Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
New condo - open floor plan - tall ceilings & windows - original wood floors

Great Unique 1 BR Condo @Quaint Grand Traverse Commons Village [#175955] | View Property

Traverse City
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 1-4)
From $150/nt - $800/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (86)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful Home

    Beautiful Home

    • Guest Chris
    • Date of stay 03/31/14
    • Review Submitted 04/07/14
    Spacious room in a wonderful building. The owner has made the entire place very welcoming to people new to the area. With everything from maps and pamphlets for all the local restaurants and wineries(complete with other guests mini reviews of each), to a guest book and a free bottle of local TC wine. My fiancée and I stayed there just recently and found there was little reason to even leave the surrounding area. With Trattoria Stella and PepeNero in the building, Pleasanton Bakery, Higher Grounds coffee and Left Foot Charley winery just a few steps away it's hard to find a reason to leave.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Stay in Traverse City

    Wonderful Stay in Traverse City

    • Guest embee (Northern, IN)
    • Date of stay 01/23/14
    • Review Submitted 01/30/14
    This area is our favorite as we can easily walk to town even in the winter. This condo is much more than what you see in the pics. amazing kitchen, comfy living room and quiet bedroom. The host is wonderful and makes sure you have everything for your stay. Just read the guest book and you know this place is "home away from home" for many. My husband and I did a weekend get away and even with snow and cold the warms of this condo and the village made it oh so much warmer. I almost didn't write a review because i want it all to my self. We've stayed at other locations and this was the best by far and the kindest host. You will not go wrong with this condo!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Far better than the other condos in the building

    Far better than the other condos in the building

    • Guest Erin S.
    • Date of stay 12/30/13
    • Review Submitted 01/16/14
    For the second year in a row we stayed in Judi's delightful and well appointed condo for a relaxed New Year's celebration. We traveled with two other couples who rented condos in the building, another one bedroom and a studio loft. The 6 of us spent most of our time in this unit because it was far more comfortable than the others. The condo is so clean and comfortable you almost don't want to leave to explore the shops and restaurants in the building. You are within a 5 minute drive of anything you'd like to do in Traverse City, parking is very close and access to the condo is convenient. We'll be back next year!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • noreasters arriving by reindeer

    noreasters arriving by reindeer

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/22/13
    • Review Submitted 01/03/14
    A wonderful place to stay in Traverse City. The condo is immaculate and fully equipped. Best bakery in Traverse City is across the street! Easy access by car to anywhere in the area including downtown and the airport.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing location,

    Amazing location,

    • Guest Cmerta (Royal Oak)
    • Date of stay 10/11/13
    • Review Submitted 10/16/13
    I do not have one complaint whatsoever :) The condo and entire transaction were perfect! Thank you, Judy! We will be back

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A terrific weekend get-away!

    A terrific weekend get-away!

    • Guest Allyson (Mt. Pleasant, MI)
    • Date of stay 09/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/02/13
    I arranged for a weekend away with my husband for our anniversary after having it recommended by a friend. The condo was amazing, as the pictures clearly show. It was in pristine condition, everything we needed was there, and communicating with the owner was a breeze. We enjoyed coffee and pastries from the Pleasanton Bakery on Saturday morning, took a short drive into the downtown area for the farmers' market, strolled through a craft fair, and had some fantastic brick-oven pizza from Pleasanton Bakery for dinner. We would absolutely recommend this location as a get-away destination; I'm eagerly anticipating being able to schedule a return!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful place with convenient location

    Wonderful place with convenient location

    • Guest Mike & Sue D. (Springfield, Il)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 09/25/13
    My wife and I found the property as advertised, in fact, better than advertised! The condo was tastefully decorated and well stocked. Location was convenient for all our planned activities (Sleeping Bear Dunes, winery tours, local shopping and a day trip to Mackinaw Island). There are several good eating choices at The Village Commons. After driving over 500 miles the day we arrived, it was nice to grab a fantastic pizza at Pleasanton Brick Oven. After a day of exploring the Sleeping Bear Dunes area, we enjoyed our best meal of the trip at Trattoria Stella. Other venues we really enjoyed were Cooks' House, The Towne Plaza, Georgina, Little Bohemia. We are looking forward to returning and want to stay at Judi's again. Mike & Sue

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Weekend Get a Way Spot

    Weekend Get a Way Spot

    • Guest The Soules (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 06/20/13
    • Review Submitted 06/25/13
    This was Our second stay....If your looking for a different stay than the Normal Hotel....this is It. We Love the Area;;;The building Has so much History...Super Clean and great facilities...We Highly recommend ...also many things to do Close by....This is a Not a Party Down and swimming pool spot...but more of a great wine searchers and Historical and Antique weekend get a way spot....for that....You cannot Beat it

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Amy (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 06/01/13
    • Review Submitted 06/10/13
    I had such a great time in Traverse City and it all started when we arrived at the condo! The condo was even better than I imagined and just perfect. The hosts were there to greet us with the keys and provided so much information on the city, things to do and places to eat! I enjoyed every minute of it. The only thing I would do different next time is stay longer!! Thanks for such great accomodations.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Perfect spot for a Traverse City Weekend

    Perfect spot for a Traverse City Weekend

    • Guest Kate (Grand Rapids, MI)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/29/13
    Judi's condo worked out great for our weekend stay in TC. Normally as a family with young kids we would stay in accommodations that had access to a pool (or beach in warmer weather) but our options were limited over Memorial Day weekend so we opted for this condo instead. Had it been just my husband and I we would have probably been able to enjoy the surrounding amenities more, but it worked out just fine. It's a beautiful condo with every detail thought of and provided -- Judi and her family members were nothing but helpful and friendly. And our young boys did enjoy exploring the grounds and climbing trees. Thank you -- if we come back to TC we would definitely consider staying here again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful, Comfortable, Great Location!

    Beautiful, Comfortable, Great Location!

    • Guest Kim (Indianapolis, IN)
    • Date of stay 05/22/13
    • Review Submitted 06/03/13
    Chose Traverse City to celebrate my sister's 60th birthday. The weather was chilly, but that was not a problem due to this lovely condo and its location. We watched DVDs, read, and explored the building with its many shops and eateries. We had a delicious dinner at Stella Trattoria; fun lunch in the cafe, and visited the ice cream shop every day. All three of these places are in the same building as the condo. The shops are very nice and the hallways between them are filled with art, - something interesting around each corner. This condo is spacious and has amazing detail to decor and amenities. After a drive out on Mission Peninsula, and shopping/movie theatre outing on Front Street, we looked forward to coming back and relaxing in the condo. Renting was "a breeze" with the owner handling everything professionally and with great hospitality. I would love to stay in this condo again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing Scrapbooking Retreat

    Relaxing Scrapbooking Retreat

    • Guest Shantel (Manistee, MI)
    • Date of stay 04/12/13
    • Review Submitted 04/17/13
    My girlfriends and I needed a quiet, relaxing place for a scrapbooking weekend. The photos accurately reflected the charm of this clean, modern condo. It had everything we needed. Since it was our weekend away from our families, we did minimal cooking but we were within walking distance of several restaurants. Our favorite was right in the same building. Without a doubt we are coming back in the fall for another retreat.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome Vacation

    Awesome Vacation

    • Guest Gail V (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 04/09/13
    • Review Submitted 04/16/13
    Our stay at this adorable condo was amazing! I have been absolutely in love with Building 50 for the past 13 years, and being able to stay in the beautifully renovated condo was a dream come true. Judi was wonderful! Everything we could've possibly needed was there for us. The decor and furnishings made us feel right at home. I never wanted to leave the condo! We will DEFINATELY be returning!! Thank you again for everything!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful condo

    Beautiful condo

    • Guest G.R.,MI (G.r.,MI)
    • Date of stay 03/28/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    Great place for rest and relaxation. We enjoyed our stay! Everything was A+.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • exceeded our expectations!

    exceeded our expectations!

    • Guest Mario Z. (Granger, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 03/07/13
    • Review Submitted 03/13/13
    Our stay here was wonderful! When we arrived the owner met us there and made sure we got settled in and showed us around. The apartment was nice and clean with everything we needed to feel at home. The location was only a few minutes away from downtown where we were able to visit some great restaurants and breweries and do a little shopping. The nights we decided to stay in and cook, we had everything we needed, even a bottle of wine and some great movies. I would highly recommend this property to couples who need a little R&R. It exceeded our expectations!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Keep Coming Back!

    We Keep Coming Back!

    • Guest Mike and Amy May (Swartz Creek)
    • Date of stay 02/22/13
    • Review Submitted 03/02/13
    My husband and I have been staying in Judi's condo for the past five years. We love celebrating our anniversary here! It's always spotless and we feel so comfortable relaxing and enjoying all that Traverse City has to offer.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for a getaway

    Perfect for a getaway

    • Guest Erin 8 (Grand Rapids, Michigan )
    • Date of stay 12/30/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    My husband and I stayed for a long weekend over New Year's Eve and had a wonderful time. The condo is exactly as described, though larger and more spacious than it appears in photos. The furnishings are very comfortable and well appointed, the linens are very nice, cozy bed, everything you'd want for a getaway. The location is exceptional, getting coffee and scones in the morning from the shops in the building without going out in the cold was much appreciated in December! Additionally, you are close to both downtown TC and the surrounding areas, we strolled downtown and went to a movie off the beaten path with less than a 5 minute drive to each. We were fortunate to get a brief tour from Judi, the owner, and were delighted with a complementary bottle of wine. We will definitely stay again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cozy and Inviting Condo!

    Cozy and Inviting Condo!

    • Guest Jane C. (New Castle)
    • Date of stay 10/30/12
    • Review Submitted 12/11/12
    This is the second time that my husband and I have stayed in this charming condo. It is beautifully appointed with a well stocked kitchen, cozy furniture, and lovely views out of all the windows. The high ceilings make this condo seem much larger than it really is. Of course, the location of the condo is so interesting with the history of the former state hospital in its past. The grounds with all of its trails reminds one of being in a state park. The Village of Grand Traverse Commons also has quaint shops, a wonderful bakery, and a goumet restaurant on its grounds. It is a short drive from the condo to downtown Traverse City, or if one wishes to walk, it is about a mile and a half to the center of town. Judi, the owner of the condo, and her daughter Jill are easily available if a problem arises while staying there. My husband and I love staying here, and we have already booked the condo for next year. If one is looking for a unique condo with lovely surroundings, this is the place to book!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect stay in TC

    Perfect stay in TC

    • Guest Courtney S.
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 11/05/12
    The condo couldn't be nicer with all the amenities from home! Looks exactly as pictured and is very clean. Great setting and the owners were extremely responsive and helpful. We loved our stay and can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great experience

    Great experience

    • Guest Kristina (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/01/12
    My brother and I bought a weekend trip to Traverse City for my parents for my dad's retirement. While I didn't personally stay at the condo, I can relay my parents' thoughts about it. I asked my mom to describe the property and she said "amazing!". There were so many details that they talked about, from the guest book, coffee table books on the history of the area, the wine and coffee that were left for them, and the beautiful finishes in the condo. They also raved about the location of the unit. I would also like to say that my experience in working with Judi was fantastic. She was patient with my somewhat forgetful self and was incredibly helpful. It was a joy working with her and my parents were very thankful for their wonderful stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful retreat

    Wonderful retreat

    • Guest Msumom08 (United States)
    • Date of stay 09/21/12
    • Review Submitted 10/03/12
    My husband and I spent 4 beautiful days In Traverse City. We had such a lovely time. The condo we stayed in was beyond wonderful. Super clean and all of the extras. We couldnt have asked for more. Complimentary bottle of wine, cupboards full of anything and everything you could need or want. The grounds on the Old State Hospital are somehow enchanting. The architecture is awesome. We loved Left Foot Charlies Winery. We spent time downtown and enjoyed several restaurants including Firefly. My husband gave me the option of going to Chicago or Traverse City and I chose T.C. Wise choice!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A wonderful place to stay

    A wonderful place to stay

    • Guest Ace (Cookeville, Tn)
    • Date of stay 09/07/12
    • Review Submitted 09/20/12
    This is truly a wonderful place to stay and relax in, Judi has thought of everything to make you comfortable. The Condo is spotless and tastefully decorated, just like the picture. We have stayed in a lot of VRBO rentals and this is one of the best. Judi came and met us personally, showed us around and made us feel very welcome before leaving. You will love this place. Also, it is just five minutes to town, but there. Is a lot to do downstairs at the Mercado, wonderful Bakery across the street. We loved Frenchies, great sandwiches, he's easy to miss, hard to forget. Loved Amicals, Bobba's, Brewery and.so many great places to eat. Go and stay and you will love this place and Traverse, can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cool place! Nice owners

    Cool place! Nice owners

    • Guest B&L (Columbus, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    My wife and two teen daughters enjoyed our stay. Judi & Jill were good to work with. We'd stay again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Terrific

    Terrific

    • Guest Ron (Palm Beach Gardens, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    Outstanding location, well stocked and cared for condo. Owners super communicative and cooperative. Highest recommendation.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous place

    Fabulous place

    • Guest Jennifer (Mount pleasant, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/26/12
    I have stayed with Judi four times now. I cannot say enough good things about this place. The Village at Grand Traverse Commons has such a rich history. Judi provides everything you will need to make your visit pleasurable. She was even thoughtful in calling me when I hurt myself this visit. Thanks again Judi.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Loved my stay

    Loved my stay

    • Guest Jennifer (Mount pleasant, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 06/09/12
    • Review Submitted 06/25/12
    I can't say good things about this condo. Loved this place. Had an excellent time. Judi is a wonderful to deal with.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our favorite vacation rental to date

    Our favorite vacation rental to date

    • Guest Sandra F.
    • Date of stay 06/03/12
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    We've been staying in vacation rentals once or twice a year for the past few years, and this one is the nicest and cleanest. The owners provided every essential we needed, and their contract was the shortest and simplest (others have multiple page agreements that are sometimes longer than the one-year apartment leases my company issues and equally intimidating). It's an indication of a level of trust by the owners that we tried to respect by not disturbing the neighbors and leaving the condo very clean when we left. This unit was spotless and beautifully decorated in a contemorary style with very high ceilings. I'm not sure if the bed is a queen, as it seemed a bit smaller than our queen bed at home, but the pillow top mattress made it comfortable. This complex, an historic former mental hospital with gorgeous architecture, is still under renovation. There are a few gift shops right inside the building, and a wonderful little bakery, a cheesecake shop (best cheesecake you'll ever buy), a wine bar, a coffee shop and a hospital are a short walk away. There are also a few great eateries in the complex. The one other thing we could have used was a general store to get food staples (milk, tea, pasta, etc.) and OTC meds. However, our thoughtful hosts provided many condiments, coffee and tea, soap and shampoo, paper products, cleaning supplies, DVD movies, and even a bottle of wine (extra bottles are present at an extra charge). The condo owners provide a card for free use of the laundry machines down the hall, and there is soap and baskets in the condo for guests' use. Bed lnens and towels are also supplied, so it's not necessary to bring your own. We like to watch TV, so we were glad there were two in the unit. The free wifi was appreciated too. The complex is huge and set far enough from the main streets in a wooded property, so it is quiet. However, construction in progress at the complex means loud heavy equipment noise in some areas after about 8 a.m. It's a couple blocks from Division St., and only a couple minute's drive to Traverse Bay and downtown restaurants. I highly recommend this rental, but reserve early for the summer, as it seems to be popular.

    Owner response: I thank you so much for being such great guests - you left the condo spotless. Please know we appreciate that. Just to reassure you - the road repair construction project near us took about a month but that is complete now and it is beautiful - we are glad it is done! and you commented on the bed - it is a queen (I buy queen size bedding with the wide pockets because of the pillow top). It is very comfortable. There is a new little "Market" ready to open soon right in the Mercato so we will be able to pick up our bread, milk, and daily necessities right in the building. It never ends here, always something new and fun coming along. Judi

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Update to "Our favorite vacation rental to date."

    Update to "Our favorite vacation rental to date."

    • Guest Sandra F.
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 09/02/12
    As this website does not seem to have a way to edit a review, I am adding this as an addendum to my previous one. After reconsidering the four star rating I gave this condo before, and finding other rentals we've experienced sorely lacking by comparison, I decided to up it to five stars. We were left with such great memories of our time at this impressive condo. Thank you, Judy, for that and for your kind words in response to my other review. I hope your condo is available the next time we decide to visit TC.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely, homey Traverse City condo great location

    Lovely, homey Traverse City condo great location

    • Guest Cheryl V.
    • Date of stay 05/18/12
    • Review Submitted 05/21/12
    I spent a fantastic, relaxing weekend in this wonderful condo in the beautifully restored buildings of the Village at Grand Traverse Commons. The condo is immaculate but has a very homey feel and is very well-stocked with all the things you might need while staying, coffee, snacks, and even some of the local wines. It is a great place to relax in lovely surroundings. The Village at Grand Traverse Commons has wine tasting rooms, restaurants, coffee houses, galleries, and shops on premises, so it is a great place to do whatever you might like without even having to drive anywhere. And if you do wish to drive, it is easy to get to downtown, the Leelanau Peninsula, Sleeping Bear Dunes, etc. Judi, the owner, was helpful, pleasant, and easy to communicate with. I love visiting this area, and my stay could not have been better.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for Us

    Perfect for Us

    • Guest Robin (Whidbey Island)
    • Date of stay 05/10/12
    • Review Submitted 05/24/12
    The condo was as nice as we had hoped in every respect. I felt as though I already knew the place from the photos and the description. The unit was very spacious, immaculate, and comfortable. Judi communicated promptly and made sure everything worked smoothly. Her daughter met us when we arrived and showed us all the amenities. Building 50 is fabulous--we enjoyed Trattoria Stella, Gallery 50, and Cuppa Joe. Just steps away were Left Foot Charlie and Higher Grounds--both wonderful. There was plenty of room to entertain friends for dessert. Our friends from the area were actually very curious to see the condo. We'll be back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Unique 1 BR condo at the commons TC

    Great Unique 1 BR condo at the commons TC

    • Guest Joan (Pentwater, Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/13
    Your condo at the historical commons is absolutely beautiful. I love how it was painted & decorated. This was an experience I waited for, for several years. I walked all over TC from up there on the hill. I truly got my exercise. The only thing that would have helped me sleep better would have been a dark out curtain on bedroom hall window. The neighbors hall lamp shined in all night. Other than that...perfect! Thank you for letting me rent.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: J. Thank you for being our guest - a whole year ago now - I remember talking with you as you were able to have your own little private vacation and how much you enjoyed your time at our condo. As far as the little window, several months ago we installed a room darkening blind and also have a curtain in case the hallway light would bother someone. If we had know it bothered you we would have surely addressed it right the time. Just to be clear to our other guests - that small historic window is at least 12 ft. off the floor and faces the hall. No one could look in or out of it and it is a beautiful window so we did hate to cover it. Thanks for positing your thoughts J. so we were able to clarify that. I hope you are able to visit again someday - I enjoyed talking with you last year. Sincerely, Judi

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Stay!

    Great Stay!

    • Guest Critter (Ubly Michigan)
    • Date of stay 03/22/12
    • Review Submitted 04/01/12
    We had a wonderful time. Condo was so clean and cozy. We spent a lot of time just relaxing inside because it was so nice. This condo is just as the pictures show it, very nice and wonderfully decorated. Owners were great, we always had good communication through e-mail and by phone. We enjoyed going to the wineries and eating at Knot Just a Bar in Omena and the Jolly Pumpkin. We would highly recommend to anyone.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • An awesome weekend.

    An awesome weekend.

    • Guest Jeff V.
    • Date of stay 03/17/12
    • Review Submitted 03/20/12
    Our weekend stay was awesome. The condo was very nice. It was just what we were hoping for. Everything we needed for our weekend stay was available. The owners were very nice to work with and helped us out with our late arrival. The entire village at Grand Traverse Commons was fun to visit. Loved all the little shops. I would recommend this condo to any of my friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Fantastic Place!

    A Fantastic Place!

    • Guest Marybeth A.
    • Date of stay 01/21/12
    • Review Submitted 01/29/12
    We came to Traverse City for a week of work and so we spent most of our time in the condo. It was a perfect choice. The condo was comfortable and beautiful. The kitchen was great for cooking. Every detail is carefully attended to, so we could just walk in and live! It has the feel of luxury. Judi and her daughter were very helpful in making all of the arrangements. Part of what we loved was the access to the coffee shop, bakery, restaurants and shops that are either right in the building or just out the door. You can tell that people love this development and feel a real sense of community. It is also so close to downtown. We highly recommend staying here.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fall Getaway

    Fall Getaway

    • Guest The Y Family (Clarkston, MI)
    • Date of stay 10/27/11
    • Review Submitted 10/31/11
    We just spent a great weekend in Traverse City. The condo is in a great location with restaurants and shopping onsite and downtown Traverse City and the beaches just down the road. The property is well maintained and very clean. Every question we had was answered very quickly and Judi and her family were great to work with. We will definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking to stay in Traverse City.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Home away from Home

    Home away from Home

    • Guest Sara
    • Date of stay 10/13/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    The pictures for this condo do not even do it justice. It was beautiful and felt like home from the moment we walked in. Judi and her daughter Jill were so accommodating. There was not one thing that we had to worry about from the moment we booked it. It made for a very relaxing weekend. The location is very quiet, and the condo has everything you need. The weather was cold and rainy for some of our weekend, and it was nice having a place so cozy to spend time in. We cannot wait to stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect!

    Perfect!

    • Guest MarkVZ (Savannah, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/17/11
    • Review Submitted 11/13/11
    This property was perfect for this single guy seeking a week of solace in "God's Country." The condo is extremely clean and well-kept. As can be seen in the pictures, the contemporary decor and furnishings make for an extremely relaxing yet vibrant and attractive ambiance. Judi has done everything in her power to make her guests comfortable. There were lots of towels, a loaded laundry card and detergent for the machines located down the hall, several bottles of local wines in the cabinets, and all of the utensils and condiments necessary to make home-cooked meals if one desires. The location is very convenient to downtown, and also features its own community events on the property. Despite the activity downstairs, the condo is in a perfectly quiet hallway on the private 3rd floor, allowing the guest to fully engage or disengage in the activities downstairs at will. The wireless internet and HDTV appealed to this young professional, and I was able to keep up with business back in the office (when I chose to!) thanks to the connectivity. This condo was a perfect base for my flight training and recreation during the week I spent here. I will book this property again in a heartbeat if it is available for my next visit to the area!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • All around excellent!

    All around excellent!

    • Guest KingsleyGirl (Chicago)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 08/30/11
    The condo is lovely, and much larger than it appears in the pictures. It has everything you could possibly need in terms of the kitchen, linens, etc. The location is great. One thing to note -- the laundry facilities aren't in the unit, so you can't just toss in a load of laundry and leave for the day. But this is a very small quibble. We loved this place and would absolutely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Nicole - I did not realize I was not clear on my website but I will address that immediately. Thanks for pointing that out to me. The shared laundry facility is right down the hall and there is no cost to our renters. We do supply and abundance of towels, bedding, etc. but it is available for your personal belongings should you need it. Judi

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very comfortable.

    Very comfortable.

    • Guest Emily B.
    • Date of stay 07/18/11
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    This condo has everything you could possibly want. Loved the decorating. Very clean. The info left by Judi and previous guests was helpful in deciding where to eat and what to visit.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely!

    Lovely!

    • Guest Anne (California)
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 07/20/11
    We enjoyed a too-short visit here while dropping a daughter at Interlochen. Fro there, the Comons is a short drive and another world away. Beautiful condo, helpful hosts, and extraordinary history too. Can't wait to visit again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Superb Stay!!!

    Superb Stay!!!

    • Guest Liz (Flint, MI)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/11/11
    We only stayed here for one night, but the condo is incredible and the building in itself is amazing...alot of history! Judi and her daughter, Jill, are the best of the best! Will definitely be staying here again in the future. Everything is very clean and the kitchen is to die for...

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A true getaway

    A true getaway

    • Guest Steve (Dublin, OH)
    • Date of stay 05/27/11
    • Review Submitted 06/01/11
    We stayed here over Memorial Day. It was truly a get away and we loved. Traverse City is so charming and relaxing and the condo is such a lovely retreat. Judi was amazing and helpful, we feel so thankful to her for all her advice, thank you! We will be back...and when we are, we are renting from Judi!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Location, Clean Condo

    Perfect Location, Clean Condo

    • Guest Brad (Wyoming, MI)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    We enjoyed our stay at this very nice, clean 1BR condo. We are very familiar wtih the area, so we knew before staying that this location was perfect. Plenty to do within the complex, a short bike ride to town, the bay/beach, etc. Would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A relaxing and interesting vacation condo!

    A relaxing and interesting vacation condo!

    • Guest Jennifer (Newport News, VA)
    • Date of stay 12/20/10
    • Review Submitted 12/28/10
    We spent 4 evenings relaxing at this beautiful Traverse City condo while visiting family over the Christmas holiday. It was a great location and setting for us to get some down time from the chaos of family celebrations, read and spend time together. Judi even had a Christmas tree set up with festive decorations! The condo was well equipped and comfortable. The interior design and showcasing of architectural details is also excellent. We loved learning about the history of Grand Traverse Commons as we explored the grounds and read the books available in the condo. My husband and I took turns watching our daughter while the other explored the shops, bakery, and other offerings at the Commons. We will certainly return!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely Condo

    Lovely Condo

    • Guest Liz (Troy, MI)
    • Date of stay 11/12/10
    • Review Submitted 11/17/10
    This was our second stay at the Village of GT Commons. We were very happy with the accomodations. The condo is lovely, everything you need is there and the area is full of different activities. The weekend was exactly what we needed, great surroundings and no worries. Thanks Judi!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Condo in a Great Location!

    Wonderful Condo in a Great Location!

    • Guest Amie (Dexter, MI)
    • Date of stay 11/03/10
    • Review Submitted 11/15/10
    We had a wonderful stay in this condo! The condo is beautiful and everything is in great condition. We also loved the location and enjoyed the shops, restaurants and grounds of the Grand Traverse Commons. It's a beautiful place to stay! The owners have thought of everything you might need during your stay, and we truly felt at home here. We hope to be back again next year!

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo in downtown Traverse City

    Condo in downtown Traverse City

    • Guest Todd (Plymouth, MI)
    • Date of stay 10/12/10
    • Review Submitted 10/23/10
    The condo was great. It had all the amenities you could ask for and was CLEAN. Judy was a gracious host and also recommended great places to eat and see. We stayed in October at the peak of fall and drove the Leelanaw Peninsula and went to Suttons Bay. We visited many wineries with two within walking distance. We had a great stay and the Underground Cheese Cake place is a must. Thanks Judy.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Charming and Unique

    Charming and Unique

    • Guest Irene (Detroit area)
    • Date of stay 10/01/10
    • Review Submitted 10/05/10
    This was a wonderful find! You can see that it is nicely decorated from the photos, but it is even nicer in person. It is well cared for and clean. There are many personal touches throughout the condo. We stayed there with our two kids ages 2 and 3 (they shared the sofa bed). The building has a unique history and character that we were unaware of & it added to the great experience for us. There is a lot to do right within the complex. Judi and her daughter took good care of us and even left a bottle of local wine for us to enjoy. There are cute bakeries, coffee shops, and tasting rooms within super easy walking distance. We are hoping to return at some point without our kids to enjoy some of the more adult activities. We highly recommend Judi's place. The transaction was carried out professionally and efficiently.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo in a wonderful setting

    Great condo in a wonderful setting

    • Guest Middleton Sue (Middleton, WI)
    • Date of stay 09/23/10
    • Review Submitted 09/29/10
    The condo is nicely furnished and has all of the amenities that you expect, as well as a few that you wouldn't. There was a basket of snack packages (almonds, popcorn), coffee and tea and the kitchen is well equipped if you plan on doing some cooking. The grounds are beautiful and it was so interesting to walk around the area - some of the former mental hospital buildings that have been renovated and others have not been. Be sure to look at a couple books in the condo that talk about the history of the hospital - so interesting. Judi is a pleasure to deal with. We enjoyed dinner at Stellas and wine/apps at Left Foot Charleys - I would recommend both very highly.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful property, more unique than staying in a hotel!

    Wonderful property, more unique than staying in a hotel!

    • Guest Jason O. (Grand Rapids, MI USA)
    • Date of stay 09/04/10
    • Review Submitted 09/08/10
    What a wonderful weekend we had staying at The Villages at Grand Traverse Commons. The architecture of these beautiful old buildings are breath taking and I am so glad that this piece of history is being restored. Judi's condo was very clean, comfortable and in a great location. We enjoyed walking around the property and seeing all of the history. We love the Traverse City area and Judi makes sure that you are well taken care of. She has everything you would ever need in the condo, from soap, to laundry detergent, to beach chairs in the closet. This was a very professional transaction and I would highly recommend staying at this property because it just felt like home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next