Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Courtyard

Beautiful, Bright & Quiet House Near Luxembourg Gardens [#16874] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 14
House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths (Sleeps 5-6)
€500/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (14)

Sort by:
  • Quiet in a beautiful neighbourhood!

    Quiet in a beautiful neighbourhood!

    • Guest Hayley G.
    • Date of stay 08/17/13
    • Review Submitted 09/14/13
    My family and I (3 kids) spent 4 nights in beautiful Montparnasse in this property. The owner was wonderfully helpful - left us personal note, guidebooks, answered our calls right away, left the property very clean. The home is very spacious with all the necessary, modern amenities. We LOVED the quiet as we were able to walk to the hustle and bustle, but at night could retire in peace. I would definitely recommend this space for families, but not for older travellers as there are narrow stairwells.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Perfect

    Absolutely Perfect

    • Guest Jim A.
    • Date of stay 06/17/13
    • Review Submitted 03/15/14
    Our stay in Paris was perfect because of this wonderful home. Annette was terrific and very helpful. The home is amazing. My wife, 15 year old son and 10 year old daughter stayed here. There was plenty of space and the wifi kept my son happy. The location is perfect as the metro stop is just around the corner. There is a small market very close where you can pick up things. It is open late if you want to grab something on the way home. Everything was in working order in the home. The English speaking housekeeper is also very kind and helpful. Our friends stayed in a hotel close by and when they came over, they couldn't believe it. While they were living on top of each other; We had so much space, beautiful art throughout the house, a big kitchen, large bedrooms and nice living room to sit. The house is very quiet and safe. The top floor (there are 4) has a little patio. We will definitely return!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Christmas in Paris

    Christmas in Paris

    • Guest Sue (USA)
    • Date of stay 12/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    Wonderfuly large House on 4 levels! Great location! The art and book collection was amazing! Great large table for family dinners and nice kitchen! We had a great family vacation here!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceptional house in great location!

    Exceptional house in great location!

    • Guest Peter (Australia)
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 10/22/12
    Myself, my wife, two kids (7 & 4) plus mother in-law stayed here for a week. The house is amazing as it oozes character, has a very well equipped kitchen, has loads of natural light as well as space for the whole family and makes you genuinely feel like one of the local Parisians!. The location is right near a Metro which makes it really easy to travel quickly too all major sights, museums, monuments, gardens etc of Paris. The neighbourhood is very safe and relaxed and within a few minutes walk from the house you have fresh markets, Boulangeries, bistros, shopping and cinemas. The owners (Annette & Luc) were extremely easy to deal with and hospitable from initial email enquiry to meeting them at the property on arrival. We had a great time and highly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming home in the 14th arr. in Paris

    Charming home in the 14th arr. in Paris

    • Guest Lorin S. (Darien, CT USA)
    • Date of stay 03/29/11
    • Review Submitted 04/13/11
    What a wonderful way to stay in Paris!! This house was off a lovely courtyard in a residential section of Paris convenient to the Metro, RER and shopping. Our family of four found the house roomy, quiet and a perfect location for enjoying Paris. A few evenings were warm enough to enjoy the rooftop patio - what a lovely end to the day! We walked through Luxembourg Gardens, extensively around the Left Bank, and hopped on the Metro when we needed to venture further. Annette & Luc's recommendation for bistros and boulangeries was a wonderful guide to the area.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    • Guest Laura (Los Angeles, California)
    • Date of stay 08/25/10
    • Review Submitted 03/08/11
    We were three adults and two children and all had ample room in this beautiful and centrally located home. At times I was a little concerned with the stairs and my toddler however, we could not have been happier with our stay and the house. It is very close to several metro stations and also to the Jardin du Luxembourg which is a great park for kids of all ages.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Spacious venturesome artist’s studio(s) conversion

    Spacious venturesome artist’s studio(s) conversion

    • Guest Poppi (Boston)
    • Date of stay 06/22/10
    • Review Submitted 08/02/10
    The apartment transports one back to the 20’s when it was probably an artist’s studio(s). It is built in the inner courtyard of a Parisian block with all windows facing the northeast. Massive high windows with soft north sky light all day. Very quiet in the house and courtyard. No detected street noise. Structured vertically on 4 levels. Top is TV room (crow’s nest for our grandsons) with a small patio with plants with automatic sprinkler system (very enjoyable, fine views of courtyard and surrounding buildings, clouds). Third floor: One big master bedroom with en suite bath and separate WC. Second floor one bedroom - double bed with crib (if needed); another small bedroom with trundle bed (worked fine for two grandsons who were tired after a full day of play and sightseeing; doable for two teenagers). First floor: full modern kitchen very well equipped, with dining area. Living room with Bose stereo, extensive CD collection, thousands of books on art history, large sofas, WC, entryway to leave shoes. The space on the first floor is substantial; also very high ceilings. No problem for us on the wooden stairs, good railings, well lit, good exercise. We used our computer in the living room thru their WiFi. Free phone to North America. The location - in the very heart of the artist studios section of Montparnasse; according to some history websites. To the south Rue Daguerre with 8+ food stands, 3+ butcheries, 15+ restaurants, brasseries, bars, 4+ patisseries (most important), one large Monoprix for staples. Everything a food lover could desire, wrapped in an adventure to fetch them. To the north Blvd Montparnasse, and going west toward the Montparnasse train station many places to eat/drink, specialty shops for children’s clothing and toys and books (see rue Vavin). Further north the Luxembourg Gardens where the grandchildren sailed boats on a pond, and played on an extensive playground. Public transport is a dream. Take RER B from CDG 2 to Port Royal, two long blocks from there to the Condo. Many other Metro stations in the area 2 - 4 blocks away, to choose among depending on your final destination. This area is far superior to the left bank region from Blvd. St. Germain to the Seine in being 98% French persons on the street. Few obvious tourists. Everyone is so courteous, polite and helpful. Including specifically the owners who met us and answered many questions. Best Condo rental of 8 in Europe, for us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/4

    • Guest Paula H. (Basel, Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 11/23/09
    • Review Submitted 11/23/09
    WOW. We arrived at the Vezin's darling hideaway in the 14th arrondisment with 2 moms and 5 kids. We were close to the metro, restaurants and boulangeries for morning crossaints. Also many little corner shops for groceries. We had trouble prying the kids out of the apartment, they felt so cozy and home. We loved the kitchen, although we barely cooked, and the kids felt so cozy in the small but darling bedrooms. After a busy day in Paris, this was a wonderful place to come home to. Luc and Annette have impeccable style, from their furntiture to their amazing book collection and photographs and artwork hung around the home. You will feel like you have moved into your own Parisian home for a few days. Enjoy! P. Hakkaart, originally from Santa Monica, CA, now living in Switzerland

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

    • Guest Jenniferbrian (Portland, OR)
    • Date of stay 08/13/09
    • Review Submitted 08/13/09
    My family and my brother-in-law and his wife stayed her in June and July 2009. It was wonderful. The apartment was very large and beautiful. The kitchen was wonderful. The location was perfect with a nearby train station with a direct line to Charles de Gaulle airport and many close metro stops. The park is just a few blocks and there are many wonderful restaurants and stores very near. We recommend this property highly and would love to have the opportunity to stay here again. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Pat50 (Bethel, Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 06/18/08
    • Review Submitted 06/18/08
    This was our third visit to this lovely home. Quiet, spacious with an inviting courtyard. Convenient to all Paris has to offer! The owners are most hospitable-- they graciously made dinner reservations at our favorite restaurants,too! Look forward to going back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

    • Guest Mary Anne F. (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 01/04/08
    • Review Submitted 01/04/08
    We spent the week after Christmas in this lovely home. Everything was just as we had hoped. We enjoyed shopping in the markets near by and making our breakfast each morning in the wonderful kitchen before we set out to see the city. When we came home we had plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable or to gather together around the dinner table. Our hosts left numbers where they could be reached if we needed them, but there was no need. I am happy to recommend this home to other visitors.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest rkranwinkel (ridgefield,ct,usa)
    • Date of stay 01/06/05
    • Review Submitted 01/06/05
    All of us (5) felt at home the moment we walked in. Comfortable, secure, private and spacious. Close to trasportation to everything Paris has to offer and that is plenty. Nearby Market and Boulangeries. What a delight. Look foward to going back./rk

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/19/04
    • Review Submitted 12/19/04
    Our week in this lovely modern well equiped home provided us with wonderful memories of an special family Thanksgiving. The large size was great for family time but also allowed for privacy and the three toilets were appreciated. The location, with convienient access to both the Metro and the rail, grocery stores, restaurants, and shopping made every day easy. We enjoyed the short walk to the beautiful Luxembourg gardens and our kids used the gardens for their running workouts. The owners were a joy to work with and provided us with useful information about the area. We feel very fortunate to have found this rental and wish we could visit every year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/11/04
    • Review Submitted 12/11/04
    We stayed in this wonderful house in June, celebrating our 50th anniversary. It was lovely, peaceful and quiet, extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need to live comfortably. The location was superb, convenient to the metro as well as shopping. Our son and daughter in law, as well as 2 children were with us, and everyone had a great time. The house would not be appropriate for very young children, however. The nearby Luxembourg gardens were an extra treat, as was the magnificent art and art book collection!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]