Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Sumptuous Queen bed and fine linens

Montmartre Treasure. Gorgeous Fully Furnished, Free Wifi, Phone, Cable TV [#181865] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 18
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath (Sleeps 4)
€199 - €219/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (30)

Sort by:
  • A treasure in Montmarte

    A treasure in Montmarte

    • Guest Anne D.
    • Date of stay 08/22/13
    • Review Submitted 09/05/13
    The apartment was decorated lovely, was roomy and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the area as there were less hotels and more locals to give the experience of living like a Parisian. We loved the local markets and cafes that were very close to the apartment, which is also located nearby. Couldn't recommend the apartment highly enough, we loved it.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Many thanks for feedback. We love the area for the very reasons you mention - lots of locals - good markets [food] and restaurants within a short walk. Plus easy access to the sites. Hope to see you again soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Truly a treasure in Montmarte, our home away from

    Truly a treasure in Montmarte, our home away from

    • Guest Anne D.
    • Date of stay 08/22/13
    • Review Submitted 08/31/13
    We could not say enough wonderful things. The apt was charming and relaxing in an excellent area. We felt like locals, enjoying daily trips to markets and cafes. After touring most of Paris, this was the best section to stay. Apt was clean, well equipped with everything you need. The owners and greeter were very helpful on giving us recommendations to make our entire trip fabulous. We had great communication before, during and after our stay. Our daughters had plenty of room and felt at home there. We would love to go back to this very apt in the future. Highly, highly recommend.

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind comments. We really enjoyed working with you and helping you all have a memorable visit. Its always pleasing to have guests appreciate & enjoy the neighborhood that gives a true sense of being 'local' - can't wait to get back there ourselves. Hope to see you again in Paris or Nice.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Hidden Gem in the Heart of Paris

    Hidden Gem in the Heart of Paris

    • Guest Art Teacher (Dubai UAE)
    • Date of stay 08/08/13
    • Review Submitted 09/13/13
    We stayed at Le Trésor de Montmartre in August 2013. Our first impression was that it was immaculate and beautifully presented. The décor and the furnishing were exquisite. The rooms were clean and tidy with a good layout and plenty of room for the four of us. We were greeted by a really nice guy called Dave who gave us good advice which we really appreciated. The apartment is situated in a great place with cafes, local shops and bars and of course the Sacre Coeur, the metro is within walking distance and is ideal for getting around Paris. We look forward to returning to Paris and staying at Le Trésor de Montmartre again in the near future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for your kind words. The apartment was renovated and decorated for us to live in it and we keep it that way so that it feels like home when we visit too!. Always good to hear guests enjoying the neighborhood & getting a true Parisian experience. We look forward to welcoming you again to Paris or Nice [Emirates flies direct to NCE from Dubai!!]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • FELT LIKE HOME

    FELT LIKE HOME

    • Guest Lynne 21 (Australia)
    • Date of stay 05/30/13
    • Review Submitted 10/22/13
    I stayed with a friend for four nights in May/ June and just loved it. I'm from Australia and emailed the owners a few times before I stayed. Great communication with Ralph and Karen, who answered any question very swiftly. This is so important to me. Can't say enough good things about our stay. The apartment was meticulously clean and neat, beautifully decorated, so comfortable and in a fantastic location. It was quiet and within a short walk to the metro, sights, shops and yummy bakeries. I was in the main bedroom, which was cosy and oh so comfortable. My friend took the study , which had a couch that converted to an equally comfortable bed and room. The bathroom was big and had a great supply of towels. Washing machine and dryer compactly in the cupboard. Lounge , dining and kitchen was perfect. We really did feel at home. There's a staircase from the foyer or a very small lift. Only one case and a person at a time, but never a problem for us. I would definitely stay again in this absolutely charming apartment .

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: L: Thanks for capturing the essence of our apartment. We strive to make guests feel like they are 'at home, away from home'! One of the fun aspects of this VR business is getting to know our guests via email and no question is too small. Look forward to "seeing" you again in Paris or Nice Thank you,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Experience Paris like a Parisian

    Experience Paris like a Parisian

    • Guest Kristen O.
    • Date of stay 04/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/15/13
    My first trip to Paris but can't imagine doing it any other way. Ralph and David made everything from arrival to departure as simple as possible, and we really did feel like locals. The apartment is beautifully appointed; the bathroom is ENORMOUS (enough for 3 ladies to primp at once!); and with the Metro stop right up the steps we had all of Paris at our disposal. Even when we were completely walked-out La Bonne Cochonnerie Boulanger and Cafe Le Refuge were less than 5 minutes away to restore us. I can't recommend Le Tresor Montmartre highly enough (just as long as it's available the next time I return!).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Perfect Paris Apartment

    Perfect Paris Apartment

    • Guest Mrs. Flanagan (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    Three of us stayed, two repeat visitors to Paris and one first timer. Picked the apartment on the recommendation of friends who had stayed here. Absolutely LOVED it. Great location (close to Metro, good cafes, boulangerie), clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Owners so easy to deal with. If this apartment is booked, rearrange your trip so you can stay here, I know I will!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Heather: Thank you for kind words. Part of the enjoyment of this business is working with guests such as yourselves, so they enjoy their visit. We are very proud of our neighborhood and we discover new aspects every visit [ like 2, new to us, restaurants Al Lupo around the corner and La Sagittaire near the Lamark metro]. We also now offer photo shoots for those special events and custom guided tours. Thanks again - hope to see you again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Paris Apartment

    Perfect Paris Apartment

    • Guest Mrs. Flanagan (Seattle, WA)
    • Date of stay 04/23/13
    • Review Submitted 04/14/14
    Three of us stayed, two repeat visitors to Paris and one first timer. Picked the apartment on the recommendation of friends who had stayed here. Absolutely LOVED it. Great location (close to Metro, good cafes, boulangerie), clean, comfortable, and beautiful. Owners so easy to deal with. If this apartment is booked, rearrange your trip so you can stay here, I know I will!

    Owner response: Thank you for kind words. Part of the enjoyment of this business is working with guests such as yourselves, so they enjoy their visit. We are very proud of our neighborhood and we discover new aspects every visit [ like 2, new to us, restaurants Al Lupo around the corner and La Sagittaire near the Lamark metro]. We also now offer photo shoots for those special events and custom guided tours. Thanks again - hope to see you again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • A True Treasure in Montmarte

    A True Treasure in Montmarte

    • Guest Lisa C.
    • Date of stay 03/09/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    We stayed in the lovely Tresor de Montmarte during a much needed girls trip away! We both love Paris and had never stayed in an apartment before. The experience exceeded our expectations! The apartment was spotless, quaint and very quiet. After the bustle of the day, coming back to the apartment was perfect. We will definitely stay here again and thoroughly recommend. You will love the small elevator...just watch the size of your luggage! :) Close to the Metro which made the location even more perfect if that is possible!! Just watch the 112 steps from the platform to the exit...better than any stair stepper workout! Also, the shower was a bit challenging on day one - don't over think it like we did. If you are from the United States, remember to pull up on the button on the faucet! Overall, the entire experience exceeded our expectations and once we replenish the bank accounts, we will certainly be back! Thank you Ralph and Karen for your excellent communication and follow up! Lisa and Kristin; Dallas, TX

    Owner response: Lisa/Kristin: Glad you enjoyed your stay and the apartment/neigborhood. One of the joys[?] of 1900 vintage apartment buildings is the small elevator that was retrofitted in stairwell - as you noted bags & people fit well...if packed carefully ;-). Easy to miss the elevator at metro station [to left of stairs when you exit the train] but as you say the exercise is good but probably not after a day of walking the Paris streets! We will emphasize it more in our 'details/info' email that we send to guests. Hope you can visit us again.. Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • French & Fab

    French & Fab

    • Guest Happy Traveler (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/04/13
    • Review Submitted 03/12/13
    I'm picky, jaded traveler and never rented from VRBO before, so I looked around the Montmartre area and threw a dart. My review is: I got very lucky and you've found your place. This apartment is quaint, charming and very functional. The bath and kitchen have been recently remodeled with smart, high-end upgrades, and the bathroom is especially nice as it is huge by European standards...convenient to have front-loading washer and dryer too. Ralph, the owner, is wonderful in answering questions about area, Paris in general, getting there, etc. and the whole experience was really pretty flawless. My husband and I slept in the main bedroom, while our 13-year old son slept on a double pull-out in the office - which was very comfortable. Nice linens and kitchenware; very clean; interior french doors on each bedroom. We so enjoyed returning home each night from a busy day of sightseeing to relax here - and prepare dinners with fresh meats, veggies, breads and cheeses picked up on our metro walk home from the conveniently nearby grocery, butcher, bakeries and produce stores. Montmartre is just a great, groovy area - and well worth the 15 minute metro ride to the main touristy spots each day. Sacre Coeur, the local museum, cemetery, hot spots of artists past...just really, really special. You won't go wrong with this rental.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • French & Fab

    French & Fab

    • Guest Happy Traveler (Atlanta, GA)
    • Date of stay 03/04/13
    • Review Submitted 03/12/13
    I'm picky, jaded traveler and never rented from VRBO before, so I looked around the Montmartre area and threw a dart. My review is: I got very lucky and you've found your place. This apartment is quaint, charming and very functional. The bath and kitchen have been recently remodeled with smart, high-end upgrades, and the bathroom is especially nice as it is huge by European standards...convenient to have front-loading washer and dryer too. Ralph, the owner, is wonderful in answering questions about area, Paris in general, getting there, etc. and the whole experience was really pretty flawless. My husband and I slept in the main bedroom, while our 13-year old son slept on a double pull-out in the office - which was very comfortable. Nice linens and kitchenware; very clean; interior french doors on each bedroom. We so enjoyed returning home each night from a busy day of sightseeing to relax here - and prepare dinners with fresh meats, veggies, breads and cheeses picked up on our metro walk home from the conveniently nearby grocery, butcher, bakeries and produce stores. Montmartre is just a great, groovy area - and well worth the 15 minute metro ride to the main touristy spots each day. Sacre Coeur, the local museum, cemetery, hot spots of artists past...just really, really special. You won't go wrong with this rental.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Kelly: Sounds like you really got the 'flavor' of the neighborhood and the apartment. We had literally just finished redecorating a couple of days before you stayed. As you say, a short metro [or bus] ride takes you to the tourist hot-spots - then you can come back to the wonderful local stores for fresh fruit/veg, and meat from real butchers rather than supermarkets - hopefully, you also managed to savor the cheese and chocolate shops that are just around the corner. Its always a pleasure providing local information so our guests can maximize their Parisian experience. Thanks for great review - we hope to see you again before too long

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Comfortable Apartment

    Comfortable Apartment

    • Guest Karen H.
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/27/13
    From the initial email the owners were very friendly and helpful, David the greeter at the apartment was very friendly and helpful too, despite the fact I didn't text him to let home know our flight was late. Oops. Sorry David, because their were two door codes I got it into my head that we were going to let ourselves in so I was very embarrassed not to have let him know. The apartment is as described, but be aware the kitchen is TINY, we stayed over Christmas and I certainly couldn't have cooked a festive meal in the kitchen. It has everything you need to make breakfast or a snack though, several coffee machines, kettle, toaster, hob and microwave. Plenty of dishes and other kitchen supplies. I hate microwaves and didn't realise that there wasn't a separate oven. I know most people don't mind microwaves but oven was listed as well as microwave so I assumed it would be two pieces of equipment, not just a microwave that grilled etc. The bathroom was large with lashings of very hot water, the apartment was perfectly clean and the bed was very comfortable. We only used the heating once ( it was weirdly mild for December) but it worked very well. You can hear the neighbours now and then but it was not a nuisance in any way, just normal apartment noise. The street outside is quiet, with no traffic noise etc., very peaceful sleep. The area around the apartment is full of shops, restaurants, bars etc with everything you need. Very handy!! It is easy to travel any where in Paris on the Metro. The apartment was very comfortable indeed and a small problem with the wifi was fixed very quickly and efficiently. I would recommend this lovely apartment to anyone looking for all the comforts of home.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Karen: Glad you had a great visit - think the cold weather came after you left ;-)!! Sorry about misunderstanding about microwave - For future guests we will be sure to explain that the microwave is in-fact an multipurpose unit that can also serve as convection oven - several guests have baked or cooked roasts using just the oven settings. We have a detailed use explanation in the User Guide. Thanks again

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Feel Like a Parisian!

    Feel Like a Parisian!

    • Guest Laura L. (-)
    • Date of stay 10/23/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    We had an excellent stay at Le Tresor in Montmartre. Right from the start, everything went very smoothly from booking and payment, to check in and departure, and repayment of damage deposit. The apartment is in a great location - close to Metro, boulangerie, wine stores, boucherie and great restaurants (our favourites were the nightly specials at Le Refuge and Au Relais). We've taken several trips to Paris and we have to say Montmartre is our favourite area. The owner's have done a great job of decorating the apartment. You'll feel very at home - spacious, large bathroom, cozy beds, washer and dryer. The kitchen is nice, but small. It's not what we're used to in North America so we chose to eat our dinners out - a must in Paris! Also a must - go to Sacre Coeur at sunset and sit on the steps, enjoy the entertainment and the most spectacular view of Paris. We can't wait to come back and Le Tresor will be where we'll stay! Thanks for letting us enjoy your lovely Paris home.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Feel like a Parisian

    Feel like a Parisian

    • Guest Laura L. (-)
    • Date of stay 10/23/12
    • Review Submitted 11/03/12
    We had an excellent stay at Le Tresor in Montmartre. Right from the start, everything went very smoothly from booking and payment, to check in and departure, and repayment of damage deposit. The apartment is in a great location - close to Metro, boulangerie, wine stores, boucherie and great restaurants (our favourites were the nightly specials at Le Refuge and Au Relais). We've taken several trips to Paris and we have to say Montmartre is our favourite area. The owner's have done a great job of decorating the apartment. You'll feel very at home - spacious, large bathroom, cozy beds, washer and dryer. The kitchen is nice, but small. It's not what we're used to in North America so we chose to eat our dinners out - a must in Paris! Also a must - go to Sacre Coeur at sunset and sit on the steps, enjoy the entertainment and the most spectacular view of Paris. We can't wait to come back and Le Tresor will be where we'll stay! Thanks for letting us enjoy your lovely Paris home.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Not to be missed

    Not to be missed

    • Guest BarbfromSLC (Salt Lake City)
    • Date of stay 09/27/12
    • Review Submitted 11/20/12
    We had a fabulous stay in this lovely property. It is in a PERFECT location and we really felt like we had our own little home in Paris. Navigating the hills of Montmartre was no problem once we figured out the metro stops nearby. The owner was simply fantastic--the best I've had with many VRBO rentals...so responsive and kind. They left all kinds of hints about nearby shops, restaurants, etc. We will certainly stay here again when we are lucky enough to return.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks for kind words. We do our best to 'get to know' our guests [via email and phone] and provide info they might need to have an enjoyable visit. The 'Montmartre' bus is also a convenient way to get up to the top of the 'butte' and over to Pigalle. Look forward to seeing you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Rod R.
    • Date of stay 07/27/12
    • Review Submitted 08/05/12
    Our family (2 kids 9 & 10) stayed at Le Tresor the last week of July and it was an absolute pleasure. The apartment is as charming as depicted in the photos, beautifully appointed, cozy and it made our stay in Paris that much more wonderful. From helpful guide books, to cd's, dvd's, towels, linens, kitchenry, free wi-fi and long distance, every need was provided and more, we never felt anything was missing. The bed and sofa bed were very comfortable, and the sofa bed was plenty for our two kids, we slept well. The locale was excellent, plenty of shops, cafes and grocery stores. It was a nice quiet neighbourhood with a local feel away from the bustle and tourists. That being said, the metro station is very close to the apartment making all of Paris a quick and easy subway ride so there is no worry about being far from any sights and attractions. After a day of touring it was always a joy to return to the apartment and relax. Prior to arriving, owners Ralph and Karen were very helpful and genuine in making sure our stay was perfect, always happy to answer any questions. Upon arriving, the greeter David was great, got us settled in, explaining the workings and layout of the apartment. The apartment is most certainly a gem, and we do not hesitate in highly recommending it. We were looking for a place that was a part of the Paris experience and Le Tresor did not disappoint. Thank you Ralph and Karen.

    Owner response: Rod and family: Glad you had a great time and were able to get that true local Parisian experience away from the hustle & bustle, yet be able to hit all the tourist sites via a short metro or bus ride. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards R&K

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Amazing apartment!

    Amazing apartment!

    • Guest Karen S.
    • Date of stay 07/07/12
    • Review Submitted 07/17/12
    If you are planning a trip to Paris, do not book a hotel room! And for that matter, don't book just any apartment. Le Belle Tresor is absolutely perfect in every way. It is just right for a family, with three beautifully decorated rooms, and a huge bathroom. The location was quite convenient, with shops and markets just steps away, and the metro station less than two blocks up the street. Montmarte is just a 12-minute walk. When you arrive, you will be greeted by David, who is very informative and funny. He showed/told us everything we needed to know about the facilities. There are also numerous guidebooks and folders of information in the apartment, which was great because I forgot my Rick Steves at home! If you don't eat at "au Relais", you are going to miss out on the best place to eat in the area. Great prices, friendly staff, wonderful food! (You will pass it on the walk to Montmarte.) Thank you, Ralph, for arranging such a wonderful stay!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Communication

    Excellent Communication

    • Guest T (California)
    • Date of stay 06/10/12
    • Review Submitted 06/10/12
    Our trip is a week away, and I'm so impressed with the communication from the owner and our Paris point of contact. Wow! My French is very limited, and I've been so impressed with their desire to help us navigate around Paris before we even get there.

    Owner response: Teresa: We strive to provide good communication before the visit to help guests plan and ultimately feel comfortable, particularly if there are language and travel concerns. We hope the visit is memorable in the best ways possible - please let us know if we can help more during your visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A True Teasure in Paris

    A True Teasure in Paris

    • Guest Mary C.
    • Date of stay 06/08/12
    • Review Submitted 06/26/12
    We stayed a week at Le Tresor du Montmartre in Paris. There were four adults in our group. Our stay couldn't have been better. Ralph and Karen were very easy to work with during the booking process. They answered all our questions before our trip in a timely manner and provided us with transportation, restaurants, and activity information which proved to be accurate and very helpful. We were met by David who walked us through the workings of the apartment. It was a delightful way to begin our stay. The apartment is everything it is advertised to be and more! From the comfotable beds to the cozy living area to the well equiped kitchen, we wanted for nothing. And did I mention the free WIFI and long distance!! It was awesome to be able to call home to check in with family. The bathroom worked well for the four of us and having laundry facilities were another added bonus. The apartment is in a very nice neighborhood with anything you would need close by such as bakeries, produce stands, wine shops, restaurants, and grocery stores. The metro station is just a short walk and in minutes we could be any where we wanted in Paris. After a long day of sightseeing, it was like coming home. We were able to relax and plan for our next day while enjoying a good glass of French wine!! Be prepared for some stairs...but after enjoying the Parisien food, those few stairs were good for us!! There is a small lift which did work very well if we had too much to carry!! We would highly recommend this apartment for a stay in Paris. We miss being there already and would love to return again someday.

    Owner response: Thanks for great review that reminded us of why we love this apartment and how much we miss it and the neigborhood. Time to book a week for ourselves!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Like a Parisian...

    Like a Parisian...

    • Guest Janis M. (Fort Collins, CO)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/12/12
    Our family of 4 (2 daughters ages 16 and 20) stayed in this lovely apartment and felt liked we were living in Paris. We shopped in the local neighborhood for our groceries in one store, fruits and vegetables in another, bread in the wonderful bakery and of course wine two doors down from the bakery. The metro was easy to access. The large bathroom was most welcome with our two daughters taking up so much counter space. The separate bedrooms for our privacy and the washer & dryer all made this a lovely visit. Also having windows in every room that opened for fresh air was so nice. The owner Ralph is so helpful with all the information we needed and arranged transportation from the Eurostar when we arrived and to the airport when we left making it so easy to come and go. We were also met at the apartment and given the "tour" of the apartment so we could have any of our questions answered. It was the perfect stay for our family in Paris.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Simply the best!

    Simply the best!

    • Guest Aussies abroad (Melbourne Australia)
    • Date of stay 05/11/12
    • Review Submitted 05/17/12
    What a fantastic find. Le Tresor was just wonderful. Perfect location, high standard accomodation, well prepared information, lots of guide books and having an office area with internet and free international calls was a bonus. We'll be back.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We find that the office area & unlimited free worldwide communication is a necessity in today's world for leisure & business needs. Hope to see you again soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderfully peaceful and calm - in an excellent location.

    Wonderfully peaceful and calm - in an excellent location.

    • Guest Sue (North of England)
    • Date of stay 04/24/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/12
    Le Trésor apartment was all we expected, and more! The photos were accurate and the property was clean and well maintained. The owner provided a 'greeter' when we arrived who went through the workings of everything in the apartment in great detail - washing machine, tumble dryer, oven, cooker, wi-fi, television, dvd player, telephone, etc, etc. He also recommended some very good places to eat. The attention to detail in the apartment was very good. The beds were comfortable, with clean linen. The bathroom was well appointed, with a huge bath and massive shower head - hot water was just that - very hot - with a constant supply. We had a few cool-ish evenings and were pleased to find the heating was very responsive. Within a few minutes walk we found bakeries, butchers, deli's, fruit and veg, restaurants, gift shops - all just around the corner. It was great to be a little away from the hustle and noise of the centre of Paris, the Metro station was close by and we could get wherever we wanted from there quite easily. We were pleased to find a lift (apartment is 3 floors up), but be warned, it is tiny. It was lovely to be able to come back to a beautiful, peaceful apartment after such long, hard days walking through the streets of Paris. Also, the Sacre Coeur was only minutes away by foot, but up a very steep hill. We found that walking up the Rue Mont Cenis (mostly steps) was the quickest way to get there, but with many stops for breath and photographs on the way! It sounds a little gruesome, but the Montmatre Cemetery was within walking distance also, and well worth a visit. If you want to immerse yourself in all things Parisian, then this is the apartment for you.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for kind review!!. Yes, the walk up to Sacre Coeur is 'invigorating' - we often use the Montmartre bus [stop near Cafe Francoeur]to take us to the top or over to Pigalle. Actually a cemetery visits in Paris are well worthwhile - Pere Lechaise is also one of our favorites - you can spend a whole day there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Loved apartment and neighborhood

    Loved apartment and neighborhood

    • Guest Pat O. (Houston, Texas)
    • Date of stay 04/17/12
    • Review Submitted 05/03/12
    Our family of four--parents past "un certain age" and adult daughters--thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Tresor. The den's sofa opened into a comfortable double bed and gave our daughters privacy. Travel is great for family bonding, but it's nice to have a few degrees of separation. The master bedroom is lovely, and the kitchen area is tiny but efficient. We enjoyed the living area with sofa and easy chair and the dining table for four. The bathroom, though, was a luxury--roomy and equipped with a washer and dryer. Most importantly, I felt secure in the building. The neighborhood is charming and non-touristy. Four bakeries are within a short stroll as is a market that opens early and closes late and a fruit and vegetable shop. The Metro is close by, and near it is the cafe, Le Refuge and the restaurant/cafe, Chez Ginette. Around the corner from the apartment is Cafe Francoeur, and catty-corner across the street from Cafe Francoeur and up a few flights of steps is the restaurant Au Relais. We were warmly welcomed at all those places. We found it easy to get around Paris using the Metro. About the nearby Lamarck/Caulaincourt stop: there is an elevator that allows commuters to bypass climbing the 122 or so steps from the train platform to the street. Follow the crowd that gets off the train; everyone beats a path to the elevator--and it's a big one. Speaking of elevators, the one in Tresor's building carries two persons at a time. A very broad-shouldered person would have to enter sideways. A large person might be uncomfortable in the small space. I exchanged many emails with owner Ralph before my stay, and he was unfailingly helpful. Jeremy, Ralph's in-Paris greeter, took the initiative of phoning us when he didn't hear from us at our expected arrival-in-Paris time. It turns out we had made a mistake with Jeremy's phone number--and were super-relieved to get his call. I'd return to Tresor in a heartbeat.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Easter 2012 in Paris

    Easter 2012 in Paris

    • Guest Neil K. (-)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/11/12
    We are a family with two children aged 9 and 12, we live in Switzerland and we spent a prolonged Easter weekend in Paris in 2012. We were attracted to this apartment because of its central location, the impression of cleanliness and generally good upkeep (not a given in Paris by any means!). We were not disappointed. The flat is well situated, 5 min walk from the underground station and not far from the town center; we even walked back from the Louvre one evening. The listing description was fair and the flat was very clean well maintained and everything was in perfect running order. The booking process was smooth and the owner was friendly. The welcome on arrival was excellent; sufficient and clear explanations were given to us. Paris has unlimited attractions, but we would particularly recommend the old Montmartre quarter which is close by, with its narrow streets, artists and excellent restaurants. We would certainly recommend this property as a fine alternative to a hotel for 4 persons (which would mean booking 2 rooms).

    Owner response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on having an apartment that meets our high standards and where we still feel at home no matter how many guests we have had. One can spend days [& nights] exploring Montmartre's history, restaurants and cabarets [e.g the Agile Lapin that dates back to the 1850's and is withing 5 mins walk]

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Parisian treasure

    Parisian treasure

    • Guest nancy z.
    • Date of stay 04/01/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    We just loved the condo and felt very much like it was our home away from home during our visit. It has so many conveniences and is just lovely as well. I think everything was done up wonderfully--the beds comfortable, a nice washer/dryer, great bathroom, furnished lovely and just very enjoyable. Everything that we were told was correct and helpful. There was plenty of helpful information and directions available in the booklets in the condo. Having the internet and a study were great as well as the DVD's and player. Once we connected with the greeter, everything went off without a hitch and we were quite self-sufficient. We really want to thank you for providing such a great condo and being up front about everything--would do it all again! It's a great neighborhood and we really weren't there much but knew it was waiting for us at the end of a long day. Would recommend it to anyone.

    Owner response: Nancy it was a pleasure working with you to be sure you were comfortable with the booking. We find that being upfront makes for happy clients - glad you had a great time - hope to see you again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • An Oasis in Montmartre

    An Oasis in Montmartre

    • Guest landon s.
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/18/12
    Well, Paris, compared to our lazy island life on the west coast of Canada, is madness. We stepped off the plane at Charles de Gualle after a few weeks on the Costa del Sol in Spain and realized just how massive Paris really is. We decided to save a few bucks and took the RER train to a station near Montmartre and then a taxi from there. Total 30 euro. Probably would take the RER right to Gare du Nord next time and taxi up but both work. I've been in big city's before but my wife hadn't and upon arrival at the address she was a bit nervous. Then we are to meet the greeter in the room so we head up the tiny stairwell and now my wife is very nervous, hiding it well. We are on the 3rd floor. Naturally we assume the ground floor in floor 1 and bang on someone elses door after 2 flights of stairs. Kindly he directed us up another floor. We get inside and receive a very warm welcome to a very very special apartment. What a delight. Our greeter ran through everything we could possibly need to know and of course left a binder that covered the things we hadn't thought of. He was very effecient and left us some wine and chocolate before slipping out after assuring us we could contact him any time for any reason. From then on it was Paris and its charm at work. We couldnt believe the size of the place, very roomy yet cozy. Wonderfully decorated and we honestly felt at home immediately. From this little palace we spent 6 days getting acquainted with Montmartre and Paris. If you are fit, this is a lovely place to stay to walk all over Paris. We walked everywhere. The location of the apartment is in a quiet part of Paris on the north side of the Montmartre hill. Very nice to come back to after being in the city center. We loved the bakery just around the corner as well as the fruit and veg stand. Quite affordable and for anything that they or the butcher or cheese shop didnt have there is a little supermarket not a 1 minute walk from the door. We did a lot of cooking in the apartment and found everything we needed. Basically, this is the ideal spot to call home in Paris. We had trouble leaving the apartment to sightsee it was so quaint. No joke. Anyways, yes we saw the Eifle Tower and the Louvre... but we agree that making a lovely dinner, with Chopin playing in the background in this lovely apartment was the highlight. We left after a week and got a taxi straight back to the airport for 35 euro. Couldnt have been a better experience, short of staying for a month maybe!

    Owner response: Landon: Glad you and your wife enjoyed Paris and our apartment - quite a change from Spain! Had to smile about floor mistake, easily done though - guess we owe our good neighbor below a bottle of wine ;-) !!! Funny how Paris can grab & charm you - look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again for your kind review - we strive for satisfied guests. Ralph

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • La Belle Tresor c'est bon !

    La Belle Tresor c'est bon !

    • Guest Pam (Chicago, IL / USA)
    • Date of stay 05/09/11
    • Review Submitted 05/23/11
    Everyone within the sound of my typing, do yourselves a favor - if you're going to Paris, RENT THIS PROPERTY! You will be so glad you did. My husband and I enjoyed it for a week-long honeymoon (my second trip to Paris, his first), and it was absolute perfection. Comfortable, great location, beautiful, relaxing, everything you would want and more. The photos are accurate, it's lovely and spotlessly clean; and the amenities are all you will require. Arrangements were completed with ease via e-mail/online (thank you, Jennifer), and our greeter Regina was readily available and answered all our questions. I hope we'll be able to reserve it again in the near future ... we truly left our hearts in Paris. Merci ! :)

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

    • Guest Audrius S. (Vilnius, Lithuania)
    • Date of stay 07/20/09
    • Review Submitted 07/20/09
    It was the fourth time we have been staying in short term apartments in Paris and La Belle Tresor has been definitely the best. Generally I hate giving good comments, since they often make apartments less available and more pricey:), however in this case I couldn't restrain myself from doing this. We felt the owners - Jennifer and Ryan – put a really genuine love into refurnishing the place. That is rare and it should be rewarded. The apartment appeared exactly as described and as shown in photos – this looks to be just a basic thing for the owners. However we understood Jennifer and Ryan thought down to every detail about the comfort and satisfaction of their guests as we found even ready-to-go picnic basket and a jar with earplugs (we didn’t use them as the apartment is really quiet). We also loved the neighborhood: metro station is very close, there are several good bakeries and grocery stores within 500 meters and five open street markets within 1 km from the apartment, including famous Barbes (the most ethnic farmer market) and Puces de Saint Ouen (major flea market). So when staying here besides exploring main Montmartre sights you also can experience an extremely comfortable living in a very vibrant and diverse Parisian neighborhood. So if you don’t need to live at the footsteps of Louvre we recommend to enjoy La Belle Tresor as we did.

    Owner response: Bonjour Vilnius Thank you very much for sharing so many kind words. We are glad you enjoyed yourself ! Merci Jennifer

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • La Belle Tresor An absolute gem!

    La Belle Tresor An absolute gem!

    • Guest Donna and Frank (St. Albert, Alberta, Canada)
    • Date of stay 06/06/09
    • Review Submitted 06/23/09
    They did everything right!!! This apartment was exactly as described. It is what one pictures a Parisian flat to look like. There is no need to bring anything, not even a curling iron, or flat-iron.Do make sure you Google-earth the exact location especially if using the metro. You do not want to climb anymore stairs than necessary in this neighborhood, and the locals had no idea where it was located...Rue Nobel is a very short street! We were contacted a couple days after leaving the apartment that our damage deposit was already returned (via pay-pal). I can't say more about this fantastic accommodation, other than when we return to Paris we will try to rent it again, and would not hesitate recommending it to anybody.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8

  • Belle Tresor Montmartre

    Belle Tresor Montmartre

    • Guest Andy & Claire (London)
    • Date of stay 05/02/09
    • Review Submitted 05/19/09
    A superbly furnished and equipped stylish apartment in an interesting area..a romantic hideaway...can't wait to return..

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Tastefully decorated, warm and welcoming

    Tastefully decorated, warm and welcoming

    • Guest germantraveler (Germany)
    • Date of stay 04/08/09
    • Review Submitted 05/15/09
    We really enjoyed our stay at La Belle Tresor, this nice, clean, quiet, comfortable and tastefully decorated apartment situated in the middle of the Montmarte area, was the perfect size for our family (2 adults + 2 sons - 10 + 16 years old) . It is exactly as advertised on the website. The 2 queen size beds were very comfortable and of high quality. When you enter the apartment you are absorbed in the wonderful smell of perfumed candles and soap that are all around. The colors used for wall paint, pillows, blankets, furniture and decoration are coordinated harmoniously and create a very warm and welcoming atmosphere. The stay in this typical Parisian made us really feel like Parisians. The location was perfect, the metro stop "Lamarck-Caulaincourt" is very close (less than 5 minutes to walk to), and there is a bakery, a small supermarket, a bank, a butcher, a pharmacy, restaurants and small cafés - in short everything you need - just around the corner. Paris has been beautiful and fascinating, it's always worth a visit. Jennifer, we would like to thank you for the fast and reliable last minute booking and easy handling of the business. We will recommend it to everyone who wants to stay in Paris. If we ever have the chance to come back to Paris, we will do the booking with you again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/8



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]