Last Minute Specials...$599.00 Per Week Includes Linens. Call 1800-777-9411
You sent a message to this manager.
- Minimum stay:Contact manager
- Pets considered:No
- Wheel chair accessible:No
Palace Resort condo description
STAY 7 NIGHTS ONLY PAY FOR 4 LIMITED TIME ONLY!
This one bedroom at The Palace offers accommodations for four with one queen bed in master and one queen sofa sleeper in the den. It offers a full kitchen and dining area with private balcony access from both the bedroom and the living area with a spectacular view of the ocean! The Palace offers two swimming pools, five Jacuzzi, sauna, steam room, covered parking garage, laundry facilities, game room and two spacious seaside pool decks! My rates will save you 15%-40%!!! Ask about my 5 or 7 night special!!
CALL FOR A FREE BROCHURE TODAY !!!
- Vacation Rental
- Children Welcome
- Pets Not Allowed
- Non Smoking Only
Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4, Beds for 2-4
- Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Bathrooms: 1 Bathroom
Kitchen & Dining
- Cooking Utensils
- Ice Maker
- Air Conditioning
- Covered Parking
- Shared Hot Tub
- Satellite / Cable
Pool & Spa
- Communal Pool
Location & View
- Ocean View
- Water View
- Sight Seeing
- Live Theater
- Miniature Golf
ReviewsWrite a review
Somewhat Disappointed but Unit is Alright Depending on Your Standards
Somewhat Disappointed but Unit is Alright Depending on Your Standards
We arrived to find that the condo in the pictures is absolutely NOT the condo you get.I don't know if this is an intentional misguidance or not, meaning, I wonder if they rent many condos in this unit & the pics are "representative".Even if the photos are, it should state that.Here's what it actually looks like:see how the living room & kithcen shows tile floors? No tile, it's carpeted in the living room & linoleum in the kitchen.It's old carpeting & linoleum that needs replaced.I can deal w/old linoleum, but the carpet was musty.We bought Febreze to spray and it helped, but used it all in 6 days.The following only matters, because it tells that this is not the same unit that I had.See how the stove is newer with a microwave above?No, the stove is very old, like push in & turn dials with electric coils.& the microwave is older & sits on the counter next to the fridge.See how there appears to be doors on the right side of the kitchen? Crown molding?Not there.The furniture is not at all the same & there's blinds not curtains,I don't really care about these things if it's in good shape, & it was.However, we didn't open the pull out bed, didn't care to.You don't look into the bathroom from the bedroom, the bathroom is to the left of where the picture shows.It too needs updating, but certainly not a horrible bathroom at all.Again, the bedroom furniture is not at all what's in there (again the accuracy of the photos).The bed was comfortable.See how the bedroom shows a small window?Well the + here is that it's actually a slider to the balcony.The man door to the balcony from the livingroom doesn't shut right & is largly off, there was about a 1" gap at the top causing much of the mustyness of the room I assume.& finally, see how the pool is inside an atrium-like room? No atrium.This matters cuz if you're thinking, "great, if it rains, we'll have a place to swim", nope.Ok, now I've pointed out everything that doesn't line up with what's shown, and I've stated the "wrongs" with the unit. Here's the thing; had the door been fixed and if it had tile floors throughout (bedroom carpet was old & nasty too) or just newer carpet, this unit would have been just fine.I could give it an Avg rating now but due to the expectations not matching the reality, we were left somewhat disappointed.Not highly, just somewhat.It was clean and, otherwise, a suitable place to stay even the way it is, if you can deal w/the old carpets.Suggest you bring slippers.
- Guest Family of 3 (Ohio)
- Date of stay 07/14/12
- Review Submitted 08/08/12
Keep looking!!! BEWARE!
Keep looking!!! BEWARE!
When we arrived the place was dirty and the toilet broken, I called the maintance guy Tony whose name was on the lease. He tole me he would have cleaning lady over the NXT day....we NEVER saw her! The couch was filthy and the sleeper pull out was no good at all! My kids could not even sleep on it and one of my girls actually woke up on the floor it was so terrible, and the floor was dirty so I immediately called TONY again and made him aware, he told me he would call owner and see about bringing a blow up mattress.....this NEVER happened so I called him back and he told me he was on his own time with his daughter and he recommend I call the leasing company which I did and that man was rude! On our 6th day there they brought a brand new couch which I was happy even tho my kids suffered all week and he told me they would bring new one and come get old one NOT ...we were even more cramped in this small place with TWO couches in the living room area! They NEVER picked up the old one....we would never ever use these people again!
- Guest Dawn C. (Baltimore, Maryland)
- Date of stay 07/28/12
- Review Submitted 08/06/12
Upon arrival on Sunday 7/10/11 , the condo did not appear to be very clean. The pictures of the condo on here are not what the actual condo looked like. I even asked if the pictures shown were of the condo I would be renting. I was told yes. Same layout but different furniture and decorations. After further investigating the room, I knew it had not been cleaned. The bedspread and shams were filthy, the carpets had not been vacuumed and the bathroom had not been cleaned either. The mattress was kind of nasty too with stains etc. The plastic covering was ripped so that needed replaced as well. I contacted the maintenance man whom I was told to contact if anything was wrong. He said he had not even been informed to clean the condo. He did send a cleaning team out fairly quickly. I left and came back to find they were still there cleaning. The cleaning lady told me she was going to mention to her boss that the rental company should give me the night free since we were inconvienced several hours and could not unpack or do anything. except wait. That night we pulled out the slsofa bed. Horrible doesn't begin to describe the condition of the couch and the sofa bed. The springs were broke in places. You could feel them coming through the 1/2" thick mattress. It wasn't fit for a 2 year old to sleep on let alone a 200 + male. I called that night again to report it. He couldn't do anything about it that night but would send someone over the next day to look at it. The guy had to sleep on the sofa instead of trying to sleep on the pull out mattress. The sofa was horrible to sit on, let alone sleep on. The next day someone did arrive, inspected the sofa and pulled out the bed. She even laid on it and took pictures of the broken springs etc. She brought a cot with her as an alternative choice. She said she would send the info. to them but it was up to the owner to replace it. The condo was nice other than the sleeper/sofa and it not being already clean when we arrived. The Palace was very quiet and the staff was very friendly. The pools are kind of small but we were okay with that. We spent most of the time on the beach anyway. We were able to get a lawn chair just about anytime we wanted by the pool. I do think the Rental company should take off a night's stay due to the inconvenience we had upon arrival and then again that night with the sofa bed. And they need to change the pictures of the condo to reflect the actual room and it's decor
- Guest Lori (Dunbar, WV)
- Date of stay 07/10/11
- Review Submitted 07/21/11
Recommended for: Sightseeing, romantic getaway, age 55+.
Manager response: lori, is correct she did walk in to a unit that hadnt been cleaned..and we have apologized to her for that..we also had a cleaning crew down there within the hour to clean her room that she had rented..also since then i have talked with lori and refunded her the maid service fee of $45 that she paid. as for the sleeper sofa the mattress has been replaced!!! we also brought lori down a rollaway at no charge..since there was only 3 ppl in the unit the 3rd person had the option of the brand new rollaway bed(which is very comfortable) or sleeping on the couch without pulling out the bed that she complained about.its kinda of funny to me that i never received a call from lori during her trip but she stayed her entire time with us.
I would not recommend this condo to anyone! The pictures look like they have been taken 20 years ago. The exterior bedroom door wouldn't shut or lock and when we contacted maintenance, they said that it was the responsibility of the owner. We found a piece of bacon beside the couch and a band-aid stuck to the floor. You definately are paying for what you get. Don't get caught in the trap! The only thing that I can say about my stay here was that the beach was great!
- Guest Kentuckian (Berea, KY)
- Date of stay 07/10/10
- Review Submitted 07/18/10
Manager response: we instruct all renter to inspect the room once they arrive..if there are any problems they must be reported to the office at once..you cant stay your vacation then write a review and complain about the unit!! this renter did not call and complain once during her stay!! if she had we would had tried to move her to another location or fix the problems she expressed..
Jan 01-Mar 22 .. $ 79/Night or $395/week Mar 23-May 03 .. $ 99/Night or $495/week May 04-Jun 14 .. $119/Night or $595/week Jun 15-Jun 28 .. $129/Night or $645/week Jun 29-Aug 02 .. $149/Night or $745/week Aug 03-Aug 23 .. $129/Night or $645/week Aug 24-Dec 31 .. $ 79/Night or $395/week SAVE AN EXTRA 10% OFF ALL RENTALS!!! STAY 7 NIGHTS ONLY PAY FOR 5!!!
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This manager accepts: Credit cards.
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check or direct bank transfer. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Learn more
Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now
Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.
Sorry this information is not available. Please contact the manager for more information.
- Primary: Toll Free (800) 777-9411
- Secondary: 336-584-9411
- Click Here to see All My Rental Listings
A view from the beach!
New fitness center
Spacious updated living!
Ocean Front - plenty of garage parking!
Year round swimming
There have been visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Friday, November 15, 2013
1 Bedroom / 1 Bathroom
Always make sure to call the number on the listing to confirm payment details. Only pay using credit card, PayPal, check, or direct bank transfer. Learn More
Three services to protect your trip:
Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.