Sleeps 12 -Call If You Want to See Emails from Guest Who Wanted a Free Vacation.
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:3-7 nights
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Tidewater Beach Resort condo description
We have a guest who rented our condo but after returning home, she let us know she wanted her money back. If you want to see the emails from the guest who tore up our refrigerator by stacking it so full she closed up the ventilation and put the setting on so high she forced it into defrost mode. We can send them all the emails to you. While at the condo she was very nice and we even bought her a new refrigerator and had it replaced in about 32 hours after her complaint...even though 2 repair men said it was still working just over full and blocking the vents. The maintenance gentleman who removed the original refrigerator from the condo took it home and is using it since it works fine. The guest said if we did not give her the money back for her rental she would write a bad review and she did. It was very shocking for us to see all the items she made up after she got home since we did not send her the rental money back. We spoke with her several times and did offer for the cleaner to come back if she felt it was needed but she said no it was fine, so we assume it was not a problem....now looking back I think she was planning on trying to get a refund before she even arrived in our condo. Please look at our other reviews on our other listings before deciding against renting with us. Also you can email us and we will direct you to our site so you can see other reviews.
The guest did complain that I added some new black out custom curtains in the master bedroom and some pictures so that the photos did not match. The blackout curtains are from floor to ceiling to help keep the sun and heat out of the condo. She also complained that I replaced 2 - $300.00 sofas with 2 - $1700.00 new sofas and added a new queen sleeper. I guess she did not like my upgrades.
We have 12 condo to choose from.
CHECK OUT ALL OUR LISTINGS BY CLICKING ON THE LINK 'view all my listings' near bottom of this site.
FREE WIFI*** SLEEPS 8 IN COMFORTABLE BEDS PLUS QUEEN SLEEPER
* ask about optional 4th room with full bunk bed*
King, King, Queen, Queen beds plus Queen Sleeper.
THIS IS A LARGE 1865 SQUARE FOOT NEW CONDO IN 2008. WE KNOW YOU WILL LOVE THE 2 MASTER SUITES AND THE LARGE 3RD BEDROOM WITH 2 QUEEN BEDS. THE 3RD BATHROOM IS ALSO GREAT TO HAVE WHEN YOU ARE ALL GETTING READY TO GO OUT TO EAT.
Mail your check to:
P.O. Box 1897
Kennesaw, GA 30156
We require NO smoking in the condo and NO smoking on the balcony. If you are a smoker please do not contact us to rent. We expect no deep frying in kitchen, no dead animals, fish or creatures (crabs, sand dollars, star fish etc.) in the condo. We do not want odors that will damage the condo or effect the next guests visit. We expect our guest to take extra care in our condo, if you make a spill clean it up, we want each guest to have a clean condo. We ask you to NOT bring in the luggage cart. Please be careful of the walls when you bring in your luggage and do not put luggage on the bedspreads. We ask you remove the bedspreads upon arrival and put in top to the closet. Use the extra blankets as needed. The bedspreads are not cleaned by cleaner. When you leave please put wet towels in the tub and leave beds unmade. Wash and dry all dishes and put back in cabinets before you leave and remove all trash. Ladies bring your own wash rags to remove your makeup. You will need to bring beach towels and possibly a few extra towels and washrags it you have an extra large party. The cleaner supplies one per guest and sometimes a few extra but many girls like to use a 2nd towel for their hair.
If you rent one of our condos you will become one of our regular guest and will receive 10% off your next rental at any of our condos. This is for a full week in prime time EX: rent June this year and next year rent July you get 10% off. (excluding July 4 week and holidays)
We have several VRBO listings, so please see link on this site to view all our VRBO listings. Contact us to get more information.
- Vacation Rental
Pets Not Allowed:
No pets of anytype. No dead animals, no crabs, no fish, no stinky things from the beach. No cut bait or anything that may cause any odor. Please understand there is a guest coming right after you leave and they deserve a clean condo....moreless
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters:
Bedrooms: 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10, Beds for 8-10
- King size beds (1) king beds in master and 2nd master, both with private bathrooms., Queen size Beds (1) 2 queen beds in the 3rd bedroom. 3rd bathroom is in hall., Baby Cribs (1) We have 2 cots in the closet. You may want to bring twin sheets and blankets if you plan to use these. Linens are not provided, nor pillows for the use of these. Legal limit of occupants in condo is 10 people. We only want 8 but will allow 10 if approved in advance....moreless
Bathrooms: 3 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
We provide all linens. Please do not take any of our towels, blankets or sheets from the condo, they are all owned by the owner. Please fold all bedspreads and comforters upon arrival and put in top of closet. These are not cleaned by housekeeper. We ask they not touch the floor and ask you not put your suit case on bedding. Please help us to keep these looking new for all guests....moreless
keep off unless needed. Keep doors closed at all times if air is on. If doors are open it damages furniture and curtains. We ask you keep all door closed. If you go out side close the door. If you have door open make sure air if off. This is very important....moreless
- Covered Parking:
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Satellite / Cable:
- Shared Hot Tub:
- CD Player
- DVD Player
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool:
Location & View
- Basketball Court
- Jet Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Live Theater
- Theme Parks
- Health/Beauty Spa
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Another fantastic girls trip!
Another fantastic girls trip!
Just returned from PCB and wanted to let you know that we had an awesome time! The room was great, beds were nice and everything was clean and well maintained! This is the 2nd year in a row that we have rented this room from Randy and Joy and we will definitely rent from them again. Very easy to get in touch with before, during, and after and they just made the whole issue of renting the condo very easy! I also know they are trustworthy because last year I left an expensive item in the room and it was returned to me! Thanks again for letting us stay in your condo! Christy
- Guest Christy (Winder, GA)
- Date of stay 09/04/13
- Review Submitted 09/10/13
Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: Hello Christy, Thank you for the kind review. Glad you had a good time. Please let us know when you are ready for another beach trip and we will be glad to help you!! Thanks!! Randy and Joy
STOP, PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU RENT!
STOP, PLEASE READ BEFORE YOU RENT!
Photos are not accurate! Outdoor furniture as living room sofas. Condo was NOT clean and the bed sheets were NOT changed. Mold and mildew in stand up shower and on all shower curtains. Had to go purchase cleaning supplies, shower curtains, cooking utensils and frying pan. We had to clean and wash when we arrived even after paying them a cleaning fee. Or, we could have slept in dirty sheets and in an unclean condo till the next afternoon when a cleaning crew could come. How disgusting! Owner lives out of state and doesn't have someone to take care of his condo in case of emergency such as a refrigerator going out. We had to replace loss food, added expenses due to excessive take out food and missed a prepaid fishing trip because someone had to stay inside his condo waiting on 3 different people for 3 days. Refrigerator was replaced at 10:00 PM on the 3rd night. We never received any service calls before coming to repair or replace the refrigerator. And when did placing food in a refrigerator cause it to stop working? I believe this owner has several other condo's in PCB and other areas but if its' this bad at Tidewater, I'm sure he is at all the others. I DO NOT recommend this condo or any other property they own to ANYONE!
- Guest Turner Family (Newnan, GA/USA)
- Date of stay 06/22/13
- Review Submitted 07/09/13
Owner response: Hello Brenda, Sorry that you think everything was so bad in your opinion. We did everything we could to accomadate you. Even spent approximately $1200 for a new refrigerator and the old one is now being used by my maintenance man and working fine. I should have known when you said you have been going to PCB for 7 years and never stayed at the same place that we were in for a long week. When you sent me the last email and said we could make things better if we gave you your money back so you could go on another vacation puts the icing on the cake. You were wanting a refund even though we did not feel we owed you anything. In fact we gave you a discounted rate to start with. Thanks!!
|Dates||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
Mar 3 - Apr 18, 2014
7 night min stay
Apr 19 - May 23, 2014
3 night min stay
May 24 - Aug 15, 2014
7 night min stay
Changeover Day: Saturday
|July 4th week
Jun 28 - Jul 4, 2014
7 night min stay
Aug 16 - Oct 31, 2014
3 night min stay
Nov 1 - Feb 28, 2015
3 night min stay
Additional information about rental rates
12 condos to choose from. Call us for all our condos from one to four bedrooms. 770-337-6302 or 770-337-6301
Holidays have a special rate.
Checks payable to Randy Carlisle. $500 due upon booking balance due 30 days prior to arrival date.
- Cleaning: $100 + tax
- Tax Rate 12.615%
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the owner for more information.
About the owner: We would love to have you and your family as our guest at one of our beachfront condos. Our units are decorated very nice and we get a lot of compliments on the cleanliness of our units. Thank-you!! Randy and Joy Carlisle
Why the Owner Chose Tidewater Beach Resort:
Tidewater will be one of the most convenient complexes to the new International Airport opened May 2010. Tidewater is only 2/10th's of a mile east of Hwy. 79 at Front Beach Road. Tidewater is 1/2 Mile west from Pier Park.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
Tidewater has many amenities for you to enjoy. WIFI and Comcast cable with HBO in the unit. Tiki Bar (seasonal), on site resturant, two lagoon pools, indoor pool, two hot tubs, arcade, gift shop, theater, huge exercise room overlooking the gulf, Roman spa, Mens locker room with showers, sauna and steam rooms and womens room with showers, sauna and steam rooms.
- Primary: (770) 337-6302 (Georgia, USA)
- Secondary: (770) 337-6301, (770) 422-6966 (Georgia, USA)
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Soak up the sun on the balcony, you can enjoy this view from our balcony.
New floor length black out curtains have been added to help keep sun & heat out.
This shows sunsets you can see but now we have the new curtains up.
Master bath: garden tub, separate shower, double vanity and huge walk in closet.
2nd King Master has sitting area and private bathroom.
The 2nd master has a private bathroom off the bedroom. single sink, tub/shower
3rd bathroom in hall. Washer and Dryer are in closet in this bathroom.
Dine in style at this large banquet table, sit comfortably in padded chairs.
We have a special table for little ones in your party. They will feel at home.
balcony view from our 1802 at Tidewater.
Enjoy the large fitness center. Plus sauna and roman Spa + much more.
Master bedroom -bay window & balcony door with ocean views. Memory foam mattress
The master views -this shows previous curtains but you can see view.
Master bathroom with double vanity, walk in shower and garden tub.
Master walk in closet with 2 twin cots, and extra dining room table leaf.
Sitting area for 2nd master. These chairs can be used in dining room if needed.
3rd Bedroom with 2 Queen Beds. Memory foam pillow top mattresses on all beds.
Washer and Dryer. Only will do small loads only...bring detergent.
Living room with Sleeper plus 2 sofas and chaise lounge.
The kitchen is fully equipped with all your appliance needs plus pantry for food
ASK ABOUT OUR FREE BEACH SERVICE October - March with all 12 of our condos
Parking deck is across road -cross over bridge to enter building then turn right
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Monday, March 03, 2014
3 Bedroom / 3 Bathroom
Get an instant quote
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.