Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
View from inside to terrace

4 Seasons/Inside Gates+Beachfront+Incredible Views+Free Cart [#170618] | View Property

Hacienda de Mita
Condo, 4 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)
From $750-$2000/nt
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (24)

Sort by:
  • Heaven on Earth

    Heaven on Earth

    • Guest jsp (Scottsdale, AZ, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/06/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    This is the 4th time my family has stayed at this gorgeous home. My wife, myself and my 4 kids love all of the amenities and luxury found in this condo as well as the entire gated community of Punta Mita. Everything you would ever need or want is included – the best Concierge, a fully stocked kitchen, wonderful art and furnishings plus wireless internet and TV from the States. We had a Chef one night and it was great and quite reasonably priced. You can sit on the terrace and watch your kids in the pool below or surf the beginner/intermediate waves in front of the house. Or you can watch the yachts anchored just outside the surfbreak and whales breaching just beyond. It is so wonderful to fall asleep and wake up to the gentle sounds of the waves. This is truly a little bit of heaven on earth. Don’t hesitate to stay here. It is the best condo in the entire complex – at least the few that I have seen in person. It’s such a bummer when you have to leave.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Spot

    Wonderful Spot

    • Guest Eliot W.
    • Date of stay 12/28/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    We had a fabulous time at Hacienda de Mita and I highly recommend it. The owner and the concierge at the property couldn't have been more helpful and pleasant to deal with. All the amenities you could want in a truly stunning setting. I hope my family will be back soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Simply amazing...

    Simply amazing...

    • Guest PCGuy (Park City, Utah)
    • Date of stay 09/02/13
    • Review Submitted 09/10/13
    Hacienda de Mita is in incredible. The HOA for the community has several hi-end private beach clubs with bar, dining, pool, showers, bathrooms, and staff. Excellent experience! We will return every year....it is very impressive. The condo itself has quality bedrooms, excellent kitchen for entertaining family and perfect views of the beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Hacienda de Mita

    Hacienda de Mita

    • Guest Brendan (Calgary, AB, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/03/13
    • Review Submitted 05/24/13
    Kim, I wanted to write you a short note about our family trip down to Punta Mita and staying at your condo at Hacienda da Mita. We had an absolutely magnificent family vacation. Our kids ( ages 10,9,7 and 4) thought it was the best vacation ever. Mom and dad concur as well! Our family could not have asked for a better set up with all of the different options to choose from on the property. The ability to go to a different beach, beach club, resort and restaurant daily was very appealing. We enjoyed being able to change our routine daily and experience so many different things. Your unit in Hacienda da Mita was fantastic. It was very spacious and accented nicely with pieces of art. The unit was in superb condition. The bedrooms were very roomy and the patio was huge and we enjoyed our daily breakfast while watching the sun rise and the waves crash on shore. Seeing the odd whale breach was cool too. Having the complex located close to town was another bonus as we walked into town most nights for dinner. Other nights we took the golf cart which the kids thought was awesome. I am very thankful we were able to arrange to stay at your place in Punta Mita. I know we will be back and hopefully we can make that happen sooner than later. I have already recommended this property to several friends who interested in staying here. Thank you for all your help in allowing my family to enjoy a truly amazing vacation experience. Brendan

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Vacation

    Perfect Vacation

    • Guest Minneapolis Family (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/10/13
    We just stayed at Hacienda de Mita (our 5th trip there in as many years) and had a wonderful time. The condo is stunning and incredibly well furnished. The views of the ocean from the large balcony are incredible; a perfect perch to watch the surfing and (on occasion) the whales. We highly recommend this place. It is on par with a 5-star hotel, but with even greater amenities.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Winter Beach Trip 2013

    Winter Beach Trip 2013

    • Guest the de facto general (Dallas, TX/USA)
    • Date of stay 12/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/10/13
    The view truly is stunning and the condo is fabulous! The owner made several great recommendations and the caretaker made sure we had all we needed. The furnishings and decor were Four Seasons quality. The condo was spacious and well stocked. Wifi, Dish cable, daily maid service...fourth bunk room is small and houses laundry unit and is really meant for small children. The other three rooms were all ample sized and great for family or couples on group vacation. We loved being right on the beach and so close to town and all the restaurants. Access to different beach clubs was great and staff was very nice. Great vacation and did I mention the view!?!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hacienda de Mita #205

    Hacienda de Mita #205

    • Guest Susan W.
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    My family of six adults and an infant spent the Thanksgiving holiday here. The unit was beautifully decorated with very interesting art; comfortable beds and sofas; high quality linens and a well appointed kitchen.It was perfect for our needs because each couple had their own bathroom and there were several common areas, including an outdoor living room on the patio.The views of the ocean were spectacular. The six person electric cart got us around to all the places we wanted to go.It is a very short walk to restaurant row where there are several dinner spots located on the beach. Daily maid service was included....what a treat! When we return to Punta de Mita, we will definitely rent #205 again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Condo in Great Location

    Excellent Condo in Great Location

    • Guest Rick (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 05/12/12
    • Review Submitted 06/07/12
    We very much enjoyed our time at this unit...it's absolutely beautiful. The condo is huge, in an outstanding location and has excellent decor and amenities. It's beach front with an unbelievable view of the beach, water and the pools of the property. Be aware...other units in this complex advertise as "beach front property," but their actual units are not on the beach (this one is dead center on the beach with one of the best views). The unit comes with access to the St. Regis Beach Club, the Residence Club as well as access to the private beach club that is only accessible by units that have premium golf memberships (which this one has). They were all off the charts nice. Upon arrival, you are greeted by Rosina the concierge. She was a great help throughout our stay and quick to respond to any questions we had (a huge value add). The owner was also great to deal with and his property clearly shows he has great pride in the unit. Overall...this was a great vacation and we plan to come back very soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • AMAZING/Beach front & Ocean View/Spacious/A wonderful place for a family, friends or couple getaway!

    AMAZING/Beach front & Ocean View/Spacious/A wonderful place for a family, friends or couple getaway!

    • Guest Topper (Minneapolis)
    • Date of stay 03/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/05/12
    Hacienda de Minta was recommended to us by some good friends and to be 100% honest when I first heard about it sounded too good to be true. We spent 11 days there in March of 2012 and it is still hard for us to believe it was everything they described but even more! The condo is gorgeous and so spacious which is hard to find for a larger group that requires their own bedrooms and bathrooms. This condo comes with a golf cart which allowed us the opportunity to buzz from beach resort to beach resort and to drive to all of the restaurants within the gates. Speaking of the gates, there is so much buzz in the media about security in Mexico that it is hard not to think about it. I felt safer in PM than I do when I walk downtown Minneapolis at night. We have two small kids (6 and 8) and at no time did I even come close to having the concern of safety cross my mind! The food is AMAZING in PM and being within walking distance of multiplue resturants is a luxury. In working with Rosina we also brought in a chef a few nights to make dinner for us right in the comfort of our own condo-I highly recommend it! From the weather, to the beach and the accommodations, I would highly recommend this for your next destination you will fall in love!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic condo and wonderful vacation!

    Fantastic condo and wonderful vacation!

    • Guest Nina (California)
    • Date of stay 12/18/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/12
    We stayed in this condo over the winter break and had the most amazing time. The condo is so well done...the furniture, decor, space. We felt like we were at home and so comfortable. The location in Punta Mita is fantastic. We felt very safe. It is directly over looking the pool and beach...the best view! The huge deck is amazing!!! We loved the use of the golf cart and went to several beach clubs in Punta Mita and also the St. Regis Beach Club. They were all great. We had the best meals at various restaurants within the gates and also outside the gates in Punta de Mita. Our favorite restaurants were: Sufi, Si Señor, Rosa Mexicano, Margaritas, Residents Beach Club Restaurant and Casa Teresa (the best Italian food EVER!!!). We didn't want to leave Punta Mita. My husband, whom I had to convince to go to Mexico, loved this trip and we would go back in a heart beat. Thanks Kim for being so easy to work with and for providing us with a wonderful condo and vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Spring 2011

    Spring 2011

    • Guest steveshields (san diego )
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 04/26/11
    Kim the owner was very responsive and easy to work with....I have stayed at three different units in HDM.....This has a great view to the surf break which adds to the appeal.....Most other bldgs do not....Interior is nice and in good condition.....I will be back.....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly outstanding experience!

    Truly outstanding experience!

    • Guest DJ (Encinitas, CA)
    • Date of stay 01/24/11
    • Review Submitted 02/11/11
    Location, amenities, concierge, did I mention location? It is all here. I've traveled extensively but this is one of the best overall vacations on the planet. Perfect beaches (the private beach club that you have access to is off the charts), great restaurants all within a very short distance in you cool little golf cart. The owners could not be more helpful and they've thought of everything to make this a truly exceptional place. Great value! Go and be pampered.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Want to go back!

    Want to go back!

    • Guest Christy H. (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 12/27/10
    • Review Submitted 05/26/11
    I cannot say enugh about this fantastic condo. We had a wonderful time and were so impressed with the large rooms, the decorations, and the location. We could swim at the pool in front of our unit, or go to the Four Seasons, the St. Regis, or the Punta de Mita beach club. We played golf, tennis, and ate like kings. Next time I will do more cooking at home because the kitchen is well stocked and very comfortable to stay in. We loved the concierge service that stocked our refrigerator pre arrival, as well as the hotel manager in Punta Mita that went to Costco for us and bought us wine. All the people were so lovely. We did not get a chance to scuba, surf, or day trip to nearby bohemian town. But, we want to go back! Owner was really great to deal with as well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Time to Remember at Hacienda de Mita!!

    A Great Time to Remember at Hacienda de Mita!!

    • Guest On the Road Again (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 08/26/10
    • Review Submitted 09/13/11
    My partners and I stepped away from our busy world as management consultants to go on the first retreat we have taken away from home base. It was a welcome escape and staying at your condo was the icing on the cake. Where do we start with describing one of the most pleasurable trips I’ve had in a long time. Well, how about a picture is worth a thousand words. In this case, the photos on the internet were exact but not as fabulous as you see when you walk through the front door of your condo. The design style is to die for and the colors are so rich and warm. The kitchen – OMG, it made you want to whip up something even if it was just a smoothie. My partners and I were all simply giggly when we looked around claiming our bedrooms and we were at a standstill when we stepped onto the outdoor living room. The Banderas Bay, sunrise and sunsets even the rain creeping over the water were magnificent. We could have stayed for the full month? The staff at Hacienda are so friendly and helpful, which made being away from home that much more pleasurable. Many thanks to Rosina, the housekeepers, and the cook for providing directions and advice, cooking the wonderful authentic Mexican lunch, and keeping the condo immaculate. We truly enjoyed ourselves and if I could snap my fingers and wiggle my nose like Bewitched we’d do it all over again tomorrow. Signed, Happy Indiana Travelers

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great All Place for All- Very family friendly as well!!

    Great All Place for All- Very family friendly as well!!

    • Guest Joyce R (Westfield, NJ)
    • Date of stay 04/25/10
    • Review Submitted 05/18/10
    Our family just returned from a wonderful trip in Punta Mita. The Condo in Hacienda Mita was really exceptional. I am always unsure about rental properties in comparison to staying in a 5 Star hotel, but this property was like no other I have ever experienced. It was very tastefully decorated and immaculate. The cleaning service that came in daily were both helpful and accommodating and did a wonderful job. It was cleaner than any hotel I have ever stayed in. We had 4 adults and 4 children staying there and at no point did we ever feel crowded. There is plenty of beds and space. The location is perfect. You have access to great quiet pools and a pretty beach to look and surf on, but not ideal for recreational swimming, but we enjoyed waking up to the surfers up early trying to catch that ride. We split our beach time between the St Regis Beach Club and the Residence Club (La Playa) and liked them both equally for different reasons. The Residence Clubs was our favorite place to hang with the kids. It is a great spot for that, but be careful of those magarittas...lethal, but yummy. The St Regis is really a special place and the staff there was unbelievable. The restaurants both inside and outside of the gates were equally good. Our favorites were Suri and Vitos, but we were also pleasantly surprised how great the food at The Residence Club. (La Playa) was, breakfast, lunch and dinner there were always great.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great spot!!

    Great spot!!

    • Guest epn (san francisco)
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 04/16/10
    We are a family of six who went down for Spring Break-- and had an amazing time. This condo is all that it is advertised to be: beautiful, spacious, great views, fabulous furnishings, big TV's, Wi-Fi. We have had experiences that have been otherwise, so we were thrilled when we got there. I almost cried I was so happy for daily maid service. It is a walk into the town of Punta Mita which was really convenient. The pools are literally right in the front yard. We surfed and boogie boarded on the beach that was right beyond the pools. For anyone looking to be "inside the gates" of Puna Mita, I would recommend this condo. We felt safe, we used the beach club, we went to the Four Seasons and St. Regis. It was great to have access to all of those amenities and since we did not rent a car, there was a free shuttle that took us around. The local "concierge" Rosina, was amazing and arranged some great day trips for us too. I would definitely recommend this place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous Vacation

    Fabulous Vacation

    • Guest Quakertown (Quakertown)
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 04/30/10
    We just returned from a week at Hacienda de Mita in Punta Mita, Mexico. We had a fabulous vacation and our condo was everything we expected it to be. The concierge service took care of our every need. Last year we came to Punta Mita and stayed in the Four Seasons Hotel but had friends who were staying at this condo. This year we decided the condo would be much better. We were right! With 4 bedrooms and 5 bathrooms, we all had plenty of space to enjoy our vacation. The beautiful granite kitchen was huge, and had everything we could possibly need. The balcony, which overlooked our private beach was a paradise in itself. All the linens were first class, and we were never short of beach towels. We enjoyed our own private beach and pools, but also very much enjoyed going to the residents beach club, just minutes away...where a restaurant with excellent food, stood right next to two heated pools which were located just feet from the beach/ocean. > I highly recommend Hacienda de Mita and hope to return again someday.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Brian92 (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/02/10
    • Review Submitted 03/02/10
    We loved your condo...Our group had a great time...Thanks again for everything!! I will try and send any of my friends your way. BD

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kim H. (-)
    • Date of stay 02/21/10
    • Review Submitted 02/21/10
    Great condo! We have a very light footprint - no shoes in the house, etc. The funky weather on Wed - Thurs was made up for by the great West swell which produced the best waves I've yet to experience in PV! I got to know the guys at Mictlan surf shop which is owned by Tzuhui (zowie), and he has a really nice boat for fishing or surfing. I took the boat down to La Lancha and Punta Burro for 3 hours and it cost me $135 plus I tipped the captain $20. Good hookup! We used the boat for 3 days in a row. Solid 6 foot waves at both places with Paradiso going 8 feet plus. We also had great surf right in front of the unit with solid 3 to 4 foot waves on the biggest days. I got some very long rides there and so did my son Ben! We used the beach club and the spa at the St. Regis. We had a lovely dinner at Bahia at the Four Seasons, and also at Cafe des Artistes del Mar. We also went to Don Pedro's in Sayulita on Monday nite for Salsa Night! Also we drove to PV for the great Italian food at La Dolce Vita and to Nuevo Vallarta for the seafood at La Laguna (Mariscos Tinos in Anclote are the same owners) which is one of our "must" experiences when we go to PV. All in all it was our best trip! My wife does not want to stay in Sayulita anymore! Punta Mita is the place to be! Best, Wm

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Susan from PA (PA)
    • Date of stay 02/05/10
    • Review Submitted 02/05/10
    Dear Mr Henrie, I am in receipt of both my deposit and the pashmina scarf you so thoughtfully sent. I thank you for your prompt courtesy; it is only one more item that shows what a fine individual you are. Our vacation in Punta Mita was beyond expectation. This is the first time I have taken my family on vacation since I lost my husband. It was a trip that gave me some concern. A totally new experience in an unfamiliar place. I decided a place without past memories was a good idea. It was the best decision I have ever made. The accommodations were EXACTLY as advertised...everything we needed was provided with a smile by Rosina and her staff........(I really wanted to take her home with me). Every e-mail with requests for a high chair, a crib, and various foods appropriate for an 18 month old were fulfilled without any difficulty. I can not say enough about the beauty of Punta Mita. It has a serenity that is most unusual, and yet there are many things to do from tennis to deep sea fishing. We participated in everything and had one particularly fantastic day on a catamaran where we watched the whales, went snorkeling and ate a lot of great food! Your villa and condo are all furnished to perfection, and immaculately kept. Total luxury. I could not have asked for anything better!! Thank you so much for making this available to me, it was a vacation we will never forget. If at any time you would like me to talk to someone who may want to rent this property, please feel free to call me and I will do so with pleasure. Most sincerely, Frances

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/29/09
    WOW, this condo was even better that I could have imagined. Our family came for Spring Break and and wanted more spacious accommodations than a hotel allows. Coffee in your PJ's overlooking the water... Our friends were staying at the Four Seasons. I was worried that I would be jealous, but it turned out to be quite the opposite! This place is HUGE and beautiful. Each room is like a master suite with its own bathroom. The place is immaculate and the maid comes everyday and spends 4 hours scrubbing the already spotless condo. Rosina can help with any request, no matter how different. Don't miss hiring the cook for lunch in your unit- it was delicious. We went scuba diving, spearfishing and grilled our fish on the beach in front of the condo. There are many fantastic restaurants of all kinds with great service, all within walking distance or a 5 minute drive at most. Great golf and the weather is always sunny and warm. I almost hate to let the secret out, this place might already be booked when we come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Escape the Blizzard (Bedford, NY)
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/06/09
    This rental is BETTER than most of the luxury virtuoso travel vacations we have done over the past 5 years of family vacation island hopping in the Caribbean...the photos do not do the accomodation justice. We walked inside and the words WELCOME were written with fresh palm tree leaves across the entrance floor. It was a nice touch and made us feel right at home. The owner is a gentleman and regular to Punta Mita so everything left inside the apartment was helpful. Local info on everything from outdoor massages - scuba or fishing. Rosina the best concierge we could ever ask for...ask for her...she takes care of you. We locked ourselves out Sunday night in bathing suits. Security sent us next door to eat dinner and before we were finished a new key was in our hands from the daily maid supervisor. Thnx Rosina! Best care and service! Staff everywhere were extremely positive and friendly especially to the children. My children skipped and smiled the entire 2weeks we were there. We rented a car from geckocar nice guy! not necessary but long stay helpful to have, if only to drive to the MEGA supermarket for fresh baguettes and croissants. Drove to cool surfer town Sayulita and recommend family friendly sayulitasailing. Ate dinner and watched polo in nearby San Pancho. Saw an art festival there that was reminiscent of EVillage meets Soho NYC...ie artists of all ilk and price. Great! Later in the week we hosted friends staying at the Four Seasons Hotel at our place with fresh fish & lobsters caught at the pier 2 min walk away. We ate lunch like French royalty at Cafe des Artistes yummy...my husband's birthday dessert platter was to die for...got casual authentic Mexican flavor spicy eatin and take out delivery many times from El Dorado while chilling at the hot tub. Worth a further stroll to Blue Water Grill too...Mahi Mahi that was phenomenal. When we wanted to see people, we went to the Four Season Resident Club Beach. shuttle available..we drove 2 min. Resident beach has unbelievable view and great surf soft sand -- so sometimes it was nice to go there too. My husband played 9 holes of golf with our young son & daughter who are still talking about the exciting tail of the whale hole. The golf pro was excellent and child friendly. My youngest baby came home with blonde highlights because the weather is that perfect...14 days of sunny perfection. This place is 100 percent better for a family than being at a luxury hotel. Thank you Kim!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • We miss the spectacular sunsets...

    We miss the spectacular sunsets...

    • Guest Escape the Blizzard (Bedford, NY)
    • Date of stay 12/20/08
    • Review Submitted 01/08/09
    This rental is BETTER than most of the luxury virtuoso travel vacations we have done over the past 5 years of family vacation island hopping in the Caribbean...the photos do not do the accomodation justice. We walked inside and the words WELCOME were written with fresh palm tree leaves across the entrance floor. It was a nice touch and made us feel right at home. The owner is a gentleman and regular to Punta Mita so everything left inside the apartment was helpful. Local info on everything from outdoor massages - scuba/fishing. Rosina the best concierge we could ever ask for...ask for her...she takes care of you. We locked ourselves out Sunday night in bathing suits. Security sent us next door to eat dinner/before we were finished a new key was in our hands from the daily maid supervisor. Thnx Rosina! Best care and service! Staff everywhere were extremely positive and friendly especially to the children. My children skipped and smiled the entire 2weeks we were there. We rented a car from geckocar /nice guy! (not necessary but long stay helpful to have, if only to drive to the MEGA supermarket for fresh baguettes and croissants). Drove to cool surfer town Sayulita and recommend family friendly (sayulitasailing). Ate dinner and watched polo in nearby San Pancho. Saw an art festival there that was reminiscent of EVillage meets Soho NYC...ie artists of all ilk and price. Great! Later in the week we hosted friends staying at the Four Seasons Hotel at our place with fresh fish & lobsters caught at the pier 2 min walk away. We ate lunch like French royalty at Cafe des Artistes (yummy...my husband's birthday dessert platter was to die for)...got casual authentic Mexican flavor spicy eat/in and take out delivery many times from El Dorado while chilling at the hot tub. Worth a further stroll to Blue Water Grill too...Mahi Mahi that was phenomenal. When we wanted to see people, we went to the Four Season Resident Club Beach. (shuttle available..we drove 2 min). Resident beach has unbelievable view and great surf soft sand -- so sometimes it was nice to go there too. My husband played 9 holes of golf with our young son & daughter who are still talking about the exciting tail of the whale hole. The golf pro was excellent and child friendly. My youngest baby came home with blonde highlights because the weather is that perfect...14 days of sunny perfection. This place is 100% better for a family than being at a luxury hotel. Thank you Kim!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/15/08
    A very lovely condo. Right on the beach. The condo, building, grounds, beach were all excellent. The owner was very helpful in making sure that we knew where everything was and had access to needed services. You cannot beat it. High end. Very upscale and at a reasonable price.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]