Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room: 50' Flat-Screen TV, Cable (70+ channels), DVD, and IPOD hookup.

Amazing 1BR/2BA Ocean View Unit! [#181192] | View Property

Kona Pacific
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 4)
$110 - $255/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (37)

Sort by:
  • Beautiful Kona Condo

    Beautiful Kona Condo

    • Guest Catherine L. (Port Angeles, WA)
    • Date of stay 03/17/14
    • Review Submitted 04/11/14
    This was our third time visiting Kona and the first time here at the Kona Pacific. The directions to the condo were easy to follow/find. What a beautiful condo, the pictures were spot on. The condo was clean and had a lot of room. I loved the kitchen, it had everything I needed to fix our island meals and drinks. Having 2 full bathrooms was a bonus, we used one for our bathing suits to dry. The lani was so large, we enjoyed having breakfast every morning and we even saw whales. We had the pleasure to meet Blake & Wayne and they were wonderful, the dishwasher broke and they had a new one installed quickly. They also told us about a discount for snorkeling (Fairwinds II). Another plus is that the condo is close to a lot of our favorite places to go for "Happy Hour" just a short 5 min. walk and you are there. We loved Don's tiki bar & Huggos, also we loved the trolley stop was close by. We hope to be able to visit this condo again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nicely Appointed, Clean and Quiet

    Nicely Appointed, Clean and Quiet

    • Guest HawaiianHulaGirl (Saskatoon, Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/14/14
    • Review Submitted 01/23/14
    My husband and I enjoyed a week in this fantastic unit. It was quiet, clean and had everything a person could want, especially if you love to cook. We also took advantage of the beach chairs, cooler and ice packs (much better than ice), and beach towels. Although we had a car, everything was within walking distance as far as shops, restaurants, sunset view, etc. The ocean view was fantastic and we enjoyed watching the whales while dining on the balcony.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Unit!!

    Beautiful Unit!!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 12/20/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    This was our second time staying in this unit, and my husband and I loved it! The first time was for our wedding in Hawaii and this time was a family vacation over Christmas. The condo is large and beautiful and nicely updated and clean with a great location close to shopping and dining. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling to the big island!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona Pacific Condo Review

    Kona Pacific Condo Review

    • Guest Jane M.
    • Date of stay 12/09/13
    • Review Submitted 12/15/13
    Wonderful condo! Fully and nicely furnished; a closet full of beach and recreation 'extras'. Very nice to have two bathrooms so I did not always have to 'share' the shower and sink with my husband. Loved the high bed with the view of the ocean and sunset. The kitchen was stocked and equiped well enought to do gourmat cooking for a a number of people if desired. Location is great for walks into town for resturants and shopping, and close to the main roads for driving to our favorite snorkeling and scuba sites... Owners were very responsive with last minute requests and questions etc. we look forward to going back soon!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great

    Great

    • Guest Adam S.
    • Date of stay 11/05/13
    • Review Submitted 11/25/13
    Great location, and had everything we needed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona Pacific vacation holiday

    Kona Pacific vacation holiday

    • Guest Rich & Eileen (Morristown, NJ)
    • Date of stay 10/07/13
    • Review Submitted 10/15/13
    My wife and I stayed in this unit during Ironman triathlon week. We were very happy with this Clean, very well-equipped and spacious one bedroom condo just south of downtown Kailua-Kona. It was within easy walking distance of all the shops and restaurants in town plus had all the comforts of home when we were just looking to relax and eat in. We had a minor kitchen maintenance issue while we were there and the owner made sure it was taken care of within 24hrs of informing him without any inconvenience to us. I wouldn't hesitate recommending to others looking to vacation on the Kona coast.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest BP (Roseville, Ca)
    • Date of stay 09/22/13
    • Review Submitted 10/14/13
    We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this unit. The location is just a short walk from downtown and our favorite breakfast place, Bongo Bens. The private parking spot under the building was great and the elevators allowed us to move golf clubs, luggage and other items back and forth with ease. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything needed if you wanted to eat in the condo. I would recommend this condo to all my friends, in fact we are inquiring about possibly buying a unit at Kona Pacific.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • home away from home

    home away from home

    • Guest ru4reel (louisville)
    • Date of stay 07/25/13
    • Review Submitted 08/01/13
    I have stayed in several of the units in same complex. This unit by far tops them all... Updated throughout and very comfortable. fully equipped granite kitchen, flat screen tv's,walk in shower, washer and dryer. Very clean and has anything and everything you may need. walkout balcony/patio has pool and ocean view. 5 minutes to downtown... walking...its great.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Best Condo in Kona

    Best Condo in Kona

    • Guest Anonymous (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/16/13
    • Review Submitted 07/09/13
    The condo is truly a home away from home. It has all the conveniences and comfort one would want for a vacation home. It is stocked with everything you would need for a wonderful stay in Hawaii. The location of the condo is unbelievable! It is within walking distance to Everything - shopping, restaurants, the beach, the ocean, and you can watch the sunset everyday! The entire complex is clean, quiet, very well maintained. The owners of the unit, Blake and Wayne, are absolutely wonderful! Extremely helpful and wonderful to deal with. Thank you very much for making our holiday absolutely memorable. We would definitely stay at this unit again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Property

    Excellent Property

    • Guest Terri Jo (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 05/24/13
    This property is everything as pictured and described in the listing. The building and grounds were well kept and clean. The location is just a few blocks from the beach shopping district and close to the highways leading in and out of the Kona area. We would recommend this unit to our friends.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Experience

    Great Experience

    • Guest Terri Jo (Colorado)
    • Date of stay 05/11/13
    • Review Submitted 05/24/13
    This property is exactly as pictured, and advertised online. The building and grounds are very clean. The location is just a few blocks from the heart of Kaulai-Kona beach shopping area. We found several very good restaurants and enjoyed the "flea market" area.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Honeymoon in heaven

    Honeymoon in heaven

    • Guest Andrew D.
    • Date of stay 05/04/13
    • Review Submitted 05/14/13
    This unit was superb. We were amazed by how clean and tidy the unit was. Every amenity you could imagine was available for use. The listing that is provided does not do this place justice. The property owners are very easy to work with, they gave us great directions to the unit and some areas to visit around the condo. Definitely go to Don The Beachcomber for Mai Tai's and an amazing view. I think the location was great for all ages. There was access to bars and nightlife along with shops and the beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ! GREAT VALUE!

    HIGHLY RECOMMENDED ! GREAT VALUE!

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/23/13
    • Review Submitted 07/03/13
    Location was great, places to eat and shop within walking distance. Very quiet and peaceful location. Condo was extremely clean- huge plus in my book! The livingroom opens up to a lanai where you could have dinner outside or just lounge. The bedroom opens up to the lanai too. Blake was very nice and helpful with any questions/recommendations. I would definitely stay here again next time! I give it an A++++++

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful Big Island Vacation and Accommodation

    Beautiful Big Island Vacation and Accommodation

    • Guest canadiantraveller (Canada)
    • Date of stay 03/30/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    We truly enjoyed our stay! The unit is totally updated and was so clean/well-maintained! The lanai was a great place to have breakfast, read, or just enjoy the beautiful Ocean View. The location was great! The bed was super comfortable as well. The availability of a free parking spot was great since we had a rental car for the duration of our stay. There was a binder full of helpful tips and information to make our stay that much easier. The kitchen had everything we needed to enjoy some meals in, and although we didn't use them, there were also BBQ's available for use. I would certainly look to book this unit again if I go back to the Big Island, as it made our stay relaxing and truly enjoyable! Overall, this unit was Excellent!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great condo

    Great condo

    • Guest Peggy (Sonora, CA)
    • Date of stay 03/10/13
    • Review Submitted 03/21/13
    From the moment we walked into this condo we knew our stay would be wonderful. It was modern with very comfortable livingroom and bedroom furniture. The kitchen was also very well equipped. There were multiple fans indoors and even on the outdoor patio. The pool had plenty of lounges and umbrellas and the owner provided lots of towels for the pool. The view from the patio was a good one of the ocean and overlooked the pool. The area was very quiet so we slept well with the sliding glass door open in the bedroom. It was wonderful to be within a short walk of downtown Kona so we took advantage of the music at night in downtown. I would very much recommend this condo, and we ourselves will return to it again next year.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect spot for us in Kailua-Kona!

    Perfect spot for us in Kailua-Kona!

    • Guest Carl and Fan S. (Lancaster, PA)
    • Date of stay 03/06/13
    • Review Submitted 03/13/13
    We were in Kona visiting our daughter who is currently attending The University of the Nations, Youth with a Mission. Logistically we could not have chosen a better place to stay, as the school was just up the hill from us and we were able to go back and forth with ease. The area is absolutely beautiful, the people are kind and friendly, and the condo was clean and well-stocked. Everything we needed seemed to have been thought of ahead of time, from beach towels and chairs to extra toiletries and ample kitchen supplies. The bed was extremely comfortable. Each morning we walked down around the corner to Coconut Grove for coffee and pastries--the view is breath-taking! Blake was great to work with and did everything he could to make our stay a good one. I definitely recommend this property!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • WONDERFUL CONDO

    WONDERFUL CONDO

    • Guest ANTOINETTE (LOVELAND, COLORADO)
    • Date of stay 12/19/12
    • Review Submitted 01/02/13
    Our stay at your condo was wonderful. The condo is in a great location within walking distance of shopping, restaurants and entertainment. The propery itself was very clean and quiet and the amenities were great including the beach chairs, cooler, and beachtowels There was even coffee and fresh fruit left out for us upon our arrival. I would highly recommend this fabulous property to anybody. Thanks for the great memories.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Mahalo! Thanks for being our guest. We work hard to make our guests feel at home and hope you will stay with us again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Very nice condo, great location.

    Very nice condo, great location.

    • Guest J9 (Sonora, CA)
    • Date of stay 11/30/12
    • Review Submitted 12/10/12
    This was my second stay at the condo. Beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you could possibly need. Pool and BBQ area large and well kept. Sun or shade is available and large gas BBQ's. Easy walk to town and right across the street from the Royal Kona Resort and Huggo's fabulous restaurant! This is a nice quiet complex and seems private even though it is large.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful condo in an ideal location!

    Beautiful condo in an ideal location!

    • Guest Alice (United States)
    • Date of stay 10/18/12
    • Review Submitted 10/30/12
    We highly recommend this condo! Walking distance to all of the fun town activities--food, stand up paddle and more! We hope to be back for another stay soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome place to stay in Kailua-Kona!

    Awesome place to stay in Kailua-Kona!

    • Guest Jeff G. (Pleasanton, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/28/12
    • Review Submitted 10/04/12
    My wife and I just spent a week in this condo and would do it again in a heartbeat! The condo itself is impressive; modern, stylish, and well stocked. Very comfortable! The complex is safe, well maintained, and quiet. And the condo is a very short walk to all the Kailua Village activities (restaurants, bars, & shops). We grilled steaks on the community BBQs at the pool, used the full kitchen to prepare meals, and loved sipping coffee on the lanai watching the sun rise. This will be our first choice when we return to the Kona Coast.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great condo!

    Great condo!

    • Guest peaj (Phoenix, Arizona)
    • Date of stay 09/14/12
    • Review Submitted 09/22/12
    Beautifully maintained unit in a very nice, quiet complex! Although I only used the coffee maker, corkscrew, and pizza cutter(!) the kitchen was outfitted with everything one could want or need. It was also beautifully remodeled. Great open plan to enjoy each other in the kitchen, living room, or out on the spacious lanai....nice breezes also with the lanai doors open. Great location as the amenities of town are a very easy walk, yet as I said the complex is still peaceful and quiet. The unit was spotless. Blake made it very easy to rent, no jumping through hoops and he was very understanding and accomodating when I explained that my arrival date was "up in the air!" Easily earned its five-star review. If you have the time and a car I highly recommend heading uphill to the village of Holualoa, it's like a different world from down along the shore, in town. Be sure to eat at Holuakoa Cafe, we went twice. Beautiful indoor/outdoor garden setting, very high quality food and service! NOT telling you about my favorite beach, in an effort to keep it less crowded....sorry! I will rent this unit on my next trip to Kona, without a doubt!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Quiet, Clean and Nice!

    Quiet, Clean and Nice!

    • Guest KauaiGirl (Kauai, Hawaii)
    • Date of stay 08/23/12
    • Review Submitted 09/02/12
    Aloha, We've stayed in a lot of condos on the Big Island because we come over from Kauai for work a lot. This is hands down the most beautiful of all the condos we've stayed in. It looks exactly like in the pictures, and is very Quiet, safe and clean! It has a good stock of kitchen appliances and beach towels etc. The owner kindly called us upon our arrival to make sure everything was great and if we needed anything, which I thought was very nice of him. Great stay and we'll be returning!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • All Necessities Included

    All Necessities Included

    • Guest Sen Mei (Oahu)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/27/12
    The accomodations in this rental made our stay very convenient which included all the little necessities such as a cooler, beach chairs, suncreen, lotion, coffee. I would just stop by at Walmart to pick up water, drinks, fruits & snacks on the way there. I would bring some DVD's to watch in case you want to stay in. The condo is situated just above the main road Alii drive so it was quiet yet very close to the action, even within walking distance. The balcony is very spacious with an ocean view and outdoor furniture to drink your coffee and/or read. The pool and BBQ area was hardly used, it's like you had the whole place to yourself. We are looking forward to staying here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Kona Pacific B510. Thumbs up all around!

    Kona Pacific B510. Thumbs up all around!

    • Guest J9 (Sonora, CA)
    • Date of stay 04/16/12
    • Review Submitted 04/23/12
    Beautiful condo! Stayed for 5 nights with my daughter and son-in-law. The condo was exactly as shown in the pictures. Walk to most places in town or short drive to many good beach areas. Everything you need, plus more, is provided. Just like home, only better. To say the least, WE LOVED IT. Planning to come back as soon as possible.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Home Away From Home!!!

    Home Away From Home!!!

    • Guest mkk2004 (Kingston, WA)
    • Date of stay 12/13/11
    • Review Submitted 12/28/11
    The condo was excellent in every way. The description and photos accurately reflect the condo and the luxury. The condo was clean and well-maintained. The owner was very helpful and called us to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. I definately recommend and have recommeded this condo to friends and family. We would recommend "Sunlight on Water" for snorkeling with wild dolphins and "Island Lava Java" for any and all meals. The condo does not have items like portable crib and booster chair. If made available, may be helpful for those staying with young children.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable, well-appointed condo.

    Comfortable, well-appointed condo.

    • Guest AKR (United States)
    • Date of stay 12/06/11
    • Review Submitted 12/22/11
    We stayed in the condo for a week while on a diving vacation to Kona and really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen was the real highlight for us - it is very well appointed and unlike many rentals, made gourmet cooking an ease and a pleasure. It's a lot of space for two people and really allows you to relax. Nice view from the balcony and the grounds/pool area are really lovely. Location is very convenient - it's quiet but a nice short walk to the shops/restaurants in Kailua Village and a short drive to Safeway and other stores in Kona.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • rosie and trout from australia

    rosie and trout from australia

    • Guest trout (porepunkah victoria australia)
    • Date of stay 09/30/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    when we first walked in to this lovely condo our jaws hit the ground.. It was so lovely , theres is everything you need , except maybe a kettle . the condo was especially clean , and quiet , we were able to use the facilites pool and bbq area. and we are so looking forward to coming back . thankyou so much for providing such a wonderful place to stay

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind review and your business. It is more than just a vacation rental, it is our home. We hope you and your family and friends will return very soon! We will make sure that our property manager buys a new kettle as we also like our tea :-) MAHALO Blake and Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • JIM + JUDY'S trip

    JIM + JUDY'S trip

    • Guest JAMES G. (Boston Massachusetts)
    • Date of stay 09/09/11
    • Review Submitted 09/26/11
    We spent almost 2 weeks in Kona and your condo really was an experience of comfort and convenience. The location to the downtown area made it walking distance to all the best restaurants and shops. All the comforts of home and beach accessories made this a wonderful time and easy going vacation that we hope to take advantage of once again. We have been to all the islands before but the island of Hawaii and especially the Kona area, are by far the best for all adventures and touring. With the cleanliness of the unit and the easy access really made this a wonderful trip that we will remember for a long time. Thank you again and we look forward to visiting once again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Trip

    Wonderful Trip

    • Guest Julie (Seattle, Washington)
    • Date of stay 08/25/11
    • Review Submitted 09/04/11
    Aloha, This condo is perfect.... exactly as stated on this website. We loved the fact we could come back to such a comfortable place after a long day in the sun.Also the location couldn't be any better, only a short walk into Kailua-Kona to the great farmers market (recommended) and some other cute shops. Being as close as it is to the town, it was always very quiet and pleasant. As for local beaches, just a short drive (3.5miles) is Magic Sand beach.... so much fun (we had some nice sea turtles playing around in the surf too). We enjoyed Kona so much we would like to make it a yearly vacation. We will definately be renting this condo again........... AMAZING!! Mahalo..

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect retreat and better than expected...

    Perfect retreat and better than expected...

    • Guest Kona Snorkeler (Seattle, WA )
    • Date of stay 07/27/11
    • Review Submitted 07/27/11
    We had a wonderful time in Hawaii and this condo made it even more special. Quiet, private, well equipped and especially comfortable furnishings with everything you need for the beach, bath and kitchen equipment. Highly recommended by us and looking forward to our next trip to Kona. W ehave our place to stay all picked out - no need to look anywhere else.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing Place To Escape Stress

    Relaxing Place To Escape Stress

    • Guest The Dr. Seuss Storyteller (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 05/21/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    The condo owners are warm, wonderful hosts. The staff on site are helpful to an almost silly level. "The weekend maintenance guy can't get there right now because he's coaching his soccer team, but he can come over afterwards, about 6:00pm. Would that work for you?" Clean. Well stocked. Great communication. The bed....oh the bed.....I slept 9-12 hours and am finding my own comfy bed isn't as comfy as that one in Hawaii. No bugs! Great helpful notes to help you work within the condo so the next guest will enjoy themselves as much as you. I WILL RETURN!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A Quality Unit and Great Location

    A Quality Unit and Great Location

    • Guest Happy Couple (Victoria, BC Canada)
    • Date of stay 01/06/11
    • Review Submitted 01/25/11
    We just completed our first trip to The Big Island and stayed 2 weeks in B510 at Kona Pacific. This unit feels brand new, with quality finishes and furnishings right down to the bedding and towels. We arrived at midnight but had no trouble with the directions or the lock box check-in. The underground parking for our rental car was great with shopping carts near the elevator to use for bringing up luggage and groceries. We loved the location and walked up the street to the shops, restaurants and farmer's market every day. Just across the street at the Royal Kona Resort we attended a Luau and sat in the lounge during happy hour to watch the surf and sunset. At the condo we barbequed several meals by the pool and attended a monthly resident's party where we had great conversations about condo living and island adventures. We love to snorkel and were happy to find a cooler, beach chairs and towels for our daily trips to Two-Step and the local beaches. Coming back after a long day felt like coming home. We were able to sleep many nights with just the ceiling fans and woke up to the sounds of birds and the sea, but the air conditioning worked well when needed. The pool was clean and invigorating (not heated). We would love to repeat our vacation at this time next year and would recommend this rental to friends and family.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Remodeled condo

    Remodeled condo

    • Guest Anonymous (San Jose)
    • Date of stay 12/15/10
    • Review Submitted 01/05/11
    Beautifully remodeled and very clean condo in a quite building. The kitchen was fully equiped. Close to town and shopping centers. We enjoyed our stay and will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Superlative about sums it up

    Superlative about sums it up

    • Guest Wayne (South Carolina)
    • Date of stay 08/09/10
    • Review Submitted 09/14/10
    Aloha, We could not think of a more fabulous place to have celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary. Superlative about sums it up. We were there 3 weeks and loved every moment of it. The condo is very clean with new furniture and a wonderful, comfortable, king-sized bed. The condo was more than we dreamed it would be, it was incredible. What a beautiful view of the ocean, the gardens and the pool area. It had fine touches of the most comfortable and relaxing accommodations, to top of the line kitchen equipment. The sunsets were breathtaking. It was a pleasure to grill dinner outside by the pool, and enjoy the beautiful weather. It only rained one time in three weeks. It's truly a paradise with the best of both worlds, close to town (only two of three blocks) yet feels miles away from civilization Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us. We have rented many condos in Hawaii, and this one is the top of our list. We are looking forward to returning again in the future.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dale & Dotty really enjoyed their stay.

    Dale & Dotty really enjoyed their stay.

    • Guest Dale & Dotty (Everett, WA)
    • Date of stay 06/29/10
    • Review Submitted 07/15/10
    We enjoyed our stay very much -- lovely unit and comfortable - beautiful view.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Kona September 2009

    Kona September 2009

    • Guest CanVaca (Calgary, AB Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/12/09
    • Review Submitted 09/28/09
    We had the pleasure of staying at this unit while we were in Kona for a week in September 2009; the unit is beautiful; clean and well stocked for anything you can imagine you might need. Everything in the unit was in excellent working order; it is well located and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. Blake was very helpful with any questions we had and we had a great time. I would recommend this to anyone who will be visiting the area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/01/08
    • Review Submitted 05/07/08
    We stayed here in March and had a blast!The unit was very clean and ready for us at check-in. The extra towels were great for our family! The washer and dryer were also great.The walk in shower in the master was a nice touch. The kitchen was great as we tend to try and save on eating out.We made a huge breakfast and ate on the patio every morning.The place has a nice view and was very comfortable. We used the BBQ grills by the pool. The pool house had a refridge and microwave, which was great while getting in the pool. It would be nice to have a few board games or playing cards. We loved the fact that we could walk to Huggos and go to the coffee shop. On the last 2 days the "vog" from the volcano was noticeable :-( This is a beautiful place and we will be back!!! The Merritts Ma'halo

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]