Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Million Dollar View

Best View Waterfront Penthouse Condo Minutes from Cedar Point [#178713ha] | View Property

Sandusky
AMAZING WATER VIEW!!! Weekly/Monthly rentals ONLY
$900 - $1,650/wk US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (12)

Sort by:
  • Very Nice Condo

    Very Nice Condo

    • Guest Paul M.
    • Date of stay 06/08/13
    • Review Submitted 06/15/13
    This is a very nice complex. The unit has an outstanding view of Lake Erie and a Pool on site We spent time at Cedar Point 2 miles away, took the ferry to Put in Bay located right next to the Condo. We also spent time in the downtown strolling the square. I would stay here again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An ideal family break

    An ideal family break

    • Guest Lady Liz (Cincinnati Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/13/11
    • Review Submitted 06/22/11
    We've just returned from a week at Sandusky staying at Jerrod's condo and all five of us agreed it was a wonderful experience made all the more pleasant by the excellent condo and all its advantages. The apartment itself was very clean and well appointed with everything you could need for a relaxing stay. There's a gym with all you need to work out, table tennis for the kids and a great pool and hot tub. The view is probably the best part, you could sit all day and watch the birds, the water, the beautiful sunset, the people fishing, it was a delight. The condo is minutes away from the Jet Express which we took two times to visit Kelley's Island and Put-in-Bay island, its fast and fun and Cedar Point Amusement Park is a very short drive away. You can see it light up in all its glory from the apartment. Sandusky itself has some nice areas to explore, we were even lucky enough to be around when the town had a classic car display with a live band, again just steps away from the condo. Im already thinking about next year and Ive started recommending it to my friends. Enjoy!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Sandusky condo on Lake Erie

    Sandusky condo on Lake Erie

    • Guest Jean (Bowling Green,OH)
    • Date of stay 05/20/11
    • Review Submitted 05/31/11
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Chesapeake Lofts in Sandusy. The view from the condo was spectacular! The unit was modern, and very clean. We could walk to restaurants and shops in downtown Sandusky. It was an easy drive to Catwba, Marblehead, and Port Clinton. The jet express is right next door..and of couse Cedar Point is right there, and viewable from the condo. We would definitely love to come back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fabulous!!!!

    Fabulous!!!!

    • Guest Mickey (Cincinnati, Ohio )
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/19/10
    This condo more than exceeded our expectations. . . and that says alot for this well traveled group. The view is spectacular and could be a vacation all on its own. The condo was very clean, well-appointed and in a terrific location. If you like to swim, or just sit pool-side with a drink, the pool is sparkling clean and perfect for a dip after a busy day of site-seeing. The owner, Jarrod, was a pleasure to deal with and promptly answered all our questions from the first time I called all the way through to the end. The Jet Express is right next door (very convenient) and a great little restaurant/bar called the Water Street Bar and Grille is just a block away. This is a fantastic condo and worth every penny! Thanks to Jarrod and Family for a great place to stay while enjoying the Sandusky area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great Location. Great Building

    Great Location. Great Building

    • Guest Roller Coaster Rider (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 07/04/10
    • Review Submitted 07/13/10
    This condo is in a great location! Just minutes by car to Cedar point! Great view! Everything was perfect. The condo was very clean and spacious. Plenty of room for 2 kids and 2 adults. Nice pool and hot tub. Great location to see firework at Cedar point on July 4th. Full time residents in the condo were also very nice. Right next door to Jet Express boat to the islands but it is better to save some money and take a 30 minute drive to ride on the Miller's ferry to the islands.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The condo is a WOW!

    The condo is a WOW!

    • Guest KarenJo (Pepper Pike, OH)
    • Date of stay 04/14/10
    • Review Submitted 04/27/10
    The condo is a WOW! The huge expanse of windows made the view breathtaking and the condo a retreat worth repeating. The condo is extremely neat, clean, new and well appointed. Our stay was in April and our goal was to just relax. We didn't mind Cedar Point being closed and the marinas being vacant....because....the condo and view were spectacular! Although, many local establishments in Sandusky were closed for the season until May1, our outside activities consisted of talking to some of the fishermen on the pier, watching the loading of an ore boat, exploring Marblehead and Lakeside and eating. We looked forward to spending time in the condo...reading and relaxing! It is that nice of a place!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • A very nice Condo

    A very nice Condo

    • Guest Allen H. (Litchfield IL)
    • Date of stay 08/09/09
    • Review Submitted 08/18/09
    My family enjoyed staying in this beautiful condo. The view is as stunning as the website photos showed and the condo was very clean. All amenities were as described. We ate nearly every meal in the condo thanks to the well stocked kitchen supplies. We took advantage of the "jet express" located next door and spent a day over at Kelleys Island and Cedar Point is only minutes away. We would definately stay here again.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Wonderful view and location!!

    Wonderful view and location!!

    • Guest Janet & Leon (Sacramento, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/27/09
    • Review Submitted 08/07/09
    Thanks so much to Bryan, Jarrod and Carla for a wonderful time. We took our son and two grandsons for a week and the convenience, beauty and location of this fantastic condo made it a fabulous vacation. The boys loved the pool - we loved the beautiful view and the ability to walk to the ferry, downtown, etc. All amenities were great. We had so much fun, we'll be back next year for more. Thank you again for making our time with our family something special.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • ohio condo

    ohio condo

    • Guest DDDDDDDDDDD (Saint Louis)
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/19/09
    Awesome condo! The view was beautiful overlooking the water. The condo was nicely decorated and very clean. Enjoyed the lap top that was available for us in the condo-nice touch. Very close to everything. We went to Cedar Point, Put-In-Bay, Kalahari, and walked around the area. Nice pool and hot tub. Nice laundry facilities. Very friendly. Did not want to leave. Would recommend and would like to visit again. No complaints at all.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The best view in the building!

    The best view in the building!

    • Guest casheh (Westlake)
    • Date of stay 07/02/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/09
    We booked for the month of July. The condo is wonderful - upscale furniture - flat screen TV's and absolutley spotless. The owner went over and above to make our stay comfortable. The buiding is safe and clean and well maintained. But the best part of the stay - the view - just like being on a cruise ship. There may be other condos in the building but you have to check out this fabulous view.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family Vacation

    Family Vacation

    • Guest Rob and Marsheilla (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/01/09
    • Review Submitted 06/22/09
    My husband, children, grandchildren and myself enjoyed this vacation very much. We visited the African Safari, Merry-Go-Round Museum, climbed to to the top of Marble Head Lighthouse, played Putt Putt Golf, ferried to Put-in-Bay, visited a cave, did some shopping and spent a couple days at Cedar Point. The condo was so centrally located we did not have far to drive anywhere. There were places to leisurely walk nearby. The view was great watching the boats, the guys fishing and awesome sunsets while enjoying meals in our vacation place (but be sure to try the local restaurants if you like fresh fish) . We felt very safe, secure, comfortable and we would definately recommend this condo to any one traveling with their family. The rooms were nicely furnished, the kitchen/ dining area set up was pleasant, plenty of towels and it was great at the end of the day to relax with a dip in the pool/hot tub. The owner was welcoming and has done a wonderful job of providing a home away from home.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Magnificent View and Perfect Location

    Magnificent View and Perfect Location

    • Guest Tennessee Lori (union city, TN )
    • Date of stay 05/17/08
    • Review Submitted 05/27/08
    My husband and I and our 21 year old son and two of his friends spent the week of May 17 in this wonderful secure condominum complex. The view of the lake was spectacular and the location was perfect. We were only about 10 minutes away from Cedar Point Amusement Park and within walking distance of historic downtown Sandusky. The condo itself was modern and very tastefully decorated and had everything a person could possibly need. The boys brought their video game system and had a great time playing on the big flat screen TV. We are very glad that we found this vacation rental at the Home Away from Home website.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 13/13



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]