Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Welcome to CAVU Cabin, where the ceiling and visibility are unlimited.

Comfy Colorado Cabin - Amazing Mountain Views and Recreation [#176559] | View Property

Buena Vista
Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths (Sleeps 8)
$179 - $239/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (48)

Sort by:
  • The B's

    The B's

    • Guest shelly b.
    • Date of stay 12/27/13
    • Review Submitted 01/06/14
    We enjoyed our stay at CAVU cabin. There were plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms for 5 of us and we could have had a few more stay with us. There is a rec room downstairs if you want to hang out and play games and plenty of room upstairs to hang out as well. The scenery around the cabin is beautiful and it's not too far a drive into Buena Vista. The only issue we had when it snowed was that the driveway didn't get plowed, and my brother-in-law's' van got stuck half way up. Our big SUV had no problem though. Overall, a great place to stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • High Country Stay

    High Country Stay

    • Guest Buck (Caledonia MI USA)
    • Date of stay 10/08/13
    • Review Submitted 10/18/13
    Excellent cabin and very well equipped. Easy access to surrounding places of interest, restaurants and other necessities. Definitely a place we will return to and highly recommended to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cavu Cabin

    Cavu Cabin

    • Guest Cavu Cabin (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 09/07/13
    • Review Submitted 10/05/13
    Cavu Cabin is such a wonderful place to stay and centrally located to all the activities we were interested in seeing. The Cabin is very comfortable and spacious. Beds very comfortable as well with huge bathrooms. Loved the scenery and wildlife . We will definitely go back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • The Family Reunion

    The Family Reunion

    • Guest Mary E.
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/04/13
    We really enjoyed staying at the cabin. After a day of fun-filled activities we loved coming back to the cabin and just relaxing. We had a large group and had plenty of room for everyone. The cabin was very clean and was just as described in the listing. I would whole heartedly recommend this property.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Vacation in Colorado

    Vacation in Colorado

    • Guest Nonnie (Elkhart, Texas)
    • Date of stay 06/15/13
    • Review Submitted 06/30/13
    The cabin was more than we expected..very clean & well kept..renter of property was very helpful and always answered the questions we asked...was a great experience!!! had a wonderful vacation..in an excellent location..we rode the rapids on the Arkansas River..trails were great for 4-wheeling...had horseshoes and game table on property for entertainment. Buenta Visa was only 13 miles where you could buy groceries, eat, and etc. Would definitely recommend to friend or relative!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Pilot wannabees

    Pilot wannabees

    • Guest PPLsomeday (Arvada, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/16/13
    • Review Submitted 04/02/13
    For anyone looking for more than a cabin and wanting more than your average getaway, Cavu Cabin should be your destination of choice. Set back from the traffic,in a tree filled mountainside, Cavu provides its guests with a home away from home. This is one of those few places that has the quiet beauty of the Rocky Mountains as a backdrop with all of the comforts of a well appointed home. From comfortable beds, and a warm fireplace, to amazing views from every room, this is a place to relax and enjoy. So often cabins tend to be a place to sleep and keep your clothes. However, this is a place where you can sit out on a deck and just enjoy your surroundings, all while having all of the amenities that make staying there a breeze. Venturing out to fantastic hiking, hot springs, or heading in to town is as simple as stepping out the door or taking a very short ride to Buena Vista where there are a great selection of shops and pubs. Stop by Eddyline Brewery for great pizza and craft beers! The 6 of us had an amazing time and can't wait to bring more family and friends to Cavu!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great views and comfortable place!

    Great views and comfortable place!

    • Guest Jeff (Edmond, OK 73034)
    • Date of stay 08/12/12
    • Review Submitted 09/14/12
    We had a great time! This place is great for families and large groups; lots of room! We loved the views of the mountains. The location is perfect!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • CAVU Cabin

    CAVU Cabin

    • Guest Keith (Missouri)
    • Date of stay 07/29/12
    • Review Submitted 08/06/12
    My family arrived at CAVU, opened the door and felt right at home. The cabin had everything we needed to have an amazing week away from the rat race of work. The outside deck offered fabulous views for early morning coffee and late evening star gazing. The basement was set-up for plenty of family gaming fun and allowed us hours of time to re-connect with our kids with out the phone or other distractions. We used CAVU as a sort of base camp for sight-seeing. It was centrally located allowing us easy drives to Pikes Peak, Arkansas River Rafting, Mt. Princeton Hot Springs and countless short and long hiking trips. This cabin allowed us to be as active as we chose or stay in for the day and relax. The only negative we had was the stay was far to short. Hope to return again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Summer Vacation in the CO Mountains

    Summer Vacation in the CO Mountains

    • Guest Enjoying Nature (Miami, Florida)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    My family and I had a super wonderful summer vacation in CAVU! The views were amazing and the house was very comfortable and well stocked for all our needs. A vacation spot for rest and relaxation as well as for outdoor activities in the nearby town of Buena Vista and Salida. Should our travels bring us back to CO...for sure we will consider staying here again. The kids enjoyed watching the colorful birds and critters...a total change of scenery. Would highly recommend to all my friends and family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL experience.

    WONDERFUL experience.

    • Guest Brittany (Highlands Ranch)
    • Date of stay 06/15/12
    • Review Submitted 07/10/12
    Beautiful view, extremely clean and organized. We went here to get away for a few nights and we are dying to go back. DEFINITELY worth every penny!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Nolan (Pittsburgh, PA)
    • Date of stay 06/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/07/12
    We stayed at CAVU cabin for a whitewater rafting weekend in June. The views were spectacular, the cabin was well maintained and very private. We had 8, 30-something year old men in our party and did not feel crowded at all. If we're ever back in this area, we'd definitely stay there again. I'd highly recommend anyone considering a trip to Colorado to consider CAVU.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Thanksgiving 2011

    Thanksgiving 2011

    • Guest Vicki (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 11/22/11
    • Review Submitted 01/03/12
    We had a wonderful Thanksgiving week at CAVU Cabin! We wanted to share the Colordo mountains with a friend from out of state, and this was the perfect place! We loved the way it felt secluded (not in a neighborhood) yet we were close to civilization if we needed it. We spent one day at the Mt. Princeton Hot Springs and came home to a warm, inviting place. We had room to spread out with many bedrooms and bathrooms, yet we could play cards, watch football, and, of course, have our Thanksgiving feast! Our host, Taylor, was the best! Before and after our stay, he made every aspect of our visit easy and enjoyable, including the business and paperwork part of renting a property. It was a wonderful and memorable holiday for our family.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • CAVU Cabin

    CAVU Cabin

    • Guest Carolyn (Whitehouse Station, NJ)
    • Date of stay 09/03/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/11
    We had a wonderful time at CAVU cabin. The environment was breathtaking and the home provided everything imaginable ! Taylor was informative and a pleasure to work with. I would definitely recommend this property and look forward to another stay in the near future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Family Vacation House

    Great Family Vacation House

    • Guest Kay (Omaha, NE)
    • Date of stay 07/31/11
    • Review Submitted 08/12/11
    We had a wonderful time staying in the CAVU cabin! The house had everything you need. The views were spectacular. We reallly enjoyed our family time around the firepit. It was a wonderful place to just relax after a day of rafting, hiking or whatever you enjoy.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice place!

    Very nice place!

    • Guest Kevin (Westminster)
    • Date of stay 07/28/11
    • Review Submitted 08/09/11
    The house is large, so groups can spread out, or kids and adults can get a little space from each other if needed. There is a great deck and firepit. The property is a few acres, so you can walk around and enjoy the views. There is a good chance of seeing some wildlife; we saw deer. There are also several small, but very nice amenities, like speakers on the balcony and master bedroom. The place is nicely decorated and the beds are very comfortable. The Buena Vista area is gorgeous! Its a great place to vacation. Many things to do. This house is roughly a 20 min drive from the town of Buena Vista.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A fantastic place to stay

    A fantastic place to stay

    • Guest Cathleen (Columbus, OH)
    • Date of stay 07/21/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    I began to relax and settle into my vacation from the moment I walked into CAVU cabin. The owners have done an excellent job of creating a comfortable home away from away on a gorgeous property with spectacular views. We are looking forward to staying at CAVU again soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Facility

    Great Facility

    • Guest wineismylife (Arlington, TX)
    • Date of stay 07/21/11
    • Review Submitted 08/08/11
    Great facility with plenty of amenities. Perfect for 3 or perhaps 5 couples to spend a long weekend. Everything you need in the kitchen, satellite, washer and dryer, grill, etc... Quiet, relaxing, remote environment. My only complaint would be the sulfur in the water. The treatment system wasn't working properly during our visit. Beyond that everything was great for a relaxing weekend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Normally there are only rare hints of sulfur in the water. We discuss this in our "Information Binder." Our filter system was overwhelmed and used up by prior guests which caused this issue. We worked closely with this guest to make sure they were comfortable and had the system maintained shortly after their stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Property for Large Groups

    Great Property for Large Groups

    • Guest Mike S. (Kansas City, Missouri)
    • Date of stay 07/16/11
    • Review Submitted 08/11/11
    We booked it based on the listing and were not disappointed. Close proximity (15-20 min) to Buena Vista, the Arkansas river for rafting, and Cottonwood Pass for hiking. Property is well maintained and sleeps at least 9 comfortably but can handle more-- especially if you have kids. Plenty of land to walk, play disc golf, horseshoes, etc. without impacting the neighbors. Back porch is a great place to relax and depending on fire restrictions, there's a fire pit in the back with plenty of wood around to break up. The owner was very accommodating and provided good communication throughout the process. We had a couple of minor issues that were explained and dealt with promptly. One relating to water pressure and filtration was likely situational based on the prior occupants and was apparently handled right after we left. We found the kitchen to be stocked adequately for preparing the type of simple meals we planned, although someone had bought the wrong size filters for the coffee maker which made morning coffee a moderate challenge but able to be overcome. A home and property this beautiful should be used for Colorado-specific activities, so other then the Women's World Cup final game we shouldn't have been watching TV anyway. The television equipment and dish reception don't provide a stellar picture which is just as well to keep us out of the basement anyway. The Internet connectivity was more than adequate for checking web sites for information on activities, etc. We recommend Noah's Ark for whitewater rafting and the Ptarmigan Lake Trail for hiking if you can do 8 miles round trip with 2,000 elevation change! Don't miss K's in town, even if it's just for ice cream in the evening. It's a great value especially if you're sharing the load between multiple families. We'd definitely consider going back again if we're looking to be proximate to the Buena Vista area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An absolutely wonderful place to stay

    An absolutely wonderful place to stay

    • Guest certl (Noblesville, Indiana)
    • Date of stay 07/10/11
    • Review Submitted 07/13/11
    When you get to CAVU cabin, it becomes obvious that the owners really take alot of pride in it. I think they thought of everything we could possibly need and made sure it was there. They even wrote on the railing of the deck the names of the Peaks you could view from each location so you knew what you are looking at. The cabin itself is beautiful and very spacious. FYI...the pictures make it look smaller than it really is. There is alot of wildlife here as well. We've seen at least 3 deer on the property in the short time we've been here. It is a quiet, peaceful place that is a great way to spend a vacation.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful location and experience

    Wonderful location and experience

    • Guest Dave (Sugarcreek Twsp, OH)
    • Date of stay 06/26/11
    • Review Submitted 08/01/11
    CAVU was just as advertised -- quiet, secluded with exceptional views. The views from Pike's Peak deck were gorgeous. The house was well decorated and appointed with everything needed for a wonderful stay. We enjoyed getting together with friends and cooking on the BBQ. The neighborhood was pleasant to walk around. Of course, the highlight of our stay was taking advantage of the many activities close by, such as rock climbing, whitewater rafting, horseback riding, ziplining and hiking. Noah's Ark (rock climbing/rafting) were superb, as was Granite Mountain Outfitters' Sunset Tour (horseback riding). If you're down in Salida, eat at Amica's -- a great micro-brewery/restaurant. Taylor, thanks for a great stay!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Xmas 2010

    Xmas 2010

    • Guest Mike K. (Germantown, TN)
    • Date of stay 12/21/10
    • Review Submitted 01/01/11
    We had a great stay in late December '10 @ Cavu cabin. The location is secluded and the views are awesome. Lots of windows. It is located at the top of Trout Creek Pass. The place was very clean and well maintained. Plenty of blankets, games, books, pillows, etc.. The three floors allowed people to spread out. The stars on a clear night were as bright as you'll ever see. You can't go wrong with this place.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable Cabin - Quiet Surroundings

    Comfortable Cabin - Quiet Surroundings

    • Guest Terri R. (San Diego, CA)
    • Date of stay 08/24/10
    • Review Submitted 09/01/10
    The cabin was comfortable, clean, and stocked with everything you need. It was in a great location with wonderful views from the full length balcony. A short drive to Buena Vista or Selida for white-water rafting in the summer time! We had a great day on the Arkansas river with the AVA rafting company and then returned to the cabin to grill that evening. We would definitely like to return next summer!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Family Retreat (Aug 2010)

    Wonderful Family Retreat (Aug 2010)

    • Guest Travis (Wichita, KS)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/30/10
    CAVU Cabin was just as advertised. The owners have put together a great property which was perfect for my family (3 kids, 12, 10, & 5) and my parents. Pictures are very indicative of the property. Every day, we looked forward to getting back for a relaxing evening at the cabin. We saw lots of deer from the huge covered decks. Enjoyed using the grill and sitting on the large outdoor picnic table. One of the big highlights is the firepit in the back - we used it several times over the week. For a week's stay, the three stories was really nice, as we didn't feel on top of each other. We were able to access so many activities between 15-30 minutes from the cabin, including horseback riding, river rafting, hiking, and shopping. Less than a mile from the cabin is St. Isabel National Forest - many good "on & off the trail" hiking experiences to be had without having to drive into the bigger mountains - just right for my kids. We'll be back and will be recommending to friends.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cabin in the Woods

    Cabin in the Woods

    • Guest MCMD (Ste. Genevieve, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    Enjoyed the CAVU cabin, if we go back to Buena Vista area again, we would definitely stay here again. Cabin was not in the town, but close enough for our stay. We enjoyed the evenings on the front porch waiting and watching the wildlife. While in the town of Beuna Vista - stop by Jan's Restaurant!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great!

    Great!

    • Guest js (Leavenworth, KS)
    • Date of stay 07/16/10
    • Review Submitted 07/26/10
    We had a wonderful time at CAVU! It is a beautiful place inside and out. We loved the campfire with smores, and the amazing scenery as we hiked in the area. The view from the deck is magnificent!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • If I were a millionaire, this would be one of my summer homes

    If I were a millionaire, this would be one of my summer homes

    • Guest Jim C (Mahomet IL)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/26/10
    You won't find better lodging than this. Clean, quiet, comfortable, modern, spacious, well-equipped and scenic and within easy drive to many regional attractions. You're far enough from civilization to enjoy the wonderful solitude and yet only about a 15 minute drive from Buena Vista for groceries, dining, etc. We enjoyed the fire pit and the big screen TV of an evening and visiting the various "tourist" attractions such as rafting, caving, horseback riding and the giant fling at the Royal Gorge. The weather was absolutely perfect and the house stayed naturally cool of an evening. If I were a millionaire with lots of cash and time to spend "on holiday", I would own this home and visit it every summer.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Steve Hall1 (Denver, CO )
    • Date of stay 02/13/10
    • Review Submitted 02/13/10
    Well Taylor you were right the sun rises are spectacular. However, going outside at 3:00 a.m. with a full moon shining the snow looks like twinkling diamonds. Thank you for the opportunity of spending some time alone with God. It was refreshing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Judy H. (MN)
    • Date of stay 11/05/09
    • Review Submitted 11/05/09
    Thanks for providing a comfortable stay in a beautiful setting! You have a beautiful place with both privacy and incredible views. Everything was clean and Taylor was a very thoughtful and conscientious host. Thanks, again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest M. Tubbiola (St. Joseph, MN)
    • Date of stay 08/23/09
    • Review Submitted 08/23/09
    CAVU is wonderful! The pictures and description don't do it justice. The location is perfect for a retreat within the cabin, or close enough to find recreational activities of many kinds in any direction. A great time was had by all--that includes adults of various ages AND both male and female teenagers (a tough crowd)!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bauer family (Charlotte, North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 08/11/09
    • Review Submitted 08/11/09
    What an amazing place! We had the best time enjoying the property, viewing deer every morning and evening, sitting by the firepit at night, and cooking some amazing meals on the grill! Quiet surroundings for some much needed R&R, but close enough to all kinds of activities! The cabin was large enough for our family of 10 to all vacation together, and we had a blast. Can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Robert and Kayla bauer (wichita, ks)
    • Date of stay 08/10/09
    • Review Submitted 08/10/09
    We had an awesome time at the cabin with our family of nine.It was a lovely place with plenty of room for everyone. The location was perfect. Our family went to the Royal Gorge, South Park, Colorado Wolf and wildlife, Garden of the Gods and Cottonwood Pass. We also had a blast at the Mt. Princeston Hot Springs Pool and waterslide (warm water and great view)!! Thank you so much Taylor for sharing your blessing with us. It was a trip to remember!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Clay Peltier, Jr. (New Iberia, La.)
    • Date of stay 07/29/09
    • Review Submitted 07/29/09
    We recently returned from the CAVU cabin. It was difficult coming home. The cabin offers so much. This is the first time we rented a complete home. It won't be our last. It was so nice to have all the ammenities. Every thing was first class. Look forward to going back

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Amanda49 (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 07/23/09
    • Review Submitted 07/23/09
    Our family had a wonderful stay at CAVU. It is in a beautiful area, with enough privacy to feel like you're away from it all. The home is spacious and comfortably accomodated our group of 12. It's a great base for exploring the Buena Vista area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Henry and Anne Martinez (Littleton, CO)
    • Date of stay 07/14/09
    • Review Submitted 07/14/09
    We went to the CAVU cabin with our neighbors for the weekend to ride ATVs and dirt bikes and really enjoyed our stay! It is beautiful and very spacious. The view from the deck is wonderful also and we really enjoyed sitting out there. The first night there we saw a cinnamon colored black bear walking behind the cabin! That was very exciting! We were able to easily access the ATV trails from the cabin and rode over 70 miles. And being only two hours from Denver it makes it an easy weekend trip, although we would have liked to stay longer! We would definately stay here again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Denise49 (Chillicothe, IL)
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the cabin. We brought ATVs and rode on the trails in the immediate area in the national forest. We also did a half day rafting trip with Noah's Ark which was 15 minutes from the house. They are a Christian company and we had a perfect trip on the Arkansas river. They were knowledgable and safety oriented. It was a fabulous experience. We hope to return to the cabin next year. There were 7 of us (2 families) and there was plenty of room and the cabin was very comfortable and well furnished.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Sheryl Scott (Olathe, Ks)
    • Date of stay 07/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/06/09
    We found the CAVU cabin through vrbo. The house is beautiful and very spacious. It would be great for a family traveling by themselves or with friends. The scenery of the mountains is gorgeous. We enjoyed hiking in the mountains, rafting with Buffalo Joes, and horseback riding with Harvard Riding Stables. All within easy driving distance of the cabin. We also greatly enjoyed the fire pit. I think s'mores taste even better in the mountains.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Tim Donovan (East Lansing,Michigan)
    • Date of stay 09/01/08
    • Review Submitted 09/01/08
    This was an excellant base camp for our group of five. We were most interested in climbing some of the many 14,ooo foot peaks in the area,and found it both a perfect location and a very comfortable place to return after a long day. The owners have provided every amenity. Lots of other activities available nearby, including rafting, fishing or just hanging around the cabin.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Mike Bansek (Lone Tree, CO)
    • Date of stay 08/19/08
    • Review Submitted 08/19/08
    I stayed at the cabin for a weekend after a very long, hard week and it was exactly what the doctor ordered. While there were tons of various activities going on around me, I opted to stay at the cabin itself the entire weekend, mostly reading books, drinking wine, and clearing my mind. I would love to return and take advantage of the many activites offered as soon as possible.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest julie dunblazier (falcon, co)
    • Date of stay 07/28/08
    • Review Submitted 07/28/08
    We stayed at the cabin for a week in late July. It is a beautiful property, great care was taken by the owners to make it comfortable for the guests. The area is secluded and quiet but close to lots of activities. We rafted, golfed, rode ATVs, rode horses and went to the hotsprings. We also spent a morning in Breckenridge shopping. Our party was comprised of people from the age of 10 to the age of 84 and everyone enjoyed their time at the cabin (even the teenagers). Thank you Taylor and Anita Albrecht for making this cabin available for rental. Tons better than a hotel room.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Jim Caputo (Mahomet IL)
    • Date of stay 07/26/08
    • Review Submitted 07/26/08
    If you can't find enjoyment in this cabin there's something wrong with you. It was clean and quiet with beautiful surroundings and great amenities like a telescope, sound system, big screen TV downstairs, washer dryer and much more. We just couldnt have asked for a better place and the owners were very thoughtful in presenting us with a nice welcome basket.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Bruce & Co (Tampa Fl)
    • Date of stay 07/16/08
    • Review Submitted 07/16/08
    Had a lovely time. Accommodations were very nice and the area offered a alot of adventures. We all enjoyed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest The Niren Family (Central Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/15/08
    • Review Submitted 07/15/08
    The perfect place to get away from it all. We had a great time unwinding from our everyday life. Loved the wildlife and just relaxing. We enjoyed the game table for our highly competitive domino matches. Thanks a million

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Rod C. (-)
    • Date of stay 07/02/08
    • Review Submitted 07/02/08
    Our experience here was fabulous! Our family of eight found plenty of room in this very comfortable home. Between the hiking, horseshoes, campfires and star gazing we had a wonderful experience and would recommend this cabin to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Mike Keleman (Arvada, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 06/24/08
    • Review Submitted 06/24/08
    We stayed at this great house from 6/19/08-6/22/08. While we were eating dinner the first night on their great deck several deer cruised by. They've got a wonderful fire pit, horse shoes, plenty of space to spread out and all the kitchen amenities you could think of. We had such a great experiance that we are already planning on next year's trip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Paul Brocker (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 04/01/08
    • Review Submitted 04/01/08
    This is one great place. You'll love it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Brian and Carolyn Reynolds (Denver, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/26/08
    • Review Submitted 03/25/08
    Words can hardly express the beauty of this cabin. Plenty of room awaits you so bring family and friends. Plan at least one early morning... the sunrise will be worth it. We could not have asked for a better place to relax and enjoy the peace and tranquility of the mountains. We will be back! The Reynolds'

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Herb & Jan McChrystal (Littleton, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/22/08
    • Review Submitted 03/22/08
    Absolutely Magnificent! Unbelievable 360 views. Sunrise and Sunsets - a photographer's dream! Accommodations extremely comfortable, allowing privacy and togetherness as well. Decor beautiful, yet rustic, indicative of the surrounding area. Wonderful visit and can't wait to go back! Five Stars! Thanks! The McChrystals'

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Randy Glanville (Highlands Ranch, CO)
    • Date of stay 03/22/08
    • Review Submitted 03/22/08
    A quiet, peaceful and modern home away from home with beautiful and majestic views.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]