Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room / Second Bedroom

In the True Heart of Rome. [#173521] | View Property

Colosseo Foro Romano (Coliseum & Roman Forum)
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Attached Unit + Bedroom 3, 2 Baths (Sleeps 7-21)
€150 - €250/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (62)

Sort by:
    • Guest Ryan W. (London, UK)
    • Date of stay 04/13/09
    • Review Submitted 04/13/09
    We stayed at the Mok House for the weekend of the Rome Marathon and very much enjoyed the beautiful flat, the prime location and the wonderful hospitality of Marco. Thanks for the great stay and we will stay again next time we are in Rome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Joseph F. (Grand Ledge, Mi, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/06/09
    • Review Submitted 04/06/09
    Thanks to Marco and Company we had a great time at Mok'house. I took my wife and three children and was worried that we would have safety issues. That never happened. From the momment we arrived Marco had Emmanuele pick us up from the Airport. He brought us back. Helped us unload our luggage with Marcos help. (It is silly to hire a taxi or pay for the train with all the hassle you have to go through, the 65 Euros we paid Emmanuelle was a bargain. Trust Me!) We settled in easily at Mok'house. Very cute little flat and immaculately clean. My wife and I loved the fact that Marco not only lives in the apartment above Mok'house... He has his office right next to us and we felt very safe He made himself very available. Gave us his cell. Cute Mom and Pop Store across the street with bakery. Deli and restaurants 30 feet away. 5 Minutes to one of the most beautiful churches i have ever been in Santa Maria Maggiore. Marco hired us an excellent tour guide, She is fantastic and so very knowledgeable. I regret not having more time with her but if anyone needs or is curious about a guide please ask for Simona Pellegrini. She is a crackerjack tour guide. You won't regret the experience. You wont regret anything about Mok'house except the day you have to leave. Thanks Marco!!!!!! Yours Truly, Joseph Frazier and Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A perfect stay!

    A perfect stay!

    • Guest Joseph F. (Grand Ledge, Mi, USA)
    • Date of stay 04/01/09
    • Review Submitted 05/27/09
    Thanks to Marco and Andrea we had a great time at Mok'house. I took my wife and three children and was worried that we would have safety issues. That never happened. From the momment we arrived Marco had Emmanuele pick us up from the Airport. He brought us back. Helped us unload our luggage with Marcos help. (It is silly to hire a taxi or pay for the train with all the hassle you have to go through, the service provided was a bargain. Trust Me!) We settled in easily at Mok'house. Very cute little flat and immaculately clean. My wife and I loved the fact that Marco not only lives in the apartment above Mok'house... He has his office right next to us and we felt very safe. He made himself very available. Gave us his cell. Cute Mom and Pop Store across the street with bakery. Deli and restaurants 30 feet away. 5 Minutes to one of the most beautiful churches i have ever been in Santa Maria Maggiore. Marco hired us an excellent tour guide, She is fantastic and so very knowledgeable. I regret not having more time with her but if anyone needs or is curious about a guide please ask for Simona. She is a crackerjack tour guide. You won't regret the experience. You wont regret anything about Mok'house except the day you have to leave. Thanks Marco!!!!!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great location for my marathon in Rome

    Great location for my marathon in Rome

    • Guest Ryan W. (London, UK)
    • Date of stay 03/20/09
    • Review Submitted 05/27/09
    We stayed at the Mok House for the weekend of the Rome Marathon and very much enjoyed the beautiful flat, the prime location and the wonderful hospitality of Marco. Thanks for the great stay and we will stay again next time we are in Rome.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/01/09
    A toda aquella persona que este interesada en Mok,house quiero informarle que fue una experiencia inolvidable. Todas las atenciones que tuvimos de parte de Marco fueron exepcionales. Nos ayudo a buscar una guia privada, nos recomendo restaurants (magnificos por cierto) y el trato fue unico. El Departamento es exactamente lo que se aprecia en las fotos muy bonito y limpio.Se los recomiendo Susana

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/08/09
    we had an exelent time at Mok'house. We received real good support form Marco as a value added to the property. It was very helpfull to make our stay better!!! I will be happy to recomend this place!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/01/08
    • Review Submitted 12/02/08
    I am a regular traveler, and whenever I stay in a city for more than three or four days, I look for short-term apartment rentals rather than hotels. I have done that in cities like Paris, Barcelona and Buenos Aires, and I have to say that in my Rome experience with Mok'House, the condition of the apartment, the equipment and décor, the quality of the service, the care for details, the location, and, over all, the kindness of the lessors, Sergio, Marco and Andrea, have made this property to stand over all the ones I have stayed in the past. I highly recommend Mok’House, and with no doubt I will stay there again when in Rome. By the way, Sergio mentioned to me that they have also accommodations in Umbria…

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Nice apartment in a good location

    Nice apartment in a good location

    • Guest Bonnie C. (Texas)
    • Date of stay 10/15/08
    • Review Submitted 11/30/08
    The apartment was very nice and clean. Marco was very helpful and gave us advise on restaurants and the best way to get around Rome. Thanks Marco!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Bonnie and her family were super-guests here at mok'house! It was great to have them here and it was a pleasure to make their stay as perfect as they wanted! ...we know we did a good job when our guests would never leave!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/27/08
    My husband and I stayed at Mok'house for 2 weeks in September - October. We found it is a good time to travel to Italy because the crowds are gone and the weather with blue skies everyday is beautiful. Marco, the manager and son of the owner is a remarkable person who has the best interests of his clients. We were so pleased with his management as he was accessible always, so friendly, and willing to assist us in every way. The suite is spacious, very practical,spotless and beautiful. We felt comfortable and safe in a location that is close to all the historical sites, private, yet in the heart of Italian culture and life. Marco, Sergio and Andreas as proprietors were excellent. When we go back to Rome we will stay at Mok'house. Sincerely, Pat and Terry Alberta, Canada.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/09/08
    • Review Submitted 06/09/08
    Traveling through several countries in Europe, my wife and I stayed in numerous hotels, B&B's and vacation rental properties and are happy to say mok'house was a highlight on our trip. Mok’house is a large, bright, modern apt which is smartly decorated to make you feel both at home and part of Rome's community. It is conveniently located in a safe area within easy walking distance to transportation, great restaurants and shopping, and is close to many of Rome's attractions. I would like to add that being unfamiliar with Rome we greatly appreciated Marco’s, and everyone associated with mok'house, exceptional hospitality, helpfulness and courteous attention to us as visitors in their city. If you go to Rome, mok'house is a great place to stay.Tom PearsonCalgary, Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/01/08
    • Review Submitted 06/08/08
    Traveling through several countries in Europe, my wife and I stayed in numerous hotels, B&B's and vacation rental properties and are happy to say mok'house was a highlight on our trip. Mok’house is a large, bright, modern apt which is smartly decorated to make you feel both at home and part of Rome's community. It is conveniently located in a safe area within easy walking distance to transportation, great restaurants and shopping, and is close to many of Rome's attractions. I would like to add that being unfamiliar with Rome we greatly appreciated Marco’s, and everyone associated with mok'house, exceptional hospitality, helpfulness and courteous attention to us as visitors in their city. If you go to Rome, mok'house is a great place to stay. Tom Pearson Calgary, Canada

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/08
    • Review Submitted 03/21/08
    Along with my wife and two teenagers, I found mok house to be first-rate. We greatly appreciated Marco's hospitality. The apartment actually exceeded our expectations. We thought it was perfect for a family for a week stay, allowing us to see Rome from a good location and have a comfortable place to return to every day. This New Yorker highly recommends it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4



Page 2 of 2 Previous [ 1 | 2 ]