Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Beautiful Beach on top level; Tiki Huts, BBQs, Shower; lower level is ocean

100+ Great Reviews! Direct Oceanfront Luxury 2+2 Condo~ Pools, Free Wifi++ [#179581] | View Property

Kawama Yacht Club
2 bedrooms, 2 full upgraded bathrooms, sleeps 7
$199 - $299/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (143)

Sort by:
  • Just Perfect! :))

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Just Perfect! :))

    • Guest Alex Vinarskiy and family
    • Date of stay 01/08/11
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    Thank you for your hospitality. It was just perfoect. A real home away from home. It was just what we needed. Thanks a bunch! Alex, Viktoriya, Vira, Alan and Abigail V.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • EVERYTHING WE COULD POSSIBLY WANT

    Guest comment entered by manager

    EVERYTHING WE COULD POSSIBLY WANT

    • Guest Ursula Kentish and family (UK)
    • Date of stay 12/20/10
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    We all enjoyed our week's holiday. The weather was fantastic. Key West really worth the drive. Swimming with Dolphins was a highlight!! Great stay - thank you!!! Steve, Ursula, Verity and Lois Kentish from the UK.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • EVERYTHING WE COULD POSSIBLY WANT

    Guest comment entered by manager

    EVERYTHING WE COULD POSSIBLY WANT

    • Guest Diane Evans (Norfolk UK)
    • Date of stay 11/25/10
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    Wonderful condo with everything we could possibly want. Came for Mom's 80th and my sister's 59th birthdays. What a Special Treat!! Swimming pool was great and staff were really friendly. Highlights - John Pennekamp Glass Bottom Boat and Dolfin Research Centre - both were Brilliant!! Condo was spotlessly clean. Lovely towels. Comfy beds. Wonderful furniture too! - Will Highly Recommend!! Good centre to explore the Keys. We hope to return. Thank you for letting us stay!!! Diane, Debbie, Penny, Patti & Bill from Norfolk (UK), Coventry (UK) and Sabastian (FL)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!

    FANTASTIC PLACE TO STAY!

    • Guest SATISFIED (NORFOLK, ENGLAND)
    • Date of stay 11/25/10
    • Review Submitted 12/08/10
    We rented this condo for a special 80th birthday present for my Mum who lives in Florida. We flew over to the USA , landed in Miami, and hired a car, then drove to the Condo. Very easy to find. Everything was exactly as we were told in the instructions regarding the gate house, keys, lift, etc! We could not fault the condo - it has everything that you could possibly want - and more. The internet access was brilliant - faster than at home in UK! Rooms very spacious and superb furniture. Spotlessly clean and wonderful views from the balcony and main bedroom. It was a truly great place to stay. Ideal for visiting the various parks, dolphin centre, boat trips etc. Good for children too, although we were 5 adults. very safe, pools were so clean, warm, and no noise! Would thoroughly recommend without any reservation whatsoever!! Thank you!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • We loved your condo would surely rent it again!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    We loved your condo would surely rent it again!

    • Guest Iris T
    • Date of stay 11/11/10
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    My husband and I met up with my Dad, whom flew in from the Netherlands. We all loved this place and we would surely rent it again. The condo looks great, is clean and all needed materials were there. Marianne and George, thank you for letting us use your beautiful place! Mark & Iris (MA) and Cess & Ina, Netherlands

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FABULOUS PLACE TO STAY

    Guest comment entered by manager

    FABULOUS PLACE TO STAY

    • Guest Debbie Murray
    • Date of stay 10/16/10
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    The condo was everything it was represented to be. All rooms were neat and clean, and had everything we were not able to bring on the plane! The area restaurants were fabulous and also Pennekamp. Thank you for the way you worked with us making the reservations. It was a great stay. The Murray's and the Hays, Texarkana, TX

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo was Everything We Were Looking for - PLUS!!!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Condo was Everything We Were Looking for - PLUS!!!

    • Guest Debbie Rizzo
    • Date of stay 10/10/10
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    We came here to clebrate my 40th Birthday. THE CONDO IS GREAT! The pictures on-line well represent the condo in person. The condo is very clean and nicely decorated. We spend time at John Pennekamp Park and the SUNSETS were really nice. My husband spent quite a bit of time enjoying cooking in your kitchen. We ate well! Fantastic meal at Pilot House. We would love to come and stay at your place again. It was everything we were looking for - Plus! Thank You!! Debbie, Chuck, Jen and Frank

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • GREAT VIEW OF MARINA AND OCEAN!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    GREAT VIEW OF MARINA AND OCEAN!

    • Guest Tiffany Colbert
    • Date of stay 09/02/10
    • Review Submitted 03/20/11
    To celebrate my 30th Brthday we stayed at the condo with our kids, sister and her boyfriend. The accommodations were fantastic for our extended family! Plenty of space and a lovely kitchen and great view of the marina and ocean. Loved The Pilot House restaurant with their glass bottom outside eating area, snorkeling and the drive to Key West. Thanks for being a part of this memorable long weekend getaway! Tiffany, Ryan, Ashton, Aurora, Ashley, Bryan and Paul.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Alison, Martin & Tobias L (UK)
    • Date of stay 07/09/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    Had a wonderful stay at Kawama. Highlights ~ the pool is beautiful - so warm but then cooled again by overnight. Great weather. Sunsets at the end of the beach ~ with a sendover of course! Saw the 4th of July Key Largo parade ~ a great experience ~ our 21 month old loved all the fire engines. Feeding the fish breat at the Lagoon early morning was also wonderful. So many fish and colors ~ huge!! So much to do and not enough time! Thank you!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Pam, Wade, Lauren, Barb and Mary
    • Date of stay 07/02/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    Our family had a great time in Key Largo. Thank you for the wonderful place to stay. We appreciated the basic supplies and the large living space. Very nicely decorated too! Snappers and the The Conch Coffee House were very enjoyable places to eat and the Fish House did not disappoint :)) We explored Key West and Miami Beach during our stay and had a fun time snorkling on the reef. The weather, while quite warm, was beautiful with lots of blue skies ~ no rain. Many blessings.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Karl, Diana, Gerald and Donna
    • Date of stay 06/13/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    We had a great visit! Love the decor. Love the location of Kawama, the seclusion of the resort, yet close to everything in the area. Love the "Fish House" and "Doc's Diner" is the best for breakfast. Best pizza at Tower Pizza. We will be back to experience more of life in the Keys. Hobies Cafe has the best ribs I've ever had and "The Fish House" was "out of this world". Everything else ~ shopping, groceries and plenty of gift shops were only a stone's throw away. Our accommodations were EXCEPTIONAL. For our 1st trip to the Keys it was a very pleasurable experience. Look forward to returning soon!! Thanks!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Stan B and family (Chicago, IL)
    • Date of stay 06/04/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    I especially liked that the condo had two bathrooms because then when my sister hogged the bathroom I could use the other one :) The balcony was pretty sweet, too. We sat out on the balcony and watched the marina. Smooth soft sand at Bahia Honda State Park. Great coffee shop in Marathon - Leigh Anne's. Saw the reef from the boat. Pennekamp State Park is nice, too. The Fish House was delicious! Condo was great! Wonderful place to relax and stay. The shark that landed on the balcony was a real bonus. (Not really ~ but we wanted to sound as exciting as the last group that stayed!) We did see a shark on the glass bottom boat tour. Very cool! THANKS!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Jim, Sharon and family
    • Date of stay 05/31/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    .... We had an outstanding time. The condo was everything we thought it would be. Thank you!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Tim G and family
    • Date of stay 05/11/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    We had a very relaxing time in which the beautiful grounds and condo greatly added to. Not many of the previous entries gave us many options as to what to do. So with that being said, here goes.... We went to several restaurants and the top 2 we found were Senor Frijoles which had great service, a very cool "keys" twist to mexican food such as lobster fajitas and a coconut marguerita (both were amazing). Mrs. Macs Kitchen also had very good food and great service. We did a glass bottom boat ride to the reef, but snorkeling is much better. Pennekamp Park is awesome to snorkel from shore for a cheap excursion as well. Thanks for the great vacation!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Amanda, Matt, Weslea & Mike
    • Date of stay 05/04/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    We had a wonderful time! Great scuba diving, fabulous sunny weather and lots of memories with friends! One of our favorite places was the glass bottom bar called "The Pilot's House" where you can watch the fish swim under you while enjoying a few drinks and live music. Overall GREAT trip! Thanks so much for sharing your condo with us!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Condo was Georgeous

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Condo was Georgeous

    • Guest Tim Gaddis
    • Date of stay 05/04/10
    • Review Submitted 05/13/10
    Had a great time at your condo, thanks again. The grounds were beautiful and your condo was gorgeous. Tim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/6

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Linda and Bill, Harrisburg PA
    • Date of stay 04/25/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    Had a great time. Hope to spend more time here in the future. Went to a fabulous wedding at Light House Estate. Enjoyed the food and atmosphere at the Pilot House. Condo was great!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfect

    perfect

    • Guest reefkeep (Jax Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/21/10
    • Review Submitted 04/27/10
    What can I say, fantastic location, the owner is a dream to work with I wouldn't think twice about doing it again.....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Julie, Jeff, Alex & Colton G (Michigan)
    • Date of stay 04/09/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    We have had a great time this week! Our favorites were the National Parks. We went to both the Everglades and Biscayne. The kids had a great time at Theatre of the Sea. Yesterday we rented a plane and the area is just as beautiful from that view. Our favorite Key Largo restaurants are Cafe Largo and The Fish House. We will definitely be back!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Kelly131 (Chicago, Illinois)
    • Date of stay 04/04/10
    • Review Submitted 04/04/10
    Amazing place...The condo was well stocked with everything we needed, so it allowed us to really jump into our vacation with both feet! We went to do the 5 day program at Island Dolphin Care for kids with special needs kids, which is within walking distance. We loved the condos location, decor, view and surrounding area. The beautiful beach was deserted and the pool had just the right amount of kids for our kids to play with (ages 10,11 and 11) The kids had a blast hunting for crabs and we enjoyed relaxing! Thank you so much for a wonderful vacation!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Vince McGraw (Clarks Summit,PA)
    • Date of stay 03/23/10
    • Review Submitted 03/23/10
    We stayed for the entire month of February 2010, and had a super time.This was our second stay at your condo and we're looking forward to our third, next year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Arjun and friends (North Carolina)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    Key Largo is beautiful! All the seafood we had was absolutely delicious. Paradise Pub was fun. Snorkeling was incredible. The condo was fantastic. THANKS SO MUCH!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Greg and Lena Ingram (Dayton Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/14/10
    • Review Submitted 03/14/10
    Everything was just as we thought it would be. The condo was great and very nice and clean. Thank you so much. Everyone in the condos was very nice and helpful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Pasi, Rianna, Salina, Salma, Johanna (Finland)
    • Date of stay 03/11/10
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    We had a great time at your beautiful condo. The weather was good during our whole stay. The kids loved the Oasis Pool especially. Very peaceful and relaxing. Great way to end our 3-week Florida trip!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Elizabeth Streight (Brighton, MI, USA)
    • Date of stay 02/02/10
    • Review Submitted 02/02/10
    We stayed at the condo from 1/28/10-2/1/10. The condo is beautiful and very clean. The owners were very helpful in suppling all the information that was needed for our stay along with additonal helpful items. The condo has everything you could possibly need and i would stay here again and i highly recommend!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Zig and Carol (Holliston,ma.)
    • Date of stay 02/01/10
    • Review Submitted 02/01/10
    Hi Marianne, Jan.16th to Jan 23 2010 We enjoyed staying at your condo. Everything was available for our use and felt like home. Your TV in the living room was a hit with all of us. The grounds were beautiful and nice to do alot of walking. The pool was nice and close and made it easy for our grandsons age 4 and 6 to get to. We felt very safe on the complex having a 24 hour guard there.I would recommend this condo to family and friends. Lots to see at Key Largo and Key West. A fun place to be.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Wood Boys (Hickory, NC)
    • Date of stay 01/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/31/10
    Great! We stayed 4 nights in Jan 2010. The condo was great. With four boys ages 16 to 8, it fit us just fine. The pool was warm, the sun was out and we had a great little break.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Nigel & Sue (Warwickshire, UK)
    • Date of stay 01/31/10
    • Review Submitted 01/30/10
    Thankyou for a lovely stay, albeit a short one, in your condo. It was a great base to explore the Keys, very clean with good furnishings, great view from the balcony and a fantastic TV! Marianne was extremely helpful and efficient dealing with the booking process. Would gladly recommend to family and friends and hope to stay again in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Highly Recommended, Great View, Spacious

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Highly Recommended, Great View, Spacious

    • Guest Nayade
    • Date of stay 01/08/10
    • Review Submitted 01/08/10
    This was a very pleasant experience. The condo is beautiful and it was just remodeled. Very clean, spacious, great view, right in front of the pool and the marina. This is a perfect place for a family vacation, great atmosphere and nice people all around. It is conveniently located closed to shops and local attractions. Communication with the owner and building management was excellent, and I received my deposit back within days. I highly recommend this vacation rental! Nayade, Miami, Florida

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Maura 1 (Berryville, VA)
    • Date of stay 12/29/09
    • Review Submitted 12/29/09
    Hi Marianne, We really enjoyed our stay in your condo at the Kawama Yacht club. I particularly liked the sleeping arrangements in your bedrooms and the large television. For the most part it was well stocked and we would consider renting your place again. We only had one flaw. On our first night, we arrived late and decided to use the pool. Unfortuately, we didn't see the rule about kids under 16 not allowed after 8:oo and we were "written up". That was a little harsh, I thought. Otherwise, we had a great holiday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest The Campbells (Newcastle England)
    • Date of stay 10/17/09
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    Nice apartment. Great location. We had a great time ~ kayaking, snorkeling, fishing. Visited Key West and Theatre of the Sea. Fed the tarpon at Robbies. The girls loved "Pink Junktique (MM 98.2). Don't miss the lagoon in the middle of the resort and watch out for the big fish and huge lobsters in there. Fantastic! I'm pretty sure we'll be back. THANKS!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Colleen and Dave L & friends (Minneaplis MN)
    • Date of stay 10/07/09
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    Great place! Very nice with all the necessities ~ just like home. Dove and snorkeled with Florida Keys Dive Center which was very good. Lovely stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Would come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Ada1 (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/29/09
    • Review Submitted 09/29/09
    Hi Marianne, Just wanted to Thank You for making my Birthday weekend a blast! The condo more than met our expectations. The condo furnishings and location were spectacular. The condo was very clean and well stocked (even w/ cooking condiments). It really made me feel at home. The condo community was safe, very cozy, and people were friendly. It was so close to shopping and Pennekamp Park. We enjoyed the nearby fishing and snorkeling. It was nice to come back to the condo and enjoy the pool after our activities. As an owner, you were very gracious and our transaction went smoothly, considering that it was short notice, you were a joy to deal with. I definetely look forward to renting unit #302 again in the future. Thanks Again! Ada de Varona

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Coleen Kane (Erial, NJ)
    • Date of stay 09/22/09
    • Review Submitted 09/22/09
    Hi Marianne, My family and I wanted to tell you how very much we enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo. We always enjoy our visits to the Florida Keys, however your home was by far the loveliest place we have ever stayed. We are looking forward to our next visit and hoping you will share your home with us again. Thank You, Coleen Kane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/12/09
    • Review Submitted 09/11/09
    We had a wonderful time staying in the Elia's condo #302. It is well stocked, clean, and very nicely decorated. It even handled our 7 people for a couple of days. The Kawama tower is a nice, secure place to stay and the pool, lagoon and grounds in general were great. I highly recommend it. Don & Marie M

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • positive renter feedback

    Guest comment entered by manager

    positive renter feedback

    • Guest cynthie b
    • Date of stay 09/10/09
    • Review Submitted 01/08/10
    My boyfriend and I stayed at Elia's condo (302) in August and were very pleased. We go down to Kawama to visit friends, but we had never seen any of the condos in the Tower. The condo was lovely. The decor was great, very modern, definitely had the "keys" feelign to it. And Kawama is a safe and great place to stay. Very central to alot of different things in Key Largo. I would definitely recommend the condo to everyone and I would love to stay again some time! Cynthie, Miami, FL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Cynthie (Miami, FL)
    • Date of stay 09/10/09
    • Review Submitted 09/10/09
    My boyfriend and I stayed at Elia's condo (302) in August and were very pleased. We go down to Kawama to visit friends, but we had never seen any of the condos in the Tower. The condo was lovely. The decor was great, very modern, definitely had the "keys" feelign to it. And Kawama is a safe and great place to stay. Very central to alot of different things in Key Largo. I would definitely recommend the condo to everyone and I would love to stay again some time!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Highly Recommended

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Highly Recommended

    • Guest don and marie
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 01/08/10
    The condo was wonderful and has been nicely updated. We have 2 little boys and they loved the pool and the elevator! Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this condo to our family and friends. Anonymous

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/08/09
    • Review Submitted 08/08/09
    The condo was wonderful and has been nicely updated. We have 2 little boys and they loved the pool and the elevator! Everyone we met was friendly and helpful. We would recommend this condo to our family and friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Brenda M, family and friends
    • Date of stay 08/06/09
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    Great place to have family come to. Thanks for making the condo beautiful and also making sure there's a little of everything that you would need around the house. May everyone be blessed like we were. Hope to be back soon!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Heather Ward (Ashland)
    • Date of stay 07/18/09
    • Review Submitted 07/18/09
    We stayed at the condo from 6-13-2009 - 6-20-2009. It was everything we had hoped for and more! There were beautiful views from the condo. My family enjoyed swimming in the lagoon, pool & snorkeling in the ocean. We would definitely recommend it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Had Wonderful Time...Highly Recomend

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Had Wonderful Time...Highly Recomend

    • Guest Diane A
    • Date of stay 07/17/09
    • Review Submitted 01/08/10
    Had a wonderful time! Brought my two teenage daughters and we all had a great experience. It was my 13 year olds first time snorkeling in the ocean and she really enjoyed herself. Took the girls down to Robbies to feed the tarpon, great for all ages of children. The condo was very updated and cozy. I felt very safe and didnt worry about the girls going to the pool by themselves. Everyone we met was very pleasent. I am only an hour and a half ride to Key Largo and I will definetly be back again. Will highly recommend this condo to friends. Thanks again. Diane, Southwest Ranches,FL

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Diane49 (Southwest Ranches,FL)
    • Date of stay 07/17/09
    • Review Submitted 07/17/09
    Had a wonderful time! Brought my two teenage daughters and we all had a great experience. It was my 13 year olds first time snorkeling in the ocean and she really enjoyed herself. Took the girls down to Robbies to feed the tarpon, great for all ages of children. The condo was very updated and cozy. I felt very safe and didnt worry about the girls going to the pool by themselves. Everyone we met was very pleasent. I am only an hour and a half ride to Key Largo and I will definetly be back again. Will highly recommend this condo to friends. Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Jaimee, Jeremy and Tyler C (Jacksonville, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    We had a wonderful stay in your beautiful condo! Went on 2 snorkeling trips and a kayak trip! Fed the huge tarpon abt Robbie's ~ WOW!! Thank you so much ~ It is beautiful here and made for a great family vacation!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WOW! Best Condo we have stayed in!

    Guest comment entered by manager

    WOW! Best Condo we have stayed in!

    • Guest Alica B
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 01/08/10
    WOW!! We have been to several condos on past vacations and this one was the best so far and we have stayed in some nice ones. Very spacious and updated. The kitchen is a cooks dream which is what I love to do. I brought my own knife but it wasn't needed because of all the nice things the kitchen was stocked with. We loved our view, the grounds were quiet and the walk to the point was nice. We really enjoyed watching the moon on the ocean at night. We are telling everyone about this condo and should our future vacation call for Key Largo we will definitely stay here again. Diving was good, wish I could have fished, though, maybe next time. Alicia, Sweetwater, TN

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Alicia9 (Sweetwater, TN)
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/09
    WOW!! We have been to several condos on past vacations and this one was the best so far and we have stayed in some nice ones. Very spacious and updated. The kitchen is a cooks dream which is what I love to do. I brought my own knife but it wasn't needed because of all the nice things the kitchen was stocked with. We loved our view, the grounds were quiet and the walk to the point was nice. We really enjoyed watching the moon on the ocean at night. We are telling everyone about this condo and should our future vacation call for Key Largo we will definitely stay here again. Diving was good, wish I could have fished, though, maybe next time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Pam and Paul (Milton, MA)
    • Date of stay 07/10/09
    • Review Submitted 07/10/09
    We stayed at the condo the last week in June 2009. It's in a great location (1.5 hrs south of Miami and off the main stip), convenient to state parks, restaurants, grocery and other convenience stores. The condo was very clean and comfortable for our family of 5. The kids (ages 10-5) thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the beach -- they loved snorkeling in the protected waters, where we saw tons of colorful fish, lobsters and even a small nurse shark. We'd definitely stay there again and the kids are already asking "when can we go back".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest Mike and Sheri (Alburque, NM)
    • Date of stay 07/03/09
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    We really liked the unit. It has such a GREAT VIEW of the docks and LOTS OF LIVING SPACE. The A.C. was great too. We spent most of our time diving with "It's a Dive" but our favorite spot was walking down to the beach area and watching the moon hit the water as we sat in the white beach chairs. WOW!!! That will always be etched in my mind!! Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by manager

    • Guest John, Marge, Jennifer, Kaitlin and Laura (NC)
    • Date of stay 06/20/09
    • Review Submitted 07/17/10
    Our family of 5 had an excellent time in Key Largo. We went snorkeling on the Reef Roamer boat and saw beautiful sea life. We also went snorkeling at the beach and saw barracuda and sting rays! We ate dinner at the Pilot House and had an excellent meal and loved the outdoor atmosphere. We suggest going to Key West for the day and staying for the sunset celebration! Feeding tarpon at Robbie's was also quite an experience. Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Location, Definitely Stay Here Again

    Guest comment entered by manager

    Great Location, Definitely Stay Here Again

    • Guest Pam and paul A
    • Date of stay 06/20/09
    • Review Submitted 01/08/10
    We stayed at the condo the last week in June 2009. It's in a great location (1.5 hrs south of Miami and off the main stip), convenient to state parks, restaurants, grocery and other convenience stores. The condo was very clean and comfortable for our family of 5. The kids (ages 10-5) thoroughly enjoyed the pool and the beach -- they loved snorkeling in the protected waters, where we saw tons of colorful fish, lobsters and even a small nurse shark. We'd definitely stay there again and the kids are already asking "when can we go back". Pam and Paul, Milton, MA

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 2 of 3 Previous [ 1 | 2 | 3 ] Next