Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Luxury Home - On Signal Park; 6 Bedrooms, including 3 King Masters

Luxury Home: 6BR, 3 King Masters, Golf Cart, Bikes, 5-Star Reviews [#173651] | View Property

WaterSound Beach
House, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 6.5 Baths (Sleeps 14)
$7,450 - $8,450/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (20)

Sort by:
  • Thanksgiving

    Thanksgiving

    • Guest grandmother (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 11/24/13
    • Review Submitted 12/02/13
    Our family stayed in this house for the week of Thanksgiving, and loved it. The house itself is very well equipped, with lots of TVs, board games, bikes for every age and a wonderful fireplace with gas logs which we used everyday. There is a 4th floor loft for watching the sunset, and a play area right next to the house , which was perfect for the kids. The owner is very accommodating, and available by email to take care of questions, etc. We have been renting houses on 30 A for years, and found this to be one of the best we have ever stayed in. If you have never been to Watersound, you will be amazed by the beauty of the beach and dunes there. We had a golf cart provided by the owner, which made it fun and easy to get to the beach. There are several pools in Watersound, lots of walking trails and, best of all, it is not crowded! You will need to drive to shops and restaurants, but there are plenty of those close by on 30A.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 50th wedding anniversary celebration

    50th wedding anniversary celebration

    • Guest So blessed! (Louisville KY)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/29/13
    This home is absolutely incredible!! There were 13 of us (6 kids & 7 adults). It was beyond our expectations! The home owner was so prompt in his communications & very helpful. We have traveled extensively & this is the nicest home we have stayed in. The decor was right out of Southern Living magazine. Every room was special. The Beach club was well worth the cost so we could have both the pool & chairs & umbrellas on the beach. The neighborhood pool was wonderful with the Cowgirl Kitchen on the premises! You must stay here if you are able, it will be the trip of a lifetime! Beautiful Seaside & Rosemary Beach are very close & also a must see!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Big Family Reunion!

    The Big Family Reunion!

    • Guest Dave & Janice Russell (Memphis TN)
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/20/13
    After three airport runs we settled down for a fabulous week at the Prince's home in WaterSound, so happy to have the clan together at the beach once again! The home, WaterSound, and Beach Club ammenities were perfectly represented and thoroughly enjoyed. The private beach WaterSound enjoys is priceless. (Our kids went down to Rosemary to visit friends for the day and could hardly find a spot on the beach or in the water.) Meanwhile, we were lounging on a quiet beautiful beach, under umbrellas on loungers that the Beach Club had set up for us. Our little granddaughters loved the huge, kid friendly swimming pool, when they weren't playing in the sand at the beach. Even the food at the Beach Club was yummy and well presented. Danny, the bartender,made our gorgeous view from the second floor clubhouse fun. The home not only fit our large bunch perfectly, it was beautiful in every detail. The Lighthouse Tower, rambling porches, gourmet kitchen and the ceilings offered some of favorite design features; a simply beautiful beach house! We also had a dozen bikes to pedal to the beach or pool, and a golf cart to tweedle about in. Such fun. Alan was the perfect long distance host. He answered all questions kindly and promptly, and was very easy to work with. We felt we were renting the home from a friend rather than an agency. This clearly isn't your typical house to rent, this was their pride and joy; and it was a treat to be able to have it for the week. We will be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Prince House ROCKS!

    The Prince House ROCKS!

    • Guest Family Time (Kennesaw, GA)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    We had a mini family reunion with 3 families to stay the first week of June and we all were very impressed with the Prince home! Upon arrival, the property manager showed us around to acquaint us with everything and we wasted no time exploring the entire house. The 3 master suites are all elegantly furnished and decorated as is the entire house! The lookout tower at the top of the spiral staircase was a favorite "end of the day" terminus! We also liked the outdoor showers so we didn't track in sand throughout the house. The final comments from the family were can we book this place for next year?? Music to the Prince's ears, I'm sure!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome House

    Awesome House

    • Guest Jason S. (-)
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 04/08/13
    Incredible house. Well thought-out with lots of little things that made it nice like outdoor showers complete with heated water, 14 bikes, Xbox for the kids, large grill, tv's in every room, large ice maker, etc. We had a large group and were able to sleep well at night due to high-quality construction. We loved the large kitchen The bikes and golf cart really make the house and we saved by not having to rent either of them.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fall Break at WaterSound

    Fall Break at WaterSound

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/03/12
    • Review Submitted 10/11/12
    Great house in a beautiful beach community. Everything in the description was as described. I would recommend to large groups or families without hesitation.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Wonderful Week in WaterSound!

    A Wonderful Week in WaterSound!

    • Guest Meagan (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 09/08/12
    • Review Submitted 11/08/12
    Our extended family of nine adults and three small children recently had a wonderful vacation in WaterSound! This home was perfect for us. The bedrooms are all roomy, comfortable and beautifully decorated. The large round table in the breakfast room easily accommodated our big group. We loved it for meals and game playing! You’ll see designer touches through the whole house. We really appreciated all the attention to detail! The homeowner was quick to answer any questions we had both before and during our stay; He's very easy to work with. The home is a quick trip to the beach. We took advantage of the included golf cart and the bikes to go back and forth through the neighborhood. We also used the beach club for the week and were very impressed. The pool was beautiful and the staff was super friendly. I cannot recommend this fabulous home enough! We’re already looking forward to our week in WaterSound next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Gorgeous! Truly Luxurious!

    Absolutely Gorgeous! Truly Luxurious!

    • Guest Partyof14 (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 08/05/12
    • Review Submitted 08/15/12
    Look no further...you've found it! This home was absolutely amazing. We stayed here for an extended family vacation (10 adults, 4 children) and we were blown away by how beautiful, luxurious, LARGE, and well maintained this home is. There was more than plenty of room for all of us! Goes without saying that the master suites were gorgeous (and huge), but the three secondary bedrooms were also very large and beautifully appointed; each with its own bathroom. And the owner-provided linens (clean, crisp sheets and fluffy towels) were top-of-the-line. The pictures alone do not tell the whole story; this home is so exquisitely decorated it could be featured in a magazine! It was also meticulously clean; we actually could have eaten off the floor. Speaking of eating, meal time in their giant eat-in kitchen around an enormous, round table was so much fun. The kids would often eat on the screened-in porch overlooking the park right off the kitchen. There are so many delightful porches attached to this home that I lost count. The owners were a real pleasure to work with, very professional and accommodating with a large gift basket waiting upon our arrival. The WaterSound community is phenomenal; charming, walkable, quiet, high-end, and really pretty. While not directly on the beach this home is very, very close and the owner's golf cart and bikes make it a breeze to access. We plan on coming back, this house is that awesome!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome House!

    Awesome House!

    • Guest CT (Murfreesboro)
    • Date of stay 11/21/11
    • Review Submitted 12/03/11
    We had 3 couples with a total of 13 people. The house was just perfect. The 3 master suites were just great, with the 3rd being in the carriage house. The kitchen was perfect for our Thanksgiving preparation, Viking appliances and nice long, extended bar. This house is just the thing if you enjoy luxury and plenty of space. The golf cart and bikes were a nice addition to cruise down to the beach. Our group could not have been happier with this house. Oh, one super nice addition was meeting the greeter and the gift basket upon our arrival. The owners could not have been more accommodating or nice. The only negative thing I could possibly say is the house does not have HD TV, but the owner said he was in the process of changing.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Update: We just added HD TV in the main family room, 2d floor kids den and master, and 3rd floor kids' loft. Looks great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Magnificent Home!!

    Magnificent Home!!

    • Guest Carrie (The Woodlands, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/30/11
    • Review Submitted 06/14/11
    We just rented this home for a week with 2 other families. This home is absolutely magnificent! It was extremely clean and well kept. The photos online do not do this home justice! The location was great -a very easy bike ride or golf cart ride to the beach and pool areas, as well as being next door to a large park area that our kids enjoyed. This home comes equipped with anything you could possibly need, including 12 bikes, a nice golf cart, and a kitchen complete with every utensil you might want for cooking. The homeowners were prompt in answering our questions and were always willing to help if we needed anything during our stay. We could not have asked for a nicer community, beach club, or rental home. Watersound is hands down the nicest area we have stayed in and my family has been traveling to the Seaside area for over 20 years. The main pool area was our favorite spot with a well designed pool for younger and older kids, a delicious menu and friendly wait staff. There are countless restaurants along Highway 30-A that are easy to get to from this property and the Publix grocery store was about a 5-10 minute drive. Not only would I recommend this home to my family and friends, but I would LOVE to stay in it again. What an easy and amazing vacation!! Thank you!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Incredible Watersound Home

    Incredible Watersound Home

    • Guest Bobby (Dallas, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/12/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    This home was perfect for our family. The home was very well appointed and decorated. It had all the extras (flat panel tv's, kitchen appliances, and games) that make a vacation home exceptional. The home was very spacious for all of us (12). Everyone had a bed and we never felt crowded. We very much enjoyed the golf cart, bikes, the location of the home next to the community park, and beach club access. It was the best trip to Florida we have had in the past five years. Thanks so much!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Beach Getaway

    Beach Getaway

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/21/10
    • Review Submitted 12/02/10
    We spent the Thanksgiving holidays at this beautiful home in Watersound Beach. The beach club is within walking distance, or use the 12 bikes or golf cart. Puttering Park was a block away and fun for the children and adults. Lots of great memories. Good restaurants are nearby.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great family vacation home!

    Great family vacation home!

    • Guest Viv (New Orleans, LA)
    • Date of stay 08/07/10
    • Review Submitted 08/22/10
    My family and friends stayed at this house for our one week annual Florida trip. We were thrilled with our experience! The house was great. All the ammenities and comforts you could want and definitely roomy enough to accomodate a large crowd (we had 10 adults and 4 children). There's plenty of space to spread out. The second floor den was great to send the kids off to watch TV while the adults stayed downstairs to chat. The kitchen area easily accomodated the cooks with plenty of room along the island for others to sit & chat. The WaterSound community itself was beautiful and well kept. It's easy to get around and with the bikes & golf cart that are provided with the house everything is just minutes away. The Beach Club was a great place to hang out after going to the beach. Its pool was big and had shallow areas that were great for the younger kids. The food at the Beach Club was excellent, too. The home owner was very helpful and easy to work with. Overall, it's a wonderful vacation experience. We look forward to returning in future years and would recommend highly to anyone interested in that area.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • So much more than we expected

    So much more than we expected

    • Guest Blair (Nashville)
    • Date of stay 05/07/10
    • Review Submitted 06/16/11
    Every detail was well thought out. Great kitchen, so comfortable, quiet, relaxing, and fun. We had 2 toddlers, 2 grandparents, 3 parents and a baby. We all had plenty of space to live together and apart so the little ones could sleep while the big ones were semi noisy. The beach club is great for kids and parents too. The ownes were great to work with and I hope to get back as often as possible. It is a luxury home and great vacation spot. My 4 year old said it was "by far" his favorite trip.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Ladies Weekend

    Ladies Weekend

    • Guest KZK (Atlanta, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 04/29/10
    • Review Submitted 05/17/10
    I had the great fortune to spend 3 nights in the Prince home. We were a group of 8 ladies. The house was perfect for our group with plenty of sleeping space for all of us. The bedrooms were tastefully decorated each with its own bathroom including the magnificent guest house. There was plenty of room for us to congregate with a big family room and large porch area that seated all of us. On the second floor there is a smaller den if you need some time away from your group. There are two large tables for eating and/or playing games; one is a rectangular table out on the porch and the other is a large round table off of the kitchen. Again, our group of 8 was very comfortable. If you want to get a view of the beach, the look out tower is magnificent including the bar, chairs and tv also up there for your convenience. The house has bikes and a golf cart to get around. The house is conveniently located to shopping in either direction. Whether your vacation is a girls weekend or a family vacation, you will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Slade (Lakewood Ranch, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/14/09
    • Review Submitted 07/14/09
    We stayed in this house over the 4th of July weekend. There were 13 of us and it was a very comfortable fit. There was plenty of room for everyone. The house is beautifully decorated and has every amenity you could want. Our kids enjoyed the park next to the house and also made good use of the bikes. The golf cart was a definite bonus. The beach club was very nice as well. We absolutely recommend this home and would stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Denise48 (Iowa)
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    Our family had a wonderful vacation in Watersound in June. The Prince home was beautiful, very comfortable, and the perfect fit for all of us. We used the bikes and golf cart everyday and enjoyed the Beach Club and beautiful beaches. Watersound is a very unique community, we fell in love with, and hope to visit again soon. The Prince family was wonderful to rent from and their home exceeded our expectations. Would love to stay here again!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/08/09
    • Review Submitted 06/08/09
    We loved Watersound Beach & your home. It was the perfect place for our family to gather for a vacation. Not only was the house perfect in every way, amenities, furniture, size, decorations, bikes, golf cart, tower, TVs & sound system, Watersound was also incredible. It reminded me of going to an old family beach, but it had everything to include beautiful water & a white sandy beach. We look forward to returning.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dave Powers (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 05/21/09
    • Review Submitted 05/21/09
    Just returned from a wonderful week's stay at Watersound Beach with my wife, adult children/spouses and two grandsons. The beach, community, and ammenities (including Beachclub) are beautiful and first rate. The house is spectacular with many upgrades and very comfortable for large groups. Highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Leslie Matheson (Birmingham, AL)
    • Date of stay 03/20/09
    • Review Submitted 03/20/09
    We had a great spring break at the Prince house at Watersound. The house was beautifully appointed, lots of room for lots of kids and grownups, quiet bedrooms, great bathrooms, all around very comfortable and elegant. The bikes were well used, the golf cart was a huge bonus and access to the beach club and the beach was quick and easy. We'll stay there again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]