2BR Oceanview Condo Steps from Beach! Only a Few Summer Weeks Available!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:N/A
- Pets allowed:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
GREAT DEALS ON THIS CONDO....Check out these RATES!!!!!
Tybee has so much to offer: great beaches, awesome island restaurants, unbeatable fishing, and only 15 minutes from Savannah...one of the countries top vacation destinations.
Our condo is located at Beachside Colony. Beachside Colony sits in front of the finest beach on Tybee. You will also have full access to the Cabana Club. A private club on site, with 3 pools right on the beach, and Marlin Monroe's seafood restaurant. You'll enjoy poolside service and live weekend entertainment.
This condo has been recently painted and updated. We also have a great public park right across the street, with new tennis courts, a new playground, basketball, volleyball, and picnic pavilions.
- Vacation Rental
- Pets Not Allowed
- Children Welcome
- Non Smoking Only
- Minimum Age Limit For Renters
- 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 5-6
- Bedroom 1
- Bedroom 2
- Convertible bed(s)
- 2.0 Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
- Bathroom 2
Kitchen & Dining
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Catering Available
- Linens Provided
- Clothes Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Covered Parking
- Air Conditioning
- DVD Player
- CD Player
- Wireless Internet
- Broadband Access
Pool & Spa
- Jetted Tub
- Communal Pool
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Beach View
- Basketball Court
- Sight Seeing
- Wildlife Viewing
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
We stayed at this condo for 3 nights. You never know what your going to get when you book a condo from just seeing pictures on the internet. This condo is just like the pictures show. It was very clean, had a lot of room and we loved everything about it. The only thing is that it has a very tight parking area. If you are in a car or small SUV it will be perfect. I drive a Tahoe and it was a tight squeeze. (I would still stay in this condo again) If you get a chance to stay here, you will not be sorry. The beach access is only a few 100 yards away and they have a very nice pool area. We were here during Pirate Fest weekend and were able to see the pirade with out all the crowds around us. Also, if you have kids there is a play park across the road that is awesome.
- Guest Patty
- Date of stay 10/04/12
- Review Submitted 10/29/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway.
The master bed room sheets Need to be replaced. They are worn out and I had to buy new ones for the remainder of our stay. The towels were soured and dishes were dirty.. There were instruction to how the condo should be left. Other than those, we had a great time. The porch was the highlight of the trip for our children( all under 6). Parking was tight, but I was able to park very close on one side and everyone could get out with ease on one side of the suburban. Just a few set backs but overall a good stay. Thank you.
- Guest suzi
- Date of stay 07/14/12
- Review Submitted 07/26/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, age 55+, girls getaway.
Owner response: I am sorry you felt the linens were insufficient. We were just there a few week ago and replaced all the washcloths. The sheets and towels all appeared in fine condition, so I am surprised you felt that way. We will certainly look into this and replace them if necessary. We typically replace all linens at the end of the summer season. Other than that, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
You always take a gamble when you book condos based off pictures....but this bet paid off! The condo was perfect! We had plenty of room, a view of the ocean (small but on Tybee it is sometimes hard to find), good furniture, very easy to acess the beach, great complex and CLEAN. We had a wonderful time and I will definitely be booking here again.
- Guest Happy Vacationer
- Date of stay 06/09/12
- Review Submitted 06/21/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, romantic getaway, girls getaway.
We stayed at this condo with our five year old son and found it to be large and well equipped for our stay. It has a lovely large deck where you can eat your dinner and see the ocean. You are about 30 steps from the sand - the property is ocean front but there is a building in front of the building with this condo. You can easily see the ocean from the corner of the deck where you will find the dinner table. The furnishings are tasteful and not overly beachy, which some beach condos have a tendency to be. The condo was clean and comfortable. The only issue we had was with the master bathroom toilet because it wobbled - a lot. This was slightly scary for me in the middle of the night since I am pregnant and have to use it a lot in the dark!! We informed the owner and I am sure that she will take care of it.
- Guest Robert V.
- Date of stay 05/13/12
- Review Submitted 06/18/12
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, sightseeing, families with young children, girls getaway.
Owner response: Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The toilet issue is being resolved with the installation of a new toilet this week. I apologize for the inconvenience of that during your visit and appreciate you letting us know about it!
We stayed here last week with my parents and found the place to not be very clean, the doors were very dirty, my mom wiped the front door clean and the top of the coffee table when she finished the rag was black..we had to purchase cleaner so that this could be done. It does have the 3 pools, however they are very small so if you have a child under 5 that will work. The bath had long stray hairs in the floor corners. No batteries were in the fire alarm, we knew this cause the door to the battery area was hanging open. The wall in the bathroom was warped and would not hold the rod up very well and wallpaper was peeling. The carpet had staines on it as well which I believe it led to the unit not having a very fresh smell. Parking was covered which was nice. However, it is a very tight fit unless you have a very small vehicle. We actually watched someone with a small SUV park and it took them about 5 minutes to back into their spot. It also doesn't have wireless internet.
- Guest Lduncan72
- Date of stay 06/02/12
- Review Submitted 06/10/12
Owner response: I am sorry to see that you were disappointed with your stay at our condo. We have rented our place on VRBO for about 4 years and yours is our first negative response. I had so many renters email me about the fact that our condo was cleaner than most any they had stayed in, that I cannot understand how it could have felt "not very clean" to you. Our cleaning lady goes out of her way to make sure that we are constantly happy with the job she is doing, and we always have been. Obviously the size of the pools, and the size of the parking garage are out of my control. As far as the internet, our condo has been occupied non-stop for the past 21/2 months, and everyone else has had wireless internet, including the people staying in there right now, after your visit. The alarm has no batteries in it because it is hard wired.
Clean Place/ Helpful Owner
Clean Place/ Helpful Owner
We stayed at this place 8-6-11 thru 8-13-11. There was a heat wave when we visited (temps. consistently in the upper 90's) so the covered parking was a blessing. The condo was nicely furnished, very clean, and the pools were great fun for our three year old. Best of all the owner was very helpful with our questions and made the booking process super easy. The only complaint I would have was the internet was not wireless, and the cord that I had to plug into was only about 4 feet long. I'm a self professed internet addict though and would consider this a very minor complaint considering our overall positive experience. Overall the room was cleaner than most condos we had rented in the past, and was well stocked with all the things we needed to have a wonderful family vacation. I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone thinking of staying in the area.
- Guest Brian
- Date of stay 08/06/11
- Review Submitted 08/18/11
Recommended for: Adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway.
Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! Missy
We stayed at the Summer Winds for 4 days and had a great time. Tybee is small, so we were close to everything we wanted. We had about a 20 second walk to the beach, which was great. The pools didn't appear to be crowded and were nice and clean. We spent most of our time on the beach. Even though you don't have the greatest view from the balcony, it was still nice to sit out there and read a book, as you get a nice breeze and can still hear the waves roll up onto the beach. The condo was clean and had everything we needed.
- Guest The Sperkos
- Date of stay 04/21/11
- Review Submitted 04/26/11
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, girls getaway.
Great place to stay
Great place to stay
I rented this condo las week and it was wonderful. The location is great, it is clean, and very close to the beach and pools. There is only a small view of the ocean, but it was fine as it is very close and we spent all day at the beacha and the evenings in the pool. The pools are small, but they are nice for the kids. The pool are is great! We will definately be back next year. There is parking under the condo so the cars are covered. There is an elevator and the parking lot is gated too. Thanks for the wonderful week.
- Guest Tybee Time
- Date of stay 06/12/10
- Review Submitted 06/24/10
Recommended for: Families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing, families with young children, romantic getaway, tourists without a car, girls getaway, people with disabilities.
Peak Season .. May 23-Sep 07 .. $225/nt .. $1375/wk. High Season.March 01-May 22.. $150/ntSun-Thur) .. $215/nt Fri-Sat HIgh Season .............................. $1050/wk. LOW Season ... Sept 7-Mar 1 .. $135/nt, /$900wk, $165/nt Fri-Sat Security Deposit required on all rentals Holidays are charged Peak Season rates. There is a $100 cleaning fee, and 13% sales tax. CALL OR E-MAIL FOR 'LAST MINUTE SPECIALS'
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts HomeAway's most secure form of payment.
HomeAway PaymentsSM is the most secure way to pay and automatically protects your payment up to $10,000 (learn more). Call the owner directly to confirm payment details.
Year Purchased: 2004
About the owner: I am from Jacksonville, Florida, and am a graduate from the University of Florida. My husband is from Allentown, Pa. We have 3 children and live in Marietta, Ga.
Why the Owner Chose Tybee Island:
We feel in love with the 'small town feel' of Tybee.
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
We love the location of our condo, and the whole layout of the development.
- Primary: 770-380-6979
- Secondary: 7709247279
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
Family room and kitchen
view of the ocean from balcony
New 52 inch High Definition TV
Sunset on Tybee
More beautiful sunset pictures
One of our 3 pools at Beachside Colony
Condo Dining Area
View of kitchen and eating dining area
One of three pools at Beachside Colony
Beautiful sunset on Tybee Island
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Wednesday, May 22, 2013