Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Silver Creek, 2BR/2BA, Ski-in/Ski-Out, This Unit is Gorgeous

You sent a message to this owner.

Living Room - Wood Burning Fire place

Living Room - Wood Burning Fire place Living Room Fully Equipped Kitchen Dining for 6 Queen Size Bed in Master Bed Room Master Bedroom Double Sink in Master Bath - Only one like it at Silver Creek Master Bathroom Living Room Entrance 2nd Bedroom Bunks - Bottom Full size and Top SIngle Second Bedroom Snowshoe Mountain See the dear at Silver Creek Cub Run Lift at Silver Creek Silver Creek Lodge from the ski lift Hannon Family at Snowshoe Mountain - Silver Creek side

This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

Calendar

Last updated: 03/05/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:3-4 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:Yes

Snowshoe condo description

2BR/ 2BA - UNIT 5305 at Silver Creek Lodge - Snowshoe Mountain

Silver Creek Lodge is one of the best full-service resorts at Snowshoe, WV. It was built around great family fun. This SKI-IN and SKI-OUT lodge has it all under one roof! Your family will experience the many extras that this lodge has to offer!

Silver Creek Lodge has it all, including: 100% snow making capabilities, it's own wide trails and high speed lifts, night skiing, snowboarding, a tubing park, magic carpet learning area, cross country skiing, indoor/outdoor heated pool, indoor and outdoor hot tubs, sauna, exercise room, nursery, food court, Misty's Restaurant & Sports Bar, ski rentals, ski school/ private lessons, kid's ski school, clothing/gift store, arcade, and PLENTY of parking--ALL UNDER ONE ROOF!!

Silver Creek Mountain has many activities available for the non-skiers as well, such as snowmobile tours, horse-drawn sleigh rides, tubbing hil, snow cat rides, snowshoeing and rest & relaxation! If you would like to ski the trails of Snowshoe or enjoy the shopping & restaurants of the Village, there is free bus transportation provided from Silver Creek Lodge that leaves every 15 minutes!

This year-round resort offers the Raven Golf Club, Mountain Bike Park, Cass Scenic Railroad, World' Largest Radio Telescope at Green Bank, WV Freedom Fest Motorcycle Rally, Fire on the Mountain Chili Cook-off, Snowshoe Symphony Festival, Wine and Jazz Festival, Oktoberfest and many, many more.

A great family 2 bedroom unit. Our unit offers two bedrooms (Master Bedroom w/ queen bed and pillow top matress plus the send bedroom w/ bunks - single on top and a full on bottom), two full baths, living area (with a queen sleeper sofa), dining area (table seating for 6), fully stocked kitchen(with dishwasher), fireplace (wood provided) and balcony make this the perfect family condominium. You will enjoy the mountain and pool views from the master bedroom and dining areas. Two TV's with DVD/VCR's make the kids (and DAD) happy! Linens and towels are provided.

If you need to rent skis or snowboards, or purchase lift tickets, you can do all of this inside of the Silver Creek Lodge! The lodge also offers around the clock guest services and luggage carts.

For reservations call or email me TODAY!

WE HAVE Wireless High Speed Internet !!


Keywords: Condominium

Property Type

      • Condo

      Accommodation Type

          • Vacation Rental

          Suitability

          • Children Welcome
          • Wheelchair Accessible
          • Non Smoking Only
          • Limited Accessibility
          • Pets Not Allowed

          Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Cooking Utensils
          • Microwave
          • Refrigerator
          • Dishwasher
          • Kitchen
          • Ice Maker

          Amenities

          • Linens Provided
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
          • Clothes Dryer
          • Wood Fireplace
          • Washing Machine

          Entertainment

          • DVD Player
          • Shared Hot Tub
          • VCR
          • Satellite / Cable

          Communications

          • Telephone
          • Broadband Access

          Pool & Spa

          • Sauna
          • Communal Pool

          Outdoor Features

          • Balcony
          • Outdoor Grill

          Location & View

          • Mountain View
          • Ski-In
          • Ski-Out

          Activities

          • Skiing
          • Hiking
          • Cross Country Skiing
          • Snowboarding
          • Snowmobiling
          • Golf
          • Shopping
          • Sledding
          • Restaurants
          • Fishing
          • Fitness Center
          • Sight Seeing
           

          Reviews

          Write a review
          • Wonderful Place to Stay

            Wonderful Place to Stay

            • Guest Mary S.
            • Date of stay 03/19/13
            • Review Submitted 03/23/13
            We stayed at this condo in Silvercreek for three nights. It is beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The kitchen had everything we needed for dishes and even had a crockpot...which was great to use so we could come home from skiing and have food to eat right way. The bedrooms are on each side of the living room which made it private. The master bath is huge which made it easy to move around. The washer/dryer was great to have too. We arrived at the end of the season so many of the places were closed. On the flip side we had No lines anywhere...you could get right on a lift without a wait. (We were there mid week at the end of the season) It snowed everyday we were there, even though it didn't snow in nearby areas off the mountain. Since Silver Creek is the only place that has night skiing in Snowshoe area, it is great to be there. You can ski Snowshoe (or Silver Creek) in the day and come home for dinner and ski Silver Creek at night. The owner was very quick to respond to my emails and I would definitely rent this condo again.

            Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Review of property 172736

            Review of property 172736

            • Guest Coop (NC)
            • Date of stay 02/21/13
            • Review Submitted 02/27/13
            Silver Creek Lodge is a great location for easy access to the ski slopes. With the shuttle service to Snowshoe it's the best of both worlds. This condo was clean, up to date and adequately furnished. Master bed was comfortable and rates were very reasonable. We would stay here again.

            Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Beth

            Beth

            • Guest Beth (Danville, VA)
            • Date of stay 01/04/13
            • Review Submitted 02/09/13
            Very attractively decorated. Comfortable beds and furnishings. Kitchen well-stocked with basics (does not include paper towels). Spacious and nice floor plan. When we arrived, the condo was in disarray with sheets and towels in floor, dirty dishes in sink, trash in piles. We spent several hours trying to get maid service and I finally cleaned kitchen and vacuumed myself. While we arrived shortly after lunch to enjoy an afternoon of our brief vacation, we were unable to enjoy the facility because it was in disarray. The maid arrived while we were eating dinner in the condo. She was very ill and said the doctor had ordered her home to bed! Silver Creek needs more maids! Owner has refused to refund all or partial maid service payment.

            Owner response: Check-in time to the condo was not lunch 12:00pm. We had a turn over that day with a guest who had just checked out and the maid service had not yet serviced the room. The maid who cleans our rooms was ill that day, and did have to run down the mountain for a antibiotic injection. Afterwards she went directly to the unit for its cleaning. According to the maids email concerning the cleaning of the unit, the guest refused to allow her to finish the vacuuming and the guest stated that she would do it herself. Unfortunately, it is very difficult to clean a unit when the guest has already placed all their belonging in the condo beforehand. We try very diligently to complete all room servicing as soon as possible. I hope this clarifies any question concerning this isolated incident.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Awesome ski vacation!

            Awesome ski vacation!

            • Guest Sarah (Greensboro, NC)
            • Date of stay 12/27/12
            • Review Submitted 01/08/13
            Our family thoroughly enjoyed this condo. The ease of renting and checking in was wonderful. We arrived at 7:30 at night and it was crazy cold and windy...there was a line at the front desk of people waiting to gain acces to their units. We went straight to our unit with no wait!!!!! The condo was clean and very cozy. There were plenty of towels and linens. It was a fabulous trip!

            Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Great condo, great location, great price!

            Great condo, great location, great price!

            • Guest Frank V. (Alexandria, VA)
            • Date of stay 12/15/12
            • Review Submitted 12/25/12
            Some friends and I just made a trip out to Snowshoe for the first time. We weren't familiar with the layout of the resort and chose this condo as it appeared to be the best value. It ended up being a great decision as this condo is located at Silver Creek which remained open at night after the other parts of Snowshoe shut down...so at the end of the day everything everyone headed to Silver Creek and it was great for us because that's where we were staying. There is a bar in the lobby of the building and we spent quite a bit of time there. The staff was fun, they kept announcing drink specials that would last just a few minutes, and there were slot machines with cash prizes available too. The condo itself was great too. All of the furniture and appliances seemed to be in great shape and the condo was clean. There was room to sleep more of us than we realized. We were a group of four, but there was room for more. The kitchen was more than sufficient for us to prepare breakfast in the morning. There was plenty of cookware and tableware available. The owner was easy to do business with and his instructions were helpful. I only made the reservation the day before we got there and it couldn't have gone smoother. We didn't have any problems with the condo and we'll likely return to it if it's available for our next visit. There was an issue with the internet though, it was unreliable and slow. This wasn't limited to just the condo though, they were experiencing the same issue at the bar and in other locations. If you're going to Snowshoe, be ready to have no cell phone signal and unreliable internet connection...it's something that we weren't used to and we could have done without. Apparently West Virginia hasn't entered the information age yet. With all that said though, we still plan to return to Snowshoe and hopefully return to this condo.

            Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Really nice rental

            Really nice rental

            • Guest Dr. Becky (Tennessee)
            • Date of stay 02/05/12
            • Review Submitted 02/08/12
            We had a great stay at Silver Creek. The property was super clean and comfortable. Only drawbacks were that there was a lot of outside noise from the parking lot/shuttle area late at night (drunken revelers) and that there were no plates in the kitchen (plenty of bowls, though). Also remember to bring paper towels (we forgot ours) but everything else was available and in good condition! Thanks very much to the owners for letting us stay on super short notice! Would definitely stay here again!

            Recommended for: Families with young children.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Snowshoe Skiing

            Snowshoe Skiing

            • Guest Bryce (Dayton, Ohio)
            • Date of stay 01/20/12
            • Review Submitted 01/25/12
            Room was very nice and Snowshoe was great place and we will be back.

            Recommended for: Families with young children.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • Good experience, will rent this condo again!

            Good experience, will rent this condo again!

            • Guest Patty (Sandy Run, SC)
            • Date of stay 03/10/11
            • Review Submitted 11/18/11
            Owner of this unit was great to deal with! We have had less pleasant dealings with other VRBO Silver Creek owners in the past. Silver Creek is a great location for families who want a convenient location to lifts, ski school, night skiing,tubing hill and shuttles to the village. The building is older, but the condo was well appointed with comfortable beds and the master bedroom is beautifully decorated. More sleeping areas than advertised and the extra mattress under the bed was perfect for our 1 year old to safely sleep upon. Plenty of extra linens provided. Carpets typical of a ski property where they are inadvertantly going to get wet and stain a bit. We will rent this unit again!

            Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

          • silver creek unit

            silver creek unit

            • Guest m family (florida)
            • Date of stay 02/23/11
            • Review Submitted 03/26/11
            location of condo is great spot. resort is difficult to get seating at restaurants on fri/sat-there was 3-4 hr wait on saturday night all the places. Skiing and tubing were great. However condo was dated, and needing some attention to maintence. There were very dirty carpets. Washer did not work, bathroom fans did not work. the microwave had broken handle. Ice maker not working either. Maintence was good about coming up but these were mostly age related problems or upkeep problems so they werent able to help. linens and bedding except for master bedroom were pretty ragged there were limited pots and pans-most were uneven on bottom and difficult to cook with. silverware was a hodgepodge of items Owner never returned my emails regarding the condition of the rental but was quick to respond to any of the emails securing the rental . I viewed several other gold units while I was there-and this certainly was not up to the resort classification of gold property. In summary not clean or well maintained. Would rate this a 2/10 scale

            Recommended for: Tourists without a car, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

            Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

           
          Rental basis: Per property
          Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
          Holiday Rates
          Dec 20 - Jan 4, 2015
          4 night min stay
          $275 $300
          Thu, Fri, Sat
          My Standard Rate
          3 night min stay
          $200 $225
          Fri, Sat, Sun

          Additional information about rental rates

          Fees:

          • Parking Pass $50 + tax
          • maid fee $85 + tax
          • Tax Rate 16.5%

          Notes:

          * CANCELLATIONS

          1) If you cancel more than 45 days before check-in, your security deposit will be returned as long as the Unit has been rebooked at the same rate as your booking rate.

          2) If you cancel less than 45 days before check-in, you will forfeit your rental fee and taxes. The security deposit will be refunded to you.

          3) All cancellations will be subject to a $75.00 cancellation fee.


          This owner accepts: Credit cards.
          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more


          Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

          Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
           

          Calendar

          Last updated: 03/05/2014
          Check availability
          23 Available
          21 Unavailable
          22 Today
          23 Selected dates
           

          Location

          This owner has opted not to share the exact location of their property.

           

          Owner info


          Contact us

          Speaks: english

           

          Photos

          • Living Room - Wood Burning Fire place

            Living Room - Wood Burning Fire place

          • Fully Equipped Kitchen

            Fully Equipped Kitchen

          • Queen Size Bed in Master Bed Room

            Queen Size Bed in Master Bed Room

          • Double Sink in Master Bath - Only one like it at Silver Creek

            Double Sink in Master Bath - Only one like it at Silver Creek

          • Living Room Entrance

            Living Room Entrance

          • Second Bedroom

            Second Bedroom

          • See the dear at Silver Creek

            See the dear at Silver Creek

          • Silver Creek Lodge from the ski lift

            Silver Creek Lodge from the ski lift

          • Living Room

            Living Room

          • Dining for 6

            Dining for 6

          • Master Bedroom

            Master Bedroom

          • Master Bathroom

            Master Bathroom

          • 2nd Bedroom Bunks - Bottom Full size and Top SIngle

            2nd Bedroom Bunks - Bottom Full size and Top SIngle

          • Snowshoe Mountain

            Snowshoe Mountain

          • Cub Run Lift at Silver Creek

            Cub Run Lift at Silver Creek

          • Hannon Family at Snowshoe Mountain - Silver Creek side

            Hannon Family at Snowshoe Mountain - Silver Creek side

          VRBO #172736

          There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

          This listing was first published here in 2008.

          Date last modified - Thursday, January 30, 2014

          $200 - $300 per night (USD)
          9

          2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
          Sleeps 6

          View calendar: Updated 03/05/14
          Minimum stay: 3-4 nights
          Dates are unavailable
          Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
          This listing requires that rentals start on a .
          Get an instant quote
          Email owner

          (850) 624-7070

          Speaks: english

          Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
          Add vacation protection services to your booking

          Three services to protect your trip:

          Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

          Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

          Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


          Get it now

          advertisement