Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room

Mahogany Run - Breathtaking Ocean Views [#170866ha] | View Property

Mahogany Run
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 5
$200 - $245/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Great Property!

    Great Property!

    • Guest Cara X. (Dartmouth, MA USA)
    • Date of stay 02/17/14
    • Review Submitted 02/24/14
    We just returned home after a wonderful and relaxing week at this condo. The views are spectacular! The condo is modern, spacious and beautifully appointed. We liked having a deck off of each of the bedrooms and the large deck off of the living room. The security checkpoint to enter the community also gave a nice sense of security. Initially when we started looking for condos for our St. Thomas vacation we read that the North side was remote and far from things. We did not feel this way at all and most places were just a 15 minute drive away. We spent one entire day at Magen's Bay which was gorgeous, but we especially liked Sapphire Beach. We visited Red Hook several times and had dinner in Frenchtown twice. A few of the restaurants that we particularly liked were the Grill at Mahogany Run, Pie Whole and Hook, Line & Sinker. We would definitely recommend this condo!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • You're not going to want to leave!

    You're not going to want to leave!

    • Guest Chip M.
    • Date of stay 01/23/14
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    As soon as you step in the door, you're going to think that you're home! One word to describe our stay would be "WOW". The view alone is spectacular. The kitchen is well stocked with everything that you'll need to take care of yourself during your stay. There are also beach chairs and towels - and a cooler. Having the laundry right in the condo was nice, too. This was our second visit to St Thomas -- first time off the beach but we didn't regret not staying on the water because we traveled around everyday from beach to beach, and over to St John, also. The bedrooms are roomy with comfortable beds --- each with it's own bathroom. If you need to get a hold of Mahogany Run security for anything, you'll find them courteous and very responsive. If we could give a rating higher than 5 stars, we would!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exceptional St. Thomas experience

    Exceptional St. Thomas experience

    • Guest Tim & Ramona (Toronto)
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 01/18/14
    My wife and I arrived on Jan 11, 2014 to find a clean, spacious and well appointed unit! We immediately felt at home. We have stayed in St. Thomas a few times and normally in Red Hook as it was close to everything! After being eaten alive in those instances by Mosquitos, we decided this trip to give the North side a chance! Best decision ever!!! Amazing breezes, view to die for and like I mentioned, everything you could hope for in this well appointed unit! Wish list would be for a gas BBQ and binoculars to view the many yachts that went by below! If you have the room, bring a set! Over, all as experienced travellers to St. Thomas....this was hands down the best location! Will not stay anywhere else in the future! Have to run and get one last bit of time on the deck!! Hate to see it end!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect. Affordable. Million Dollar Views.

    Perfect. Affordable. Million Dollar Views.

    • Guest Jeanne (Kenosha, WI)
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 04/04/13
    This condo gave us everything we wanted and more. It was very clean and we had plenty of room for the five of us. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is not afraid to drive in St Thomas. It's not in walking distance to the beach. But the location is awesome because it's quiet and very safe. And I want to point out two great things. One, when we did have a problem in the condo, the manager came that day and fixed it. He was professional and friendly. And two, the condo felt like home. The kitchen was partially stocked with coffee, tea, and condiments. There was shampoo, soap, and conditioner for use. And we really liked having the beach chairs and coolers to use. We ate at two restaurants nearby. The Old Stone Farmhouse was NOT worth the price. The waiters are pushy and the food was so so. $260 later. The Italian restaurant at Magen's Point was very good and I would recommend it. And the Grill at Mahagony Run was good and convienent.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Another great vacation...

    Another great vacation...

    • Guest Randy C.
    • Date of stay 08/03/12
    • Review Submitted 09/10/12
    We had another great vacation in St. Thomas and a big part of it was due to the accommodations at Mahogany Run. The condo was clean and well appointed. It has AC units, but we never used them. We just kept the windows and doors opened since there was always an ocean breeze. My wife and I have visited the island many times, but the last two trips have been with our 2 young children with us, so the privacy and space the condo afforded was great. Our last stay was also at a Mahogany Run condo and the condos provides plenty of room for a family of 4 or 5 ( if you want to double up in the full size bed in the second room). The condo is very well stocked for your stay. The kids enjoyed the beach toys. My wife enjoyed the beach chairs and towels. The only thing I did miss was a grill. I also noticed in the listing that there was only wired internet, but I had a portable router, so that didn't keep us from getting connected wirelessly. We had a great week long stay because of the great accommodations and communication by the owner and property manager. I highly recommend this condo for you next visit to St. Thomas.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • First time in St. Thomas

    First time in St. Thomas

    • Guest camelia r.
    • Date of stay 12/10/11
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    My husband and I spent a week at the condo in December 2011, and we had an amazing time. Every room in the condo has unbelievable views of Hans Lolick, BVIs and St. John. The apartment is clean and has all the amenities necessary for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The condo has everything you see in the photos and more (beach chairs, towels, games, books, cds, even spices etc.). We highly recommend the condo and are looking forward to future visits.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • ABSOLUTELY THE BEST CONDO AND VIEW

    ABSOLUTELY THE BEST CONDO AND VIEW

    • Guest doug (Rochester Hills, Mi USA)
    • Date of stay 05/06/11
    • Review Submitted 05/18/11
    I highly recommend this property to anyone who wishes to have an amazing time in st thomas/st John. The condo at Mahogany Run Golf Course is close to beaches, great restaurants, more beaches, shopping and of course great golf. Just waking up to the ocean views from any room in the condo and enjoying morning coffee from either of the 2 balconies was breathtaking. The condo is well maintained and the owner supplies a great list of places to eat,shop,sun, etc as well as the condo includes beach chairs, beach towels, noodlles and a cooler...We used everything. We loved the condo and st thomas We'll definitely be returning

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Highly recommend this paradise spot!

    Highly recommend this paradise spot!

    • Guest lcaplan1 (New Rochelle, NY)
    • Date of stay 12/22/10
    • Review Submitted 01/25/11
    I stayed with my family for one beautiful week and the condominium was just perfect. The views were breathtaking, the sound of the surf and breezes and certainly the amenities didn't have us wanting for anything. As the island is quite small and manageable to navigate with a car, the location was also ideal. We came and went as we wished and the neighbors were lovely as well. Highly recommended and we hope to stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Debby3 (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 10/02/07
    • Review Submitted 10/02/07
    Lovely condo! Beautifully apponted and very spacious. The location is great and views are amazing--loved sitting out on the veranda enjoying the evening breezes. Cannot wait to go back and have recommended it to friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Carole Brantner (Westminster, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 09/25/07
    • Review Submitted 09/25/07
    Truly has "all the comforts of home"! Everything we needed was right there...and like new! Loved sitting on the patio at night overlooking the islands..very quiet and peacefull area..Can't wait to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest JacquieD (-)
    • Date of stay 09/24/07
    • Review Submitted 09/24/07
    I have stayed at this property on 2 occasions so far and have thoroughly enjoyed it both times. The condo is large enough for 4-5 people, the views are spectacular, and the rooms and very clean. They are nicely decorated and have new amenities. The location is also great, close to the beach and to town, and is in a safe, gated community. I hope to visit again shortly!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Consuela1 (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 09/13/07
    • Review Submitted 09/13/07
    The apartment was very clean and there was plenty of space for the family. The view from the balcony was magnificent. Additionally, the apartment is located down the street from: the ice cream shop that sells the best milk shakes on earth, and one of the most beautiful beaches. We'll definitely be coming back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful "Home Away from Home"

    Wonderful "Home Away from Home"

    • Guest carbob (Westminster, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 09/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/24/07
    Loved the area and views! Very clean and like new..had everything we needed for a memorable vacation home..can't wait to return!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • breathtaking views!!!

    breathtaking views!!!

    • Guest barbie123 (NY, NY)
    • Date of stay 01/01/07
    • Review Submitted 09/23/07
    I've been to this condo on 2 separate occasions and have enjoyed it both times. The views are spectacular, and the location is in a safe, gated community close to the beach and the town. The condo comfortably fits 4-5 people, is decorated nicely, and has newer amenities. Most important, it was very clean and cozy, and felt like a home. I would recommend this property to others, and hope to return again very shortly!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Idyllic getaway home

    Idyllic getaway home

    • Guest moxie888 (New York)
    • Date of stay 11/01/05
    • Review Submitted 10/01/07
    I agree with the other comment that this is a 'home away from home' except it is a lot nicer than my home! The views are breathtaking, and it is so classically and comfortably furnished (including kitchen, bath, living room amenities) I could have stayed for weeks and been perfectly comfortable. The position is great for capturing the trade winds, which keep things cool even when it's very warm. Easy access down the hill to restaurants, the ferry to St. John etc. The owners have done a great job making their guest feel comfortable and taken care of.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]