Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Spring Specials! Inquire for Details.

You sent a message to this owner.

Professionally Decorated!

Professionally Decorated! Master Suite with King Bed Bedroom 2 with two full beds. Great Views of the Gulf, right from your dining room table. This picture doesn't do the balcony justice. It is HUGE!!! What a View! Clear Blue Skies, Crystal Blue Water! Life is Good!! Your Paradise Awaits! What a Beautiful Building! No comment needed. Another beautiful sunset to enjoy from your balcony! Floor Plan for Both Units

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 04/19/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2-6 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:Ask Owner
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Sanibel condo description

Welcome to your dream destination. Beautiful white sand beaches! Dazzling emerald green water! Isn't this what life is supposed to be about? It is time to get out from behind the desk, to put the worries of life to the side, and enjoy a little fun in the sun.

Completely Renovated!!
New Flooring! New Furniture! New Paint!

Brand new in 2008! 2 Professionally Decorated Suites with Private Baths that make you feel like royalty. Unbelievable views of the beach with floor-to-ceiling, wall-to-wall windows. The Balcony is probably the most remarkable one you have ever seen. Running the full width of the condo, there is enough room for a table and chairs, a couple of chaise lounge chairs, and some stools. It is truly amazing and the view cannot be rivaled.

Unit offers a Full Kitchen with Granite countertops and everything you need to stay in for a quiet evening. With a bar that seats 4 and dining tables that can handle 6, you can have everyone over for dinner. While your enjoying breakfast, just look to the South and you will see the crystal waters of the Gulf beckoning you.

A quick ride down the elevator and a short walk across the boardwalk and you're there! The white sand between your toes. The warm water splashing around you. This is why you came to the beach. The beauty of the beach almost makes you forget how wonderful your condo is.

If the beach isn't your thing, the pool may be the place for you. With dozens of lounge chairs, you are sure to find one that you like. The pool is heated, so even if the weather is cool, you can enjoy the water. A seperate kiddie pool offers a nice place to play with the little ones.

If you get hungry and don't want to go out, but can't stand the thoughts of being inside, take advatage of the poolside grills. Bring a little charcoal, your favorite grill fare, and start cooking. You can make lunch while the kids stay in water. Does it get better than this?

If you are a shopper, it does. The area offers some great outlet stores for those of you that need a little mall get-away. Polo, Tommy Hilfiger, Nautica, Oakley, Juicy Couture, Banana Republic..... The list goes on and on. There are plenty of local shops as well, so please stop in and check them out.

When it's time for dinner, the choices are endless. Seafood? Check. Steak? Check. Gourmet dining? Check. Fun family atmosphere? Check. There are so many options, you are sure to find something that works for everyone. If you need any suggestions, just ask us. Some of the best we've had include Bahama Bob's (less than 2 miles down the beach), Cosmo's (fine dining), Lulu's (across the bridge, on the intercoastal), and the Shrimp Basket (in the parking lot of Souvenier City).

We hope you enjoy your stay. If there is anything we can do or any questions we can answer, please do not hesitate to let us know. Thank you. Have a wonderful vacation!

Unit Specifics

Unit 1005:
Bedroom 1: 1 King Bed
Bedroom 2: 2 Double Beds
Living Room: 1 Queen Sleeper Sofa

Keywords: Condominium, Sanibel

Property Type

  • 1250 sq. ft.
  • On floor 10
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Minimum Age Limit For Renters:

            Must be 24 years old to rent....moreless

          • Wheelchair Accessible
          • Long-Term Renters Welcome
          • Children Welcome
          • Non Smoking Only

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 6-8

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathroom

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Dining:

            Dining table for 6, plus 4 at the bar off the dining room....moreless

          • Dining Area Seats:

            10...moreless

          • Dishwasher
          • Refrigerator
          • Kitchen
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Microwave
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Stove
          • Coffee Maker
          • Ice Maker
          • Toaster

          Amenities

          • Parking:

            $10.00 parking fee paid onsite for each vehicle, regardless of length of stay....moreless

          • Fitness Room / Equipment:

            Fitness area located on 2nd floor next to the pool....moreless

          • Living Room:

            Queen sleeper sofa, love seat, and arm chair....moreless

          • Air Conditioning
          • Washing Machine
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Linens Provided
          • Covered Parking
          • Towels Provided
          • Heating
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Iron & Board

          Entertainment

          • Satellite / Cable:

            LCD TVs in Living Room and both Bedrooms...moreless

          • DVD Player
          • Television

          Communications

          • Telephone
          • Broadband Access
          • Internet
          • Wireless Internet

          Pool & Spa

          • Communal Pool
          • Sauna
          • Heated Pool

          Outdoor Features

          • Balcony
          • Outdoor Grill

          Location & View

          • Beach View:

            Public beach with boardwalk located across the street. You can see the boardwalk in the photos....moreless

          • Ocean View

          Activities

          • Surfing
          • Swimming
          • Golf
          • Parasailing
          • Cycling
          • Snorkeling/Diving
          • Sailing
          • Fishing
          • Jet Skiing
          • Hiking
          • Water Skiing
          • Hot Air Ballooning
          • Wind-Surfing
          • Fitness Center
          • Zoo
          • Museums
          • Cinemas
          • Health/Beauty Spa
          • Restaurants
          • Theme Parks
          • Miniature Golf
          • Antiquing
          • Shelling
          • Shopping
          • Wildlife Viewing
          • Boating
          • Sight Seeing
           

          Reviews

          Write a review
          • Clean, Beautifully furnished room. Reminded us of home.

            Clean, Beautifully furnished room. Reminded us of home.

            • Guest Home Away From Home
            • Date of stay 04/05/14
            • Review Submitted 04/15/14
            Great place to visit. Just a short walk to the beach. Quiet, comfortable place away from the teen nightlife. The balcony is HUGE and is a great place to have coffee in the morning. Beautiful view of the beach and ocean. Jonathan always answered when we had a question.

            Recommended for: Families with young children.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Miligan Family Huntsville AL

            Miligan Family Huntsville AL

            • Guest Dockdawg (Huntsville AL)
            • Date of stay 10/24/13
            • Review Submitted 11/05/13
            This was everything we thought it would be ...we enjoy our stay to the fullest .... I was a bit worried about the negative comments from other reviews but ..this was not the case with our experience ...owners even called us to make sure we had no problems upon arrival .... We are look to book this unit again in the very near future.

            Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Great condo but poor management!!

            Great condo but poor management!!

            • Guest Angela (Centreville, AL)
            • Date of stay 06/15/13
            • Review Submitted 08/12/13
            The condo itself was great! My family and I had a great time staying there. The owner did not give us condo instructions until about an hour before we arrived on site after contacting multiple times. Dealing with the owner over refunding our deposit has been a different story. It is now August and we have still not received our deposit. We have been told it was in the mail. (LOL) Location is great but dealing with the owner makes it not worth revisiting again.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

          • Clean and comfortable

            Clean and comfortable

            • Guest Forrest (Leximgton, KY)
            • Date of stay 07/13/13
            • Review Submitted 07/29/13
            I highly recommend this unit. Johnathan is friendly and keeps his units looking new and ready to enjoy for your vacation.

            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, adventure seekers.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Great Place to Stay!!

            Great Place to Stay!!

            • Guest khickman (Huntsville, AL )
            • Date of stay 05/16/13
            • Review Submitted 06/17/13
            It was absolutley perfect for our family. I would definitely recommend this as a place to stay!!

            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Great condo.....owner needs improvement.

            Great condo.....owner needs improvement.

            • Guest Anonymous
            • Date of stay 06/01/13
            • Review Submitted 06/12/13
            First of all, I'd like to say that the condo was just as advertised. It was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The balcony is among the best I've seen. It is huge and the view is outstanding. Now for the bad news; the king-size bed in the master bedroom sagged terribly on one side, making it very uncomfortable. Our party consisted of six adults and two small children. There was only one door key for all of us to share, which was very inconvenient. We had the condo reserved for approximately three months prior to our arrival. After numerous attempts to gain important information from the owner, for an extended period of time, we finally got the address and the code to the key box some 4 hours before we got on the road for a 14 hour drive. This was very unnerving for me, as a week's stay in this condo is a relatively large expense for me and I was beginning to think the whole thing was a scam. All that being said, I would reccommend this condo to anyone wanting to stay in Gulf Shores. Just be aware that you may need to contact the owner frequently to get all of the information you will need. Good luck!!!

            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

          • Perfect for a Girls' Weekend

            Perfect for a Girls' Weekend

            • Guest LMBoogie (TN)
            • Date of stay 05/03/13
            • Review Submitted 05/13/13
            We had a group of 10 for the weekend and the condo was perfect for us. The living room and dining area were just the right size for our group. Between the 2 bedrooms and an air mattress or 2 we also had plenty of room for sleeping - the 2 main baths were huge and the half bath was an added bonus (especially when you have 10 girls getting gussied up at the same time). Great access to the beach, just across the street from public entrance. Would definitely look into renting again.

            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • WONDERFUL Place to Stay!

            WONDERFUL Place to Stay!

            • Guest KC (Cookeville, TN)
            • Date of stay 10/02/12
            • Review Submitted 10/09/12
            We scheduled this condo the day before we left on our last minute vacation. The owner was very nice and willing to help us in anyway. We contacted the owner several times with questions and he always accepted our calls right away and helped with anything we had a question on. The condo was WONDERFUL!! Very clean! Our favorite was the huge deck that overlooked the ocean. We cooked one night so we could enjoy eating out on the deck listening to the waves. The whole property of Sanibel was very well kept and clean! We didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back!

            Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • AMAZING BEAUTIFUL PERFECT CONDO!!

            AMAZING BEAUTIFUL PERFECT CONDO!!

            • Guest Alliegator711 (Louisville, KY)
            • Date of stay 09/01/12
            • Review Submitted 09/09/12
            Out of all the beach condos I have spent my vacations during the years this one is by far the best! If I win the lottery one day my first purchase would be to buy this condo from Jon and Tiffany. ;) My parents, husband and our 2 year old daughter spent the week here and fell in love. I will be coming back to this condo every year, if not more. The condo is beautiful, the view is so amazing I can not put it into words. To wake up on vacation and walk out in the living room to a view like that makes you feel like you are in paradise. The weather was perfect dispite that hurricane that came through. I love gulf shores and I love Sanibel unit 1005. Thank you so very much Jon and Tiffany for sharing your home away from home with us. :)

            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, age 55+, girls getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, adventure seekers.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Would not recommend due to poor communication

            Would not recommend due to poor communication

            • Guest Vacation fun! (Louisville, KY)
            • Date of stay 07/30/12
            • Review Submitted 09/03/12
            The condo is nice, new, and clean. Great views and short walk to the beach.  The problems we had are with owner's communication. During scheduling and payment process he communicated well and timely but then as our date came near we never got information about address and how to obtain access to the condo. We had to ring his phone off the hook and contact VRBO fraud department before he sent the information. Owner said he sent the information via VRBO website but VRBO said it was never sent. We  had one problem during our stay the keys to the door do not work very well and only had one working set. I contacted the owner but never got a response. It has been thirty says since our stay and we never received our security deposit. We have attempted contact with the owner several times but receive no communication from him.

            Owner response: Communication was poor on my end due to unforeseen circumstances. Renters did receive their security deposit in full. My apologies to the renters. This was not typical, but was unfortunate. Please see other reviews regarding our normal communication.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

           
          Rental basis: Per property
          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
          Base Rate
          3 night min stay
          $150
          Spring
          Mar 9 - May 17
          3 night min stay
          $170
          $950

          Discounts: 5 nights or more: $153 Nightly

          Peak Summer
          May 18 - Aug 19
          6 night min stay
          $195
          $1,250
          Late Summer
          Aug 20 - Sep 30
          3 night min stay
          $170
          $950

          Discounts: 5 nights or more: $153 Nightly

          Fall
          Oct 1 - Nov 30
          2 night min stay
          $135
          $700

          Discounts: 4 nights or more: $120 Nightly

          Winter
          Dec 1 - Mar 8
          3 night min stay
          $95
          $501 $1,290
          * Approximate Monthly rates, actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay

          Additional information about rental rates

          Fees:

          • Refundable Damage Deposit $250
          • Cleaning Fee $135 + tax
          • Tax Rate 11%

          Cancellation policy:

          100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.


          This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
          Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
           

          Calendar

          Last updated: 04/19/2014
          Check availability
          23 Available
          21 Unavailable
          22 Today
          23 Selected dates
           

          Location

          This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

           

          Owner info

          Year Purchased: 2008

          About the owner: A wanna-be beach bum, living for the next trip to Sanibel.

          Why the Owner Chose Sanibel:
          The complex is beautiful. The condos are some of the best we have seen. The craftmanship of the units is amazing. The little details that the developer added really go a long way. This property is one of the finest in the area. The uncrowded beaches really help too. We are not competeing for space like most of Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. Being the only high-rise within 1/4 a mile really allows you to have some space and makes the views even better.


          Contact us

          Speaks: english

          Links to more information:

           

          Photos

          • Professionally Decorated!

            Professionally Decorated!

          • Bedroom 2 with two full beds.

            Bedroom 2 with two full beds.

          • This picture doesn't do the balcony justice. It is HUGE!!!

            This picture doesn't do the balcony justice. It is HUGE!!!

          • Clear Blue Skies, Crystal Blue Water! Life is Good!!

            Clear Blue Skies, Crystal Blue Water! Life is Good!!

          • What a Beautiful Building!

            What a Beautiful Building!

          • Another beautiful sunset to enjoy from your balcony!

            Another beautiful sunset to enjoy from your balcony!

          • Master Suite with King Bed

            Master Suite with King Bed

          • Great Views of the Gulf, right from your dining room table.

            Great Views of the Gulf, right from your dining room table.

          • What a View!

            What a View!

          • Your Paradise Awaits!

            Your Paradise Awaits!

          • No comment needed.

            No comment needed.

          • Floor Plan for Both Units

            Floor Plan for Both Units

          VRBO #168374

          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

          This listing was first published here in 2008.

          Date last modified - Wednesday, February 26, 2014

          $95 - $195 per night (USD)
          36

          2 Bedroom / 2.5 Bathroom
          Sleeps 8

          View calendar: Updated 04/19/14
          Minimum stay: 2-6 nights
          Dates are unavailable
          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
          Book It

          Detailed Price

          Owner
          Email owner

          205-532-0111

          Speaks: english
          This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
          Add vacation protection services to your booking

          Three services to protect your trip:

          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


          Get it now

          advertisement