Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Breeze

Luxurious 22nd Fl. Condo W/ View, Balcony, Parking, Internet Access [#169792ha] | View Property

Condado
Large vacation studio with balcony, view, pool, parking, sleeps 2
$95 - $135/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (22)

Sort by:
  • Perfect location, great value, easy process and responsive owners

    Perfect location, great value, easy process and responsive owners

    • Guest Tito (Hartford, CT, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 01/23/14
    The view is stunning. You can see the beaches and the bay behind Old San Juan in one of the tallest buildings in the city. Value was excellent, no car needed although many car rental agencies within blocks = convenience. Restaurants of every type and budget within walking distance. Jacqueline was very professional in all aspects of our relationship.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Breathtaking View!

    Breathtaking View!

    • Guest Elizabeth P. (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 08/12/13
    • Review Submitted 08/22/13
    My husband and I stayed here for a week in August to celebrate our 3 years anniversary, we are so glad that we chose this condo. The description and photos were exactly as shown. The location was perfect with the ocean just down the block and restaurants all around. Ashford Avenue is the place to be! The balcony was our favorite part of the condo, looking onto the ocean and city every morning and night was breathtaking! Jacqueline made our experience even better by always responding in a timely manner if we had any questions or needed anything. We look forward to staying here again and would recommend this to any couple looking for a clean, romantic place to stay.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Vacation Condo

    Perfect Vacation Condo

    • Guest Kenneth D.
    • Date of stay 11/01/12
    • Review Submitted 11/15/12
    The condo was exactly as pictured and owners are professional and a pleasure to work with. The building is nicely maintained and has a great pool area. Best of all, the location is perfect for a Condado vacation. Steps away from great restaurants, night life, casinos, beaches, gym, bus stops, shopping, and rental car agency. Tour packages available across the street at the Marriott. Great vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Skeptical at First...but Not Anymore!

    Skeptical at First...but Not Anymore!

    • Guest Anthony B.
    • Date of stay 05/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/10/12
    I have to admit when a friend told me about this website and I saw the prices (compared to the swank hotels) and the views, I said 'something's up'. I STAND CORRECTED! From the time I made the reservation and set everything up (owners are very nice and informative) to getting the keys to getting situated was a piece of cake. The views (not view....but VIEWS) are something else! You roll over to your left in bed and there is the ocean (sight and sound). Out of your window near the couch is a breathtaking view of the city! The apartment was clean and had everything (except umbrella...rained almost everyday I was there) that I needed...microwave, refrigerator, internet access, iron, balcony and peace! One thing...be patient with the elevator! They are still doing renovations and there is only one in use. You won't have that long of a wait but just know that going in. I can be skeptical about things but if I am satisfied with it enough to write about it, then hopefully it will give you a peace of mind! Enjoy!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful apartment with a stunning view.

    Wonderful apartment with a stunning view.

    • Guest Anastasia K. (San Juan)
    • Date of stay 10/31/11
    • Review Submitted 11/06/11
    We had a wonderful time - it was truly a very special experience. It is a clean, pretty, relaxing apartment with breathtaking views over the ocean and the city. Very good service & communication with the owners. We highly recommend it!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best vacation ever!!!

    Best vacation ever!!!

    • Guest Angela G.
    • Date of stay 09/04/11
    • Review Submitted 09/15/11
    We stayed in this condo for our honeymoon because we could not afford an all inclusive honeymoon. I couldn't have been happier with that decision!! It was the best vacation I have ever had. The condo is small and quaint, has everything you need except for food and beverage, and the bed was super comfy!! The owner was fabulous and called to check in on us a few times just to see if everything was going well. The views from the balcony are absolutely breathtaking and the pictures do not do them justice! There is also a view of the city with the rain forest in the distance and the sun sets directly in front of you with the view of the city and the lagoon! Amazing! My husband and I started planning our next trip there the second day in. We cannot wait to go back. If we don't decide to go somewhere else for the sake of exploring other areas of the world, I will definitely be booking this condo again!!! There is a resturaunt located a few doors down from the condo, and the food there is so delicious. It's called Bar Gitano. It doesn't look like much from just walking by, but it was a great discovery!! We ended up eating there five times because the food was so good and the service was exceptional!! Thank you so much for a fabulous Honeymoon!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Best vacation ever!!!

    Best vacation ever!!!

    • Guest Angela G.
    • Date of stay 09/04/11
    • Review Submitted 09/15/11
    We stayed in this condo for our honeymoon because we could not afford an all inclusive honeymoon. I couldn't have been happier with that decision!! It was the best vacation I have ever had. The condo is small and quaint, has everything you need except for food and beverage, and the bed was super comfy!! The owner was fabulous and called to check in on us a few times just to see if everything was going well. The views from the balcony are absolutely breathtaking and the pictures do not do them justice! There is also a view of the city with the rain forest in the distance and the sun sets directly in front of you with the view of the city and the lagoon! Amazing! My husband and I started planning our next trip there the second day in. We cannot wait to go back. If we don't decide to go somewhere else for the sake of exploring other areas of the world, I will definitely be booking this condo again!!! There is a resturaunt located a few doors down from the condo, and the food there is so delicious. It's called Bar Gitano. It doesn't look like much from just walking by, but it was a great discovery!! We ended up eating there five times because the food was so good and the service was exceptional!! Thank you so much for a fabulous Honeymoon!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing

    Amazing

    • Guest Manny (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    The apt has a beautiful view, I cannot say enough good things about this apt. The apt was clean and well stocked with beach towels and bedsheets. Beach is literally few steps away the condo and also walgreens is one block away. I will defenetly Be booking again with Leandro and Jackelin. Thank you guys!!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Excellent Value and Views. Great Location!

    Excellent Value and Views. Great Location!

    • Guest Island Girl (Richmond, VA, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/02/11
    I week before Easter, I spent a glorious week in sunny San Juan. The apartment was as advertised with stunning views of the ocean, port, city, and mountains. Condado Beach is the South Beach of San Juan. Wonderful restaurants surround the condo and very affordable. Buses are nice and getting around without a car is easy. Don't miss dinner at Jose Enrique restaurant. It's about 8 blocks away in a working-class neighborhood and is a can't miss destination. Jacqueline is wonderful to work with and quickly responds to any inquiry. I can't wait to go back and will mention this condo to my friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • My First Visit to Puerto Rico

    My First Visit to Puerto Rico

    • Guest Maria C. (New York City)
    • Date of stay 02/19/11
    • Review Submitted 02/27/11
    Dear Jacqueline thanks so much for the lovely accomodations at your condo in El Condado. The studio was very clean and comfortable. The view from the terrace and the glass wall was amazing. It was great to have our coffee every morning looking out at the ocean. The wireless internet allowed us to stay in touch with our family at home during our vacation. The pool was a great plus and thank you for the beach towels. It was also great to get a welcome phone call from your husband to see if all was OK.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Location, location, location

    Location, location, location

    • Guest Cristina (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 12/19/10
    • Review Submitted 01/15/11
    My family and I stayed at this studio for two weeks during the holidays and our experience couldn't have been better. The studio is not only clean, cozy and roomy, it is also located in the heart of the condado area close to absolutely the best of everything: beaches, restaurants, clubs, parks, supermarkets, and pharmacy (I've a kid) and what not plus the building in which the rental is is spotless and with the sweetest most helpul security people around and taking into consideration the cost of hotel rooms in El condado, the price was just right.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Excellent Place - We Would Stay Again

    Excellent Place - We Would Stay Again

    • Guest Mickey (Houston, Texas, USA)
    • Date of stay 05/10/10
    • Review Submitted 05/25/10
    My wife and I spent five nights, six days, at this wonderful condo. The view was spectucular, taking in the city and the ocean. It is so convenient. While we rented a car, we walked just about everywhere we wanted to go. Nice restaurants and stores nearby. Friendly staff to help with questions. We got exactly what was descibed to us in the information, and we were not disappointed. We highly recommend this condo especially for couples looking for a romantic getaway. It worked great for us and we hope to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent!

    Excellent!

    • Guest Johnny M Chicago (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 01/26/10
    • Review Submitted 02/15/10
    We stayed for two weeks at this condo in the Condado area of San Juan, Puerto Rico and found it to be a wonderful experience. The place was clean, spacious and safe. I would stay again!

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Fantastic Getaway

    Fantastic Getaway

    • Guest Elisabeth S (Eau Claire, WI)
    • Date of stay 01/21/10
    • Review Submitted 02/01/10
    We stayed at the condo for a week in January and loved the condo and the location. Lovely view from the balcony, superb pool, (no chlorine!) and secure building and parking. The apartment has an efficient little kitchen and there is both a small, local grocery store 1 block to the east and a SuperMax about 8 blocks away on de Diego Ave. If all else fails there is the ubiquitous Walgreens 1 block west. The apartment is on the bus line for 2 direct buses to Old San Juan, taxi's are always present and if you want to rent a car for the day or two, Charlies is next to Starbucks. We would highly recommend the apartment for a vacation or even a working holiday. Jacqueline and Leandro were very responsive and helpful. The apartment was clean and comfortable and well stocked with towels, iron & board, hairdryer etc.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Very wonderful vacation

    Very wonderful vacation

    • Guest Gringo Boy (Lexington, North Carolina USA)
    • Date of stay 12/26/09
    • Review Submitted 01/22/10
    Very clean, wonderful location. Owners was great, staff was very friendly. I plan to return and spend a month at this location. Great place to stay in San Juan! Greg Hege Lexington, NC

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great location, great accommodations.

    Great location, great accommodations.

    • Guest KyleATL (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 10/04/09
    • Review Submitted 10/16/09
    Took a week to get away and spend some time down in San Juan. You couldn't ask for a better location or condo for some R&R time in Puerto Rico. The building and condo are wonderful, relaxing pool for the days you might not want to visit the beach, and fantastic views from the balcony. I would highly recommend staying here.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • 22nd floor condo in Condado PR

    22nd floor condo in Condado PR

    • Guest our trip (New York)
    • Date of stay 08/17/09
    • Review Submitted 08/28/09
    I highly recommend this property for a great stay. The apartment is beautiful and clean. It has beautiful views as well as a great balcony to sit and enjoy them on. The apartment is close to resturants, shops, the beach, a great pool and hot tub, entertainment etc. We were three women on our trip and felt very safe in the building as well as the surrounding area. This property is exactly what it says it is in it's advertisement. The owners were professional kind and helpful. Arrangements for arrival and departure were very organized. The owners called during our stay to make sure that everything was acceptable and if we needed anything to make or stay better. Our experience was amazing. I can't wait to go back. You can't go wrong with staying here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • At Home With a Splash of Luxury

    At Home With a Splash of Luxury

    • Guest Erica D. (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 05/21/09
    • Review Submitted 06/23/09
    Had a wonderful stay at this beautiful condo right on Ashford Avenue... From the moment you step in, you realize its a notch above the rest, centered in a tourist packed area but away from all the hysteria as you are among residents of San Juan. At night, people flock to Ashford Avenue and its high end restaurants and nightlife. Its a beautiful building that leaves people staring at you in envy as you go into the chic and sophisticated lobby. But the beauty of this gem is that you can choose to stay in, pop some wine, & watch some tv (and be as comfortable as ever), or simply open the doors to the balcony and be hypnotized by San Juan at night, twenty-two stories up, with beats and sounds coming in from every direction. The pictures that Jacqueline & Leandro have placed on HomeAway don't do it justice as the bathroom is sparkling white (looks like it has been renovated since the pictures were taken), gorgeous and spacious, the views are beyond incredible, and the pool is superb with an added large jacuzzi (a wonderful place to spend your mornings, and its never packed). The unit was very clean and tidy and became home right away... Jacqueline & Leandro were great in leading us through the process and calling the apartment to check in on us during our trip. The underground parking was a plus for us as we rented a car to explore the island but were able to keep it parked when we wanted to head to Old San Juan or Ashford nightlife. The condos are breathtaking and seem to be the highest building in Condado as you can see them from miles away. Casinos are across the street and down the block. The beach a block away and high end stores sprinkled throughout. The 24 hour concierge are extremely friendly and make you feel right at home. They guide you in terms of restaurants and even call taxi's for you when needed. Definitely the place to be if you are looking for something above the rest, with a splash of high end luxury, but a down to earth vibe that lets you feel comfortable enough to walk down the block to the bodega in your pj's.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • A Wonderful Time!

    A Wonderful Time!

    • Guest Gail (Cranston, RI)
    • Date of stay 12/23/08
    • Review Submitted 01/11/09
    We were most fortunate to spend two weeks in this lovely apartment over the Christmas holidays. Everything lived up to the description and we really enjoyed ourselves. This apartment and the complex has it all and is centrally located in the heart of the Condado so restaurants, casinos, shops are all within walking distance. A big plus, besides the apartment and the building's services is the parking garage. Parking on the street can be difficult and having a secure underground parking space is a big plus. We hope to come back next year and several friends are interested in the apartment for their vacations. It was a wonderful experience. The owners made everything exceptionally easy - it is a great, great vacation spot.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Luxurious 22nd-floor condo

    Luxurious 22nd-floor condo

    • Guest Jim and VA (Winston-Salem, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/23/08
    • Review Submitted 10/08/08
    This property lived up to expectations in every respect. It is within easy walking distance of tourist attractions, shopping and a wide variety of restaurants. The apt. was very clean and comfortable with a commanding view of the city, beach and nearby hills. The owner made things very easy for us and we definitely plan to do it again. We'd recommend this property to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great

    Great

    • Guest armbou (Buenos Aires)
    • Date of stay 07/02/08
    • Review Submitted 07/03/08
    Clean, affordable, centrally located. Safe and GREAT view. What else do you need?

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Untitled

    Untitled

    • Guest Nitro (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 09/01/07
    • Review Submitted 11/12/07
    My family and I loved the apartment, the beautiful view, the level of security, and the convenient area. I also appreciated the fact that your kitchen was fully stocked with all the conveniences of home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 16/19



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]