Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Great views of ocean & city from the 19th flr balcony - beach across the street!

Condado Luxury Studio - 19th Floor - Ocean Views [#174501] | View Property

Condado
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)
$550-$750/wk (inc. Room Tax)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (56)

Sort by:
  • Awsome week at Ashford Imperial

    Awsome week at Ashford Imperial

    • Guest Page S. Burns (Little River, SC)
    • Date of stay 01/16/14
    • Review Submitted 01/25/14
    I have been renting units in the Ashford Imperial for 10 years. This unit was definitely one of the most beautiful I've been in. The owner is very gracious and professional. I travel alone and feel very safe in this complex. It was wonderful to see my friends and to be able to grieve as I lost my fiance in 2013. I will definitely return in 2015. Page S Burns, SC

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Nice Long Weekend

    A Nice Long Weekend

    • Guest Rita W. (-)
    • Date of stay 10/30/13
    • Review Submitted 11/07/13
    This place was perfect. Great location. And very clean unit. I am very familiary with the Condado area as i come down twice a year. I always wanted to stay n this bldg and finally got the chance. Oscar was very accomodating and was available if needed. I would highly recommend and will stay there again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location!

    Perfect location!

    • Guest A (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 10/20/13
    • Review Submitted 11/07/13
    This was our third trip to Puerto Rico and wanted to stay in Condado area near the beach. We chose Oscar's place because of its location and how easy he was to work with. The condo itself is nicely located high in the building, so you get a really beautiful view of the ocean. It's also on the main drag so you can literally walk everywhere and find delicious food and easy access to a groceries, etc. We also ate a ton of great food - highly recommend Orozco's Puerto Rican restaurant, Di Parma Trattoria and Mike's pizza. We wanted to be sure to have a pool as well as the beach, and the condo provided both. The condo itself is very well maintained, clean and comfortable. We loved it and hope to return soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The view is amazing!. Great location and can't beat the price!

    The view is amazing!. Great location and can't beat the price!

    • Guest Love to Travel (Austin Texas)
    • Date of stay 07/06/13
    • Review Submitted 07/19/13
    You can't get a better view of the beach! Loved having the corner unit with one wall of all windows looking out to the beach which is just across the street. Loved the balcony as well. This condo is in the perfect location. We felt very safe walking in the area. Right outside the door are many restaurant choices, stores, casinos, car rental agencies, etc. You can walk almost anywhere you would want to go or get a taxi easily. The condo building is very secure and the elevators are real quick. Pool area very private. Friendly tenants. The Marriott across the street is great for rental cars, travel advice, etc. Can easily get to the beach. Oscar has the best beach chairs with a cooler built in. I want to buy them now. The kitchen is small and compact but we did eat in half of the time and loved being able to cook. The condo size is perfect for 2 or 3 people. Oscar was always accessible via phone and very accommodating. A side note, go to Guanvate on a Sat or Sun for the live music, crafts and fun food. Why stay in a hotel when you can have more room in a condo with a knock out view? Enjoy!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent Studio

    Excellent Studio

    • Guest Janet (Pompano Beach, Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/23/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    This is a beautiful suite with an amazing view to the beach, very relaxing view, and very clean apartment. My husband and I had a good time in this place. The condo is closed to everything. Also, there are good restaurants around it. If you want to have a good time in the Condado Area, who is closed to El Viejo San Juan, Isla Verde, Piñones, etc., we recommend you this place to have a good time in Puerto Rico. Thank you Oscar for gave us the opportunity to stay in your studio.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • My Home Away from Home in Puerto Rico!

    My Home Away from Home in Puerto Rico!

    • Guest Rob (East Providence, RI)
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 06/28/13
    This was 2nd time staying in this wonderful studio apartment and I thoroughly enjoyed myself again! Clean, comfortable and perfectly located to everything!! Thanks Oscar!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hermosas vistas de la playa y del condado

    Hermosas vistas de la playa y del condado

    • Guest Bobby and Harvey (Brooklyn NY)
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    Having stayed in San Juan before many times, my spouse and I were looking forward to our recent vacation in Oscar's apartment. The Apartment is very bright and breezy with a beautiful ocean view. Our main objective for this vacation was to relax and spend quality beach time. We walked every morning to Old San Juan and stopped by Cafeteria Mallorca for coffee and a mallorca or a light breakfast and then back to the apartment for our day at the beach. The beach chairs were very comfortable and we brought our own umbrella from home since one wasn't supplied and we didn't want to risk purchasing a cheap one at Walgreens. The location is perfect...close to SuperMax Grocery Store, Walgreens, Starbucks and Bebo's restaurant. The tiny kitchen is equipped for all your cooking ( we cooked almost every meal) and the very comfortable balcony was a great way to end the day enjoying the view or reading a book. Oscar was very prompt responding to all our questions during our stay. Had he provided a "Renters Manual" listing the phone number to the apartment, WiFi password, location of the laundry, where to dispose of the trash etc...we wouldn't have needed to disturb him or the guards in the lobby. We had a very relaxing stay and we will be renting Oscar's apartment for our next trip to San Juan. The only downside was, that we wished we could have stayed longer. Gracias por todo, Bobby and Harvey

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hermosa vista de la playa y del Condado

    Hermosa vista de la playa y del Condado

    • Guest Bobby and Harvey (Brooklyn NY)
    • Date of stay 04/30/13
    • Review Submitted 06/05/13
    Having stayed in San Juan before many times, my spouse and I were looking forward to our recent vacation in Oscar's apartment. The Apartment is very bright and breezy with a beautiful ocean view. Our main objective for this vacation was to relax and spend quality beach time. We walked every morning to Old San Juan and stopped by Cafeteria Mallorca for coffee and a mallorca or a light breakfast and then back to the apartment for our day at the beach. The beach chairs were very comfortable and we brought our own umbrella from home since one wasn't supplied and we didn't want to risk purchasing a cheap one at Walgreens. The location is perfect...close to SuperMax Grocery Store, Walgreens, Starbucks and Bebo's restaurant. The tiny kitchen is equipped for all your cooking ( we cooked almost every meal) and the very comfortable balcony was a great way to end the day enjoying the view or reading a book. Oscar was very prompt responding to all our questions during our stay. Had he provided a "Renters Manual" listing the phone number to the apartment, WiFi password, location of the laundry, where to dispose of the trash etc...we wouldn't have needed to disturb him or the guards in the lobby. We had a very relaxing stay and we will be renting Oscar's apartment for our next trip to San Juan. The only downside was, that we wished we could have stayed longer. Gracias por todo, Bobby and Harvey

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fantastic!

    Fantastic!

    • Guest Jon and Sharon (Cleona PA)
    • Date of stay 04/18/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    This is the 3rd time we have stayed at Oscar's condo. Once again, it was fantastic. We used the beach chairs included to go to different beaches on the island and that was wonderful. He is quick to respond to any concerns or questions. The pool is so clean and beautiful and private!

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great place!

    Great place!

    • Guest Ali (Ottawa, Ontario )
    • Date of stay 02/07/13
    • Review Submitted 03/06/13
    We loved Oscars condo. Perfect location in Condado. The room is just as advertised and very clean. I am a light sleeper and found noises of the street bothersome the first night but I got some ear plugs and problem was solved. Oscar has great blinds that black out the sun and allow you to sleep in :). We loved the restaurants in the neighborhood, especially mona's Mexican restaurant and pinky's cafe. The pool was great and can get busy. Modern and clean. Best chance to get a chair is before 10am. We spent most of our time at the beach. We rented lounge chairs for $5 per day and bought drinks at the hotel or brought a cooler with our own. The ocean was amazing and the waves were super fun. Wish I could have stayed longer. 6 nights was not enough. Would definitely return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • WOW!!!!

    WOW!!!!

    • Guest Rob (East Providence, RI)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 12/30/12
    I just got home from staying in this most amazing condo!!! This was my first time to Puerto Rico and it couldn't have been any more perfect!! The condo was perfectly maintained and the views were breathtaking!! Since I visited over the Christmas week, the area was alive with people having a great time!! Clean, comfortable and convenient to everything!! Oscar was wonderful to deal with right from the very start of getting info on the condo up until my last day staying there!! I would definitely stay here again!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Sharon

    Sharon

    • Guest Jon and Sharon (Cleona PA)
    • Date of stay 11/12/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    Wonderful location! The view is breath taking. Oscar was very available by phone to answer questions. The pool is very clean and private. Beach chairs are included which is very nice since you can walk to the beach! SO many great restaurants within walking distance too.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great place, even better view!!

    Great place, even better view!!

    • Guest MelsVelz1783 (Johnson City, NY)
    • Date of stay 07/08/12
    • Review Submitted 07/20/12
    When we arrived it was very early in the morning and was still dark out but even then the view from the terrace was great. The next morning was even more spectacular. The beach is literally across the street and all restaurants, convenient stores, pharmacies, places to dance, casinos etc, are all within walking distance of the condo. The staff was helpful and curteous when we asked questions or advice on what to see and where to go. The condo was clean, bright and had everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. We loved that we could make breakfast in the morning in the fully equipped kitchen and on several occasions indulged in the jacuzzi and pool that is available to guests. I have already told my family about this great and affordable beach condo and my husband and I look forward to staying there in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Review for Condado Luxury Studio 174501

    Review for Condado Luxury Studio 174501

    • Guest Cami (Manassas Park, VA)
    • Date of stay 06/13/12
    • Review Submitted 07/02/12
    It was a pleasant stay. Good location. The area bubbles with activity making it a fun place to be. The property is clean and the owner is very helpful and accommodating. I had a very nice time and I enjoyed my stay. Thank you.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very Nice Rental

    Very Nice Rental

    • Guest Jon (Montalba, TX)
    • Date of stay 05/30/12
    • Review Submitted 06/09/12
    The Ashford Imperial is a very nice building, very secure & in a wonderful part of Condado! Very convenient to the beach, shopping & restaurants! You have a beautiful view from this apt & it is very well equipped & very comfortable! Will definitely consider Oscar's rental on my next trip to PR!! Thanks You Oscar!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest Natalie (Minneapolis, Minnesota)
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 06/24/12
    This condo was a great place to stay for a week in San Juan. It was conveniently located to the beach, restaurants and shopping. It also had a great view of the beach and was only 1 block away from the beach. It was nice to have our own kitchen and balcony. We spent every morning having breakfast out on the patio looking out at the beach. The condo was clean when we arrived and had all the amenities listed. Oscar also provided his contact # for if we had any questions during our stay which was helpful. Renting this condo was a much better price than staying at a hotel for a week!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • My wonderful stay in Oscar's condo

    My wonderful stay in Oscar's condo

    • Guest Wynn (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/30/12
    Everything was just as advertised. The pictures were accurate and my stay was wonderful. There is only one thing that I can comment on that was not advertised...the amazing breeze that continually flowed through the condo. I rarely need the AC and left the door open every night to enjoy the breeze and the sound of the waves crashing on the beach! This was a very nice surprise. Oscar was accommodating from the start to the end. All my questions were answered and the stay could not have been smoother. I would most definitely recommend Oscar's condo to family and friends. A terrific are to stay and many, many great restaurants within a few blocks. The very large supermarket (SuperMax) is an easy 10-minute walk away. There were several corner stores and Walgreens within a few blocks. The condo was very clean and well taken care of. Oscar, thank you for helping me have a wonderful vacation in San Juan.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Exactly like the pictures!

    Exactly like the pictures!

    • Guest Joy (St. Petersburg, FL)
    • Date of stay 03/26/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    I needed a quick escape and this was perfect. The condo is beautiful and the balcony couldn't be a better place to relax. The location is also great with restaurants, shops nearby and the beach across the street. It is the perfect city AND beach getaway spot - I didn't want to leave!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect spot

    Perfect spot

    • Guest Rain City (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/09/12
    • Review Submitted 04/06/12
    Oscar made our vacation in Puerto Rico so easy and relaxing! In the heart of downtown Condado, there are fun restaraunts and bars within easy walking distance. Easy freeway access for lots of fun day trips. He was very quick to answer emails and texts before and during out stay. The vacation rental was wonderful, exactly as pictures describe and was perfect for the 4 of us. Great view, very clean, friendly 24 hour security. I highly recommend this vacation rental! Oscar is great!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL VACATION

    WONDERFUL VACATION

    • Guest Val (Celina)
    • Date of stay 01/31/12
    • Review Submitted 02/28/12
    The Ashford Imperial is a modern building that has 24 hour security and is very safe. The pool area is large and very nice. The unit exceeded our expections. A large studio with everything we needed and it was very clean. From the large lanai to the north was a great ocean view and to the west you could see Old San Juan and the cruise liners. Plenty of shopping and restaurants close by. The owner answered our questions and was very nice to deal with. We will recommend Oscar's condo to friends and relatives.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Stay in san juan-Porto Rico

    Stay in san juan-Porto Rico

    • Guest Mario (Lisbon-Portugal)
    • Date of stay 10/21/11
    • Review Submitted 11/20/11
    We are a Portuguese couple retired and we loved the two weeks we were in the apartment of Oscar Calderon in San Juan. Comfort, nice view, reading, good pool and jacuzzi, good beach and all the shopping required, plus the friendliness of Oscar. If we go back or any of our children, we do not hesitate to choose this apartment. Everything for a perfect holiday.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 5 nights in September

    5 nights in September

    • Guest none (St. Louis, Mo.)
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/24/11
    The Ashford Imperial offers the best location in San Juan and Oscars' condo is awesome. Bright and clean with fantastic 19th floor views of Condado and the beach. Easy walk to everything to do in Condado, with taxis and car rentals nearby for everywhere else. The rainforest is a short drive as are other north and east coast beaches. Oscar is readily available for any questions and the price can't be beat. Will definitely be staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Best place to stay in San Juan!

    Best place to stay in San Juan!

    • Guest Sheila (Farmington NY)
    • Date of stay 06/25/11
    • Review Submitted 07/15/11
    After 3 years of living in the US it was time to visit PR. Oscar's place was the perfect place to stay. We just love San Juan! It is such a great place, beautiful historic side, gorgeous beaches and national parks, great restaurants and nightlife; so much to explore! But at the end of the day, we really wanted to go back to Oscar's condo and enjoy the amazing view. Its location is fabulous, just close to everything, including the ocean! The condo is nicely decorated, with 24 hour security and a nice private pool are. We really enjoyed the time we spent there! We cannot wait to go back again! Thanks!! Sheila & Antonio, NY

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Puerto Rico Experience!

    Excellent Puerto Rico Experience!

    • Guest tcbenz (Vancouver, BC Canada )
    • Date of stay 05/22/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    Our recent stay in May 2011 was fantastic! Oscar was very helpfull with all the questions I had. The condo is very comfy and cozy and in a perfect location (only small complaint that street noise was loud on the weekend). It was in a very nice and safe area. We also liked the fact of the 24hour security in the building and the totally private clean/warm pool area. Thanks Oscar, for your hospitality and having a great place for us to explore beautiful Puerto Rico - we will be back one day! Tracy & Colin, Vancouver BC Canada

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Tracy! Thanks for your visit and comments. You are welcome to come back any time you want......

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful! Exactly as described!

    Beautiful! Exactly as described!

    • Guest megs2887 (Akron)
    • Date of stay 05/13/11
    • Review Submitted 06/06/11
    The location was wonderful (quick walk to the beach) and extremely safe- we were a group of three girls and felt safe even late at night. This place is exactly as it was in the description, clean and well maintained. We asked Oscar roughly 3,000 questions before we booked the place, and he was extremely responsive and helpful. I've already recommended this place to my family, and I would definitely go back again. Grab dinner at Ropa Vieja- it's down the street, past La Concha, and is absolutely delicious. Definitely check out the rain forest- we took a Rocaliza tour and it was amazing!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • breathtaking

    breathtaking

    • Guest michael (paterson, n.j.)
    • Date of stay 04/22/11
    • Review Submitted 06/04/11
    Again this year we were not disappointed. Oscar has one of the best veiws in PR, and his apt. as allways was clean & secure with the 24 hr security. I will be returning again next year hopefully for a longer stay. Thanks again Oscar

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful apartment rental on the Condado!

    Wonderful apartment rental on the Condado!

    • Guest Miriam (New York)
    • Date of stay 04/16/11
    • Review Submitted 05/12/11
    I stayed at Oscar's apartment in April 2011 and it was absolutely perfect for myself and two daughters. The entire rental process was smooth and Oscar confirmed receipt of all payments and responded to any inquiries right away. Upon arrival the apartment was immaculately clean and well-organized - beds prepared and ready, plenty of clean towels, beach chairs and ice ready-made. The location couldn't be better! The building itself is also quite lovely. Everything you could need is within a 5 minute walk - shops, nightlife, and of course the beach right across the street. While there Oscar is available for any questions (which were few - everything is really well sorted out in advance), and the 24 hour security staff were also very courteous and helpful. I would definitely stay at this apartment again and would recommend it to couples, a few friends, or a small family such as mine. The deposit was also returned in a timely fashion following our stay. Oscar is very accomodating and made the entire process quite efficient.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • HAPPY TENANT

    HAPPY TENANT

    • Guest dan (Burlington, Wi, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/07/11
    • Review Submitted 03/21/11
    We have recommended this property to several others. The listing information, photos, and owner all very accurately described the apartment. It was clean, well equipped and centrally located. The balcony was our "home", overlooking the ocean and nearby neighborhoods. We enjoyed several restaurants without leaving the immediate area. The Puerto Rican people were extremey friendly and helpful. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and look forward to visiting this property again. We give it a 5-star excellent.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Time!!

    Great Time!!

    • Guest Nicholas w. (maryland)
    • Date of stay 11/05/10
    • Review Submitted 11/11/10
    This place was really great and the view was really really great. The apartment had a great balcony and the location was perfect. Would definitely come back again. Doesnt have a parking spot but i was able to find free street parking all weekend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A great Place to Stay

    A great Place to Stay

    • Guest Ryan (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/09/10
    • Review Submitted 08/11/10
    My wife and I stayed here for one week and I would pretty much recommend that anyone stay here. The apartment is a decent sized studio, it was perfect for 2, and the best qualities are the view and the patio. Great location to the beach, 5 minutes walking, Old San Juan, 20 minutes in bus or 1 hour walking, and the highway if you want to get out of the city. Oscar was polite and ready to help with any questions that we had. Well worth checking out if you want the luxury of Condado without the hassle of being in a big chain hotel or a small B&B.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A Great Place!

    A Great Place!

    • Guest RCA (San Lorenzo, California)
    • Date of stay 06/02/10
    • Review Submitted 07/24/10
    The condo in San Juan PR exceeded expectations the moments we set foot in the lobby, took the elevator up to the 19th floor, and opened the door. The place was bright and airy from the wall of floor-to-ceiling windows/patio door/balcony with the spectacular ocean view. It was clean with fully-stocked kitchen and bath, everything needed to relax and enjoy our vacation, which we did to the max. The location can't be beat, with many restaurants, stores, hotels, nightclubs, casinos, and Condado Beach within walking distance. Other sites are simple car, taxi, or transit rides away. The owner, Oscar, was gracious and easy-going, a pleasure to rent from. I would definitely stay at his condo again and would highly recommend it to family, friends, everybody.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderfull time

    Wonderfull time

    • Guest Aurie and Inez (Brooklyn, New York)
    • Date of stay 05/23/10
    • Review Submitted 07/19/10
    We apologiza for the delay but we have an excellent experience in our stay, When you get inside the apartment the view is so overwhelming, you just see a beautifull baby blue sky and the mix of the horizon of the sky and the sea, beautiful. The personal of the building are also fantastic, everytime we need assistance immediately they took care of us, everydoby wants you to have a wonderful vacation time. I we would like to stay again, i wish i have more time to go again this year but i would make sure we go next year again. I have to add i will tell all my friends about your apartment. We stay from 5/23/2010 to 5/29/10 Thank you so much Inez y Aurora

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kim Chhim (Zeeland, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/27/10
    • Review Submitted 04/27/10
    Three weeks ago, my family of four stayed 5 nights at Ashford Imperial #1905 and found the apartment to be in very good conditions and ideal for our family. The apt has full view of the ocean which is just across the street. Our kids loved the pool and they swam everyday we were there. The apt security staffs were friendly, nice and helpful. Oscar, the owner, was a pleasant to deal with. Communications before, during and after were prompt. If we had a chance, we will definitely stay there again.The location of the apartment is perfect. It sits about half way between San Juan International Airport and Old San Juan. Ashford is the main Avenue in Condado, so there are many conveniences at your door step. There is a small grocery store called Eros that we used just about every day for our needs and only about one block away to the right. Also, there is 24-hr Walgreen nearby. Many restaurants left and right. Mailbox and ATM locate a few steps across the street. Bus stop is about 1.5 block to the left and costs only 75 cents (exact coins only). Taxi available at the front of Marriott Casino and also the apartment security staffs can call one in for you. If you need to rent a car, there is Hertz down the street to the right and Enterprise at the end of Ashford Avenue toward Old San Juan. We rented a car from Enterprise and ventured out to the rainforest about 45 minutes from the apt. Also, we went to the pork town (Guavate) about 45 minutes away and had some good barbecue pork with the locals. We flew to Vieques from Isla Grande Airport which 15 minutes taxi ride from the apartment. All in all, it was a great experience being our first time to Puerto Rico, and dealing with Oscar was a big part of that.Thanks,Kim from Michigan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest John Colon (New York, NY)
    • Date of stay 04/26/10
    • Review Submitted 04/26/10
    I just returned from a great stay in Condado at Oscar's great condo. Everything from first contact with Oscar to his followup email at the end of my trip was top-notch. The condo was everything he promised (and displayed online). The pictures are real and the view is spectacular. The location is amazing and there is easy access to everything in Condado. While there is parking available on the street, we chose to park in the Marriott which was easy and painless. I feel like I have a home away from home and will definately stay at 1905 when I travel to PR again. The lobby staff was wonderful and we felt safe during our entire stay. Thank you for contributing to a great vacation Oscar. I look forward to staying at 1905 again.Regards,John Colon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Property

    Great Property

    • Guest Justin in Ohio (Columbus, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/24/10
    • Review Submitted 05/04/10
    I just spent a week at Oscar's condo during the last week of April and it was a wonderful experience! The place was extremely clean when I arrived, the view from the condo balcony was magnificent, and having a kitchen available made it much better than any hotel room could be! The overall location of the condo complex is perfect as well there are multiple casinos, tons of restaurants and some clubs all nearby, as well as plenty of places for shopping. The beach is right across the street and an easy walk with Oscar's backpack lounge chairs! Having a pool onsite is also a great feature for when you want to relax with some privacy! I would definitely recommend this place for anyone wanting to visit San Juan and who wants to stay at a great location at an affordable place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John
    • Date of stay 04/16/10
    • Review Submitted 04/29/10
    2010 I just returned from a great stay in Condado at Oscar's great condo. Everything from first contact with Oscar to his followup email at the end of my trip was top-notch. The condo was everything he promised (and displayed online). The pictures are real and the view is spectacular. The location is amazing and there is easy access to everything in Condado. While there is parking available on the street, we chose to park in the Marriott which was easy and painless. I feel like I have a home away from home and will definately stay at 1905 when I travel to PR again. The lobby staff was wonderful and we felt safe during our entire stay. Thank you for contributing to a great vacation Oscar. I look forward to staying at 1905 again. Regards, John Colon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Rick Cook
    • Date of stay 04/06/10
    • Review Submitted 05/23/10
    You can't beat this gem of a condo in the heart of Condado. Perched 19 floors up, the ocean is yours! The wall of glass and comfortable terrace are great. I consider Puerto Rico my home-away-from-home, and this condo is always my first choice. Enjoy it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kim Chhim
    • Date of stay 03/31/10
    • Review Submitted 04/29/10
    Three weeks ago, my family of four stayed 5 nights at Ashford Imperial #1905 and found the apartment to be in very good conditions and ideal for our family. The apt has full view of the ocean which is just across the street. Our kids loved the pool and they swam everyday we were there. The apt security staffs were friendly, nice and helpful. Oscar, the owner, was a pleasant to deal with. Communications before, during and after were prompt. If we had a chance, we will definitely stay there again. The location of the apartment is perfect. It sits about half way between San Juan International Airport and Old San Juan. Ashford is the main Avenue in Condado, so there are many conveniences at your door step. There is a small grocery store called Eros that we used just about every day for our needs and only about one block away to the right. Also, there is 24-hr Walgreen nearby. Many restaurants left and right. Mailbox and ATM locate a few steps across the street. Bus stop is about 1.5 block to the left and costs only 75 cents (exact coins only). Taxi available at the front of Marriott Casino and also the apartment security staffs can call one in for you. If you need to rent a car, there is Hertz down the street to the right and Enterprise at the end of Ashford Avenue toward Old San Juan. We rented a car from Enterprise and ventured out to the rainforest about 45 minutes from the apt. Also, we went to the pork town (Guavate) about 45 minutes away and had some good barbecue pork with the locals. We flew to Vieques from Isla Grande Airport which 15 minutes taxi ride from the apartment. All in all, it was a great experience being our first time to Puerto Rico, and dealing with Oscar was a big part of that. Thanks, Kim from Michigan

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest James Land (Dallas, Texas)
    • Date of stay 01/13/10
    • Review Submitted 01/13/10
    My wife and I stayed here for our honeymoon a few years back. This condo was absolutely everything you could want and more. You are close to all the action in El Condado area but up high enough you have peace and quite. The views are amazing and now we are looking to stay yet another time. Oscar was great to do business with. Fast refund of my deposit and great service all the way around. Thanks Oscar y DIOS TE BENDIGA!!! James

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jose Baez (Davenport Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/08/09
    • Review Submitted 12/08/09
    My wife and I stayed in 1905 Ashford Imperial. It's the perfect rental. It's a very cozy and modern condo. Its at the heart of San Juan. What also make this rental outstanding is the host. Oscar is a pleasure to rent from; he cares about your stay as if you were his family. My wife and I cannot wait to return and stay there again. It's what a vacation is all about.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Irvin Gomez (Forest Hills, NY)
    • Date of stay 08/31/09
    • Review Submitted 08/31/09
    My daughter stayed at Mr. Calderon's apartment for roughly 8 days in the month of July, 2009. Excellent all-around experience: the apartment was in very good condition, the price was fair, the location good. I received a prompt refund for my security deposit and must saty that it has been a pleasure dealing with Mr. Calderon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Adrianne P. (-)
    • Date of stay 08/30/09
    • Review Submitted 08/30/09
    My friend and I stayed at 1905 in August and had a wonderful time. It was our first time to Puerto Rico and we definitely want to come back. The apartment was just the right size for the two of us. The apartment is conveniently located with shops, restaurants and a Walgreens just a block away. We have no complaints but we would suggest that the blinds in the apartment be fixed. There are a couple of slats missing which doesn't help when the sun comes up bright and early. Otherwise, we enjoyed our apartment very much and would definitely come back. Oscar was great to rent from and that helped make our trip even easier. We would definitely recommend staying at the Ashford Imperial.

    Owner response: Adrianne, Thanks for your comment and suggestions. It was taken care off once you leaved. You will be more than welcome to come back and enjoy the apartment. Sincerly, Oscar

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Miguelina O. (Poughkeepsie NY)
    • Date of stay 05/11/09
    • Review Submitted 05/11/09
    My daughter and I had the pleasure of renting this condo in April.I have stayed in many condos in this particular building...but this one not only was the most affordable,the view of the ocean was breath taking!If you are up early enough,look to your right for the morning sunrise from the balcony..unforgetable.The apartment is cozy,and has everything you need.The pool area is redone and a treat to lounge around and relax.The ocean is across the street,restaurants,hotel casinos with nightly dancing(or gambling) at your feet.If you want to get to Old San Juan the bus stop for the 10 minute ride is a two minute walk.No need for a car rental.Enjoy your stay..I can't wait to go back...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/09
    • Review Submitted 04/01/09
    We stayed in this apartment in March and loved it! This was our first time using VRBO. If you have any doubts about renting this apartment, let us assure you that Oscar is a man of integrity and you have nothing to worry about. He will take excellent care of you. The apartment is in a great location in a beautiful building. Everything is as pictured, and the view is wonderful. It is so much nicer to have an apartment than a hotel room. We would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting San Juan. Our only regret was having to leave to go back home. We used the public bus system and walked wherever we went. If you enjoy going to the casino, the Marriott across the street has a nice one. El Yunque, the rainforest, is only about 45 minutes away -- Avis and Hertz have rental cars in the neighborhood if you need a car for a day to go see it. There is a great market nearby where you can get fruits and vegetables, hot sauce, fruit smoothies, meat pies, etc. We had a fabulous time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/09
    • Review Submitted 04/01/09
    My husband and I along with our 2 small children stayed at this appartment and it was ideal for our family. It was very comfortable and with 2 young children (1yr & 31/2 yr olds) it was extremely convenient. The view from the balcony was just wonderful. We were able to walk right down the block to the beach and had many restaurants to choose from. At night the breeze that came into the apartment was just perfect. The apartment was always nice and cool. We didn't even need to use the A/C. The building is beautiful and the staff was very courteous. They called a cab for us at 4am to return to the airport and it was there in 2 minutes. We wish we could have stayed longer. We would definately stay again. We give this apartment 5 stars. Oscar's communication with us prior to our arrival and once we arrived was outstanding. We recommend this place to anyone. The DeJesus Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 03/01/09
    • Review Submitted 03/11/09
    We had a wonderful stay in 1905. Oscar was there to greet us and ensured that that everything was perfect. The apartment was well kept and the view was terrific. Would rent again from Oscar. Stan and Sandy Hansen

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/09
    • Review Submitted 02/23/09
    We stayed in 1905 the week of January 24-31. We were greeted by Oscar and his family, who show us around the grounds. The studio, pool and grounds, were clean and are very well maintained. The location was great, we enjoyed the beach,resturants and casinos that are just a short walk away. We definitely are looking forward to coming back again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/27/09
    I just spent three weeks ......and I can't wait to return!!!! I'm keeping my fingers crossed and hope that Oscar's condo will be available. I highly recommend 1905. The location is Excellent!! Building is convenient to everything. Walking distance to great restaurants (Orozco's at 1126 Ashford Avenue was my favorite for Puerto Rican food), casinos, and bars. The condo is very clean, comfortable and has all the comforts of home. The view of the Atlantic Ocean is breathtaking. You can enjoy time on the private balcony or at the newly refurbished pool area, which has a whirlpool. The lobby areas have been recently renovated and they are beautiful. Oscar was great to work with while planning and I'm sure would have been available if anything had come up during my stay (no problems at all). When you see what the hotels are charging per nite and compare to the condo rate it is quite a deal. I'm sure you will enjoy your stay!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/19/09
    I have stayed several times in the building. It was my first in 1905. The apartment was clean, cozy and convenient, and waking up to see the ocean in front of me wasn't bad either! Oscar was also very accomodating. As always my trip to Puerto Rico, my happy place, was a pleasure. I look forward to returning.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/08
    • Review Submitted 11/13/08
    Our stay at 1905 was delightful. The apartment was spotless, comfortable, and well appointed with kitchen supplies, beach chairs, and towels. The photos on the web site are accurate, in fact, the actual views are even nicer. From this central location we explored not only the beach right across the street and the Ashford Avenue shops and restaurants but also the outlying areas including the Santurce Market Place, Ocean Park, and the Lagoon. While there are many stores for food and drink right nearby, we walked a few more blocks to the SuperMax for more variety and lower prices- a Supermarket is a great way to see real daily life. We did see the buses running regularly (B21 to Old San Juan) but only took a return bus once. Instead we chose to walk- a lot - but that was our preference. We also rented a car to visit El Yunque and to attend a baseball game at El Estadio de Roberto Clemente. Car renting was easy, but driving home at night presented us with some difficulty. Others who use a better map a/o don't miss the exit to the airport will not likely have the same challenges. Avoid the distress and use a more detailed map than what the Charlie rental provides. In all we had an excellent vacation, made even more so by Oscar's genuine hospitality and beautiful accommodations. We hope to some day return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next