Cutest Condo at the Summit! Spring Break Welcome!!!
You sent a message to this owner.
- Minimum stay:N/A
- Pets allowed:No
- Wheel chair accessible:Yes
Beautiful Thomas Drive beachfront one-bedroom condo. Private balcony with stunning view of beach, Gulf, pools, sunsets...and even the action going on at Spinnakers and La Vela next door to the property...
Condo is nicely and fully furnished. Bedroom furniture, carpet are brand new, Kitchen is fully equipped. Stove, microwave, refrigerator, washer and dryer are also brand new. Bedroom has king-size bed, flat screen LCD remote control TV, phone, closet, dresser. Living room has Queen-size sleeper sofa, loveseat, TV. Dining table sits 6 or more. There are two bunkbeds in hallway. One and a half bathrooms with one tub/shower. Hair dryers/towels/washrags and linen furnished. Unit will easily sleep 6 adults.
This is a fine and cozy setting for your next memorable vacations. Don't let it slip by you...
- Vacation Rental
- Guests Provide Their Own Meals
- Non Smoking Only:
- Pets Not Allowed:
- Children Welcome
- 1 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, Beds for 4-6
- Bedroom 1
- 1.0 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bathrooms
- Bathroom 1
Kitchen & Dining
- Dining Area Seats:
- Dishes & Utensils
- Coffee Maker
- Ice Maker
- Cooking Utensils
- Washing Machine:
- Clothes Dryer:
- Linens Provided:
- Towels Provided
- Living Room seats 0
- Fitness Room / Equipment
- Hair Dryer
- Iron & Board
- Parking Off Street
- Parking For RV/Boat/Trailer
- Air Conditioning
- Computer Available:
- Wireless Internet:
- Sports & Activities
- Tourist Attractions
Location & View
- Beach View
- Ocean View
- Water View
- Theme Parks
- Jet Skiing
- Water Skiing
- Fitness Center
- Horseback Riding
- Miniature Golf
- Sight Seeing
ReviewsWrite a review
Needs plenty of attention!!!!
Needs plenty of attention!!!!
The Summit has a great name, so you think good things.. Not this room. Sliding door would not lock, screen was torn(for sometime I think), furniture need cleaning.. But that's not the worst. The toilets needed cleaning. The looked like they were a hit and miss. The tub, shower, well plenty of mold and mildew. We cleaned them to use. But the worst was the sleeper/sofa, we checked it and found ...... Nasty. We were tired and really didn't think to call broker, then. The place was booked and with no rooms, we made due. That was my mistake. Never again at the Summit. Rates were above normal and with the room in this shape. Needed the Health Dept. Room should not be rented.
- Guest Daddyb
- Date of stay 07/25/12
- Review Submitted 08/01/12
Owner response: I am very sorry you did not enjoy my home. As the owner, I have tried to equip my unit with many thoughtful and expensive furnishings and appliances for my guests and my family to enjoy. The management company you rented from had provided you with the numbers to call should anything be amiss upon your check-in. I am very sorry you did not think about calling them and give them a chance to observe the issues and remedy immediately to those issues. This is also very important so that the damage to the sliding door lock and tear to the door screen cannot be attributed to your stay?... The first time you ever contacted me was in August, way after you posted your review and I was sincerely concerned at first by your verbal description. You promised to send me pictures but I never received them and now you are telling me you do not have them anymore... Please remember the next time you check into a hotel room or vacation rental and you notice something amiss to call the management company immediately and thus give them the opportunity to take care of you immediately. It would have made your stay and your vacation so much more enjoyable... It is very difficult for them to provide you with exceptional service when nothing is mentioned until several days after your check-out... I have owned and rented this vacation home for over 4 years. I have had many repeat customers. While they usually do not bother to post a good review on VRBO, they show me their satisfaction by coming back year after year. I am very sorry you did not give us the opportunity to turn you into one of these many satisfied customers...
Apr 12 - May 17,2013: $899/week includes maid fee + FL tax May 18 - Aug 10,2013: $1,295/week includes maid fee + FL tax Aug 11 - Nov 10,2013: $799/week includes maid fee + FL tax Nov 11 - Feb 28,2013-2014: $599/week includes maid fee + FL tax Spring Break Only : $2395 weekly includes Fl tax and Maid Fee; $500 deposit Non-Spring Break $200 deposit Credit Card fees 3% Registration Fee $16.80
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
This owner accepts: Credit cards.
Call the owner directly to confirm reservation details and pay with an approved method (credit card, check, or bank transfer), to protect your payment up to $1,000.
Year Purchased: 2007
Why the Owner Chose The Summit:
Panama City Beach is my favorite vacation spot as it is about 5 to 5.5 hours from Atlanta where I live. I have enjoyed watching it grow and grow more sophisticated over the years. The white sand and clean beaches can hold their own when compared to any tropical exotic island. Best of all, you do not need a passport or learn a foreign language to go there!
The Unique Benefits at this Condo:
My favorite activity is deep sea fishing and the port is a couple of miles away which is very convenient when you have to wake up and show up early for your fishing trip. SuperWal-Mart is so close, it is within walking distance to my 72-year-old Mom...But we still drive there (no way to carry those grocery bags...) My daughter and my mom love the Jacuzzi/Hot Tub and I enjoy watching them from the balcony when they are at the Beach or at the Pool. I usually give them a walkie-talkie and keep an eye on them as often I do have to work (wireless internet and laptop is all I need to be on the job)... In the winter, they both enjoy the indoor Hot Tub and the Sauna as well as the heated pool.
- Primary: (516) 643-7039 (New York, USA)
- Secondary: (678) 289-0168 (Georgia, USA)
View of the pool area from Balcony
washer/dryer, breakfast bar, dining room
kitchen with side-by-side refrigerator
La Vela & Spinnaker from Balcony
There have been visitors to this page since
the counter was last reset in .
This listing was first published here in 2008.
Date last modified - Friday, April 19, 2013