Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sea Maiden - View from Beach - Note new railings!

Beautiful Oceanfront Duplex - Perfect for Family Vacations! [#168115] | View Property

Emerald Isle
House, 5 Bedrooms + Pull out Sofa - Main Floor, 3 Baths (Sleeps 12-14)
$995-$3325/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Total Relaxation!!!

    Total Relaxation!!!

    • Guest Dee (Jacksonville, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 06/08/11
    This is such a great place to stay! It is conveniently located to groceries, gas, and activities for childrent/adults. I used it for a family vacation including my parents and my sister/husband. All of us rested well in the comfortable surroundings and enjoyed being lulled to sleep every night with the surf. The house is well insulated from sounds and the access to the beach is superb! Thanks for a wonderful restful vacation!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful mini vacation

    Wonderful mini vacation

    • Guest Brenda B. (Clayton, NC )
    • Date of stay 04/28/11
    • Review Submitted 05/05/11
    We found the home even better than the listing described it. This place was very clean and had everything you could possibly need while on vacation. Kitchen was very well stocked, view was wonderful, beds were more comfortable than my own beds at home!! The owner was very quick to respond with answers to any questions I had. The best part was that you were only a few steps away from the ocean. I would surely stay here again!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Place

    Great Place

    • Guest Lauri (VA)
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    We stayed for a partial this spring and had a great time. The house is in great condition, was clean and well stocked. I love the decorating and the master bedroom is very roomy and bright with great views to the beach and a nice balcony. Great location overall with easy beach access. Owners were wonderful and easy to work with and we received our deposit check back in a timely manner. Would recommend this property!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Vacation

    Wonderful Vacation

    • Guest Pat (Winston-Salem, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/04/10
    • Review Submitted 09/28/10
    The Sea Maiden is as pretty as the pictures show. It was well decorated and very comfortable for our family of 3 generations. We had every convience of home. Our 7 year old loved her "private space" on the 3rd floor. The beach was great (good shelling) and we had the extra excitement of a turtle nest at the end of the walkway! The ocean was beautiful - Emerald Isle deserves it's name.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect for everyone!!!

    Perfect for everyone!!!

    • Guest Amy3241 (King, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/20/10
    • Review Submitted 06/02/10
    We stayed at this residence beginning May 20-23, 2010. The house was beyond wonderful. The house was very clean and well maintained. I loved all the little personal touches throughout the house. I would recommend this property to everyone!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Kimberly B. (Poland, OH)
    • Date of stay 08/31/09
    • Review Submitted 08/31/09
    Perfect location for a family getaway. Easy to get to and close to stores and activities yet while at the house you don't even realize there is a bustling world out there. The house is well maintained and comfortably fit 6 adults and 4 children. Beautiful beach and lovely waters. I would highly recommend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Mike95 (-)
    • Date of stay 03/23/09
    • Review Submitted 03/23/09
    We enjoyed our off-season weekend rental here very much. This house is located on a nice stretch of beach in a convenient location. It is also very comfortable inside with a roomy kitchen and plenty of space for our party of 8 adults. For sports fans, there is now a widescreen TV not shown in the family room photo.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Todd & Carol G (Bothell, Washington)
    • Date of stay 02/24/09
    • Review Submitted 02/24/09
    What a wonderful vacation retreat! We visited this lovely beach home with two other couples. There was plenty of room for each of us to have privacy, our own bathrooms, and yet have great times together as well. The beach setting was perfect. We would highly recommend this home to couples, families or extended families.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Faye Tarkington (Camden NC)
    • Date of stay 01/13/09
    • Review Submitted 01/13/09
    What a perfect vacation home! More than enough space for friends and family. Light and airy and very comfortable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest J. Abbott (Camden, NC)
    • Date of stay 01/12/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/09
    Our friends found this cozy duplex warm and inviting, yet we seemed tohave our own space. The ocean, fireplace, comfort, friendship, - can you find a better vacation?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Trish M. (Cary, NC)
    • Date of stay 01/12/09
    • Review Submitted 01/12/09
    It was like having our own private beach! The location is perfect for swimming, fishing, grilling. Sunrise and sunset views are absolutely spectacular from inside the house. Thank you for keeping your property so clean and well-stocked. Can't wait to visit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Mary Crutchfield (Elizabeth City, NC)
    • Date of stay 01/11/09
    • Review Submitted 01/11/09
    We were really impressed with the lovely decor, the great kitchen with all the amenities, and the attention to the surround sound and all the accessories. It is a wonderful place to stay, and hope to visit and stay there again! The beach is very kid-friendly, as is the house, and we would choose this house over any other we have visited. Mary Crutchfield

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Lawrence3 (Cary NC)
    • Date of stay 01/11/09
    • Review Submitted 01/11/09
    Wide Beach and great area for walking and shelling. Close to dining, sightseeing and entertainment yet set in residential area. Well stocked kitchen and nicely decorated. Comfortable throughout.Great for families or couples.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Angela Reppert (Cary, NC)
    • Date of stay 01/09/09
    • Review Submitted 01/09/09
    WE have been fortunate to stay in this lovely home on the beach a number of times and it is the perfect house to relax and enjoy the beautiful ocean and surroundings. Every amenity has been supplied and so one does not 'want' for anything while there. I look forward to returning.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/08/09
    • Review Submitted 01/08/09
    Great house and location. Excellent maintenance. Beach is great for children as well as adults. Close by shopping.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Linda Lawrence1 (Cary, NC)
    • Date of stay 01/07/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/09
    We just loved the location of this house. It was in a neighborhood of beachfront homes where the beach is wide and you can walk down the beach admist other homes. It is also convenient to shopping, grocery stores and entertainment. The beds are comfortable and the kitchen well equipped.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/07/09
    • Review Submitted 01/07/09
    If you are looking for the perfect spot to relax and enjoy a beautiful ocean view, you have found your place. The furnishings are cheery and inviting, the kitchen offers a great place to share cooking duties, and best of all the beach is right out the door and down the steps. We have enjoyed riding the waves, reading a book by the beach, walking in search of the perfect seashell and watching a lovely sunset from the deck. For those times that you need to check your e-mail the internet connection is a real plus. Emerald Isle is a truly special place, and Sea Maiden East provides the perfect homebase.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]