Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.

Pineapple Inn(181402)...3 Miles from Wrightsville Beach!! [#181402] | View Property

Wilmington
House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 6)
From $110-$575/wk-$1700/mo
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (72)

Sort by:
  • Very nice home

    Very nice home

    • Guest T
    • Date of stay 03/14/14
    • Review Submitted 03/25/14
    I traveled to Wilmington to visit my son who lives in the area. I traveled alone and wanted a location that was close to him but private and affordable. I was very pleased when I arrived. The house was exceptionally clean and well maintained. It was centrally located, easy to get to and despite being fairly close to a main road, it was quiet. There were a variety of weather conditions while I was there and the home remained warm when needed and cool when needed. My only frustration was with the living room TV, the remote needed reprogrammed and I did not have time or the patience to do it. There were plenty of other things to do anyway. I would definitely return to this location and would recommend it highly. The owner was easy to deal with and very friendly. Be sure to try Sweet n Savory's for a good meal and Mellow Mushroom for a good pizza.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfy cozy home

    Comfy cozy home

    • Guest Miller Clan (Kansas)
    • Date of stay 11/26/13
    • Review Submitted 12/05/13
    My family of 5 had a great stay during the holiday week. Since we spent more time with family in the area, we weren't able to fully enjoy all the things available for us. However, we thoroughly enjoyed the patio set in the mornings. It allowed us to let the little one run free and we were quite comfy sitting outside. There was a minor issue with the cable, but we spent more time sightseeing and shopping that it didn't really cause that much concern amongst us. We would like to recommend a channel listing so that out of towners can easily find the stations they like to view.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fell In LOVE with Wilmington & the Pineapple Inn

    Fell In LOVE with Wilmington & the Pineapple Inn

    • Guest MinneappleShawnee (Minneapolis, Minnesora)
    • Date of stay 10/28/13
    • Review Submitted 11/08/13
    Pineapple Inn provided the spot for a perfect vacation. It was in a lovely residential neighborhood, 10 mins from the beautiful Wrightsville Beach, 15 minutes from Cozy Downtown Wilmington. Loads of Shopping and Restaurants near by. The House was incredibly clean and cozy. Loved having the convenience of a washer and dryer. House was stocked with everything we needed, dishes, towels, iron, etc. Suzanne is very friendly and helpful, she was out of town we arrived but still took the time to make sure everything was okay. We fell in love with Wilmington and it was partly because of the experience of staying in the house. If you want to experience Wilmington as a local, I highly recommended staying at the Pineapple Inn :)

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Awesome stay at Pineapple Inn

    Awesome stay at Pineapple Inn

    • Guest Brandi W.
    • Date of stay 10/25/13
    • Review Submitted 10/29/13
    We stayed at the Pineapple Inn in Wilmington for a long weekend. It was a very clean and quaint house. It was decorated beautifully and had nice comfortable sleeping arrangements. We even called the morning we were supposed to leave and Suzanne let us stay an extra night. I would highly recommend this location to anyone trying to spend a relaxing vacation in beautiful Wilmington!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • We loved the Pineapple Inn

    We loved the Pineapple Inn

    • Guest Jean (Pfafftown, NC)
    • Date of stay 10/04/13
    • Review Submitted 10/09/13
    We were in town for a swim meet at UNCW, the house was very convenient to the University, area stores, and the beach for those that weren't competing all day! The house was very clean and comfortable, we enjoyed the patio, and the owner was very helpful with out schedule! We look forward to returning for another visit!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect for our Family!

    Perfect for our Family!

    • Guest Rebecca R. (Where do you live?)
    • Date of stay 07/28/13
    • Review Submitted 09/30/13
    Our family had a lovely stay here. Everything was clean and tidy. The house is just as it looks in the photos, no surprises there. Location was great-quiet neighborhood setting but close to nearly everything! The beach was only a few minutes drive away and we loved having a full kitchen and outdoor grill to cook all the great local seafood! We may even try to book this home again next year!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Nice, Quiet place

    Nice, Quiet place

    • Guest AE (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 07/17/13
    • Review Submitted 07/29/13
    The house was perfect for our weekend getaway. It was affordable and really cute. It was in a quiet area but located close to the beach.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Our stay at Pineapple Inn

    Our stay at Pineapple Inn

    • Guest Pete and Sharon (Gate City VA)
    • Date of stay 06/29/13
    • Review Submitted 07/07/13
    We really enjoyed our stay, your home was an excellent location for Downtown and for the Beaches.Everything we needed was provided.It was like being at our own home. We appreciate you for letting us stay in your house and look forward to renting from you again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just What We Needed

    Just What We Needed

    • Guest desedra p. (South Chesterfield)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/30/13
    We were in town for a wedding, which was just up the street at the Country Club At Land Fall, this house was everything we expected and more, very clean, and close to everything. We are definitely staying again. Thanks so much Suzanne!!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Clean, Cute and Cozy!

    Clean, Cute and Cozy!

    • Guest Pirate95 (United States)
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    I needed a last minute place to stay for my family for a soccer tournament and this home was perfect! It was very comfortable, clean and had great amenities. It was so much better than staying in a hotel. The location was perfect for us and owner was great to work with. I would highly recommend this place and the owner.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful vacation

    Wonderful vacation

    • Guest Dana G.
    • Date of stay 05/05/13
    • Review Submitted 05/22/13
    This was the best vacation ever. The home had everything you could ever ask for and is beautiful. Close to everything, the beach being minutes away is a real plus. Thanks for a wonderful vacation . Will be back soon!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fun in Wilmington

    Fun in Wilmington

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 04/01/13
    • Review Submitted 05/12/13
    We had a very nice stay in Wilmington the week after Easter. We were very pleased with the location of the home, as it was close to the beaches, but still close to the downtown area as well. We were contacted initially by the person in charge to make sure we had arrived and to make sure all was well. We didn't run into any problems or issues. The house was nice and quiet, and our boys were able to play in the yard also. It was a very nice, affordable stay.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great home near relatives

    Great home near relatives

    • Guest world traveller (San Luis Obispo, CA)
    • Date of stay 09/05/12
    • Review Submitted 10/03/12
    We stayed 3 weeks at this very comfortable, clean, and quiet Pineapple Inn. The location was close to our relatives and we will definitely stay here again. Thanks, Suzanne, for providing such a nice home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 30th Birthday Weekend

    30th Birthday Weekend

    • Guest NeeNee (Fayetteville, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/31/12
    • Review Submitted 09/07/12
    My best friend turned 30 and her husband and I made the plans for a few friends down at the beach. This house was perfect for us! The outside area was nice, with plenty of seating. The house was welcoming and comfortable. Fantastic location right smack in the middle of everything! We only had one little issue, but nothing that stopped us from having a great time and enjoying the house and the owner was very responsive. Thank you so much for letting us stay there!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wilmington Retreat

    Wilmington Retreat

    • Guest ATND (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 08/13/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    We drove from Charlotte, NC to have a quick vacation away from home. The house was extremely clean and centrally located between downtown and the beach. Suzanne was great to have as a rentor! Would definitely recommend this house to anyone. We had 3 adults and 2 kids (ages 7 and 10) and there was plenty of room for us all. This was my 5th VRBO rental and it wins the "cleanest house" award.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Pineapple Inn

    Pineapple Inn

    • Guest Niki (Greensboro)
    • Date of stay 07/11/12
    • Review Submitted 07/23/12
    My family loved the home. It was cozy and quiet. It had all the amenities of being at home.

    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Wonderful Place!

    A Wonderful Place!

    • Guest The Hansons (Northern MN)
    • Date of stay 05/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/07/12
    Our stay at the Pineapple Inn on Avondale was so nice! The house was very clean, beautifully decorated, and welcoming. We have four daughters and we had plenty of space. Having a large, beautiful, shady yard was such a treat for us to enjoy the southern weather. Having the Pineapple Inn on Mulberry right next door was wonderful as we had my aunt & uncle from MN and also our friends from Wake Forest, NC visit during our month stay. The location was very close to Wrightsville Beach, historic downtown, UNCW, Airlie Gardens, shopping, and restaurants. Even Carolina & Kure beaches were just minutes away. Suzanne exemplifies true southern hospitality and was a delight to work with. We will definitely stay here again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Easter stay

    Easter stay

    • Guest Cindy (Alabama)
    • Date of stay 04/05/12
    • Review Submitted 04/11/12
    The home was very nice and clean and very comfortable. I would definitely rent it again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Comfortable Stay

    Great Comfortable Stay

    • Guest FamilyOfFive (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 11/09/11
    • Review Submitted 11/19/11
    This house was perfect for us. Everything was clean and new. Decor was tastefully done. It was also centrally located and close to the beach. Thanks so much for sharing your home!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Family visiting son at UNCW

    Family visiting son at UNCW

    • Guest Dawn J. (Rutherfordton,NC)
    • Date of stay 07/25/11
    • Review Submitted 10/18/11
    We love this place! It is close to the beach, downtown,places to eat AND UNCW. This is the 3rd time we have stayed and we WILL come again. The neighborhood is very quiet yet you are one block from a major street. The owners were very helpful with questions concerning TV/Cable operation and even came over to give us instructions(We are lacking in the techno arena). This is a great place,and value for people who are going to the beach but don't have to be 'right on the beach."

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Home Away From Home!

    Home Away From Home!

    • Guest Anne (Raleigh, NC)
    • Date of stay 06/24/11
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    My husband, children, and I absolutely loved our week stay at the Pineapple Inn on Avondale. My extended family has had reunions at Wilmington/Wrightsville Beach for years, and this year was our most relaxing time. We all enjoyed our lazy mornings and evenings at the Pineapple Inn away from the crowd. Reading outside under the large shade tree was delightful. The home is clean and also freshly and wonderfully decorated, including snippets of the pineapple theme throughout the house. The welcoming inn is conveniently located a few miles from the beach and a few miles from downtown. In addition, the owner of the property was a pleasure in all interactions regarding the property. I would highly recommend the Pineapple Inn on Avondale to those visiting the Wilmington area!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • What a weekend...what a house!

    What a weekend...what a house!

    • Guest Peggy H. (Forest, VA)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/15/11
    This was the perfect house for a weekend with my family. LOCATION is excellent. You can read what the owner has written and you will find everything as promised and more. We will return many times, and can't wait. The yard is beautifully landscaped, and the perfect place for a fun cookout. Thanks for taking the extra steps to make everything so nice, Suzanne.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • my stay at pineapple inn on avondale

    my stay at pineapple inn on avondale

    • Guest Hank (Port Byron New York USA)
    • Date of stay 01/09/11
    • Review Submitted 06/23/11
    My stay at Pineapple Inn was more than we expected.The property is well maintaned,the house is spotless.It is nicely located to to all to just about anything you want to do. I can't wait to return next year .If you plan to visit the Wilmington area,look no farther than one of Suzannes rentals you will never be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Joe & Pam Saratoga Springs NY

    Joe & Pam Saratoga Springs NY

    • Guest Joe & Pam (Saratoga Springs NY)
    • Date of stay 11/06/10
    • Review Submitted 11/26/10
    Our stay at the Pineapple Inn on Avondale exceeded our expectations. The house was immaculate and the accommodations were more than satisfactory. This was our first experience with VRBO and Suzanne was very professional and patient with my numerous questions. In our future visits to Wilmington, we will deffinitely contact Suzanne.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • [from France] Second time in Wilmington, second time at Avondale

    [from France] Second time in Wilmington, second time at Avondale

    • Guest Nicolas (France)
    • Date of stay 08/15/10
    • Review Submitted 09/23/10
    I flew from France to Wilmington in 2009 and found this amazing house out on VRBO. Everything went so great that i decided to book the same house again for a much longer period (4 weeks) this year. The house includes anything you need. Suzanne's always there when you need anything, which make this house even more worthy. Avondale is located very close to Oleander Drive, which is a main road permitting you to be anywhere you want in Wilmington in just a few minutes. I left the house on 15th September and i'm still missing it right now. I won't hesitate to fly over the Atlantic next year again, that's for sure! If you're looking for a peaceful and comfortable place to stay for your trip in Wilmington, this is definitely the place you need to book. You won't regret it! Thanks again for this little piece of paradise. All the best from France, Nicolas

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Lee
    • Date of stay 07/04/10
    • Review Submitted 07/14/10
    Just got back from week long vacation on July 4th on Avondale and had a great time. It feels like home and everything you need is provided! I have enjoyed staying at each of the properties over the years this owner rents and its always a pleasure! Will be back soon

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A very nice place to stay

    A very nice place to stay

    • Guest Swiss family (Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 06/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/08/10
    I totally recommend this house in Wilmington. We saw the pictures on the internet before renting it and already liked it. The reality was even better: a very nice furnished house made us feel completely at home. After I met the owner, everything was clear to me. Suzanne really loves the house and keeps it in shape for the next guests. Thanks again, Suzanne, for the opportunity and also for the surprise :-) Next time we travel to Wilmington, we will definitely keep in touch again.

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Foy's
    • Date of stay 04/23/10
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    We were so happy with our stay at your house on Avondale .Our Daughter's wedding was wonderful.We come from Florida,it was so great to prepare for the wedding in a comfortable house instead of a Hotel room. The Pineapple Inn was so clean and homey,everything we needed was available.Family members that stopped by were so impressed.Wilmington is a great city. We were not able to site see as much as we wanted so we will return. Thanks for a great experience. The Foy's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Foy's
    • Date of stay 04/23/10
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    We were so happy with our stay at your house on Avondale .Our Daughter's wedding was wonderful.We come from Florida,it was so great to prepare for the wedding in a comfortable house instead of a Hotel room. The Pineapple Inn was so clean and homey,everything we needed was available.Family members that stopped by were so impressed.Wilmington is a great city. We were not able to site see as much as we wanted so we will return. Thanks for a great experience. The Foy's

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • UNCW College parents - Charlotte, NC

    UNCW College parents - Charlotte, NC

    • Guest none (Charlotte, NC)
    • Date of stay 04/09/10
    • Review Submitted 11/06/11
    Exceeded our expections, which were high. Great location and very clean. All the comforts of home. The Pineapple Inn of Avondale was our first experience with VRBO and now we are hooked and recommending it to our friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • 4 Month at Pineapple Inn on Avondale

    4 Month at Pineapple Inn on Avondale

    • Guest TimTip (Kassel, Germany)
    • Date of stay 02/01/10
    • Review Submitted 06/01/10
    Dear Suzanne, thanks again for your support during our stay at the Pineapple Inn on Avondale!!!. The four months we staid there from Feb. to May 2010 where a great experiance and we fell in love with your house. I will always remember the nice BBQ's we had!. The neighbouhood is very quiet and the location was perfect for us! The nice furniture and all the little details made it a very enjoyable stay for us. It was our first stay in Wilmington for two of us even the first stay in the US. The Pinapple Inn always made us feel at home. Thanks again for everything!!..Hope to see you again soon..Tim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jane,Jessica & Ryan
    • Date of stay 10/12/09
    • Review Submitted 10/11/09
    Thanks for a great affordable place to stay. We really enjoyed our visit. My brother and sister-in-law joined us from Raleigh. They are glad we found this "gem". They plan to book your one bedroom as they visit their daughter often. Thanks agin for everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Nicholas Morrison (Asheville N. C.)
    • Date of stay 09/30/09
    • Review Submitted 09/30/09
    The Pineapple Inn on Avondale is wonderful with first class furnishings , spacious in a charming comfortable setting.Excellent kitchen for preparing meals and close to many fine restaurants and the beach. I will be back for sure. Nicholas

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Alex Markowkin (Angier, NC)
    • Date of stay 09/21/09
    • Review Submitted 09/21/09
    The home is very cozy and decorated with taste. Our stay was pleasurable.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Nicolas1 (France)
    • Date of stay 09/15/09
    • Review Submitted 09/15/09
    I stayed there with a friend of mine for ten days and we were instantly captivated by this place from the start. Everything was clean and neat. The house is pretty close to everything, which makes it even more attractive. I definitely look forward to rent this house again very soon, so i enjoyed being there. All the very best from France.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Ariel,Kyra, & Matt
    • Date of stay 08/25/09
    • Review Submitted 08/24/09
    We had a really great time stayin here! It was close to the beach yet reasonable! I do believe we will be coming back next year!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Mark and Mary1 (Winston-Salem NC)
    • Date of stay 08/17/09
    • Review Submitted 08/17/09
    We really enjoyed our stay. We were close to the beach and to downtown. Everything was comfortable and clean. Will stay again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Mary,Mark,Mason & Delaney
    • Date of stay 08/16/09
    • Review Submitted 08/15/09
    Thank you for llowing us to share your lovely home It was perfect for our family--close, but quiet, and comfortable after long days on the beach! We appreciated the cleanliness and the thoughtfully equipped kitchen.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest Bridgette Mills (Cincinnati, Ohio)
    • Date of stay 08/13/09
    • Review Submitted 08/13/09
    What a wonderful change from boring sterile old hotel rooms! My 3 year old daughter, my mother and I stayed at the Pineapple on Avondale the last week of July. My daughter especially liked the pink bedroom; she immediately claimed it as "hers". Having a "home" to come back to was the best part of our vacation! We could sleep in late (no cleaning staff vacuming the rooms next door) and really enjoyed the small patio with seating. This was my first time booking with VRBO and because of this clean, warm, relaxing experience I will definitely stay again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest jeff and charlotte mitchell (goldsboro nc)
    • Date of stay 08/10/09
    • Review Submitted 08/10/09
    We have stayed in this house about 5 times, and we will definitely stay again. The house is very comfortable and the furnishings are adequate. The location is good because it is close to everything. Its a very nice place at a reasonable price.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Dale Crowell (Southern Pines Nc)
    • Date of stay 08/03/09
    • Review Submitted 08/03/09
    Suzanne Thanks again for the perfect stay. PI on A was another winner and the location could not have been better, close to everything. Hope to see you again soon. Dale & Laurie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Bridgette,Gail & Sarah
    • Date of stay 07/30/09
    • Review Submitted 07/29/09
    Thanks so much for offering such a comfortable home for our vacation. My daughter loved the "pink" room---claims it's hers alone! The home let us relax and not worry about schedules, and that's what a vacation is all about.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/29/09
    • Review Submitted 07/29/09
    suzanne, we wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the pineapple inn on avondale.the house was spotless and so very comfortable.The perfect location.Everything we wanted to see or do was just a short drive away.If we come back to wilmington we would for sure stay at the pineapple inn on avondale.Thanks again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Pat Chwaliszewski
    • Date of stay 07/27/09
    • Review Submitted 07/26/09
    Great location--convenient to the beach in one direction and the historic downtown area in the other. Nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The only very slight problem was getting used to coordinating the use of one bathroom, but then we had six adults and one child, so that was to be expected.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Lisa162 (Richmond, VA)
    • Date of stay 07/21/09
    • Review Submitted 07/21/09
    We absolutely loved the Pineapple Inn. It was super clean and updated, the linens were fresh and clean and we felt right at home. We enjoyed time on the patio and were able to ride bikes around the neighborhood. Great location, close to the beach and downtown. We wished we could have stayed another few days. Thanks so much!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest nancy krejci (lagrange, ohio)
    • Date of stay 06/22/09
    • Review Submitted 06/22/09
    The Pineapple Inn on Avondale was a very nice home that worked out nicely for my family. We had a nice get together and the yard was a definate plus. The home was very clean and beds comfortable. We hope to come back again when visiting my daughter.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    • Guest Alexia1 (Greenville, NC)
    • Date of stay 05/28/09
    • Review Submitted 05/28/09
    My friend recently visited me from Boston for the Memorial Day weekend, and I thought it would be nice to take her to Wilmington. I found the Pineapple Inn online and decided to try it out. We were both so impressed with the house that we immediately started talking about making this an annual trip and staying at the Pineapple Inn every year. We loved it. It was modern yet quaint, immaculate and not far from the beach or the historic downtown. Neither of us could have asked for more and neither of us were expecting even half of what we got for the price. I speak for my friend and myself when I say that we would TOTALLY recommend the Pineapple Inn on Avondale to any vacationers or people who are looking for a quick weekend getaway!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Kathy Greenawalt
    • Date of stay 05/09/09
    • Review Submitted 05/08/09
    Your house is very lovely and very close to UNC-W. My daughter studied here for several final exams. We will certainly be back at the beginning of the school year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Peggy
    • Date of stay 05/03/09
    • Review Submitted 05/02/09
    It was great to stay here again. We really enjoyed it. It's perfect for us, racquetball gals, to get together for the tournaments. We'll see you again in the fall. It was nice meeting you as well. Thanks, Peggy,Lynn,Maria,& Kim

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Jeff & Charlotte Mitchell
    • Date of stay 04/19/09
    • Review Submitted 04/18/09
    Thanks for providing us with a great vacation "home", not just a house. This is our 3rd rental with you-and this was our favorite place, but all your places are far beyond our epectations and we appreciate your generosity. It's nice to know that not every person renting places is out to get rich off tourists. Thanks, The Mitchells

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 2 [ 1 | 2 ] Next