Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room with views and ocean breezes

Madeira Beach Gulf Front Condo, Corner Unit, Breathtaking !! [#179955] | View Property

Kima
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)
$1000-$1600/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (16)

Sort by:
  • November 12- Dec. 20

    November 12- Dec. 20

    • Guest Cindy (Virginia)
    • Date of stay 11/12/13
    • Review Submitted 02/12/14
    This was a memorable stay in a very nice condo. The scenery cannot be matched, especially the sunsets. It definitely lived up to its listing description. This was an exceptionally clean condo and very well maintained. It was bright, nicely decorated, very comfortable, and had up-to-date appliances. I would definitely stay there again given the opportunity, and would recommend it. The proximity to Johns Pass shopping area and restaurants was great- actually walking distance. Also, the bus/trolley stop is right out front. The only drawbacks I could find were (1) the proximity to the public beach access which resulted in throngs of noisy people in front of the condo on weekends (they can't seem to find their way further up/down the beach but flock together like webworms), and (2) the weekend motorcycle traffic and police/fire sirens were quite noisy. During the week it was exceptionally nice and quiet. This provided a nice home-base for extensive nature photography trips, and the on-site computer was an added bonus for photo downloading.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We like to have our guests feed back so we can keep improving. There is more activity on the beach on the weekends but everyone one enjoys the water and the sun. I enjoy the occasional wedding ceremonies that take place at sunset on the beach. And the sound of the waves and children laughing and playing in the water. We look forward to having you back in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fabulous beach view

    Fabulous beach view

    • Guest Christa (Edina, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/13/13
    The condo is fantastic. Very clean, right on the beach, wrap around lanaii with great views. If you're a pool person the pool is shaded most of the time. It is surrounded by two buildings on each side that shade it. There are lounge chairs setup right before entering the beach to get sun. But what I would suggest is renting chairs and an umbrella right on the beach - very reasonable. Or the condo has chairs available to take to the beach free of charge. Fabulous place, pretty much everything is provided for your enjoyment. I would definitelly recommend.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: I love hearing that our guests enjoyed their stay at our home. We want you to come and relax and have a wonderful vacation. We had a lot of input from family, friends and business associates on what they would like. Thank you for your comments.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • SUPER CLEAN AND UPDATED

    SUPER CLEAN AND UPDATED

    • Guest Robin Erickson (E. Grand Forks, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 01/30/14
    This spot on the beach was so nice. Completely clean, furnishings lovely and everything from bandaids to eating out recommendations. The walks on the beach, refreshing, and the sunset, divine. Pool was cold and no one using. Grill was pathetic so don't count on it unless it has been replaced. Course loved going back to Frenchy's at Clearwater Beach Pier 60 for grouper sandwiches. You won't be disappointed in choosing this particular condo. So lovely and comfortable!

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Owner response: Thank you for adding your comments about your stay. I see that you stayed with us last year. I"m sorry about the pool I wish you would have called me during your stay so I could have checked on the situation at the time. I'm very happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us. We work very hard at keeping our place clean and relaxing and thats why I handle the property myself so I have control of how it looks, and the extra touches that make it a home. We take great pride in having our guest enjoy their vacation. And I encourage our guests feedback so we can keep improving. Thank you again for your Review. Regards Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Vacation Spot!!!

    Wonderful Vacation Spot!!!

    • Guest Matt (Columbus, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 03/24/12
    • Review Submitted 04/07/12
    This condo has it al! Updated, clean, comfortable! Great ocean view! Close to John's Pass! Would definitely stay again! :-)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you very much for your review we appreciate it. We always ask for feedback, as a owner we are always trying to improve so our guests can enjoy and have the relaxing vacation they deserve.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very very nice

    Very very nice

    • Guest Lulu (North Myrtle Beach,S.C.)
    • Date of stay 01/21/12
    • Review Submitted 02/07/12
    Perfect ocean front condo! Very nicely decorated with modern appliances,granite counter tops,fluffy towels and beautiful furniture. Master bedroom and living room open to oceanfront balcony. Warm pool can be seen from balcony. Loved our stay here! Crabby Bills, the Pub and Dockside Dave's were our favorite resaurants-went to them all twice.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cleanest, comfortable Condo with the most wondeful breath taking views!

    Cleanest, comfortable Condo with the most wondeful breath taking views!

    • Guest Pat (Savannah, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 08/20/11
    • Review Submitted 06/30/12
    When Linda says "clean, clean, clean" she means it! The condo is spotless and so very,very comfortable! The furniture is simple elegance! The corner unit is wonderful with so many views of the ocean! Almost everywhere you stand, the ocean is in front of you! Besides the beach and the water, we loved sitting on the balcony people watching!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for a great review love getting feed back from our guests. We are always striving to make our guests stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • They Thought of Everything

    They Thought of Everything

    • Guest Indianatraveler (Auburn, IN)
    • Date of stay 03/20/11
    • Review Submitted 04/11/11
    Our vacation was here was so nice. What made it nice was that all of the little things were already thought out, making our vacation very relaxing. Need to do laundry? There was already laundry soap stocked. Need a beach chair? Included. Want to walk the beach at night but need a flashlight? Done. Didn't bring beach toys for the kids? No problem. Everytime we needed something, it was already there. This is the third place that we have stayed at throught VRBO or Home Away and this was one of the best ones so far. I would highly recommend it to families looking to escape to the beach!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We tried to think of all the things we would want if we were staying there. Our 7 grandkids also gave us input. We take pride in providing a clean, comfortable and relaxing vacation for our guests. The view and the sound of the ocean are a wonderful bonus. We always ask for feed back from our guests so we can continue to improve. Thank you Linda

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful!

    Beautiful!

    • Guest Stephanie (Shelbyville, KY)
    • Date of stay 07/17/10
    • Review Submitted 08/25/10
    There are simply no words to describe how beautiful this condominium is. My family and I have stayed in several condominiums and this is by far the nicest. Linda has done a wonderful job in decorating, as well as providing things such as beach chairs, beach towels, sand toys and plenty of linens. The kitchen is high end and fully stocked. I can not say enough positive things about the unit. The beach was incredible. While swimming in the ocean one day, a manatee swam right next to us! The next day it was a dolphin! What an incredible experience! Linda was always a pleasure to work with. There were no negatives at all!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxation Haven!

    Relaxation Haven!

    • Guest Matt W. (West Chester, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 07/03/10
    • Review Submitted 07/31/10
    What a fantastic experience! This condo is decorated with exceptional style and it's apparent Linda put a tremendous amount of thought into every detail and convenience. With my wife and 3 young children, this condo had everything. The corner store across the street allowed us to restock with ease and the beach was exceptional. View from the balcony was perfect for morning coffee or evening cocktails and we lost count of the number of dolphin sightings right in front of the condo. All the comforts of home with some 5-star influence. Thank you for a wonderful time!

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Vicki M.
    • Date of stay 11/03/09
    • Review Submitted 11/03/09
    Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your beautiful condo. We had a lovely time. The views from the lanai were breath taking. You have everything in the condo to make a stay just like being at home.If we ever plan a trip to Madeira beach again your condo will hopefully be available.Thanks againVickie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Scott
    • Date of stay 11/03/09
    • Review Submitted 11/02/09
    06/2009The place was amazing! We love coming!2nd visitScott and Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Janet B.
    • Date of stay 11/02/09
    • Review Submitted 11/01/09
    I wanted to praise your Condo. We enjoyed our whole stay and mostly because how confortable we were in your Condo Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Miller
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 06/05/09
    Tony & Linda your Condo was wonderful! Fully equiped! Absolutely perfect! The decor is stunning! Thank you so much for letting us use it!The Millers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John
    • Date of stay 04/08/09
    • Review Submitted 04/07/09
    04/08/09You have one of the nicest and well organized condo's that we have stayed in. You should update your pictures on the internet. They do not do justice to what the condo actually looks like.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest John G.
    • Date of stay 02/02/09
    • Review Submitted 02/01/09
    02/02/09Nice Condo-Very Comfortable & The View is Spectacular.Mr&Mrs John G.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Scott157 (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 03/28/08
    • Review Submitted 03/28/08
    Dear Mr. and Mrs. Catalano, I do not know where to begin. This vacation was a dream of a lifetime! When I walked into the condo, my whole world was turned around. I looked around to see closets equipped with everything I would need for this trip! Everyting is so new and perfect, and CLEAN!!! I wanted to stay forever. The view was just breathtaking! Every time I walked onto the balcony, I could here the graceful waves echoing in my ears, and maybe see a few dolphins swimming up shore. But don't forget about the warm, sunny weather. We would always go to the beach, the pool, or just take a stroll along the ocean. Another thing I loved was all the restraunts, especially at Jonh's Pass. John's Pass has shops, restraunts, ice cream parlors, and much more! Tampa is also only 45 minutes away. It has so many fun places to visit. I will really miss this place. Thank you so much for everything. You really made my vacation one that I will remember forever.From, Your Condo Guests2-28-08

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]