Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Attitash Mountain Village Condo-Short Drive to Storyland

You sent a message to this owner.

Your view as you approach the condo from the parking area

Your view as you approach the condo from the parking area Bedroom queen size bed queen size murphy bed...kitchen in the back ground living room area...with sleeper sofa in the background... located near pool and game room Back patio looking towards Attitash Mountain and the tunnel to the hill Corner unit.  Located next door to the indoor pool Check in area outdoor heated pool Heated pool with outside hot tub game room Indoor pool area outdoor play area

Calendar

Last updated: 03/31/2014
Check availability
23 Available
21 Unavailable
22 Today
23 Selected dates
  • Minimum stay:2 nights
  • Internet:Yes
  • Pets considered:No
  • Wheel chair accessible:No

Bartlett condo description


- This is an upgraded Non-Smoking, Deluxe, mountainside condo located at the base of Attitash Mountain in Attitash Mountain Village, Centrally located in the Mount Washington Valley. The facilities contains every amenity imaginable: restaurant and bar, indoor/outdoor pools, outdoor Jacuzzi, gas grill with pavilion, charcoal grills, game room, hiking and cross country ski trails, sauna, basketball, croquet, shuffleboard, volleyball, playground, tennis, outdoor ski lockers, access to the Saco River, and MORE!!

This is a 1st floor corner unit. The master bedroom has a queen-size bed, a private bathroom, cable TV and sliding glass door. Step out on the Lania for a great view of Attitash Mountain. The living room has a queen size mattress wall bed, and a fullsize pullout couch, cable TV, a gas fireplace, full service kitchen and full bath.

The Mount Washington Valley has four-season activities include: water and alpine slides at Attitash; Storyland; Heritage New Hampshire; numerous mountains to hike; Mount Washington Cog Railway and Auto Road; rock climbing; canoeing; kayaking; tubing; fishing; and many more and skiing, snowmobiling, skating, etc. in the winter. Very close to Mountain Cranmore, Wildcat Mountain, Black Mountain, and Bretton Woods. Mountains within one hour: Cannon, Loon, as well as Sunday River, Maine.

Also, North Conway has numerous OUTLET SHOPS. There you will come across some of the best bargains you will ever find on ALL types of merchandise.

Discount for returning guests, Law Enforcement and Military Personnel (active or retired). Start your family vacation today



Keywords: Condominium

Property Type

  • 800 sq. ft.
  • On floor 1
  • Condo

Accommodation Type

      • Vacation Rental

      Meals

          • Guests Provide Their Own Meals

          Suitability

          • Non Smoking Only
          • Long-Term Renters Welcome
          • Pets Not Allowed
          • Children Welcome

          Bedrooms: 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 7, Beds for 6-7

          • Bedroom 1

            ...moreless

          • Convertible bed(s): 1 queen, 1 double, 1 sleep sofa /futon, 1 murphy bed

            ...moreless

          • 2 Queen size beds. One in the bedroom and one Murphy bed and a full size pullout couch in the living room...moreless

          Bathrooms: 2 Bathrooms

          Kitchen & Dining

          • Kitchen
          • Cooking Utensils
          • Microwave
          • Oven
          • Stove
          • Dishes & Utensils
          • Toaster
          • Coffee Maker

          Amenities

          • Washing Machine:

            located in the hospitality building....coin operated...moreless

          • Clothes Dryer:

            located in the hospitality building....coin operated...moreless

          • Parking Off Street:

            Shared parking lot...moreless

          • Heating
          • Linens Provided
          • Towels Provided
          • Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer

          Other Amenities

              • *** SUMMER *** Family Attractions - Storyland, Santa’s Village, Attitash Mountain, Clark’s Trading Post. Outdoor Activities - Hiking, biking, canoeing, fishing & enjoy Zip riding at Wildcat. Fly Fishing - Nestlenook Farm From the condo: - 2 minute walk to Attitash Mtn - 15 minutes to Cranmore Mtn - 20 minutes to Wildcat Mtn - 10 minutes to Storyland - 15 minutes to North Conway and outlet shopping - 5 - 15 minutes to many variety of restaurants, from swim suit to black tie the Mount Washington Valley has it all. *** WINTER *** Polar Express during the holiday season November-January Downhill Skiing - Attitash, Cranmore, Wildcat, Black, Bretton Woods. Cross Country - Bear Notch Ski Touring, Great Glen Trails & Jackson Ski Touring. Tubing – Cranmore. Horse drawn sleigh rides, Ice Skating, Snow Shoeing - Nestlenook Farm ...moreless

              Entertainment

              • Game Room:

                located in the hospitality building...moreless

              • DVD Player
              • Air Hockey
              • Shared Hot Tub
              • Ping Pong Table
              • Satellite / Cable
              • Television
              • Pool Table
              • Foosball

              Communications

              • Telephone

              Pool & Spa

              • Communal Pool
              • Sauna
              • Hot Tub

              Outdoor Features

              • Lanai / Gazebo
              • Outdoor Grill

              Location & View

                  • Mountain View:

                    View Attitash Mountain from your bedroom...moreless

                  Activities

                  • Skiing
                  • Mountain Biking
                  • Rock Climbing
                  • Swimming
                  • Golf
                  • Cycling
                  • Fishing
                  • Kayaking
                  • Snowboarding
                  • Cross Country Skiing
                  • Mountaineering
                  • Ice Skating
                  • Whitewater Rafting
                  • Water Tubing
                  • Freshwater Fishing
                  • Snowmobiling
                  • Hiking
                  • Fly Fishing
                  • Equestrian Events
                  • Scenic Drives
                  • Outlet Shopping
                  • Shopping
                  • Walking
                  • Bird Watching
                  • Theme Parks
                  • Restaurants
                  • Wildlife Viewing
                  • Water Parks
                  • Sight Seeing
                  • Tennis
                  • Laundromat
                  • Hunting
                  • Rafting
                  • Hospital
                  • Fitness Center
                  • Sledding
                  • Groceries
                  • ATM/Bank

                  Other Activities

                      • Short drive to to the outlets in North Conway and a 10 minute drive to Story Land. Accross the street from the new mountain coaster, alpine slides, Euro-Bungee and waterslides....moreless
                       

                      Reviews

                      Write a review
                      • SUPER lodging & activity spot for family

                        SUPER lodging & activity spot for family

                        • Guest Michael D. (Atlanta)
                        • Date of stay 07/21/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/27/13
                        This NH mountain area was meant to provide an escape from the Boston metro area (after 4 days of hectic city driving and crowded hotels). And ESCAPE is exactly what this condo at Attitash Mt. Village provided: Great setting in the mountains away from North Conway congestion, great condo accommodations for family of 5 (with 3 adult-size teenagers), plethora of Attitash Mt. Village amenities to keep these parents AND teenagers busy & happy... PLUS the unexpected benefit of all the downhill summer activities just across the road at the mountain. Our hard-to-please 13 & 15-year-old boys said this was their best vacation ever after their full day on the mountain, which included trip to the Mt. Village's fitness center & steam room. Music to this parent's ears.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, adventure seekers, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • The accommodations were good. Service was TERRIBLE.

                        The accommodations were good. Service was TERRIBLE.

                        • Guest SeacoastMama (Seacoast, NH)
                        • Date of stay 07/07/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/19/13
                        We arrived and were so excited to start our mini-vacation. I explained at the front desk that I had two babies with me and that we'd never been to the property before. I said that we were told that we might be able to get in a little earlier than 4, but we had decided to go shopping at the outlets instead - but it was a nice option. She replied, "We don't do that. You could have left your stuff here, but we wouldn't let you in early." Probably unnecessary even if true, set a bad tone. I mean, it was past 4, so who cares, right? Well..."In fact, your room isn't ready now, and it's past 4." WHAT?! "I'll make a call to see if they will finish up." Thanks. Because I want someone rushing through cleaning the space we'll be in for the next few days... Then she handed me a map and I asked where we were compared to the pool (as it was sweltering out). She said, "You just go over here and then through here and it's right there" (pointing on map). I asked if it was walkable and she said yes. Clearly, she's never had two children to tow. It would have been helpful to know that the easier option would be to just drive them over where there was ample parking... Then we get to the room and our keys didn't work (or so we thought). We travel. A LOT. And we know how to use key cards. My husband runs back to the desk while I wait with two babies who have been in a car for 2 hours. He comes back and tries again. Nothing. Someone stops by from maintenance. Shows us (VERY RUDELY) that there's a little red arrow showing that you actually put the card in upside down. He neglects to point out (as did the desk) that we were to open both doors and use the outer door so that the rooms would be connected. So, he let us into the bedroom room and we were looking for everything else. Just a really BAD introduction to what ended up being a fine stay. The room took some getting used to, and door stops would have helped. But, it was in fine condition and had more than what we expected available in the kitchen. It was clean and great that it was on the first floor. VERY close to the indoor pool - and since it rained for 36 hours, that was AWESOME. And it was close to where we wanted to get to - so the property worked out for us! I feel badly that such a nice accommodation is represented so poorly at the resort. Because the owner was an absolute dear to work with!

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+.

                        Owner response: I am so sorry to read your review and see that you did not have the best experience with the staff. I contacted the resort hospitality manager and shared your experience, she as well is disappointed, as they do strive to ensure that you have a truly magical experience. I was delighted to see that my second home is a great place. I am sorry that the service seems to have disappointed. Thank you for the opportunity to find out more detail about your experience and I shared with the manager as well.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Our stay in Building 3, July 2013

                        Our stay in Building 3, July 2013

                        • Guest Heather S.
                        • Date of stay 06/29/13
                        • Review Submitted 07/07/13
                        Jim, We had a fantastic vacation at your condo at Attitash last week! Your space was perfect for our family of 4, providing enough space for everyone to be able to do their own thing. The check in process was seamless, the condo was very clean, and we found it very well equipped with cooking utensils, pots/pans, plates/glasses, appliances, and linens. The location is very convenient, with easy access to the indoor amenities at the main building, as well as only a short walk to the outdoor pool. The walking trails around the Attitash property were beautiful as well! The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been to have laundry facilities in the condo itself; though the coin operated laundry is only a short walk next door from the unit. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at your condo, and will definitely contact you again for future vacations! Thanks for sharing it with us!

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, sightseeing.

                        Owner response: Look forward to hearing from you in the future.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Our Columbus Day Long Weekend

                        Our Columbus Day Long Weekend

                        • Guest Jo/John (Weymouth, MA)
                        • Date of stay 10/05/12
                        • Review Submitted 10/15/12
                        Except for a little trouble at check in (I did not have my reservation # and the front desk had my name incorrect - but it was cleared up pretty quickly) we had a great time. I was concerned about comments on the odd set up but found it very nice. We could have easily had a couple of our children with us or another couple as there was tons of room. We loved the location. We found the condo to be very clean. We enjoyed the walk out to the saco river and the outdoor hot tub! If I could make one suggestion, it would be to replace one of the couches - it is in pretty rough shape and is really uncomfortable to sit on. But overall, we would highly recommend your condo. My husband and I sneak away for a weekend in the early spring and usually spend 4 or 5 days in the summer (kayaking the saco) and we hope to rent this unit again! Thank you for a wonderful weekend:)

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, people with disabilities, girls getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Fifth year at Jim's

                        Fifth year at Jim's

                        • Guest Inger Family (Groveland, MA)
                        • Date of stay 08/17/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/23/12
                        Jim, Thanks so much for letting us rent again. This year as we entered, we found upgrades to the bathrooms, bedroom furniture and flat screen TVs on both sides. I doubt there is a nicer, more well kept condo than Jim's in the entire complex. I swear, my kids think this is our summer home. The location speaks for itself, the amenities are second to none and the staff is awesome -- especially Lisa at the front desk. Jim -- thanks again for another great year in the White Mountains. We are looking forward to next August already!

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, sightseeing.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Summer Reunion

                        Summer Reunion

                        • Guest E (Bedford, NH)
                        • Date of stay 08/09/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/13/12
                        Great condo for our summer family reunion! We had four families staying at Attitash in different condos and this condo was the nicest one and perfect for our family of four. We all enjoyed the Attitash activities and were close to some of our favorite restaurants. The river and trails on property were used every day and hiking and biking in Crawford Notch was the highlight of the trip. We will definitely return and look for this unit first. Thank you Jim!

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, people with disabilities, girls getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing, age 55+.

                        Owner response: I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I want my guests to feel like they are home and I strive to ensure only the best accommodations.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Our stay at Attitash Village Resort July 30-Aug 3

                        Our stay at Attitash Village Resort July 30-Aug 3

                        • Guest HubbDave (Hubbardston, MA)
                        • Date of stay 07/30/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/08/12
                        Our family of four has been vacationing in the Bartlett area for quite a while, so we are pretty knowledgeable about the region. We really enjoyed staying at the Attitash Village Resort unit that you rented. The layout at first was "interesting", since it is two adjoining smaller units that are connected. The location is perfect. Close to the pool, admin building, Matty B's. Well furnished. Clean. The pillows were a little thin, but the king sized bed was very comfortable. Our daughter loved one of the pull out couches, but my son did not like the other. He is a bit spoiled. Overall, a very satisfying stay that we all enjoyed. My daughter cried when we left.

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, adventure seekers, sightseeing.

                        Owner response: Look forward to hearing from you in the future. Will work on the pillows

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Lori from Boston

                        Lori from Boston

                        • Guest Lori (Boston)
                        • Date of stay 08/03/12
                        • Review Submitted 08/07/12
                        My family and I had a fabulous time at your home Jim. The condo was perfect. I loved that you are so close to the main building, 1st floor was key. I have a 5 year old so that helped alot with getting stuff in and out of the car because the lot was outside the door. He was able to stay in the condo while we unpacked and packed. I will be in contact with you again for another fabulous vacation. Thank you again. What more can I say than this was everything I could have asked for and more.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, people with disabilities, girls getaway, adventure seekers, sightseeing, tourists without a car, age 55+, pet owners.

                        Owner response: Glad your family had a great stay. Look forward to hearing from you in the future.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Family with 3 young children

                        Family with 3 young children

                        • Guest Dave (Buxton, Maine)
                        • Date of stay 07/05/12
                        • Review Submitted 07/27/12
                        We had a great stay. The location of the unit was perfect for an easy walk to both the indoor and outdoor pools. We even had the thrill of a black bear sighting while enjoying the playground!

                        Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers, people with disabilities, adventure seekers, age 55+.

                        Owner response: Glad your family had a great stay. See you next time.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                      • Wonderful weekend

                        Wonderful weekend

                        • Guest Rob (New Brunswick, Canada)
                        • Date of stay 11/10/11
                        • Review Submitted 11/21/11
                        Had a wonderful trip, room is on ground level, closest condo to pool, ski hill tunnel, and parking lot, so nice to be equipped with everything as well. Was very clean! Very nice this time of year as there beginning to decorate for the christmas season, I would recomend this to anyone, very nice with the propane fire place, cozy, Kids had a blast and can't wait to go back. We had a great weekend, thanks again.

                        Recommended for: Romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, age 55+.

                        Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

                       
                      Rental basis: Per property
                      Dates Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
                      My Standard Rate
                      2 night min stay
                      $150
                      $875

                      Additional information about rental rates

                      Fees:

                      • Cleaning/key/resort fee $90
                      • Taxes Not included

                      Notes:

                      There is a cleaning and key fee of $90.00.

                      If you would like to rent only the bedroom or just the studio condo, please contact for additional details


                      Cancellation policy:

                      100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.


                      This owner accepts HomeAway payments.
                      Always use this free service to protect your payments up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private. With HomeAway Payments, your credit card information is not seen by the owner or manager. NEVER pay by cash or instant money transfer services such as Western Union or MoneyGram. Call the owner to confirm booking request.


                      Don't forget your vacation protection! Get protected now

                      Adding our Vacation Protection services can make sure your getaway goes smoothly, no matter what. We offer Cancellation Protection, Carefree Rental Guarantee, and Damage Protection so you can truly relax.

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.
                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.
                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.
                       

                      Calendar

                      Last updated: 03/31/2014
                      Check availability
                      23 Available
                      21 Unavailable
                      22 Today
                      23 Selected dates
                       

                      Location

                       

                      Owner info


                      Contact us

                      Speaks: english

                       

                      Photos

                      • Your view as you approach the condo from the parking area

                        Your view as you approach the condo from the parking area

                      • queen size murphy bed...kitchen in the back ground

                        queen size murphy bed...kitchen in the back ground

                      • located near pool and game room

                        located near pool and game room

                      • Corner unit.  Located next door to the indoor pool

                        Corner unit. Located next door to the indoor pool

                      • outdoor heated pool

                        outdoor heated pool

                      • Indoor pool area

                        Indoor pool area

                      • Bedroom queen size bed

                        Bedroom queen size bed

                      • living room area...with sleeper sofa in the background...

                        living room area...with sleeper sofa in the background...

                      • Back patio looking towards Attitash Mountain and the tunnel to the hill

                        Back patio looking towards Attitash Mountain and the tunnel to the hill

                      • Check in area

                        Check in area

                      • Heated pool with outside hot tub

                        Heated pool with outside hot tub

                      • game room

                        game room

                      • outdoor play area

                        outdoor play area

                      VRBO #180256

                      There have been  visitors to this page since the counter was last reset in .

                      This listing was first published here in 2008.

                      Date last modified - Saturday, July 06, 2013

                      $150 per night (USD)
                      35

                      1 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom
                      Sleeps 7

                      View calendar: Updated 03/31/14
                      Minimum stay: 2 nights
                      Dates are unavailable
                      Please stay a bit longer. A stay of nights or more is required for these dates.
                      This listing requires that rentals start on a .
                      Book It

                      Detailed Price

                      Email owner

                      (703) 629-0306 (Virginia, USA)

                      Speaks: english
                      This owner accepts HomeAway Payments. Always use this free service to protect your payment up to $10,000 against fraud while keeping your financial information private.
                      Add vacation protection services to your booking

                      Three services to protect your trip:

                      Protect your payments in case you need to cancel.

                      Guarantee the rental meets your expectations.

                      Ensure you're prepared in case of accidental damage.


                      Get it now

                      advertisement