Tw 3,1st Floor, Closest 2 Bdr to Lagoon Pool!Book Now for 2014!!
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Long Beach Resort condo description
THIS IS THE CLOSEST 2 BDR UNIT TO THE LAGOON POOL!!!
FREE WIFI COMES WITH THIS UNIT!! NEW FLAT SCREEN TV'S WITH DVD'S IN ALL ROOMS!! NEW BALCONY FURNITURE!! NEW COMFORTERS/LINENS!!
Don't wait for elevators! The warm Florida sun and cool ocean breezes await you at this beautiful, first floor condo at Long Beach Resort, one of the nicest and most exclusive resorts in Panama City Beach!
This colorful condo features upscale living at its best with a 'Key West' flair. Wall to wall oceanfront views from every room of this spacious 1400 square foot paradise, and with the location of this resort, it is convenient to everything from great restaurants to a Super Walmart right across the street! Large lagoon pool (6800 square feet) with waterfalls, whirlpool spas, two Polynesian pools (seasonally heated), onsite bar and grill(seasonal), beautifully landscaped grounds,and jet ski/umbrella rental on site as well as 24 hour gated access and security.
The living room has a new 40-inch flat screen TV, DVD/VCR and queen-size sleeper sofa. There is a King-size bed in the master with new flat screen/dvd and two full beds with new flat screen/dvd in the guest bedroom. New linens/towels in this condo, all beds have 300 count Egyptian cotton sheets! There is a custom designed full-size shower stall with a seat, safety rails, and Waterpik shower head in the master bathroom. Both bathrooms have double marble vanities and the guest bathroom has a large marble garden tub.
The living/dining area and both bedrooms open onto the spacious balcony with all new furniture overlooking 1300 feet of private, white sandy beach. This is a NON-SMOKING unit, Pets NOT Allowed, and Renter must be 25 or older.
- Vacation Rental
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- Limited Accessibility
- Non Smoking Only
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
Bedrooms: 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, Beds for 8
- King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Parking Off Street
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Air Conditioning
- Linens Provided
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- CD Player
- Satellite / Cable
- Shared Hot Tub
- DVD Player
- Wireless Internet
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
Location & View
- Jet Skiing
- Rock Climbing
- Theme Parks
- Sight Seeing
- Fitness Center
- Miniature Golf
- Wildlife Viewing
ReviewsWrite a review
I booked this back in February before the other two reviews were posted. I was very nervous when I read them days before my arrival. I was prepared for a disappointment but what I found was much different. The front door was in bad shape but that was the only issue I found wrong with this condo which when you look at the floor plan and wonderful view...who cares....I was very pleased with everything in this condo. I had no issues and will plan on coming back next year and will plan on booking this same room.
- Guest Mary (United States)
- Date of stay 08/04/12
- Review Submitted 08/21/12
Recommended for: Sightseeing, tourists without a car, girls getaway, families with young children, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers.
Manager response: Thank you for your great review, Long Beach Resort is a wonderful property and we're always glad to hear when our customers have a enjoyable vacation!! Please contact us again if you travel back to Panama City Beach!!
This trip was a graduation present for our grand-daughters. We arrived at the condo and was very disappointed. Everything old and outdated, carpet filthy and always wet around the bar area..We were told this was from an air-condition leak from above. Yuk..You could not sit on the stools at counter (all very damp and dirty). Our grand-daughters were going to sleep on the queen-size sofa advertised, but when we let the bed out, the mattress was stained and nasty..you could actually feel the springs sticking up through the mattress. We did not want to sit on this sofa, much less let our children sleep on it. We had to go out and buy an airbed. Roach bugs, ants and silver-fish in this unit. They had to come and spray for bugs. We had to throw away food we had bought..ants were everywhere. Could not put away our clothes in dresser drawers or bathroom...Hair all inside..Nasty..Constant whisteling noise coming from the vents and you can see daylight from the front door. No blanket's- had to buy one at Wal-Mart, also bought extra towels and wash cloths(condo came with 5 towels/wash cloths for each bathroom for 7 day stay for 6 people). Only 1 dish towel and 1 wash cloth in the kitchen..we rented this from 6-23 - 6-30. We are a retired couple and saved up for this trip for a year, only to have to deal with all these problems. The only good thing about this condo was the full ocean views from each room, the patio and the pool... Would not recommend this property to anyone, however the location is good for any activities, restaurants etc., and it is convient to the beach and pool.
- Guest jerryandbrenda (White House, Tn)
- Date of stay 06/23/12
- Review Submitted 07/05/12
Manager response: We're sorry you didn't have a great experience, unfortunately we have no control over other units that leak into ours nor can we do anything about the pest control, that has to be handled through the on site homeowners association which was who came and sprayed once we notified them you had an issue. The normal amount of towels/washcloths left in each bathroom's unit is 5 per bath which gives you a total of 10 towels/washcloths for a 2 bedroom condo, there is a washer/dryer provided in every unit if you need to wash. A new sofa bed was ordered once you made us aware there was an issue with it, unfortunately it didn't come in before you left. Long Beach is a wonderful property enjoyed by thousands each year, hopefully you'll have a better experience if you choose to visit again.
Was not please with this owner Condo, The bedrooms were the worst, the sheets and pillow cases had big stains on them, when we pulled back the blankets it lookes as if someone had been sleeping in the bed and just threw the sheets back on. The towels were thin and old also did not appear to be clean we had to go out and buy towels and sheets. Took pictures of the stain sheets and pillow cases, so if the owner would like them i have them on my cellphone, disgusting!!!! Condo needs to be updated.
- Guest Cheryl (Columbus, Georgia)
- Date of stay 04/20/12
- Review Submitted 04/30/12
Manager response: Thank you for your comment, we have notified the housekeeping dept and all linens have been replaced with new.
Nov 1-Mar 1................ $125/nt .. $1114/wk SprBreak Mar 2-Apr 12 ..... $225/nt .. $1789/wk Apr 13-May 24............. $175/nt .. $1439/wk May 25-Aug 9............... $1839/wk Weekly only Aug 10-Sep 3............... $200/nt....$1539/wk Sep 4- Oct 31.............. $135/nt... $1189/wk **Weekly rates are total - no additional fees. Nightly rates ADD 12.6% tax, $100 cleaning fee and $39 accidental damage insurance.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
Mirrored living/dining room
Looking at the Lagoon pool from the spacious balcony.
Unique custom designed shower in the master bath.
Another beautiful sunset at Long Beach Resort.
Another Gulf view from your Balcony
Beach view from the 1st floor balcony.
Master bedroom as seen from the balcony.
Large, well equipped kitchen.
A view of the lagoon pool and "The Hang Out" pool bar and grill
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2002.
Date last modified - Sunday, December 01, 2013
2 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.