Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
What a beautiful day for a swim!!

Beautiful 1-4 Bedroom Villa on Golf Course - Child Friendly! [#168891] | View Property

Runaway Bay
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 5.5+ Baths (Sleeps 8)
$300/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • A taste of Heaven

    A taste of Heaven

    • Guest pureblkgal (Greensboro, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/10/13
    • Review Submitted 10/19/13
    To say that this villa was the most BEAUTIFUL place on Earth would be an understatement!! From the moment we drove up, I literally fell in love with Fanta Sea!! Pictures don't do the villa justice, and the beauty and ambiance of the place in the evenings was the epitome of PEACE AND TRANQUILITY. By day, you can take a golf cart to the beach (make sure you know how to drive one), or pick you favorite spot by the pool or on the veranda and take in the ocean breeze. Or, you and your significant other can pick one of the gazebos in the lovely expansive gardens to spend a little quality time. The housekeeper is very sweet. There was a cook available, however we loved the housekeeper so much, we chose to pay her extra to stay for a full day and cook dinner. There is so much I can say about this villa. Due to my tendency to ramble, I will break it down in categories to make it simple. Accommodations: Clean, spacious, comfortable, and PRIVATE. We were there in early June. For me, the daytimes were bearable because most of the time, there was a great breeze filtering through the villa and if it got too hot, the lovely heart shaped pool was at your disposal. As heat does indeed rise to the top, and the building is made of cement, the upstairs bedroom does get rather warm even with a breeze. A/C is available in the evenings, but on a limited basis. Make sure you negotiate the availability at booking. Safety: One of the owners lives on site. A very gracious host, I always felt safe with him around. The villa sits back away from the road so you won't run into anyone who has no business on the property. Not to mention, there is a watch dog on the property who doesn't hesitate to make his presence known. He does not bite, however. Children: Spacious villa and grounds, combined with a pool and nearby beach make this villa perfect for families with children! Don't forget the armband inflatable floaties! Transportation: That was the one thing that became problematic for us. Having traveled from Kingston, I was appalled by the taxi rates in Runaway Bay. Food is NOT easily accessible, so bring plenty of groceries. The housekeeper will pick up groceries for you before coming, and Josh (one of the owners) is always available as a car hire. Ocho Rios is 30 minutes away. I would DEFINITELY hire Josh to take you into Ochi!! Lovely day. Also, have Josh take you to Scotchies for some jerk chicken, pork and sausage! The view is to die for!! Nightlife: Not much in the way of

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so pleased that you loved our villa. Thank you for such a nice review. Hope to have you again someday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fanta Sea for sure

    Fanta Sea for sure

    • Guest Gail (NJ)
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/22/12
    This would have been my 3rd visit to Fanta Sea Villa. As always the grounds were just beautiful. We were picked up at the airport by Josh and I could hardly wait to get to the Villa. Pat went out of her way as she always does and it is always a pleasure getting back to Jamaica to see them. I cant say enough good things about the Villa. I have been going to Jamaica for the past 7 years or so and this always feels like home to me. Everyone says hi. Gail NJ

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful people, wonderful times....

    Wonderful people, wonderful times....

    • Guest Daphne M.
    • Date of stay 06/05/12
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    Fantasea Villa.... amazing place! From the first moment I laid eyes on it, I fell in love! From my first visit in May of 2008 and the remaining number of re-visits...(I think 6 at last count), Millie's cooking, the grounds, the location... all of it well worth the trip everytime. I have had opportunity to spend time with Pat & her family and enjoyed relationships develop from my many stays there. I would definitely say, my experiences at Fantasea Villa, provided everything I could have hoped for in a vacation spot to stay and then some... truly an amazing group of people and an amazing place to be.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our wonderful Fanta Sea Villa experience

    Our wonderful Fanta Sea Villa experience

    • Guest Steve (Lakewood, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 05/06/12
    • Review Submitted 06/04/12
    My wife and daughter and myself just spent two weeks in May at Fanta Sea and what a beautiful and tranquil place it is! It was exactly like the pictures. We brought some of our own snacks, but the meals there were superb. Breakfast on the veranda in the morning with all the fresh fruit and vegetables and the evening meals were great as well. We walked down to the beach in the morning while the sea was like glass and spent a lot of time in and around the pool in the evening after a long day sightseeing. We were fortunate with the wonderful weather andf Pat was very accomodating while we were there. I would highly reccommend this villa as a vacation destination for any couple or family!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • So Lovely !

    So Lovely !

    • Guest Johanne (canada)
    • Date of stay 04/28/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    I have been there many times and the last one was in May 2012. It is always a pleasure to go back and to feel like being at home with friends. Pat and Josh are very friendly and respectfull with their customers. I highly recommend this place for a family stay and/or with friends and enjoy Jamaica, the people, the sea and the golf.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very Happy Repeat Customers

    Very Happy Repeat Customers

    • Guest Robyn and Jason from Atlanta (United States)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    We have been staying at Fanta Sea Villa since 2005 (about 5 times in 7 years). I can say without hesitation that this villa and its staff is one of the best on the entire island of Jamaica! Indeed, the last time we went down, we rented another villa because we wanted to stay closer to Ocho Rios. But, when we arrived that evening, we were shocked to see that it was being used for wedding. We finally spoke to the owner and found out that the place had been double booked and the property misrepresented as a single family villa. Long story short, we called Pat at Fanta Sea Villa. Luckily, she did not have anyone staying at the villa for the remainder of that week so she agreed to take us in at a great price. We ended up having the best vacation! Pat's home is beautiful and very comfortable. All of the rooms are spacious and clean and the grounds are immaculate. The roof top deck has gorgeous views and the heart shaped pool is perfect for the kids. We love riding the golf carts down to the neighborhood's private beach, which is always a great place to spend the day. Like other guests, we often buy day passes at the local resorts to take advantage of their facilities and to go diving. Of all the places we've stayed in Jamaica, we always come back to Fanta Sea Villa. Pat, Josh and Sharon are like family to us and we always look forward to seeing them. We often ask Pat and Josh to join us for meals and activities. If you prefer solitude, you won't even notice they are there unless you need something. If you want to spend time with friendly people who can show you the real Jamaica or make suggestions about great things to do, just ask them. Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • This is a Paradise

    This is a Paradise

    • Guest BLUE (CANADA)
    • Date of stay 02/23/12
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    This Villa is the most beautiful place you have ever seen, it is on the Golf Course and the beeches is just a stone throw away from the house. We had great food and was treated royally by the Pat, we had all the privacy that we needed, Pat and Josh are great host, you could not ask for a nicer couple, i would recommend this property anytime, please try it our you will not regret it. it is beautiful and it is like paradise. WE LOVE IT VERY MUCH, PLEASE CALL PAT SHE IS A DYNAMITE PERSON TO WORK WITH

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Precious Memories

    Precious Memories

    • Guest Kelly (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 02/20/12
    • Review Submitted 06/11/12
    I had the privilege of staying at Fanta Sea for 8 days beginning 2/20/12. I say privilege because this villa vacation was so unique. The property itself is a truly lush and tropical paradise, the villa is beautifully appointed and decorated, and wonderfully secluded even though on a gorgeous golf course. The photos here do not do it justice! As if that's not enough, the owner was available to fill our every need and was very gracious and attentive. She had arranged for superb cooks to prepare and serve us scrumptuous meals, and had lined up a variety of awesome adventures so we could really see and experience the beautiful island of Jamaica. Because she has lived there almost full-time for many years, she knows all the ins and outs, is very friendly with the locals and served to be a fabulous guide and escort. What precious memories I have thanks to the owner Pat Reed and all her hard work!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Cathleen from Arizona

    Cathleen from Arizona

    • Guest Cathie (Littleton CO)
    • Date of stay 02/17/12
    • Review Submitted 06/06/12
    In reading over the reviews of Fanta Sea, I'm wondering if the person who wrote such a negative review was in the same place as I was for 10 days ... hard to comprehend if that is true because I found the exact opposite! Fanta Sea was exactly as it was described and then some: the rooms were delightfully furnished and very comfortable; the golf carts mentioned were available for guests whenever we wanted them; the grocery store was a short trip away and Josh, who was always ready to help with whatever was needed, would either take you there or pick up things for you; activities and restaurants that were suggested to us are highly recommended - all you have to do is ask. The owner was indeed on the property which made us (I traveled with several others) feel very comfortable and secure. I felt poorly one day and she immediately took me into town for medicine which luckily did the trick so I could enjoy the rest of my stay. We chose to have most of our meals prepared for us and not only were they absolutely delicious but what a nice way to begin and end the day ..... having your meals prepared and served to you! For a group of busy women that was the biggest treat! For lunch we would try the local restaurants which were all delicious and suggested to us by the owner. It was always a delight to return "home" at the end of the day and relax on the beautiful patio or by the pool. The grounds are meticulously maintained so it was a joy to sit back and take it all in. I would, and have, defnitely recommend this property to anyone looking for a lovely get-away.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Comfort and Relaxation

    Comfort and Relaxation

    • Guest Colleen (Calgary)
    • Date of stay 02/16/12
    • Review Submitted 06/17/12
    I stayed at the Villa with several girlfriends - we all enjoyed our visit - the Villa is beautiful and well maintained, the location handy to the golf course and beaches. Our meals were delicious, we had great transportation to various venues, and the owners were friendly and informative about the area.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best time!

    Best time!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/15/12
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    Hello, myself my husband and my daughter have stayed at Fanta Sea Villa. We stayed In the main house for a couple weeks and up stairs in the apartment for also a week. We had a great time. The staff and neighbors are wonderful, the places were exceptionally clean. The beds were so comfortable, I have nothing to complain about at all. The grounds were immaculate. Pat and Josh are on the grounds but only come around if you need them. In Ja legally there has to be someone at the rental for security due to the laws there. Josh makes you feel very safe, he would even bring my daughter sugar Cain and bananas from their farm. The best part about staying there was we now have a friendship with the owners and consider them family. Every time we're in Jamaica (a few times a year) we make sure to visit with Pat and Josh as much as we can :) I

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • FANTA SEA OF JAMAICA

    FANTA SEA OF JAMAICA

    • Guest Gail (NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/04/12
    • Review Submitted 02/18/12
    I wanted to get away from my busy work schedule as Practice Administrator for a busy Orthopedic surgeon. Once again I chose Jamaica where the pace is as slow as you want it to be. I arrived with my sister in law on Saturday and could not wait to get to the Villa. Josh was there waiting for us to take us to our Villa. We drove uo to a beautiful Villa through the gate only to be welcomed by Pat /Reed owner of the Villa. Although I stayed there previously I did not have the pleasure of meeting Pat. The grounds were perfectly manicured as I remembered them to be. I could not wait to get to the beach with my golf cart which is supplied by the Villa. Left,left I had to be reminded. We parked our golf cart at the private beach. One day we decided to go to Breezes for the day. For 65.00 US per person you can get there and catch the ending of breakfast and stay there untill 5pm with all you can eat and drink. You get the best of both worlds. Stay at the villa overlooking golfcourse for a very reasonable price and go to Breeaes for the day. The little kitchenette was great for coffee and a bite to eat or you can have someone cook for you. We went out one evening to eat with Josh and Pat and it was most enjoyable. If you would like to contact me with any questions please feel free to contact me.Gail10036@aol.com I felt at home and can say I made a new friend in Jamaica. Let me not forget a lovely friend of Pat's named Peggy. Gail

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very poor experience

    Very poor experience

    • Guest Gordon (Ohio)
    • Date of stay 01/28/12
    • Review Submitted 05/15/12
    We stayed for a week in Feb. 2012. The owner was on property with her grandchildren, daughter and boyfriend, constantly underfoot, using the golf carts every day, refrigerator was broken, our food was eaten, we had to pay her boyfriend to even go to the store for ice since we had none. A/C did not work all week. We had no privacy and all in all it was a terrible experience that we will never do again. Not recommended at all. We consider this property a scam. I fully expect this review will never be seen either.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/5

  • Fanta Sea > Great Times !

    Fanta Sea > Great Times !

    • Guest Karen (Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/08/12
    • Review Submitted 06/09/12
    Our family stayed at the Villa, with friends and with Pat and Josh, and had a fantastic time. The surroundings were excellent, the Villa was clean and comfortable and the food superb. Our daughter was able to drive the golf cart and meet the locals in the neighbouhood ! Breakfast on the patio, swimming in the pool, watching the golfers -- all very enjoyable and relaxing! Pat was very helpful and accomodating to our needs. Our trip and stay at the Villa was flawless! Pat and Josh's hospitality was excellent and we thank them for making our stay very memorable !

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fanta Sea Villa, RunAway Bay, Jamaica WI

    Fanta Sea Villa, RunAway Bay, Jamaica WI

    • Guest Jack (Wheatridge, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 10/06/11
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    We will be at Fanta Sea Villa for the third time this coming October 2012. Each time we find an extra level of relaxation and pure pleasure. We find everything impeccable from the staff to the owners, food and everything in between. A five star golf course just steps away from the front door can spoil any golf enthusiast, it is said that this place could/will improve you handicap. Swimming at the private ocean beach or at the villa's pool will certainly relax the body and soul. A rum punch while watching the sunset will make you understand what Bob Marley always sang (may he rest in peace) "Is this Love"

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Once again an awesome holiday!

    Once again an awesome holiday!

    • Guest Suzanne (Montreal, Quebec, Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/28/11
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    I have stayed in the suites at Fanta Sea Villa at least 10 ten times over the past 5 years enjoying this wonderful little piece of paradise everytime. The location is perfect, on the 16th hole of Runaway Bay golf course, close to their private beach and everything you need is a few minutes away. You can prepare your own meals if you want or go out to local restaurants close by. The suites have nice balconies, A/C and a small kitchen. The swimming pool is very private and verandah cool with a gentle breezes for reading and relaxing. The owner , is sometimes on site and is very helpful and discreet. Fanta sea is a little peice of paradise in Jamaica! The suites are great for s single person needing a break from a hectic pace or couples. Bring the family and rent the main house, let the helpful staff cook and take care of you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Michelle
    • Date of stay 12/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/04/11
    Hi Pat, thank you very much for sharing your home, we had an awesome time! The food and service was excellent..beats any resort we have ever stayed in. We understand that there will always be a few things that don't go your way when traveling and our biggest complaint is that we couldn't stay longer because the week went by way too quick...and yes we were discussing the possibility of returning next year. Thanks again, we absolutely loved our family vacation! Everything was like you said it would be or even better.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]