Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Main salon with Ligne Roset queen bed/sofa

Perfect Paris Vacation Rental - Rue Cler Eiffel Tower 7th Arrond [#182256] | View Property

Paris Arrondissement 7
Great location, very comfortable, stylish and quiet
€200 - €250/nt Euros
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (25)

Sort by:
  • Charming Apartment, Perfect Location

    Charming Apartment, Perfect Location

    • Guest Steffi (Ottawa,ON Canada)
    • Date of stay 09/26/13
    • Review Submitted 11/02/13
    We spent one month in this apartment, and by the time we left, it felt like home;we are already planning our return to Paris. This was our first experience with a rental and it could not have gone more smoothly. From the first enquiry to the return of the security deposit,all contacts with the owner were prompt, forthcoming and very pleasant. We were in contact with the property manager before we left home and she was most helpful, and also made some restaurant reservations for us. She was waiting for us on arrival,was very approachable and readily available via e-mail during our stay, and saw us out on departure. Because she was so thorough ,and there is written information about the apartment, we didn't need to contact her, but she did keep in touch with us in case we did have any questions. The apartment was everything we wanted and it had everything we needed: a very comfortable bed, plenty of storage,many hangers, steam iron, tiny and fully equipped kitchen, plenty of hot water, good water pressure, and excellent WIFI. We needed heat for a few days, and it worked well. Because it faces onto a courtyard,it is very quiet. We used the combination washer/dryer frequently. It works very well (European machines do take twice as long as American ones do). I should mention that the building is very secure. Your belongings will be safe, much safer than in a hotel. The location is perfect. Even though it is close to the Eiffel tower, the area is residential, so it has a real neighbourhood feel. There may be no better area in the city for restaurants. Le Billebaude, Le Petit Troquet,Petit Sud-Ouest, Cafe de Mars, and Le Florimond are just a few of the nearby bistros that give the area its reputation for some of the best value restaurants in Paris. Many have pointed out that the metro stop is very close. If you like to walk,you will be amazed at just how easy it is to get to many of the attractions. All in all,we could not have asked for better! Highly recommended.

    Recommended for: Age 55+

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Gem in the Seventh Arrondisement

    Gem in the Seventh Arrondisement

    • Guest Irka (Toronto Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/22/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    We have always stayed in hotels whenever stayingi in Paris. This time we decided to rent an apartment, hoping for a little more space and convenience. Boy, did we luck out. The apartment was beautifully decorated, very comfortable, clean and very well maintained. In addition, it was centrally located, which made getting around Paris to all the "hot spots" very easy. We had quite a few questions before we arrived in Paris, which were always answered very quickly by Tom, the owner. By the time we arrived in Paris, we almost felt like we were staying at an old friends place. We were met by Maite, the property manager, once we reached the apartment. She went out of her way to make us feel comfortable. Once again, we felt like we had gained a new friend. Lots of great ideas of what to do, where to go. We had planned a trip outside of Paris. She helped us with suggestions of how to best get to the railway station early in the morning. Maybe it was not really part of her job description but we really appreciated her help. We had a great stay in the apartment during our time in Paris. We would not hesitate to return and have already recommended the property to our friends and family. Fabulous place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • A week in Paris

    A week in Paris

    • Guest Barbie (Evansville, IN, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/23/12
    • Review Submitted 07/15/12
    Great location- perfect for two, we had our daughter with us so was a little cramped at times. Overall we loved it! Would recommend to a friend Great pastry shops nearby!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Amazing!!!

    Amazing!!!

    • Guest Melissa W. (Ottawa, Ontario)
    • Date of stay 05/21/12
    • Review Submitted 05/29/12
    The apartment was great! At first, the size can surprise you, but you have to remember your not in north America. It's just beautiful, I love the decorations and art work! The location is so safe & quiet. It's blissful! Your minutes from restaurants and cafes and not to mention the Eiffel Tower and the Seine! You'll love it! Thank you for a memorable vacation! Bryan & Melissa

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Apartment in a Perfect Location!

    Wonderful Apartment in a Perfect Location!

    • Guest Tracy C.
    • Date of stay 04/15/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    Our experience with this apartment was so smooth, from start to finish. This was a wonderful little gem in beautiful Paris. Tom was very kind and very responsive to my questions, starting from the very first inquiry through Homesaway. Each time I sent an email regarding before and after booking the apartment, he responded very quickly and with a detailed response. It was our first trip to Paris, and we had many questions. We booked a private car through shuttle-inter.com, from the airport to the apartment, which ended up to be about the same as a taxi (55E), which was great. The property manager, Maite, is one of the nicest people you could meet. She met us at the apartment, showed us around, answered our many questions about the apartment and the area, and shopping! She was very sweet throughout our stay, again answering our questions and was always very responsive as we simply texted or emailed our questions to her. The apartment itself was a wonderful find! It is so adorable, and a comfortable size for three people. It overlooks a cute little courtyard. It did look a just a touch larger in the photos than in person, but it was still an extremely comfortable size. Two of us slept on the bed and the other on the couch, which pulled into a full bed. The shower being separate from the toilet is a nice touch, also. We intended to have breakfast and lunch at the apartment everyday, but ended up eating out. The kitchen is cute and functional, but more than one person at a time is a little tight. Have no reservations about using the kitchen for cooking though....everything you might need is there! The location is absolutely perfect, and although we were often coming home very late at night, we always felt very safe in the area. And it's less than a 10 minute walk from the Eiffel Tower....how perfect!! There are many little fantastic restaurants and boulangeries around the area. Two places I have to recommend are the Gusto Italia restaurant (one street over) and Sandwicherie C.Comme Chez Vous....delicious food and fantastic service. I am hoping we will be able to return to Paris one day, and would really love to be able to stay here again. The whole experience from start to finish, with Tom, Maite, the location, the apartment itself was so smooth and problem-free. I would definitely recommend the apartment to anyone considering staying in Paris, and definitely consider staying here instead of a hotel! Thank you so much, Tom and Maite!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Christmas holiday in Paris

    Christmas holiday in Paris

    • Guest John K.
    • Date of stay 12/20/11
    • Review Submitted 01/15/12
    Our son studying abroad fall semester in Nantes set up a wonderful opportunity for our family vacation in Paris. The apartment was very nicely decorated, clean and had all the amenities as advertised. The only real time spent at the apartment was late evening reading, planning for the next day activities, sleeping and coffee in the mornings. All four of us slept very well each night largely in part to all the walking we did during the day, the very comfortable beds and extremely quiet surroundings. There was plenty of information provided at the apartment recommending places to eat and visit. We absolutely loved the rue Cler open street market area for food shopping. Maite, the apartment manager was very pleasant and helpful providing transportation recommendations to and from the airport, informative check-in, and timely checkout out of the apartment. This was a family vacation we will always treasure. Thank you Tom, Elana and Maite for providing the perfect accommodations.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • PERFECT apartment and location!

    PERFECT apartment and location!

    • Guest Michael O.
    • Date of stay 11/04/11
    • Review Submitted 11/10/11
    My first stay in an apartment in Paris resulted in this now being the standard! The bar has been raised! This apartment was PERFECT--size, location, amenities, etc. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to stay. Excellent--close to the Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler and Metro stop. Can't wait to go back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Lovely vacation for 3 in Paris

    Lovely vacation for 3 in Paris

    • Guest Jenny F. (San Diego, California)
    • Date of stay 10/24/11
    • Review Submitted 11/02/11
    Two ladies and I shared the lovely apartment at 22 Rue du Champ de Mars from 10/24/11 to 10/31/11. The apartment was well appointed, had everything three women needed to enjoy life in a far away vacation home, was one block from a patisserie, one block from the Ecole Militaire (Metro station), had at least three or four grocery stores around several corners, was two blocks from Rue Cler, was surrounded by restaurants, and was basically three blocks from Champ de Mars (the long park that the Eiffel Tower is located). Our weather was perfect and our host Tom Pors and the property manager, Maite, were very responsive to our needs. The only drawbacks were the 87 stairs to the fourth floor apartment (really the 5th floor) and no elevator, so workout now, pack light, and plan your apartment exits wisely. By the end of the week, we were in great shape! Thank you Tom and Maite for a great stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • The Perfect Neighborhood!!

    The Perfect Neighborhood!!

    • Guest Jennifer G. (Denver, Colorado)
    • Date of stay 10/15/11
    • Review Submitted 11/03/11
    We traveled to Paris Oct. 15-22, 2011! 4 adults (me,boyfriend,my mom, his mom!!). The owners were so helpful with all the planning! The on-site manager met us at the apartment and was great!! She was entertaining, informational, and made herself available for assistance if needed throughout the entire stay! The apartment was cute and cozy! We had everything we needed plus some! The wifi and phone service was great! I will say after a full day in Paris the stairs are a killer :), but thats Paris!! My favorite thing about this apartment was the location! You are just outside the crazy hustle and bustle! In a neighorhood where you could relax, feel safe, and and actually enjoy a real Paris neighborhood without worry %100 about pick-pockets. Literally 2 blocks from Rue Cler! A fabulous street with markets, vendors, amazing restaurants (Try Tribecca), and small groceries! There was a new great bakery caddycorner from the aparment! Close to metro station, and transportation! I will say that for us maybe a little more space would have been good! But it worked completely fine, and never had an issue! The beds were very comfy, the heat worked great, and there is more than enough hot water! Having the kitchen was great for have cold drinks, and keeping snacks on hand! We did use the washer/dryer, interesting...but it worked great!! All in all we had an amazing time! I would recommend the apartment to anyone!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Exactly what we wanted

    Exactly what we wanted

    • Guest Janice F.
    • Date of stay 09/25/11
    • Review Submitted 10/08/11
    I've visited Paris a number of times and stayed in a few different neighbourhoods, and when it came to this visit - introducing my sister and mom to the city - I knew this was the neighbourhood I wanted to be in. This apartment could not have been better located: close to many restaurants and shops, walking distance to many attractions (Eiffel Tower, Invalides, Musee Rodin, etc) and easy access to the metro ... but still a quiet retreat at the end of the day. The booking process was smooth, professional and straightforward. All information provided in advance of our arrival - about the apartment, payments, confirmations, directions and check-in/out process, etc - was accurate and timely. The apartment itself was itself precisely what we wanted. It's compact, but effective: a balance of usable space and privacy when needed. The space was clean, comfortable everything worked as expected. We didn't take full advantage of the kitchen but did have breakfast in each morning (with croissants from a nearby bakery) and a couple relaxed evenings in, with great food sourced from some of the many local market shops. We also didn't take advantage of the laundry but it's super convenient to have, if needed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • great location, great stay

    great location, great stay

    • Guest Jackie (Oakville, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 08/15/11
    • Review Submitted 09/06/11
    My family (husband, two teenagers and myself) had a great visit to Paris staying at this vacation apartment this past August. Although the square footage of the apartment may be small, we were comfortable as it has been cleverly outfitted to maximize the space with creative storage. We cooked in the kitchen and found that the beds allowed us a great sleep! The location of the apartment is amazing ... amenities such as restaurants, patisseries, small grocery stores, shops and hair salons (both my son and husband had a "Paris" haircut!) are just steps away. As for sightseeing, there is plenty to do within walking distance and the Eiffel Tower is so close that I don't think a day went by when we didn't walk past it! To go further afield, the metro is only a few blocks away. Also, we found the property manager to be very helpful. She did some research for us and found out that parking a car on the surrounding streets is free in August and she directed us to a movie theatre on the Champs Elysees so that my daughter could see the Harry Potter movie in French! I would highly recommend this apartment. Merci!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Family of 4, Paris Vacation

    Family of 4, Paris Vacation

    • Guest Greg B.
    • Date of stay 06/30/11
    • Review Submitted 07/19/11
    Our family of 4, my wife and I and two kids used this apartment during our 4 night stay in Paris in late June 2011. Our initial reaction upon entry was that it was small, but after settling in; it suited us just fine. It is likely a typical small Paris apartment. The description says two bedrooms, its actually only two rooms, plus a small kitchen, a toilet room and shower room. Seperate shower and toilet room is nice. Kitchen is stocked with anything you'll need for cooking or making your morning coffee. We shopped Rue Cler just a couple blocks away each morning for beakfast and snacks for the day. There is a bank ATM, grocery store and convenience store nearby and it is just two short blocks to the Metro. We strolled to Eifel Tower. Owners were very responsive on initial emails and during the rental process. Paypal had a slight hiccup notifying us of final invoice, but Tom was on top of it and arranged alternate means of payment immediately. Local property manager was also very responsive. She replied to our initial e-mails while we planned our trip and then was very helpful during our arrival. She provided her cell phone number and answered promptly. Check & check out were a breeze. Paypal payment and securtiy refund process worked fine once notification issue was resolved by Paypal. We have already recommended this apartment to friends and would stay there again in the future!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Spring Break in Paris

    Spring Break in Paris

    • Guest Patty (Minneapolis, MN)
    • Date of stay 03/28/11
    • Review Submitted 04/05/11
    My husband and I brought our two kids (13 and 11) to Paris for spring break. We had a fabulous time. The appartment was a little on the small side for us and the 77 stairs were tough after a long day of sightseeing, however, we were in a great location and we ate alot! We cooked a couple of meals at the appartment and found the amenities were fine. The washer/dryer was a bit of a challenge as it took a long time for the clothes to dry. The bathroom and shower were good and had good water pressure. It was very quiet - which for a loud family with a member that was hard of hearing, we felt like we had to be extra quiet. It was good for sleeping and the beds were pretty comfortable. Thanks to Maite - who met us at the appartment and checked us out. The booking process was really good, fast and easy. We did book the recommended driver - to and from the airport for peace of mind. That worked out well.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Very convenient, nice area

    Very convenient, nice area

    • Guest GR (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 03/11/11
    • Review Submitted 03/23/11
    Our family of 4 (2 kids, ages 12 and 9) stayed at Tom and Elena’s apartment in Paris for 6 days. The apartment is very conveniently located – close to restaurants, the grocery (Carrefour, Leader Price) and Rue Cler. The Metro station was also just a few minutes away. If you are looking for a place that is centrally located but reasonably priced, I would recommend their apartment. The apartment is not big but it was quiet and well-equipped with essentials – the kitchen has everything you need to prepare a small meal if you didn’t feel like eating out. The Wi-Fi access and free calls to the US came in handy as well. The reservation process went smoothly. Tom responded to all my emails promptly and Maite, the apartment manager in Paris, was approachable and professional in the way that she handled the check-in/check-out process. Great experience overall!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Paris home base

    Wonderful Paris home base

    • Guest Donna (Parma, OH, USA)
    • Date of stay 09/11/10
    • Review Submitted 09/25/10
    Our stay in this apartment concluded on September 17, 2010 and it was wonderful. The bed was comfortable as advertised; the kitchen well equipped (wish I could find that microwave and coffee press in the U.S.) and the WC cozy. The washer/dryer combo was hard to get used to. I'm not accustomed to combo units and found it was easier to just hang our clothes to dry by the sunny windows than use the dryer function. It was a quite building excepting the painters in the courtyard - one of whom was very chatty with his coworker at 8:00 am - but they aren't permanent fixtures of the building, I'm sure. The 70 steps to the apartment worked off any excess food we might have eaten and the neighborhood was perfect for us. I highly recommend the Carrefour (spelling?) right across from the Metro stop over the Leader Price for selection. All arrangements for this apartment with the owner was smooth and the agent who met us, Maite, was personable and knowledgeable. Check the apartment fridge, the rest of the kitchen area and bathroom before shopping for supplies. Overall, I would stay here again if I ever returned to Paris.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Petit Paris Apartment - Perfect!

    Petit Paris Apartment - Perfect!

    • Guest Heather & girls (Caledon, Ontario CANADA)
    • Date of stay 09/03/10
    • Review Submitted 09/26/10
    This apartment was just perfect for myself and my two daughters (ages 21 & 16) to spend a week in September 2010. It is very quiet and very secure and not too touristy. We felt comfortable walking in the evenings from bus/RER stops. There was an abundance of cafes, bakeries, grocery stores in the area. We walked every night to see the Eiffel Tower light up – 10 minute stroll at most. The Pont d’Alma RER stop (heading to Versailles) was only 10 minutes away and stops for Bus #92 and #69 even closer – these two routes got us to most of the main sights. The four flights of stairs were manageable (easier without the luggage for sure!), generally we were out all day anyways, climbing the stairs only once at night. We used the kitchen more for quick breakfasts and snacks than meals – but it had everything you could need. The washer/dryer easy enough to navigate. Shower good size and lots of pressure & hot water. Plenty of couch space for the three of us to spread out, beds/duvets most comfortable. Windows/shutters overlooking the courtyard gave it such a French feel! Lots of extra amenities – guidebooks, umbrellas, wireless, adaptors, iron. All dealings with owner and agent smooth. We would stay there again no question.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • This is IT if your after a lovely Parisian feel apartment.

    This is IT if your after a lovely Parisian feel apartment.

    • Guest Naomi (Perth, Western Australi)
    • Date of stay 05/27/10
    • Review Submitted 07/27/10
    My mother and I stayed in this apartment for a month and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The pictures on the web site are accurate (only some artwork changes), the apartment is small, but that is to be expected for Paris. You easily develop a sense of it being ‘home’ during your stay. I searched many apartment websites hoping to find one with a true ‘Parisian feel’ and I wasn’t disappointed….the floor boards, the French windows/shutters, the decorating all made my Parisian apartment dream a reality. The beds are exceptionally very comfortable (I’ve had a spinal fusion so I’m hard to please), the bedroom providing enough drawers, hanging space, an iron and ironing board. The lounge room is very comfortable, the sofa is huge, the wireless internet speed fast, and the quantity of Paris site seeing guides, patisserie, restaurant and market books is vast – absolutely no need to bring any from home! The kitchen is stocked with the essential cooking facilities and equipment and a small bar fridge to keep your fromage and champers cold. The apartment is in a secure and very quiet building. The location is in a nice, lovely neighbourhood and short walking distance to the Ecole Militaire metro stop, Tour de Eiffel, Hotel Des Invalides, Banque Post Office (which you need for international post packs home) and the wonderful market street the Rue Cler which truly stocks everything. It is up a few flights of stairs, but that is all part of the Paris experience and the workout justifies indulging in that chocolate croissant – my Mum is 66 years old and didn’t have any issues. Two little must do’s: The Italian restaurant next door is mouth-watering superb, and if you glance out your lounge room window, you catch the reflection of the Eiffel Tower light show in your neighbour’s window! The owners were very pleasant and punctual in responding to our inquiries, and our security bond was also refunded promptly. I would highly recommend this apartment and wouldn't hesistate to stay here again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/8

  • Great Location for a Paris Experience

    Great Location for a Paris Experience

    • Guest MMO (West Hartford, CT, USA)
    • Date of stay 03/20/10
    • Review Submitted 04/02/10
    Our family of 4 recently spent a week in Paris and the apartment was terrific. This is a great location to be close to many sites as well as the Metro. Rue Cler is a terrific street for groceries, fresh breads and fruits as well as several excellent eating places. The apartment was comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children and had everything we needed. One improvement might be to have a coffee maker as we were not as familiar with a French press. We would definitely recommend this apartment and the area.

    Recommended for: Tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind review. We love to share the experience of Paris' 7th arrondissement. Cheers, Tom and Elena Pors

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Julie
    • Date of stay 11/30/09
    • Review Submitted 04/04/10
    My father, sister, and I stayed in the apartment in November 2009 and found it to be delightful.The pictures are exactly what the apartment looks like, but for people who aren't used to Parisian (or New York) apartments, you might imagine it is larger than it actually is. It was a little tight for three adults (but we're on the large side - the smallest of us is 5' 10") but not uncomfortable in the slightest. I could see it being perfect for a couple, a couple with a child (or two smaller ones) or 2-3 friends. The stairs - 4 flights, are only an issue if you are mobility impaired (there is no elevator). My father, 65, pleasantly plump and sporting an artifical hip, never complained. Now, my sister and I did whine a bit when we carried our luggage up the first day, but the rest of the time it just helped me burn off the cheese and wine calories. The owners really have thought of everything: travel books, umbrellas, shower cap, ironing board, even spices. Every time I thought "oh darn, I didn't remember to bring X," I looked around and found it already provided for me. The beds are comfortable, the water is hot and has good pressure, the building is quiet. It's really perfect - especially if you don't plan to eat every meal in a restaurant. The neighborhood is charming and very safe, with a 2-minute walk to Rue Cler (fantastic cheese and wine shops, yummy crepes and on market day - fantastic people watching and browsing) and a few minutes more to the Metro and restaurants that stay open pretty late. There is a great little health-food store near the Metro stop, which had gluten-free food (important for many these days) and a great Italian deli between the Metro stop and the Seine for a quick picnic dinner (if you ever decide to eat something other than French food. :) The owners refunded my security deposit very promptly and the entire thing went without a hitch. The owner's representative was very friendly and accomodating as far as when to meet us when we arrived. Overall, I highly recommend it over a hotel and plan to stay there again soon. Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Pretty, cozy, and convenient

    Pretty, cozy, and convenient

    • Guest Jessica P. (Austin, TX)
    • Date of stay 11/19/09
    • Review Submitted 02/01/10
    My father, sister, and I stayed in the apartment in November 2009 and found it to be delightful.The pictures are exactly what the apartment looks like, but for people who aren't used to Parisian (or New York) apartments, you might imagine it is larger than it actually is. It was a little tight for three adults (but we're on the large side - the smallest of us is 5' 10") but not uncomfortable in the slightest. I could see it being perfect for a couple, a couple with a child (or two smaller ones) or 2-3 friends. The stairs - 4 flights, are only an issue if you are mobility impaired (there is no elevator). My father, 65, pleasantly plump and sporting an artifical hip, never complained. Now, my sister and I did whine a bit when we carried our luggage up the first day, but the rest of the time it just helped me burn off the cheese and wine calories. The owners really have thought of everything: travel books, umbrellas, shower cap, ironing board, even spices. Every time I thought "oh darn, I didn't remember to bring X," I looked around and found it already provided for me. The beds are comfortable, the water is hot and has good pressure, the building is quiet. It's really perfect - especially if you don't plan to eat every meal in a restaurant. The neighborhood is charming and very safe, with a 2-minute walk to Rue Cler (fantastic cheese and wine shops, yummy crepes and on market day - fantastic people watching and browsing) and a few minutes more to the Metro and restaurants that stay open pretty late. There is a great little health-food store near the Metro stop, which had gluten-free food (important for many these days) and a great Italian deli between the Metro stop and the Seine for a quick picnic dinner (if you ever decide to eat something other than French food. :) The owners refunded my security deposit very promptly and the entire thing went without a hitch. The owner's representative was very friendly and accomodating as far as when to meet us when we arrived. Overall, I highly recommend it over a hotel and plan to stay there again soon.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 9/10

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Natandra
    • Date of stay 08/15/09
    • Review Submitted 04/04/10
    We booked this apartment for our honeymoon in Paris, and never regretted this decision. The place is very nicely decorated and felt very Parisian. It's cozy and has all the amenities you would want. Plus, the location is quiet and convenient. Would definitely recommend.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A very nice flat

    A very nice flat

    • Guest Natandra (Oakland, California)
    • Date of stay 08/12/09
    • Review Submitted 08/27/09
    We booked this apartment for our honeymoon in Paris, and never regretted this decision. The place is very nicely decorated and felt very Parisian. It's cozy and has all the amenities you would want. Plus, the location is quiet and convenient. Would definitely recommend.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolutely Perfect!

    Absolutely Perfect!

    • Guest Roz J (Stuttgart, Germany)
    • Date of stay 07/21/09
    • Review Submitted 07/28/09
    We just returned from a 5 night stay at this apartment and it was great. We had 4 people in our party, 2 adults and 2 kids (10 and 8 y/o), and this apartment worked out very well. The communication between the owner, property manager, and me went very well. The location of this apartment was perfect for seeing all the sites in Paris. The apartment is very close to the Ecole Militaire metro stop which made it very easy to travel throughout Paris. I will be forwarding this Vacation Rental to various friends who are planning trips to Paris. The property was clean, and contained quite a few amenities that I was not expecting - such as a microwave. The apartment is small but is still very comfortable. Also, the beds were comfortable. Maybe the only bad thing is the location on the 4th floor, but it does help you work off all the baguettes and pastries that will be consumed! The markets and restaurants on Rue Cler were wonderful. If I do make another visit to Paris, I would not hesitate in staying in this apartment again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Roz J
    • Date of stay 07/15/09
    • Review Submitted 04/04/10
    We just returned from a 5 night stay at this apartment and it was great. We had 4 people in our party, 2 adults and 2 kids (10 and 8 y/o), and this apartment worked out very well. The communication between the owner, property manager, and me went very well. The location of this apartment was perfect for seeing all the sites in Paris. The apartment is very close to the Ecole Militaire metro stop which made it very easy to travel throughout Paris. I will be forwarding this Vacation Rental to various friends who are planning trips to Paris. The property was clean, and contained quite a few amenities that I was not expecting - such as a microwave. The apartment is small but is still very comfortable. Also, the beds were comfortable. Maybe the only bad thing is the location on the 4th floor, but it does help you work off all the baguettes and pastries that will be consumed! The markets and restaurants on Rue Cler were wonderful. If I do make another visit to Paris, I would not hesitate in staying in this apartment again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/26/08
    I thoroughly recommend this lovely apartment. It is very well furnished, just as advertised, and wonderfully quiet! There are great restaurants, bakeries, and shops in every direction, and all in the shadow of the Eiffel Tower.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 11/11



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]