Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living room with air conditioning, wood burning fireplace & large deck

50 Yards to Camelback Mountain/Slopeside/Wifi/Pool/Ac [#17312] | View Property

Tannersville
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Futon in Living Room, 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8-10)
$175 - $450/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (88)

Sort by:
  • Great Place / Owner

    Great Place / Owner

    • Guest Happy Traveller
    • Date of stay 01/27/14
    • Review Submitted 01/29/14
    Everything is as described in the ad and more. The owners are very nice and the house is just perfect for skiing or just to relax. Very clean and well kept. Will be back....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sanctity in the mist of a snow storm!

    Sanctity in the mist of a snow storm!

    • Guest January skiers! (Harrisburg, Pa)
    • Date of stay 01/02/14
    • Review Submitted 01/28/14
    We rented this condo as a destination for a winter getaway, one daughter coming from Long Island, one from Millersville. We all converged in the mist of a terrible snow storm but found the condo to be above expectations! It was very clean and well appointed! They even have a crock pot! The owners were very responsive to my questions. I hope we can rent this place again. The swimming pool area is quite nice. Bedding and towels quite comfortable. Thanks for having us!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Winter Wonderful

    Winter Wonderful

    • Guest ladyskibug (Jackson, NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/03/14
    We enjoyed our stay at this property. The description of the property is accurate. We were able to walk to the slopes and ski down. Highly recommend this unit. Very comfortable. A home away from home. Carol, New Jersey

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great girls weekend

    Great girls weekend

    • Guest Sally R.
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    What a perfect place for a beautiful fall get away! Sisters and cousins all had a wonderful time. Loved the home! It had everthing we needed and more. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub after hiking at the nearby state park. Had a blast riding the mountain coaster at CBM. Loved all the wildlife. We saw lots of deer, wild turkeys and other woodland creatures.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Roomy townhouse

    Roomy townhouse

    • Guest Mountainlover (NY)
    • Date of stay 07/19/13
    • Review Submitted 07/26/13
    Very spacious, just like in photos. Easy to work with owner. She refunded my security deposit very quickly. Just to note, it is tricky to find the development. Allow extra time to find it if it is your first time there as it was for us.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • poconos getaway

    poconos getaway

    • Guest Phillip (United States)
    • Date of stay 07/05/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    Holly was great to work with, very accommodating and one aspect most people overlook when searching for a place is the person that manages the unit is responsive. We needed a place last minute and he did everything he could to help us secure a place and made sure every went well! Great price for this place, we stayed friday to sunday and we stayed at many places before. Location was great and what made the trip was the fireworks that went off saturday night near the water park. The washer/dryer was a nice touch as well and the place was really clean when we got there. The air unit cooled the whole house without any problem!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kids had a great time!

    Kids had a great time!

    • Guest Joe,Tae, and Willy (NYC)
    • Date of stay 02/28/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    Arrived in early evening and had a simple check in. Did a walk through to turn on utilities and check the place. Found everything in perfect order with easy instructions for everything placed in each location. With four kids (2 sons and 2 nieces) I was worried I was going to have a headache all weekend but was glad the place was large enough for them to make it a peaceful. The two youngest had plenty of provided toys to play with. I would suggest anyone with kids over 6 to bring some type of video game or activity for them to play with. Kitchen was perfect with plenty of utensils and supplies. We had a healthy fire going every night for long hours and was pleasantly surprised that it provided plenty of extra heat (more than was needed) Buy your wood from a local place NOT the supermarkets. WAAAY overpriced there. I bought $20 worth of wood from the ski rental place and it lasted the whole time we were there. Word of advice for those renting equipment DO NOT rent from the mountain! Lines took over 1hour!!! Rent from one of the local places on the road leading to the mountain. MUCH cheaper and better gear! I put on my gear walked a few steps and skied down to the lifts....never had it so easy! On other days with the kids on the bunny slopes I would walk down the side of the slope to check on them. Easy walk down about 5 minutes. Night time was the best. with kids tired from the whole day and fast asleep early. =) I would just go out for a few runs and then just ski right back home. No need for loading up the car, driving to the lodge, unloading gear, etc..... Overall the kids had a great time and am hoping to visit again in the summer so the kids can try out Camel Beach. Definitely in my top 10 locations to rent and Holly is in my top 10 helpful and accommodating owners. **on a side note I forgot to recommend to Holly about having a few sturdy coat hooks somewhere. the closet became full with all the bulky ski wear quickly!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Time! Great Stay!

    Great Time! Great Stay!

    • Guest Amanda T.
    • Date of stay 01/03/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    I had an great time here! We went during Ski season. I have to say the distance from the slopes from the townhome was fantastic! So happy with the driving distance of the shopping centers and restaurants. Owners are fabulous to talk to!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Get Away

    Great Get Away

    • Guest Colleen (Phila, PA)
    • Date of stay 10/05/12
    • Review Submitted 11/04/12
    We rented this place for a long girls weekend with sister and daughters and nieces. It was truly lovely! Everything you need... we even walked down to the slopes that were closed, they really are within 50 yards if not closer! The place is great and they do provide everything which is great! One thing, one of my daughters is handicap, and they are a lot of steps...so the only thing is if you have any kind of mobility issues this place would be a challenge to you. All in all we loved it!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • PDC Girls Poconos Stay Sept 2012

    PDC Girls Poconos Stay Sept 2012

    • Guest Becky (Wilmington, DE)
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 09/27/12
    Beautiful house -geshhh it has everything you would ever need in a HOUSE :) we loved it ! Everything was so close to the house ! Which saved us a lot of gas --Hoping to return back soon.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable, Convenient and Accomodating

    Comfortable, Convenient and Accomodating

    • Guest L (Long Island, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/04/12
    The villa was comfortable and well maintained and included every amenity you could think of. The owners were a pleasure to deal with and the description above is very accurate. We rented the Villa for the last week of summer vacation and the kids had a fantastic time. Camelbeach was well worth the price (especially the discounted price for staying at the Villa). The grandparents enjoyed their time with their grandchildren but they also enjoyed the convenience of the casino, shopping and antiquing. The Villa pool kept the kids busy on a rainy afternoon - just wish the hours of operation for the pool were longer. I would definitely consider making this a yearly trip for the family (at least until the kids grow out of the bunk beds).

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great !

    Great !

    • Guest Familyof4 (Arlington, Virginia)
    • Date of stay 08/20/12
    • Review Submitted 08/25/12
    This was one of the cleanest rentals I've ever stayed in. The house was really nice. Obviously these owners care about their home and offer you a nice rental at a very fair price. We enjoyed all of the kids toys and games they had in the house. The sleep number bed was great! I want one now!!! The kids loved the bunk bed room and we had plenty of room for our family and our friends family, 8 of us total. Camelbeach is really nice and clean too. A great place for a vacation. Hope we can come again next year. Thank for making it so easy to rent from you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great place

    great place

    • Guest Julia (Brooklyn, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/07/12
    • Review Submitted 03/11/12
    we spent 5 days skiing with the whole family. great location-super convinient, short walk to slopes (no car necessary). very clean house and helpful owners. loved instruction binder with info for local stores, restaurants, etc. very nice and safe community. we come there throughout the years, all 4 seasons - plenty to do for adults and kids. would definitely come back againa and again, and highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Dad's weekend with our daughters

    Dad's weekend with our daughters

    • Guest Jason (Medford, NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/23/12
    • Review Submitted 02/26/12
    This unit has it all for a stay away from home. The unit was very clean and updated. It shows from the moment you walk in. We stayed and skied and it was perfect. Easy access to the slopes. When the kids got tired or hungry we got right off the slope. Plenty of movies to sit and relax after dinner while enjoying a fire.. The packet of information the unit owner provided was excellent. It gave clear information about the unit and also the surrounding area. Such as discount life tickets, tubing, restaurants and shopping.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great for skiing

    Great for skiing

    • Guest kevin (NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/21/12
    • Review Submitted 02/26/12
    My sons and I spent 3 days at this slopeside villa and had a great time. Everything was clean and operational. It was a quick walk to the slopes. The owners were very helpful with information to make our mini-vacation complete. Highly recommendable.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Warm, Inviting Home

    Warm, Inviting Home

    • Guest Ed (Newtown Square, Pa.)
    • Date of stay 02/12/12
    • Review Submitted 02/16/12
    Grwat access to the slopes!! Warm, cozy home with everything we needed for a nice winter break. We hope to be back again and again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable and Convenient - Perfect for a three day weekend of skiing

    Comfortable and Convenient - Perfect for a three day weekend of skiing

    • Guest Mark M. (Garnet Valley, PA)
    • Date of stay 02/10/12
    • Review Submitted 02/16/12
    We've rented this property for several years. We love that we know it has everything we need to have a comfortable, relaxing place to hang out, eat and sleep after a long and fun day of skiing. The community pool is also a great place that the kids love to go (although we wish the hours were open a bit long, as well as on Friday night). A great place to stay, and only a minute to walk down to the slopes!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Mom of 2

    Mom of 2

    • Guest Mom of 2 (Langhorne, PA)
    • Date of stay 01/06/12
    • Review Submitted 01/20/12
    The house was a perfect ski side condo..fully equipped with pleanty of toys and videos for our children to entertain themselves with in between skiing. We look forwrad to visiting again!

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Escellent Holidays

    Escellent Holidays

    • Guest Leonora (Caracas, Venezuela)
    • Date of stay 01/03/12
    • Review Submitted 01/11/12
    The Village is excellent. Well equipped, clean and very close to the slopes. The well equipped kitchen, towels and bed linen are very convenient for travelers from abroad (Venezuela). The attention of the owners was very cordial very fast answers to our request of rental by email. We had no difficulties at the Village so do not contact them. My kids seemed a short time, we hope to return soon to be stay days. My mother who is 80 years old was very comfortable while the other skied. Thanks for letting us use your home.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • ski vacation property

    ski vacation property

    • Guest ladyskibug (Jackson, NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/27/11
    • Review Submitted 01/02/12
    Just returned from winter holiday at this property. The mountain had enough trails open to keep my adult children and grandchildren busy all day and night. The location of the home is perfect. The home is very comfortable. We have been renting this property for the past five years and have enjoyed it so much we will book it again. I asked my granchildren if six days was too much and they said are you kidding grandma. WE love this home the location and the mountain. I highly recommend this property for a ski vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely

    Lovely

    • Guest Anna (Oceanside, NY)
    • Date of stay 11/23/11
    • Review Submitted 12/04/11
    My family enjoyed our stay very much, Our children kept busy playing with the many toys and watching the children's videos in the home while the adults relaxed by the fire. It's a wonderfully clean, spacious and yet cozy home and we felt very comfortable there. This home is close to so many attractions, shopping, parks, waterfalls, and restaurants. For skiers, you can't beat the location! We will definitely be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful home

    Wonderful home

    • Guest benitaed (Elkton, MD)
    • Date of stay 11/18/11
    • Review Submitted 12/05/11
    This is the second time we have rented this home. It is a wonderful home for a weekend getaway. You will not be disappointed!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ladies Shopping Weekend

    Ladies Shopping Weekend

    • Guest Cookee (Milton, PA)
    • Date of stay 11/04/11
    • Review Submitted 12/20/11
    In November 2011 six ladies stayed in this rental for our Annual Shopping/Party weekend for the 1st time. It was very clean and neat, the closets were stock with all the necessary items we might need. It felt like home. We were so comfortable we decided to stay in on Friday night to enjoy the fireplace and some great conversation. The owners were very pleasant and accommodating to our needs. We will definitely be making this spot our Annual Retreat every November.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thoroughly Enjoyable!

    Thoroughly Enjoyable!

    • Guest Jack (Holland, Pa)
    • Date of stay 10/07/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    We had the opportunity to stay while we were in town for a wedding. The property was in great shape and close to everything near Camelback! Would love to come back in the winter so see the action around ski season!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Absolutely gorgeous.

    Absolutely gorgeous.

    • Guest Wendi (Brooklyn )
    • Date of stay 08/25/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    My friend and I are absolutely satisfied with rental. Everything was provided and we didn't have to bring anything besides our clothing. We had so much fun! The most important thing is that we are able to sleep comfortably. Usually, I can't sleep at other's home unless I am extremely comfortable and I was. I am so glad that we rented this home and my friends said they will definitely come back during winter for skiing. My friend and I will be looking forward to spend the winter at this home. And once again, Thank you so much! Note: I received a welcome printed card from the owner, which I found them pretty sweet.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT GETAWAY

    GREAT GETAWAY

    • Guest Denise (Bronx, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/19/11
    • Review Submitted 08/23/11
    We must say that we defenitely enjoyed ourselves. Everything we needed was provided and the kids had alot of fun at the water park. Everything is so close by. You don't have to worry about spending time on the road traveling. With school just around the corner we went to the outlets to do some school shopping. We are already discussing our next trip for the winter time!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Pocono Home

    Fantastic Pocono Home

    • Guest Matt & Marsha and T-J-M-C-R (Chester County, PA)
    • Date of stay 08/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/20/11
    My wife and I brought our 5 nieces and nephews on a three day mini vacation to Camel Beach. The home was more then comfortable for all of us. It was clean and equipped with everything you need to prepare all three meals a day and sleep comfortably. There is plenty of space, a spacious deck, cable television , two showers, and air conditioning(just to name a few things on my priority list). The unit is only a few minutes to Camel Beach by car and there are plenty of things to do with in a few miles of the unit. I did my homework in terms of pricing and the rate for what you get is more then reasonable in comparison to other rentals. Lastly, the communication with the home owner was tremendous. All questions and information was responded to very quickly by email and telephone. We had such a great time we have already started planning next years trip and are hoping to schedule the house again. Thanks for everything!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • family vacation

    family vacation

    • Guest Deb & bob (somers point , new jersey)
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 08/05/11
    My sister and I rented this home together instead of a hotel. There were 4 adults and 4 kids, and we had a blast. The home has a great location to the Waterpark and the home was very clean. There were many games and movies for kids. We cooked out on the grill every night. I would recommend bringing your own sheets so you do not have to wait for them to finish drying. We would definitely stay again. Hopefully we can make it an annual tradition. We also loved the views at night at big Pocono state park. Next time we want to roast marshmallows at the top of the mountain :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome place to stay especially for kids.

    Awesome place to stay especially for kids.

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/15/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    We had a Really great time staying at Dave and Holly's Mountain home. The house was spotless and very comfortable. There were sooooo many games and tv's to keep the kids occupied. Camel Beach is literally around the corner. Tennis, swimming pool and many activites included. We couldn't ask for more in a weekend. Highly reccommend staying here if you have kids or not. Thank you Dave and Holly, we will be contacting you for our winter weekend away.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Nice Rental

    Very Nice Rental

    • Guest Tina (Lancaster, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    My family of 6 stayed in this house for 3 nights. It was everything the website said it was and much more. The house was loaded with extras like towels and linens and starter paper products. It was very clean, the kitchen was stocked like my own and even had spices for use. Camelbeach is just 2 minutes away and you can listen to the music from Camelbeach while relaxing on your deck. Homeowner was very nice and easy to deal with. Would definitely rent again.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our mini getaway was great!

    Our mini getaway was great!

    • Guest Vanessa (Paramus, NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/24/11
    • Review Submitted 02/27/11
    Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your home. We had a great time! The proximity to the slopes, ski on/ski off, was great. It was awesome to have all of the comforts of home, DVD player, WI-FI, fully equipped kitchen etc. It was nice to see how well kept the house was. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Perfect

    Just Perfect

    • Guest Bob (Moorestown, NJ)
    • Date of stay 02/07/11
    • Review Submitted 02/09/11
    Perfect of our family of new young skiers. The kids love the video collection and toys. The house was super clean and very work. Kitchen well stocked. Really liked the location and the ski in and ski out ability with our kids. Owner is very easy to work with, very kind and very quick to respond to our emails with questions. Would highly recommend this rental.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome weekend!!!!!

    Awesome weekend!!!!!

    • Guest Snow Weekend (Dekaware)
    • Date of stay 01/21/11
    • Review Submitted 01/23/11
    9 of my closest friends went for a weekend for a buddy birthday and had an amazing time. House was very clean, plenty of sleeping options, very close to the mountain. All around a very nice place to stay

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Winter getaway

    Winter getaway

    • Guest ladyskibug (Jackson, NJ)
    • Date of stay 12/28/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    The listing accurately describes the location. The photos reflect the apperance and amenities. The property is clean and well maintanined. I highly recommended this property. We have rented the property for 5 years in a row. It is wonderful for the grandkids to just walk down the block and ski down the slopes or come off the slopes and have lunch. You will not be disappointed renting this property. The owners are very helpful. Carol

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Top Notch

    Top Notch

    • Guest Downhill Lover (Arlington, VA)
    • Date of stay 12/24/10
    • Review Submitted 01/10/11
    Great house! This home is not only exactly as advertised...it is clean! Very, Very Clean! We couldn't get over how clean and well maintained it was for a rental property. It has all the conveniences of home including movies, games and toys for the kids. We were right on the slopes. We truly loved it. Homeowner is very nice and easy to deal with. Fast response time to questions an overall very positive first experience with VRBO and private home rentals. We'll never stay in a hotel again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous

    Fabulous

    • Guest lisnmic (Delware)
    • Date of stay 11/26/10
    • Review Submitted 11/30/10
    My family and I had a great time. We usually stay at Fernwood and this year tried a new location and were so glad we did. It was quiet and peaceful. Easier location for shopping, dining, and relaxing. The arrival time and departure time make you feel like you had an extra day. The home was vey clean, all necessary ammenities were there. Thank you for a wonderful family experience that we will all remember.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing Fall Weekend Getaway

    Relaxing Fall Weekend Getaway

    • Guest benitaed (Elkton, MD)
    • Date of stay 11/12/10
    • Review Submitted 11/16/10
    We had such a wonderful stay! The house was a perfect size for our group of 7, though I'm sure it could comfortably fit a couple more. Every room in the house was incredibly clean and it was so nice to not have to worry about bringing linens and towels. The owners are very easy to communicate with and promptly respond to any questions or concerns. Thanks again! We hope to return in the future!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful Stay

    Wonderful Stay

    • Guest Aster (Freehold, NJ)
    • Date of stay 10/08/10
    • Review Submitted 10/10/10
    We spent 1 day and 2 nights here and it was a pleasure. The place is very clean and maintained very well. It was like living in the comforts on your own home. We brought our own linens since we didn't want to do laundry before we left. It was a little walk and a flight of stairs to get to the condo, so if you have strollers or have trouble walking, it could be difficult.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • August Visit for Race Weekend

    August Visit for Race Weekend

    • Guest jmcwoo (Maine)
    • Date of stay 07/30/10
    • Review Submitted 08/02/10
    Great place. Clean, comfortable, and very close to shopping, restaurants, attractions. And close to Pocono Raceway. Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • awesome

    awesome

    • Guest AlarmGuy (Jamison pa)
    • Date of stay 07/25/10
    • Review Submitted 08/02/10
    We decided to take the kids on a last minute vaca, The house was just perfect. We actually had 2 extra beds unused. Completely clean, all amenities were avail. You can tell this house is also the owners passion and second residence. We felt so comfortable like we had been there before, such like home. I will be renting this unit again and again... i look forward to skiing in and out...

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Wonderful Family Fun

    Wonderful Family Fun

    • Guest WaterparkMomma (Bridgeport, Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 07/07/10
    We loved your house! We had such a nice time. We checked in on Monday July 5th in the afternoon. The cleaning person was just leaving, let me say, she did a fabulous job cleaning your house. We found everything neat and tidy as we expected. Starter paper products were in the house to make it easy to get ourselves situated. While Pennsylvania was in a "heat wave" and most if not all of the homes at the Village at Camelback are without air, we found the windows being open and the ceiling fans on moved enough air to cool the place. The waterpark was awesome, the Mountain view local community park was great too. We couldn't have asked for a nicer family get away. Thanks for making everything so easy. We are hoping to come back and check out Camelback this winter!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We were so happy you chose to return to visit us again so quickly. We hope the rest of your family enjoyed the house has much as you did during your second visit. We look forward to having you stay with us this winter, thanks for the reservation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Family Vacation

    Great Family Vacation

    • Guest WaterparkMomma (Bridgeport, Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 06/25/10
    • Review Submitted 07/04/10
    We had such a lovely time at your vacation home last week. The home is so clean. You had things to get us started on our stay from napkins to kitchen sink soap! It was so nice not to have to pack all of that stuff. We enjoyed the cool mountain air, the sound of the crickets at night and rocker bench on the porch. We enjoyed quiet evenings out there sipping our wine. Our kids loved the toys in the kids room and all of the games and movies you have. Camelbeach was as awesome as you said it would be. Thanks for making our stay so easy and convenient. You were easy to deal with and responded quicky to answer any questions we had regarding the property. Thanks again and we look forward to another summer vacation at your home next year.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Weekend stay, very refreshing

    Weekend stay, very refreshing

    • Guest JimY (Birdsboro)
    • Date of stay 04/16/10
    • Review Submitted 04/19/10
    The Hunter's home is a very well kept, clean and relaxing home. It has plenty of room for at least 8 people and in a convenient location. We loved the turkeys and deer wandering around the home. The four of us found it extremely refreshing and all of the directions made it a snap to figure out where everything was and how to use it. They provided many ideas on food, activities and such. And they were so very easy to communicate with. If you like a quiet, comfortable, clean and relaxing atmosphere, you cant lose here!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very nice

    Very nice

    • Guest *KRC* (Downingtown Area)
    • Date of stay 03/26/10
    • Review Submitted 03/29/10
    Was perfect for our family of 5 (though it could hold more). Right off of the edge of Camelback. Place was clean and well cared for and furnished. We ate all our meals in. Process was easy and painless, would rent it again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest tim petrus (indiana, pa)
    • Date of stay 03/07/10
    • Review Submitted 03/07/10
    We had a great weekend, the house was perfect for our group. Very clean & well appointed. Made for a comfortable home away from home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ann
    • Date of stay 03/05/10
    • Review Submitted 03/04/10
    We had a really nice stay at this condo- I'll reiterate others on how clean and well-appointed and convenient it is. We definitely hope to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest N/A
    • Date of stay 03/04/10
    • Review Submitted 03/03/10
    Very clean and well-stocked condo, just a short walk to the slopes (green run). The owners were a pleasure to work with. Thanks for making our first visit to Camelback and first ski trip with kids a smooth and fun experience! We look forward to staying here again during our next visit to Camelback.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Caleb4 (-)
    • Date of stay 02/26/10
    • Review Submitted 02/26/10
    We had a fantastic time. Thanks guys.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Ann43 (New York)
    • Date of stay 02/19/10
    • Review Submitted 02/19/10
    We had a really nice stay at this condo- I'll reiterate others on how clean and well-appointed and convenient it is. We definitely hope to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/13/10
    • Review Submitted 02/13/10
    Very nice unit convenient to the slopes. Easily accomodated eight of us (3 adults and 5 children).The unit had many extras and a was a short walk to the slopes. We would stay here again...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next