Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Front courtyard looking out toward the pool

Adorable Cottage with Great Reviews! Contact Me Directly-Quote Button Misquotes. [#174171] | View Property

Delray Beach
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$133 - $170/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (35)

Sort by:
  • Really a 4.5 rating - this is a great beachhouse!!

    Really a 4.5 rating - this is a great beachhouse!!

    • Guest wendy t.
    • Date of stay 11/08/13
    • Review Submitted 11/25/13
    I found this house on VRBO and booked it based on the reviews and location. Friends have a place withing walking distance. It turned out to be perfect for my cousin and I. We enjoyed the home feel to it and imagined ourselves 'living' there! The beds are very comfortable. It is nicely furnished and there are a lot of personal touches. When we arrived it was spotlessly clean. It was cozy but also spacious. There are many doors. I counted 5 outer and 7 interior, which must be a result of additions. At times there was some noise outside, but it is completely quiet inside. The pool is lovely to have and we enjoyed lounging about in the many areas available. It isn't heated and during our stay it felt a bit cold, we persevered though! Everything worked and was available as advertised. The only thing missing (beside a warmer pool) was a second bathroom. The colours and decor is quaint and adds to the charm. We really enjoyed our stay here and hope to return. The location is close to everything. Thanks Carol!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation cottage

    Vacation cottage

    • Guest Kathy (Parsippany, N.J.)
    • Date of stay 10/09/13
    • Review Submitted 10/24/13
    My husband and I enjoyed our stay in Delray Beach. The house has a large kitchen, two bedrooms, washer and dryer. The pool area was like a tropical retreat. We loved having the grill to enjoy meals with our son. We felt very comfortable in this house. The beach chairs and umbrella were really appreciated for our beach days. Will definately be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "Nana's House at the Beach"

    "Nana's House at the Beach"

    • Guest Krista (Sweetwater, TN)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 01/07/14
    Perfect for our family vacation, this cottage was so very homey and comfortable...gathering every morning in what could easily have been Nana's kitchen and hanging out by the pool every evening talking and laughing and making family memories we will all cherish. The house provided an ease and convenience that allowed us to focus on each other and our time together. Every review I read before choosing this cottage was right on the money. You will not be disappointed if you are looking for a comfortable home away from home that makes vacation easy and relaxing.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place and pool!!!!

    Great place and pool!!!!

    • Guest Denise (Burlington, MA)
    • Date of stay 04/20/13
    • Review Submitted 04/29/13
    This cottage was everything it said it was and more. Carol and John were wonderful when questions needed to be answered. My husband and I had a wonderful and very, relaxing vacation. We went swimming everyday and the pool was perfect!! Will rent again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Two Years of Good Times

    Two Years of Good Times

    • Guest Gus B.
    • Date of stay 02/01/13
    • Review Submitted 03/19/13
    This was our second year renting the property,It is in a great location,very private,lush vegitation,,a great home to enjoy We would return year after year,if possible I can not imagine a better rental

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Right!

    Just Right!

    • Guest Mark & Marion (Owego, New York)
    • Date of stay 12/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/16/13
    I can't believe it's been 2 weeks since our return from the Yellow Cottage Near the Sea. All my anxious concerns before our trip disappeared as our family of six plus one "grannie" completely relaxed in this convenient and "at home away from home" experience. We were in vacation mode with that comfortable fit-in feeling. This updated cottage/house provides for all your needs and is shiny clean. You are hidden away in quiet neighborhood but just minutes away from shopping and beach/boating activities etc. The nearby wetland reserves were a quiet but sight-rewarding alternative to the more busy-fun tourist boulevard. Should you need anything, Carol is only a call or text away ....but really you don't!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • TREVMA

    TREVMA

    • Guest MAPA (The Woodlands, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/26/12
    • Review Submitted 09/18/12
    My family really enjoyed staying at this house! We felt like it was our second home! We are planning to come back next year!The photos accurately reflect the rental's apperance and ammenites. Everything was supper clean and neat!. We were provided with a lot information about the local attractions. The fishing trip that was recomeneded by our host was terrific!. We had a blast!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Adorable!!

    Absolutely Adorable!!

    • Guest Dee (Stow, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/13
    My husband and I spent July 4th 2012 in Delray Beach. The cottage was just as it stated, adorable!! We were so close to everything and really enjoyed the pool!! Thank you Carol for a comfortable and enjoyable home to stay in for our vacation, we plan on coming down again in 2013!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AS GOOD AS IT GETS

    AS GOOD AS IT GETS

    • Guest Gus B.
    • Date of stay 02/01/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/12
    We spent a wonderful month enjoying the cottage,the location and the near by opportunities . The great nature areas for walking,the beach,restaurants and warm What more would one want in a Florida vacation?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    HOME AWAY FROM HOME

    • Guest Sandy L.
    • Date of stay 01/03/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    Before I arrived at the cottage I felt like I knew what to expect because Carol's description of the cottage with pictures and notes were perfect. There were really no surprises. The cottage was very comfortable and Carol provided us with all of our needs (bikes, beach chairs, maps, restaurant information etc.) The location was minutes from the beach, shopping, dog park and 95. Downtown Delray was 10 minutes away and there was always something to do. Carol kept me informed about the upcoming festivals and events around the area. I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Place to Stay in Delray

    Great Place to Stay in Delray

    • Guest floridagirl (bradenton, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/18/11
    • Review Submitted 10/25/11
    We just got back from our stay in Delray. We had a great time. The house is perfect for what we needed. There were 4 adults and our dog. The house has 2 bedrooms and 1 bathroom (plenty of hot water) the kitchen is small but has everything you need. The back garden is great especially with the dog. There is a pool which we didn’t try but looked great. The house was clean when we arrived. The house has some amazing pictures and family history. Carol the owner was amazing she answered all my questions and was always available , I work in the hotel business so this kind of customer service is very much appreciated and it was very comforting to know before we left that If I needed anything I could just call or e-mail Carol. Delray is really nice, lots of restaurants with outdoor seating (DA DA’s was great and really accommodating with the dog) We also visited the Lake Ida dog park twice a day and loved it. All in all we had a great time and will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Our 4th of July Get Away

    Our 4th of July Get Away

    • Guest skn&j (Spring, TX )
    • Date of stay 07/02/11
    • Review Submitted 09/07/11
    This property was exactly the get away that our busy family needed. It is a well kept cottage in a quiet area, but is also close enough to bike or drive to interesting places. We found the restaurants, shopping, fishing and beaches in the surrounding area to be great. Whether we felt like enjoying its beautiful front or back gardens, or getting out to see or do something fun, this property was ideal in its appeal and location. We will seriously consider returning in the future!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfy and Cozy Cottage

    Comfy and Cozy Cottage

    • Guest Jo (Marlborough CT)
    • Date of stay 06/23/11
    • Review Submitted 07/08/11
    We really enjoyed our Delray Beach vacation. The house was comfortable for all and warm and inviting in appearance. The landscaping is very special in both front and back yards and we loved having access to a pool. Carol was quick to respond to our questions. The house was very clean and well equipped.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Delray Beach Cottage

    Delray Beach Cottage

    • Guest Matthew M. (Delray Beach, Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/14/11
    • Review Submitted 06/20/11
    My family recently made a trip to Delray Beach. When I was searching for a property for them to spend the week, we wanted a place close to the beach, shopping, restaurants, and Atlantic Ave. This cottage worked out great for all and was very charming as well. My family was especially pleased with the outside decor (both front and back yards) as it was perfect for socializing during the Spring nights. The interior of the cottage was comfortable aside from a few electrical inconveniences. Throughout the whole process Carol was a wonderful person to work with. Very pleasant, accommodating, organized, and caring. We will definitely keep this cottage in mind for their next trip to Delray Beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Just want to clairify what the "electrical inconveniences" were. The previous vacationer must have thought they broke a lamp and tried to fix it by putting tape around it where the bulb gets screwed in. I had the tape removed and the stem screwed into the assembly and all is fine now. The other issue was that one of the florscent bulbs in the kitchen was about to go out and started to flicker when the light was on. I had the handyman go the next day and replace the bulb.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest John and Lana (Columbus, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/17/11
    • Review Submitted 05/08/11
    Wow.......what a find. Clean, comfortable, close to everything, pool, beautiful gardens, quiet, a caring owner, need I say more??? Thanks Carol for making our dream vacation a reality.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home Away from Home @ Delray Beach

    Home Away from Home @ Delray Beach

    • Guest Dee (McComb, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 04/07/11
    • Review Submitted 05/09/11
    We were pleasantly surprised at the great accommodations at this vacation home! We found it to be exceptionally "spic and span" and equipped with more than we needed. It was fun looking at all the memorabilia and family pictures from the past - much tender loving care has certainly maintained this home. The landscaping of the front yard and especially the backyard is beautiful! We enjoyed entertaining our Grandson and a number of his friends with a cookout one evening - exceptionally nice gas grill along with patio table and chairs, etc. Use of the lovely pool next door was a "bonus"! Another "bonus" was the bikes that were available for our use - our stay was too short, so will have to try them the next time! Carol, the owner, was a joy to talk with and make our arrangements. She has everything documented that you need to know about the house, surroundings, restaurant sugggestions, what to do in the area. We certainly recommend staying at this home when in the Delray Beach area - hoping we can return soon! Thanks, Carol, for making our stay in your home special!!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice place to stay!

    Nice place to stay!

    • Guest Bill L. (Delaware)
    • Date of stay 01/01/11
    • Review Submitted 01/28/11
    The cottage has many amenities and is well located to Boynton Beach and Delray Beach. It is well cared for and staying there is a little bit like stepping back in time to a different era. Enjoyed all the old family pictures and other reminders of an earlier time. The front and back yards are also well maintained and it seems like a little oasis. All in all a very nice place for the price.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Delray cottage

    Delray cottage

    • Guest Cara (Connecticut)
    • Date of stay 12/23/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/11
    Everything about this home exceeded our expectations. The photos do not compare to what the real thing is like. The property both inside and out was immaculate. Everything you could possibly need from fishing poles to every day necessities were right there. I never had to wish I'd bought something from home. All I had to worry about was our food. It was so nice to have the feeling that I could relax. The yard was our favorite. The plantings were enormous and unusual. Our favorite was the banana tree. The owner was in contact with us from the beginning, making sure that everything was alright. The attention to every detail was most appreciated. Can't wait to go back!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice Stay

    Nice Stay

    • Guest Thorsten (Germany, Berlin)
    • Date of stay 08/16/10
    • Review Submitted 09/27/10
    We had a very nice vacation in your house. Everything was so clean. We liked the area too, because the beach (nice and clean), restaurants, shopping-mall was not far away. Hi everybody, come and rent this house. By, by from Germany, Berlin (sorry for my english writing :o) Auf Wiedersehen und bis bald Ihre Familie Piepenburg aus Berlin

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • location location location @a great price

    location location location @a great price

    • Guest teflontom (cape coral florda)
    • Date of stay 08/16/10
    • Review Submitted 08/23/10
    looking for a quiet get away at the right price this is it,this cottage was located close to all everything was minutes away and you will enjoy the bird show we had everynight while we were there their was group of parrots that stop by just to say hello cant wait for my next visit with my wife and daughter and the puppies too

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Warm, Cozy Cottage by the Beach

    Warm, Cozy Cottage by the Beach

    • Guest Melanie (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/03/10
    • Review Submitted 08/22/10
    I highly recommend this wonderful little cottage so close to the beautiful beaches of Delray. We enjoyed our stay in a very comfortable and clean house full of wonderful little touches of home. Comfy beds and cozy little corners to read in. The front and back yards are both very beautiful. Lots of special touches throughout. My youngest loved getting up every morning and heading out the back door to search for lizards, frogs and birds. They even have a small fish pond! Everything you need is included here. They even have beach chairs, an umbrella, a cooler and beach toys to take with you to the beach. Wonderful, thoughtful people own this house and have made it to feel like guests are family! We will most definitely return for another visit. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Definately a great price!

    Definately a great price!

    • Guest Shawn & Girls (Monon, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 06/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/19/10
    We returned last week from a stay in your cottage. My sister-in-law and I brought my 3 teen daughters to the area for a family visit and SUN! We got it all! The house was very close to everything for us! in fact only minutes from our family! It was so nice to let the girls jump in the pool in the morning right in the front yard and then we hit the beach later in the day! Carol provided EXCELLENT service! When we arrived, Helene welcomed us and showed us around the home. Dan, the handy man came as well to introduce himself and tell us he was there to help. The cottage is warm and homey and worked great for our stay - we never ran out of hot water and for girls, thats a good thing! I am searching my calendar to return with my husband for a mommy and daddy weekend next and would love to return here! Thank you again for the hospitality!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Delray Beach House

    Delray Beach House

    • Guest M D (DeMotte In)
    • Date of stay 03/25/10
    • Review Submitted 04/20/10
    We stayed at the cottage for spring break and loved it. It was clean and comfortable, Tina really loved the garden. Delray Beach was great and eat at Bostons. Carol was very helpful.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Nice Cottage in Delray

    Nice Cottage in Delray

    • Guest KG144 (Athens, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/06/10
    • Review Submitted 04/06/10
    My family spent spring break week at this nice cottage. It is very clean, has nice landscaping and the owners are very accomodating to their guests. I would recommend this rental to a couple or young family looking to stay in Delray. Five minutes to the beach. We enjoyed riding the tandem bikes around town.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Pat & Nick1 (Newington, CT)
    • Date of stay 02/18/10
    • Review Submitted 02/18/10
    We just spent 2 weeks at this wonderful cottage. The owners were so helpful both before and during our stay. It was such a wonderful change staying at a home instead of a motel, and this cottage is so welcoming it was really a pleasure.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest peg5 (gloucester ma)
    • Date of stay 02/03/10
    • Review Submitted 02/03/10
    we stayed in this sweet bungalow for three weeks in January,2010. The owners made our stay so easy and comfortable...they are terrific hosts.The place was super clean,had all the items necessary to cook,down to cake pans which I used to bake a birthday cake.The bathroom is fresh and new,and the yard was perfect for our two dogs to hang out in. My husband could work from home.The neighborhood is quiet,but near everything you would need. We absolutely lucked out with this place and certainly will rent it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Jamie39 (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 01/11/10
    • Review Submitted 01/11/10
    We had the opportunity to stay at this cottage in late December 2009 and early January 2010. We found the place exceptionally clean and quite comfortable. The hosts were very helpful both prior to and during our visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Holly25 (Northbrook, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 01/09/10
    • Review Submitted 01/09/10
    We had a wonderful Christmas week here. Christmas dinner in the beautifully landscaped backyard was fun! The street with all the key west homes is charming. We loved feeding the fish every morning and the banana eating fern. Its a great location. The owners are very helpful and have done a great job.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Dave50 (-)
    • Date of stay 08/18/09
    • Review Submitted 08/18/09
    ejoyed our visit lots better then motal no worry of bugs. very clean near every thing would stay here agin. its like staying in old fla.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Carol Wiglesworth (Olathe, KS)
    • Date of stay 06/30/09
    • Review Submitted 06/30/09
    Our week at the cottage was so much fun. It added a different perspective to our usual 'Holiday Inn' vacations we've taken when we've visited our son and his family in the past. We felt like we had our own little 'home'. Everything was perfect! Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Cecile2 (Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/30/09
    • Review Submitted 06/30/09
    I have spent a month at this place and I want to say thank you. It is clean quiet, and a confortable place Close to the beach and other commodities. Owners are very nice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Linda Peters (Anderson S C)
    • Date of stay 05/08/09
    • Review Submitted 05/08/09
    Your cottage was a perfect place to end a busy day...clean, comfortable and charming. We had a wonderful time and look forward to staying there again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kerstin2 (Berlin/Germany)
    • Date of stay 05/08/09
    • Review Submitted 05/08/09
    Staying at your cottage made our holiday very special. Very nice spot for a vacation and makes you feel comfortable right from the first day. Thanks for a wonderful time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/01/09
    I just returned from spending 2 weeks at the cottage and thought it was wonderful. A very comfortable place to be...convenient to everything and away from the crowds. I will absolutely plan on returning the next trip to Delray Beach!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Debbi Douglas (Fort Lauderdale, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/13/08
    • Review Submitted 06/13/08
    I just want to say thank you for this wonderful cottage. I have been there a few times now and love everything about it. It's very clean, quiet and peaceful. It's cozy and charming and a delightful trip down memory lane. I'm very grateful that you have taken the time and effort to restore this great old property. Thanks and I look forward to staying there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]