - I wanted to let you know how lovely your unit is. We have stayed at (DsD) (yes was years ago), (BTM), (PdS), (Casa J), (Villas B) and (Jardin de A) Casa Maria is by far the most homey, comfortable and traditional Mexican unit we have stayed in. The newer more contemporary units we have stayed in were all too sterile, stark and had uncomfortable furniture. Casa Maria had everything we needed and more.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • From the Smiths (Seattle)

    Guest comment entered by owner

    From the Smiths (Seattle)

    • Guest D & A Smith
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/14/11
    "Just a note to say thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us. We are enjoying every second. Walking, exploring, shopping, cooking, EATING, and of course imbibing.,,,Every day we start the day with our coffee – decaf for me and full strength for Darryl. So nice to have two different espresso pots. And Jose Luis is wonderful, accommodating, kind and seemingly ever busy."

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Charlie and Candace
    • Date of stay 03/13/11
    • Review Submitted 07/02/11
    Your condo is fabulous! We are loving every minute. Beaching it all day. Hit Cafe Olla first night and Si Senors for Valentines day. Thank you so much for making us feel at home. Jose is the best!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Doug
    • Date of stay 03/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/02/11
    It Was Wonderful!!! We had the best time at your lovely condo, and the few guests that we had over during our stay were very impressed. Everything was so beautifully appointed and set up, from the decor to the amenities. Jose' Louis was great, and along with the entire staff, they made our stay the best.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The 3 Amigas

    The 3 Amigas

    • Guest globetrottinggranny (Etzatlan, Jalisco)
    • Date of stay 10/11/10
    • Review Submitted 09/22/11
    Us 3 gals, best friends for 40+ years, rented this wonderful home for 5 days and enjoyed every day! It was quiet, relaxing and a great walk down the Blue Chair stairs to the beach below. Short taxi ride or walk to town from the beach. Sure hope to do this again!! Highly recommend it.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rachel and Randy
    • Date of stay 06/15/10
    • Review Submitted 07/02/11
    Your condo was beyond amazing! The minute we walked in the door our jaws dropped. What a gorgeous and welcoming abode you have! Everyone was so welcoming, and we just felt extremely happy and comfortable there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Barb, Greg and MIchelle
    • Date of stay 11/08/09
    • Review Submitted 11/07/09
    (Post Card received from Puerto Vallarta Oct 2009) Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We had an amazing vacation. Jose is a doll. The pool was refreshing. We loved the view-the amazning sunsets. We hope to return to Casa Maria very soon. Sincerely, Barb, Greg and Michelle

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jenifer Broussard (Fort Worth, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/25/09
    • Review Submitted 08/25/09
    Just can't say enough about Casa Maria! We spent two weeks here, and loved it immediately upon entering. The location is absolutely perfect. Stairs to the street and to the beach are not too strenuous (actually provided a nice daily exercise), and it's so easy to walk to so many places in town from the condo. The decor is just perfect - inviting, authentically Mexican, and we felt right at home. Everything we needed for cooking, drinking, swimming, and just "chilling" was at our fingertips. Jose Luis was especially helpful and kind, and Maria kept the premises so nice and neat for us on a daily basis. We fell in love with PV last year, and have now fallen in love with Casa Maria as well! Looking forward to returning again (and again!). Muchas gracias, Marc and Wayne!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest ML
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/11/09
    Thank YOU, we had a really nice stay. Your place is absolutely lovely and wonderfully comfortable. Weather was changeable, but even the rainy days were beautiful, and we watched a spectacular thunderstorm from the living room one night. The kitchen is great, with everything necessary, and I loved the cookbooks! Two not-yet-21 sons had a ball playing bartenter, and the cocktail recipes came in handy too. We broke and replaced one Mexican highball glass.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Curtis
    • Date of stay 04/18/09
    • Review Submitted 04/17/09
    Hello Guys! I can not tell you how much we enjoyed our stay in PVR, due largely to the condo! It was actually nice having the whole place to ourselves. We are already planning our trip back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Steve P
    • Date of stay 03/25/09
    • Review Submitted 03/24/09
    (The family) and I really enjoyed our visit to Casa Maria. It had everything we needed and was the perfect size and comfort level for us. Would love to stay again next year

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Terrence
    • Date of stay 03/14/09
    • Review Submitted 03/13/09
    We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed Casa Maria. One of the nicest places we have stayed in and by far the most comfortable beds of any place. Jose is wonderful

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kevin
    • Date of stay 05/28/08
    • Review Submitted 05/27/08
    I can't even really put into words how much of a great time we had inPV. Everything you told us, was so true. The pictures you sent ofyour place doesn't do it any justice. You mentioned in one of your emails to be careful because we would fall in love. You were so right. We are already talking about our next trip. I can't get back there soon enough!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Matt
    • Date of stay 05/19/08
    • Review Submitted 05/18/08
    ... we can't even begin to tell you how pleased we were with the arrangements in Vallarta. Everyone was so impressed with every detail of the place, as it is absolutly stunning (pool and all). Juan Carlos was super friendly and helpful in so many ways....kudos to him. The setting and proximity to old town was perfect.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest K & D
    • Date of stay 04/26/08
    • Review Submitted 04/25/08
    We greatly enjoyed the space and comfort of the apartment. The furnishings made us feel right at home in PV. It was nice to know that Luis was available if needed and we also appreciated the maid's friendly and thorough work. The prime location just 2 blocks (albeit with only 178 stairs!!!) from the Blue Chairs was ideal for us. All in all a most enjoyable stay!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M & J
    • Date of stay 04/06/08
    • Review Submitted 04/05/08
    Thank you for renting out your condo to us, we had a really great time. We absolutely fell in love with the place the minute we walked in the door. Jose Luis and his team did a excellent job taking care of us and our every need! He met us at the door. Took care of us all week and made sure he had a cab for us when we left we both left feeling completely spoiled! We both got a great tan and the stairs to the beach help keep the beer gut in check..... we had one of the best vacations ever." Michael & Jeff.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest M & J
    • Date of stay 03/08/08
    • Review Submitted 03/07/08
    ...the place was excellent I have a very social job and have been bragging all week about your place We cant wait to come back. We are thinking already about a quick trip in may!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest David B
    • Date of stay 03/08/08
    • Review Submitted 03/07/08
    Well, another wonderful year in PV and we're looking forward already to 2009. I know that D & E enjoyed staying in your unit and they're planning on returning next year! DB

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]