Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
'CREEKSIDE BLISS' (Summer)

'Creekside Bliss' a Streamside Paradise Near the Smokies [#179962] | View Property

Cosby
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)
$125/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (33)

Sort by:
  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest jas (Crescent Springs, Ky)
    • Date of stay 03/21/14
    • Review Submitted 03/31/14
    This may be the most perfect cabin if you love being on water and near the mountains. It is perfectly situated on a pie lot giving a great deal of water frontage and privacy. There is a lovely pool of water with ripples on both ends for lovely creek melody. There is a sandy area by the water where the wonderful fire ring is located. The creek is right out the back door and so easy to walk to with no steep banks. The interior is charming and roomy. Mollie is so easy to work with and answers questions promptly. I would definitly love to stay here again and again!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "TO START OUR LIVES AS A FAMILY"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "TO START OUR LIVES AS A FAMILY"

    • Guest Mississippi
    • Date of stay 07/26/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to stay in your wonderful cabin. We came here to start our lives together as a family. The kids enjoyed the creek and the hot tub. We can't wait to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "THE WEEK WENT BY MUCH TOO FAST"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "THE WEEK WENT BY MUCH TOO FAST"

    • Guest South Carolina
    • Date of stay 07/20/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    Thank you for opening your lovely cabin. Our week was awesome-the only complaint we had "The week went by much too fast". We came on our family vacation to celebrate the adoption of our "first grandson". God is so good! We are looking forward to coming back to your lovely cabin where we can just get away from the daily stress of everyday life.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "FOREVER TOUCHED OUR HEARTS"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "FOREVER TOUCHED OUR HEARTS"

    • Guest Louisiana
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    You folks have forever touched our hearts. We were strangers to each other, but yet in our ime of need you were there as family or as a friend of 20 years. My mom thought this place was awesome. She loved the Creek and just couldn't sit outside long enough. You have a great cabin and wouldn't change a thing. I loved the no internet!! When mom gets better I am sure she will be calling or writing to thank you for what you did for us. If more folks in the world were like you the world would be a better place.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • "IT IS EXACTLY AS DEPICTED IN YOUR AD...AND MORE!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "IT IS EXACTLY AS DEPICTED IN YOUR AD...AND MORE!

    • Guest Kentucky
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    What a beautiful place for our first 2 family vacation! It is exactly as depicted in your ad...and more!! We could not have chosen a more perfet setting to bring our children and"men babies" and sit back, relax, and enjoy God's handiwork. We can't pinpoint our favorite activityhere...it was all great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "FAVORITE VACATION EVER"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "FAVORITE VACATION EVER"

    • Guest Georgia
    • Date of stay 06/28/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    We loved staying in this peaceful cabin by the creek. So sad to have to leave today. My favorite part is getting up early to eat breakfast on the back porch while listening to the birds and the sounds of the creek. This was our 2nd time here although last time we stayed in your other cabin. Hopefully we will be able to come back again. Our son who is eleven years old said this has been his favorite vacation ever and has asked to come back every year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We Love "CREEKSIDE BLISS"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    We Love "CREEKSIDE BLISS"

    • Guest Florida
    • Date of stay 06/13/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    We love "Creekside Bliss"! We had such a wonderful time here at your cabin. Our boy's loved playing and fishing in the creek. My favorite part was chasing lightning bugs with our boys and enjoying the fire and creek after a long day. The cabin was perfect and so clean. We are already planning our next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 20th ANNIVERSARY

    Guest comment entered by owner

    20th ANNIVERSARY

    • Guest D&P
    • Date of stay 06/07/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    It's hard to believe that 20 years have gone by since we come to the small cabin to begin our lives together. Thanks for your hospitality over the past 20 years. We always enjoy our time here and visiting with you. We hope to have many more years to come here together.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "OASIS IN THE MOUNTAINS"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "OASIS IN THE MOUNTAINS"

    • Guest P,H & A
    • Date of stay 05/10/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    I'm so glad that we found you on VRBO.com. We LOVE your cabin and can't want for visit again! It is a little "oasis in the mountains".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "WHAT A SPECIAL THING TO OFFER"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "WHAT A SPECIAL THING TO OFFER"

    • Guest J&K&L&N&C
    • Date of stay 04/21/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    Thank you for letting us abide in your cabin this weekend. The first time here for reuniting friends, we enjoyed solace for our souls and the sweet company of each other. "What a special thing to offer"-like one other guest mentioned, "a slice of heaven". We really did enjoy and soak up our time here, no matter how short.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WE'VE FALLEN IN LOVE

    Guest comment entered by owner

    WE'VE FALLEN IN LOVE

    • Guest D&M
    • Date of stay 03/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    Second time here, loved it just like the first time. This is starting to feel like our home away from home. We will come back again and again and bring the kids to enjoy what we have fallen in love with!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • SUCH PEACE!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    SUCH PEACE!

    • Guest T & J Tennessee
    • Date of stay 02/08/13
    • Review Submitted 07/27/13
    As always we love our time here at your cabin. Such peace! We had a great time celebration our 37th anniversary. Thank you for all you do and we will see you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "A FAMILY CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR'S"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "A FAMILY CHRISTMAS AND NEW YEAR'S"

    • Guest B&B families
    • Date of stay 12/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    Had a great time! Close enough to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge & Smokies that it was easy travel. Enjoyed our stay for our Family Christmas and Happy New Year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • THANKSGIVING 2012

    Guest comment entered by owner

    THANKSGIVING 2012

    • Guest L,J,S,C&S
    • Date of stay 11/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    We had a great time! Only problem was that it just wasn't long enough. We plan to come back this summer and rent both cabins so we can really enjoy the stream. Can't wait to come back. It was so relaxing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "AWESOME ACCOMODATIONS"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "AWESOME ACCOMODATIONS"

    • Guest J&C
    • Date of stay 10/26/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    Lost track of time! Very relaxing, confortable and enjoyable. Enjoyed the sounds of the creek. Hot Tub, relaxing and added to our great sleep. Appreciate the extra last minute efforts to have a bouquet of flowers delivered for my wife. Watched the eight wild turkeys off of the front porch, pretty cool!! Awesome accomodatios! Thanx!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "WE HAD TO CONVINCE OURSELVES IT WAS REAL"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "WE HAD TO CONVINCE OURSELVES IT WAS REAL"

    • Guest D,L,A,A&E
    • Date of stay 10/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    Dearest Host & Hostess, Our stay was comfortable and a little sureal, seeing the mountains out the front and hearing the bubbling creek out the back. We had to convince ourselves it was real. We also enjoyed the simplicity of the cabin's interior. We're glad we found you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "THE CREEK AND WILDLIFE WERE GREAT"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "THE CREEK AND WILDLIFE WERE GREAT"

    • Guest J&B and J&C
    • Date of stay 10/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    We really enjoyed your wonderful cabin and the setting is beautiful. The creek and wildlife were great. Thanks for the fantastic stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "A LOVELY STAY"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "A LOVELY STAY"

    • Guest K & L and kids
    • Date of stay 09/29/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    Thank you, Mollie. We had a lovely stay at your cabin. The wild turkey, owls and stream were a big hit with the kids. They love the loft.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 'THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL AREA"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    'THIS IS A BEAUTIFUL AREA"

    • Guest T&M
    • Date of stay 09/20/12
    • Review Submitted 01/23/13
    This is a beautiful area. We had a great time here. Got to see the Wild Turkeys in the front lawn. We bought tubes and went tubing in the creek. It was fun. My husband went fishing and caught a couple for fish, so we really enjoyed the water. I hope to visit this place again. Thanks for sharing this place with us.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A WONDERFUL RESPITE AND A PLACE TO CREATE TREASURED MEMORIES

    A WONDERFUL RESPITE AND A PLACE TO CREATE TREASURED MEMORIES

    • Guest The Virginian (Roanoke, VA)
    • Date of stay 09/14/12
    • Review Submitted 09/17/12
    This cabin is a special place for spending quality time with those you love and getting back to the things that matter most. It is quiet, clean, charming, and comfortable, and the owners are both gracious and hospitable and willing to make your stay an experience you'll not soon forget. This was my second stay at Creekside Bliss for a weekend with my daughter and grandaughter and will definately not be my last. We had such fun and a relaxing time after an activity filled weekend and making s'mores around the firepit near the creek was a HUGE hit, and created memories we all took home to treasure. The hot tub was especially nice to relax tired bodies after hiking . We look forward to our next visit.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • "WE LOVED, LOVED, LOVED OUR STAY"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "WE LOVED, LOVED, LOVED OUR STAY"

    • Guest M & M
    • Date of stay 07/21/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    We loved, loved, loved our stay here on Cosby Creek. We thank you so much for sharing this piece of heaven with my family. This was our second time staying in the cabin and "It gets better and better". The best thing for me was to bond with my family. We get so caught up in life we forget what's really important. Can't wait to visit again next year. Thanks

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "SPECIAL MEMORY"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "SPECIAL MEMORY"

    • Guest I & I
    • Date of stay 07/14/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    We love your cabin and had a wonderful time. I've given your name & phone no. to several of our friends who saw our pictures on Facebook. We logged many hours at the "CRIK" as the kids called it. The natural setting was just what all of us needed to relax and unwind from our "city lives'. As grandparents, we treasure all adventures with our grandkids. This adventure will always be a "special memory".

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "CREEKSIDE BLISS" - THE NAME SAYS IT ALL!!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "CREEKSIDE BLISS" - THE NAME SAYS IT ALL!!

    • Guest I & C
    • Date of stay 07/02/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    We have been coming to the mountains for several years for our family vacations, but this was the first time to stay in Cosby. It is a very peaceful place. On the way to the cabin we saw a family of wild hogs. This was our first time to see them in the wild.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "A LITTLE SLICE OF HEAVEN"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "A LITTLE SLICE OF HEAVEN"

    • Guest M & L
    • Date of stay 06/24/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    Thank you for providing a "little slice of heaven" on earth here by the creek! We loved the PRIVACY; the ability to be far away from the city noise. Saw cardinals, turkey, a couple of aggressive hummingbirds and FIREFLIES! What a blessing to see something almost extinct in other parts of the country! The cabin was perfect. You provided everything we could need. We are so grateful to you for providing this haven from our "real world". We hope to come back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "AWESOME VACATION SPOT"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "AWESOME VACATION SPOT"

    • Guest D & M and family
    • Date of stay 06/21/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    Whether it was reading our Bible, listening to the stream, hiking the Smokies, or catching trout we will remember our family vacation as a "special one". Our lives will never be the same again, as our 18 yearold enters the Marines in August, but Jesus never changes; He is always good.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "ANOTHER VERY ENJOYABLE RELAXING STAY HERE"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "ANOTHER VERY ENJOYABLE RELAXING STAY HERE"

    • Guest F & M
    • Date of stay 05/05/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    We have been here several times are are sure to return. Fires creekside each night with a visitor "Smoky Duck" each evening. Great Place-Great Location. Thanks for sharing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "THIS CABIN IS THE "ONE" WE WILL COME BACK TO"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "THIS CABIN IS THE "ONE" WE WILL COME BACK TO"

    • Guest J & M and children
    • Date of stay 03/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    Thank you for letting us spend time at your cabin. My family "LOVED" it. We have been to a few cabins in the Smoky's and this is "THE ONE" we will come back to. My son said it best "CAN WE GO HOME AND GET JESSIE (OUR DOG) AND COME BACK HERE AND LIV

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • "THIS CABIN IS SUPER"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "THIS CABIN IS SUPER"

    • Guest The Murphy's
    • Date of stay 07/17/11
    • Review Submitted 01/21/12
    Very peaceful and relaxing here. Really enjoyed the creek and Hot Tub. The cabin was super. We were able to spend a week in a very "SPECIAL PLACE'. Thanks for making our vacation great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • "A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX"

    Guest comment entered by owner

    "A GREAT PLACE TO RELAX"

    • Guest Claire & Gene
    • Date of stay 05/18/11
    • Review Submitted 01/21/12
    A great place to relax. The sound of rain on the roof and the noise of the creek was very soothing. The cabin is well kept and had everything that we needed. We had a great time and hope to return.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • So beautiful and relaxing!

    So beautiful and relaxing!

    • Guest Pat (Knoxville)
    • Date of stay 04/08/11
    • Review Submitted 07/23/11
    This cabin is the best secret in the Smokies! We love to spend time in the mountains, especially creekside! Even though there is shopping nearby, we never left the cabin! The flyfishing was awesome, the guys never had to travel to catch trout! The owner lives nearby, she is the sweetest lady, so very helpful! Creekside Bliss is more than the listing describes! It is very well maintained and so comfy with the quilts available for snuggling at the fireplace! The best part for us was the creek, it is truly only steps from the backporch, and the fire ring located on the creek bank! Our plans are to return in October!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great Escape

    Great Escape

    • Guest Greg (Hendersonville, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 03/13/11
    • Review Submitted 03/26/11
    We had such a wonderful and relaxing time!! The stream out back was great with the fire ring and easy access!! The cabin was so clean and neat!! We all loved the hot tub!! Everything was so peaceful and we had such a great time. Thanks for a great place to go and relax and enjoy nature!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very Cozy

    Very Cozy

    • Guest BillsGrandkids (Traverse City, MI)
    • Date of stay 02/14/11
    • Review Submitted 02/27/11
    The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed. We booked 2 nights, then loved it so much we called and added a third. The kids spent most of their time playing at the river that's located right outside the back door. The home is very roomy. It was very comfortable for all 5 of us.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Creekside Bliss

    Creekside Bliss

    • Guest Cathy (Morristown, Tn.)
    • Date of stay 09/06/10
    • Review Submitted 09/09/10
    The cabin is AWESOME! We loved it. It was wonderful and you really do a great job at keeping the cabin clean. Thank you for letting us stay the creek and firepit was a plus! Hope to be back. :-)

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]