Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
FULL VIEW OF LIVING ROOM, PLASMA TV, SUNNY, CHARMING BEAMED CEILING

Latin Quarter.Aircon. a Home Away from Home. Top Ratings [#181279] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 5
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
From €100/nt or $130/nt - €850/wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (23)

Sort by:
  • VRBO 181279

    VRBO 181279

    • Guest Popie (LaGrange, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 10/01/13
    • Review Submitted 11/09/13
    John and I had a wonderful time in your apartment in the 5th. It was conveniently located and was so warm when we came in from the week of cold weather that we had while there. We attended the La Cuisine of Paris for our Culinary Experience and it was a lot of fun. John took two and I had one. We both did the Crepes lesson in the middle of the day and met people from Turkey, Australia, Mexico, Virginia and Swainsboro, Georgia. I would have liked to have had a full length mirror and I know Keira will arrange for one for the other guests. If we weren't 77 years old we would be returning again. However, the steps did not bother us and Yoyo was a gem. She certainly did a good job of looking after us. The washer and dryer were very nice and we had a meal cooked in the kitchen before we left of rack of lamb, asparagus and the small white potatoes. We thank Keira for a lovely stay in Paris.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Our Paris Home

    Our Paris Home

    • Guest tahoenow (Northern California)
    • Date of stay 09/06/13
    • Review Submitted 09/19/13
    We stayed here two years ago and loved it. We came back again this year and it is now home away from home for us. The local property manager Yoyo is wonderful. She is so dear and has helped us in very meaningful ways. The area is our favorite. We love to lap swim to burn off those Paris meals and there are two great pools within walking distance. Tons of restaurants in the area and a number of very good ones. There are three nearby metro stations and two different lines to choose from making destinations easy to access. It all works perfectly for us.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect Latin Quarter Hideaway

    Perfect Latin Quarter Hideaway

    • Guest Maureen O. (La Jolla, CA. )
    • Date of stay 08/15/13
    • Review Submitted 11/09/13
    We were looking for a place last minute and couldn't believe our luck to find this within our price bracket. It was perfect for us. The apartment is very quiet, air conditioned and fully equipped. It has lots of atmosphere and is cheerful and comfortable--important after a 20 hour flight. The location is magical--walking-close to some of Paris' oldest treasures. Notre Dame, Sainte Chappelle (don't miss the concerts!). Also close to Metro if you want to go further afield. The neighbourhood is pure local Paris. The apartment is very quiet, air conditioned and fully equipped. Pedestrian street with loads of history that opens on to delightful square full of affordable restaurants and cafes. Great for people watching or reading a book. Great for any age, for a couple of family. We will be back.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very recomended apartment in Paris

    Very recomended apartment in Paris

    • Guest Ariela (Israel)
    • Date of stay 08/01/13
    • Review Submitted 08/17/13
    We stayed in Keira's apartment for a wonderful week. The place was clean, cheerfully well decorated and equiped with every thing you may need in the kitchen, bathroon, etc. The bathroom was spacious and comfortable, the bedroom comfortable with a wide bed. The day we arrived the temperature in Paris was 36 degrees, and the air condition saved us. The location is excellent, 20 minutes by foot from Notre-dame, many cafes, restaurants, supermarkets around. A great atmosphere of rue Moufftard. Yoyo welcomed us in time, and so nicely. She explained about everything and gave us usefull tips. Thank you Keira for the welcome pack, it was very sweet.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Lovely apartment GREAT location!!!

    Lovely apartment GREAT location!!!

    • Guest Joe (Nashville, Tennessee)
    • Date of stay 05/05/13
    • Review Submitted 05/21/13
    What can I say? Totally pleased. Keira and Yoyo are most accommodating and you cannot beat this location! Period. Clean, safe area. TONS of great restaurants nearby. Three blocks from St. Etienne steps where Owen Wilson waited for his carriage in "Midnight In Paris". Super great place! I highly recommend it!!!!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Live Like a Parisian! One of the BEST areas of the city!

    Live Like a Parisian! One of the BEST areas of the city!

    • Guest Island Boy in Belize (Belize)
    • Date of stay 02/15/13
    • Review Submitted 04/12/13
    WOW! Perfect...we highly recommend this place. My wife and I live in Belize on the island of Ambergris Caye. It's an amazing place that lets us live the "island life" year around. When we do get off the island we like to travel to big cities. Paris is our favorite and we've been there several times. Each time it just keeps getting better and better. On this trip we decided to stay for 2 months..thats right 2 MONTHS! We were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary and weren't looking for a vacation, we were looking to live like Parisians. So we started our search on VRBO for an apartment. (we always use VRBO by the way no matter where we go). The list of options seems to be endless but we had some very strict criteria. It had to have a bathtub so my wife could relax after a long day of walking the city, it had to be a at least a one bedroom (no studios), and it had to be in an excellent area that was quiet, safe and yet full of restaurants, cafes and things to do. When we found this place it was exactly what we were looking for. Not only did it have everything mentioned above but the place was perfectly outfitted with everything we could have possibly needed. The kitchen was completely stocked, the living room was very spacious and the king size bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on. It also had reliable high speed internet which was very important for us to keep in touch with clients and family. Everything was in good working order and this place is much better then it even looks online. One great bonus was YoYo who takes care of the place for the owners. She is very helpful and was there if we needed anything at all. Our two months in Paris was perfect thanks in part to this apartment. We were celebrating our 20th year wedding anniversary and this trip made it an anniversary that will be hard to top! Thanks so much....we are already planning our next two month stay!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Rue Monge

    Rue Monge

    • Guest Travelbugem (Tupelo, MS)
    • Date of stay 11/21/12
    • Review Submitted 11/30/12
    Great location. Immaculately clean. All amenities needed. Keira responded promptly to questions & was easy to work with as was Yoyo her apartment manager. Would absolutely recommend this apartment to friends & family.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great 5th Arrondisement Apartment in Paris

    Great 5th Arrondisement Apartment in Paris

    • Guest Dan (Fort Lauderdale, Florida)
    • Date of stay 10/03/12
    • Review Submitted 11/14/12
    Let's start with the location. It would be hard to find a better location. This 5th Arrondisement apartement is very close to the famous Rue Moufftarde area. There is a metro station one minute away and at least two or three more that are one to three minutes away. There are grocery stores, patisseries, boulangeries, pharmacies, ATMs, tabacs, newstands, good restuarants and cafes, take-out food places within short walks from the appartment. If you like walking, it is only a 10 to 15 minute walk to many of the city's great land marks and/or neighborhoods. In short, the location can't be beat. The apartment itself: It is very spacious. The bathroom, by Paris standards, is very large. There is a very-good size shower and a separate soaking tub. The shower has good water pressure and there was never a problem with the hot water. The bathroom also includes a washer/dryer -- not as the usual European combo unit, but separate machines. The king-size bed in the bedroom is very comfortable. The closet space in the bedroom is more than sufficient. There is ample space in the living room/dining room combo area that also includes a comfortable pull-out sofa bed. The galley kitchen is more than adequate and includes a dish washer. And, for sleeping purposes, the immediate neighborhood is certainly quiet enough. The apartment comes with an air-conditioning machine, but since my wife and I were there for most of October and a few days in November, we did not use it. There is wi-fi in the apartment and we had no problem connecting our small notebook computer to it. Here is a big bonus for people who rent the apartment: Madam Yoyo. She is the apartment owner's in-Paris person who watches over guests and the apartment. She is extremely helpful and is a delight. She responds to questions in a very timely manner. All in all, it is a great apartment to use as a base for your trip to Paris. My wife and I like to stay in different locations each time we go, but the next time we stay in the 5th, we certainly would want to come back to this apartment. Please be aware, though, there is no elevator, but I think are there only about 20 stair steps to the unit. We would have no problem with recommending this apartment to friends and relatives and we plan to do exactly that. Dan

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Excellent Paris choice

    Excellent Paris choice

    • Guest Vincent and Carmen (Phialdelphia, PA 19147)
    • Date of stay 07/01/12
    • Review Submitted 07/21/12
    This apartment is truly centrally located. The pictures on the website are true, but actually being in the apartment is a much better experience. Its location is "primo" where you may easily get to restaurants, stores, open markets, supermarkets, the metro, etc. We found the apt. to be well-maintained, and the conveniences are extraordinary. Being met at the apt. by Yoyo is an unforgettable positive feature. All matters were easily explained as to the function of the various features of the apt. In short, we would recommend this apartment to seniors, young families, and whoever would love to stay in an apt. that is wonderfully organized and beautifully located. The courtyard is great especially for a child. The outside building appearance is no indication of what one would find on the inside. Thank you for this wonderful stay in Paris.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Loved This Place!

    Loved This Place!

    • Guest Natalie G. (California)
    • Date of stay 04/22/12
    • Review Submitted 04/29/12
    Our family of 4 had the pleasure of staying in this lovely Paris apartment for a week. It came equipped with everything necessary in an apartment- a well-stocked kitchen (every pot & pan, utensil, dishes, etc. you would need), a spacious living area, a nice bedroom (bed was very comfy!), and a great bathroom. It was convenient having access to a washer/dryer as well. The apartment was very clean and comfortable. It is very quiet, as well, which is something important to us, especially when trying to sleep. The apartment was in a super location and within walking distance to so many things. It is between several metro stops, all very close by. There are plenty of nearby restaurants, patisseries, & markets. Our family felt very welcomed upon arrival. The hostess explained everything about the apartment, its location, and how to operate the appliances. We definitely recommend this apartment and would certainly book it again for our next Paris trip!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect Rue Mouffetard Area apartment

    Perfect Rue Mouffetard Area apartment

    • Guest Sally (Oakland, CA USA)
    • Date of stay 09/28/11
    • Review Submitted 10/17/11
    Dear, Keira ~ My husband and I loved the week we spent in your flat 2 weeks ago. Its proximity to Place Contrescarpe and to the market at Place Monge was an added benefit. It was so nice to have a bedroom overlooking a quiet courtyard in the back of a pedestrian-only street; and yet, we were just footsteps away from the hustle and bustle of Paris' most lively quarter. The hostess greeted us at check-in and was not only helpful with the in's and out's of the apartment's appliances, etc but also gave us advice on the second part of our trip to the south of France. We loved your warm color scheme and the bright and airy windows. The AC unit came in very handy, since an unexpected heat wave arrived in Paris, when we did! The spacious bath with separate bath and shower did not disappoint. We look forward to returning soon, as Paris is our favorite city in Europe and the 5th arrondissement is our favorite district in Paris. And now, of course, we have a favorite place to stay. Thank you!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • What an amazing, cozy place! My new place to stay in Paris

    What an amazing, cozy place! My new place to stay in Paris

    • Guest Heather (Sanford, Florida USA)
    • Date of stay 09/05/11
    • Review Submitted 10/16/11
    Two friends and I stayed in this apartment for a girls getaway. The apartment is situated in a great neighborhood. It is in a quiet building and close walking distance to 2 metro stations and all kinds of restaurants. The owner Keira answered any questions I had and recommended many wonderful places to eat. When we arrived at the apartment, we were met by Yoyo, who explained all the amenities of the apartment and answered our questions. Yoyo is such a treasure! She was always available to assist us, even ordered us a taxi for the ride back to the airport. As for the apartment, it was a relaxing place to come back to after a long day of exploring Paris. The first day, we were greeted with a basket of treats and helpful brochures. What a nice touch! The living room was nice to relax in, the kitchen was better than you will find in most rental apartments. It had all the tools you could want for cooking a full meal. We had actually brought several recipes with us to cook a nice dinner but with so many restaurants around us, that didn't happen. We did have breakfast in the apartment every morning though. There is a grocery store right down the street that has everything you could ever need. The bed is comfy. My friend who slept on the pullout couch said that was ok too. The bathroom was large and clean. One thing about the apartment, I highly recommend it if you have children. There were many books, games and videos to keep little ones entertained. This was my 3rd trip to Paris and I already want to come back again soon. I told my husband we have to stay here! Thank you Keira and Yoyo for such a wonderful stay.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Location!

    Fantastic Location!

    • Guest T & M (Melbourne Victoria Australia)
    • Date of stay 05/29/11
    • Review Submitted 06/25/11
    We stayed in this wonderful apartment for a week from 29 May 2011. It was our final week in Europe after spending 3 weeks in Italy. It was just what we needed after 3 weeks living out of a suitcase. The description and photos were exactly what the apartment offered. It was lovely being greeted by Miss YoYo who met us and showed us how everything worked and where the nearest supermarket was. We very much appreciated the wonderful welcome pack from Keira. The apartment was very clean and functional - we loved the large bathroom and the laundry facilities. The apartment is very very close to the exciting Rue Mouffetard where there is an abundance of eateries and markets to choose from and plenty of street entertainment. It is also extremely close to two metro lines which we used but we just loved being able to walk the streets and take in the vibe of the latin quarter. We would thoroughly recommend anyone who wants to experience Paris from this part of the city to stay at this apartment and Keira was most helpful with the booking and questions. We would stay again if we came back to Paris.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Everything wonderful

    Everything wonderful

    • Guest Alex (Rio de Janeiro- Brazil)
    • Date of stay 04/27/11
    • Review Submitted 05/22/11
    Hi Keira, I got back last sunday and didn´t have the chance to thankyou for such a lovely stay in Keira´s Maison! My wife and son just loved being at such a cosy and nicely decorated apartment. Everything just in the right place, good beds (i slept on the sofa), good and hot showers, quick stove etc...... good books. By the way i did bring 1 book by mistake in my rucksack called "heart full of lies" by Ann Rule, so could you send me your adress in Boston so i could send it back? Our days in Paris where splendid, and just knowing that at the end of the day we would be back to that nice and silent apartment just made our day even more special. My wife would be writing to you for she is a great writer but her english is not so good, so you will just have to here it from me, Sorry!! She loved your curtains and my son loved your leather chair with the perfect space for the TRAY. I´ll have to get one just like it for us. Thankyou again for everything, and we left the apartment the way we found it nice and clean, i hope that is what Yoyo told you. If you ever come down to Rio de Janeiro please let us know, i do have a friend who works with tourism, has a car and can be of much help to all of your family. best regards Alex, Priscila and Yuri

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Everything wonderful

    Everything wonderful

    • Guest Alex (Rio de Janeiro- Brazil)
    • Date of stay 04/27/11
    • Review Submitted 05/22/11
    Hi Keira, I got back last sunday and didn´t have the chance to thankyou for such a lovely stay in Keira´s Maison! My wife and son just loved being at such a cosy and nicely decorated apartment. Everything just in the right place, good beds (i slept on the sofa), good and hot showers, quick stove etc...... good books. By the way i did bring 1 book by mistake in my rucksack called "heart full of lies" by Ann Rule, so could you send me your adress in Boston so i could send it back? Our days in Paris where splendid, and just knowing that at the end of the day we would be back to that nice and silent apartment just made our day even more special. My wife would be writing to you for she is a great writer but her english is not so good, so you will just have to here it from me, Sorry!! She loved your curtains and my son loved your leather chair with the perfect space for the TRAY. I´ll have to get one just like it for us. Thankyou again for everything, and we left the apartment the way we found it nice and clean, i hope that is what Yoyo told you. If you ever come down to Rio de Janeiro please let us know, i do have a friend who works with tourism, has a car and can be of much help to all of your family. best regards Alex, Priscila and Yuri

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • So happy to have discovered this place!

    So happy to have discovered this place!

    • Guest Monte (St. Louis, MO)
    • Date of stay 04/01/11
    • Review Submitted 04/12/11
    Thank you for renting your Paris apartment to me and my wife. It was so nice to have a comfortable, clean place to relax after a long day of walking and sight seeing. Our daughter, who is a student in London, came along with us and enjoyed the trip as well. The location is perfect. It was easy to get to the places we wanted to see, and with all the cafes and bistros within a few blocks we definitely had our share of good pastries, food, and desserts. The basket of goodies and bottle of wine were a nice treat; we greatly appreciated the gesture. Hopefully we can go back some day, and if we do, I will contact you to check availability.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent Location!

    Excellent Location!

    • Guest Candace D. (MA)
    • Date of stay 11/16/10
    • Review Submitted 11/28/10
    This apartment was in an excellent location, within a very short walking distance to the Place Monge metro stop and many wonderful cafes and restaurants. Very clean and comfortable, on a very safe side street. We found this location to be very centralized, yet also in a charming neighborhood where we were able to experience a slice of Parisian life. It was very nice to go out to see the tourist sights and return to "our" neighborhood and have so many shops, restaurants and cafes to choose! In the apartment itself, we were very pleased with the comfortable bed and American style shower with excellent hot water! Our hostess greeted us upon arrival and was an excellent resource for us!

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Couldn't Have Asked For Better!!

    Couldn't Have Asked For Better!!

    • Guest Susan and Gordon (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 09/18/10
    • Review Submitted 10/01/10
    We loved our stay in this apartment! The location is wonderful. Close to many great restaurants, shops, markets, metro stations, etc. The apartment is spacious (nice large bathroom). The decor is modern yet you still feel the history. The beds are comfortable. The kitchen is fully equipt and had everything we needed. We also received great recommendations for restaurants and shopping! The hostess is friendly, helpful, and easy to reach if you need anything. We honestly could not have asked for more! I hope to be able to stay here again on the next trip to Paris.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Excellent location, wonderful hostess, reserve way in advance

    Excellent location, wonderful hostess, reserve way in advance

    • Guest Susan and George (Australia)
    • Date of stay 07/05/10
    • Review Submitted 08/25/10
    We had a wonderful stay at this apartment which started with the warm welcome of the hostess when we arrived. The apartment is modern, clean, has every appliance you need- including umbrellas and shopping cart for the local market ! The beds have soft sheets and king size pillows. We were referred to this by our friends who had stayed last year. We were fortunate to be able to get the dates- but reserved almost a year in advance. We would recommend this apartment especially for the location- right next to Rue Mouffetard with restaurants and local markets- 2 different subway lines-close to Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens and Boulevard St Germain. Close to train which goes directly to Versailles as well as the airport. You will love this apartment

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest mary
    • Date of stay 04/01/10
    • Review Submitted 04/13/10
    we loved our stay in your apartment. The location was perfect and your restaurant reservations could not have been better. Thank you for making the reservations for us. The location was very convenient and we ate very well, both at home with our finds from the shops and markets, and at various restaurants. We can't wait to return and to tell all our friends about -although I wish we could keep this just our secret !!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The best apartment we've ever stayed in

    The best apartment we've ever stayed in

    • Guest John and Elizabeth (Toronto Canada)
    • Date of stay 02/07/10
    • Review Submitted 06/07/10
    I have been to Paris many times, both alone and with my family. This is by far the best apartment we've ever stayed in- fully equipped, modern, air conditioned in the summer. Convenient to public transportation and walking distance to Notre Dame, Luxembourg Gardens and Boulevard St. Germain. Located in the Heart of the Latin Quarter- steps from Rue Mouffetard- a charming pedestrian street lined with restaurants, cafes and open air markets. The hostess is a real gem- even waited in apartment for our lost luggage to arrive ! She is your friend and resource in Paris

    Recommended for: Families with young children, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mary
    • Date of stay 11/13/09
    • Review Submitted 04/02/10
    Thank you for sharing your wonderful home ! The hostess who met us was an invaluable source of information and help- especially valuable for those who are visiting Paris for the first time. The apartment is in a fantastic location, modern with every comfort imaginable. Especially liked the big bed and comfy bed linens ! I have stayed in many apartments in Paris, but this is by far my favorite

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Fabulous Apartment!

    Absolutely Fabulous Apartment!

    • Guest Pam (Houston)
    • Date of stay 10/15/08
    • Review Submitted 11/09/10
    I have stayed in this absolutely fabulous apartment many times and it is just perfect! The location is excellent and the markets down the street are full of wonderful food, wine, cheeses, and retail items. The apartment is so comfortable and lovely that it is just like coming "home" each time I visit there. You could not ask for a better place to spend time in Paris. It's the Best!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]