Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Flamingo Villa overlooking the Caribbean Sea

Luxury Curacao Rental Flamingo Villa | August Jazz Festival Now Available! [#182407ha] | View Property

St. Willibrordus
3-5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 12 with king-size beds, pool (3500 ft²)
$315 - $455/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (17)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Accomodations for our visit to Curacao

    Perfect Accomodations for our visit to Curacao

    • Guest Loretta P.
    • Date of stay 11/15/13
    • Review Submitted 12/09/13
    We stayed at Flamingo villa for 5 days in November 2013. The villa is beautiful and well appointed and everything exceeded our expectation. The view from the terrace was incredible, the sun set perfectly in the center of the pool. We made our arrangements through Cheryl who was very responsive. Heidi the property manager was very accomodating as well. Coral Estates is a lovely location and we felt extremely safe at all times. We snorkeled at the beach in the community as well as various others (great snorkeling in Curacao). We did arrange for someone to come in and cook for us twice so we didn't even have to leave the villa. We hope to return to Flamingo in the future.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Flamingo Villa

    Flamingo Villa

    • Guest B & R (Dayton OH)
    • Date of stay 06/16/12
    • Review Submitted 09/06/12
    This was our second stay at Flamingo Villa and was just as wonderful as before. We plan to return- We are a party of 6 divers and love the location. Villa is roomy for everyone and the pool is beautiful. We really enjoy grilling our dinner and dining with the ocean view. Villa is always clean and the house manager drops by with helpful hints and special places to try on the island. Diving off the house reef is great. Wonderful nigtht dive location too. we are planning on returning again in next 2 years.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Marvelous Villa

    Marvelous Villa

    • Guest Karon W.
    • Date of stay 08/13/11
    • Review Submitted 08/31/11
    Flamingo Villa is probably the best villa rental on the entire island. The view from the veranda is awesome....the accommodations nothing less than perfect. The kitchen is well stocked with every dish and cooking utensil you could want. The bedrooms are so totally comfortable and the bathrooms are spacious. This villa lacks absolutely nothing....oh yes, the infinity edge pool is so relaxing. While the villa is a short drive out of Willemstad, it's easy to find your way around the island. Also the location of the villa provides easy access to every part of the island. What a perfect place!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • A Huge Piece of Paradise

    A Huge Piece of Paradise

    • Guest Debbie R.
    • Date of stay 07/01/11
    • Review Submitted 07/26/11
    Our entire week at the villa seemed like we were on an island adventure and each night coming home to our own private vessel at sea. The view overlooking the ocean makes you feel like you are on a ship sailing on the open waters. The nighttime sky lit up like diamonds. Each day was filled with exploring the coral reefs from different beaches, as our two teens got their certification for diving from RG Dives…..(they were superb with our 14 and 17 year old). My husband went out with other divers along with the group on excellent dives right off the shore. They saw turtles, octopus, rays, and other tropical fish. The dive master caught over 16 lionfish. The villa is so perfect with the three beautiful bedrooms upstairs and a wonderful breeze that flows through the villa all day. The pool was a wonderful way to end each day watching the sunset. It met our every need and more!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • The Perfect Vacation Spot

    The Perfect Vacation Spot

    • Guest Sharon (Greensboro, Ga, USA)
    • Date of stay 06/11/11
    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
    Every once in a while you find that special vacation place that you love so much you want to return to every year. Well... we have found ours .We visited Flamingo villa in June for 1 week. We were 2 couples who needed a break from our stress filled lives.Curacao is the perfect vacation spot. When we arrived at Flamingo Villa we were overwhelmed by the panoranic ocean view from the front door to the back patio.The pictures surely don't capture the true breathtaking view of the ocean,There just isn't words to describe the peaceful feeling you get with the view from the villa. From the moment we walked through the front door we knew that we had found our perfect vacation spot. The naps in the hammocks were amazing, The villa was very clean and the floor plan is perfect. The beautiful birds at the house befriended us and for anyone headed to Flamingo Villa please say hello to Muriel and Lamar. The kitchen is wonderfully stocked with anything you might need.The King beds were exceptionally comfortable. Heidi was always a phone call away if we needed anything. The villa is located just a few minutes away from 2 of the most beautiful beaches on the island. The subdivision was very quiet and laid back. Security in the subdivision was always present and very friendly. The description of the house is exactly as it is except it's better!! We are already planning a return trip next year to Curacao and we wouldn't want to stay anywhere but Flamingo Villa. You will not be disappointed!!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Paradise

    Paradise

    • Guest Garry & Debbie (Hereford, AZ USA)
    • Date of stay 09/04/10
    • Review Submitted 09/23/10
    Amazing, amazing, amazing....Flamingo Villa is absolutely beautiful. No detail was forgotten! Everything we needed was furnished with the house. Cheryl, the owner, was wonderful to work with from start to finish. This was our Christmas gift to our children, to spend 2 weeks in Curacao on a family vacation and we had a terrific time. After a day of adventures it was like coming home every evening. We could not have picked a more perfect place to stay than Flamingo Villa.....Thank you! Garry & Debbie ....and all the Kids

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad that the entire family enjoyed their stay at our villa. It was fun to work with you all these months in planning your perfect visit. We have tried very hard to make our rental villa feel like home ... where everyone can just relax and reminisce of the days events. Thank you for your very thoughtful review. <'}}}::>~{

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Great summer overseas holiday!

    Great summer overseas holiday!

    • Guest kiek (holland)
    • Date of stay 07/13/10
    • Review Submitted 08/05/10
    We just came home from a 17 days stay at Flamingo Villa. What a great place to spend your holiday! We stayed here with two families and young children. Having their own private pool to go skinny-dipping after waking up is great. The big terrace with the hammocks and nice ocean-view is a big plus. We watched quite a few beautiful sunsets there. The house certainly met all of our needs and we could think of nothing when Don asked us for suggestions. The island itself grew on us and we will defintely try to come back here.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Roland, It was our pleasure having you and your large family stay at our home. There are a lot of perks in having some privacy, especially by the pool. Thank you for your review and hope to see you back again. <'}}}::>~{

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • January in Curacao

    January in Curacao

    • Guest Pam & Donnie (Hagerstown, Maryland, USA)
    • Date of stay 01/16/10
    • Review Submitted 02/10/10
    We just returned from Flamingo Villa in Curacao in January with 8 of our friends. The week was outstanding, but we all agreed a week was not long enough. The villa met all of our needs. It's a beautiful property with an outstanding view. Don, the property manager was very helpful with things to see and do. We also found the location to be a plus. The dive shop is 2 minutes away along with a great restaurant at Habitat Curacao. A nice touch which Cheryl, Dave, and Chela arranged at our request, was having Heidi prepare our dinner two of the evenings we were there. This worked out great for the minimal additional cost. This was arranged directly with Heidi. What a great chef. If you're into diving the area for rinsing dive gear was a great thought when designing the house. Between the ten of us we really couldn't think of anything we would change. We will be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Happy, satisfied renters is our goal and we are glad that we met your expectations for your group of 10. Heidi, our private in-house chef, took much pleasure in preparing the birthday celebrations. Our Dive Locker facility has worked out so well for our guests. Thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back to Flamingo Villa! CDC ~

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Pure Bliss !

    Pure Bliss !

    • Guest C-A & Ed (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
    • Date of stay 12/13/09
    • Review Submitted 12/30/09
    My Husband and I had the pleasure of spending 10 glorious days at this beautiful Villa. The pictures do not disappoint. It was just as incredible as we had hoped it would be. A perfect place to celebrate my 50th Birthday and enjoy a very romantic getaway. The Villa has absolutely everything that you could ever want or need to use, and all items are high quality. The kitchen is extremely well equipped, the bedrooms and bathrooms are impressive..........however we spent most of our time living out on the phenomenal terrace and floating in the infinity pool. The view completely hypnotized us. We spent time at various beaches and did some snorkeling, however we were so happy at the Villa, we rarely left it. It was so relaxing........pure bliss ! The owner Cheryl (via internet & phone), and property manager Don (on site) provided the very best in customer service. All of our needs were well tended to. It was a pleasure turning 50 in paradise ! C-A & Ed

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind and thoughtful review. We are glad you found Flamingo Villa suitable for your privacy needs. The villa seems to have that effect on guests and they relish that tranquil, relaxing feeling. Happy Birthday, Cheryl

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Fantastic Week in Curacao

    Fantastic Week in Curacao

    • Guest Father, Daughter, and Son-in-law (Georgetown, TX and Nashville, TN)
    • Date of stay 11/15/09
    • Review Submitted 12/31/09
    Flamingo Villa is a beautiful home above the Caribbean Sea with large and well appointed rooms. The owners have taken great care in every detail and quality is evident in every aspect of the house itself and all the furnishings. Curacao offers some great beaches for snorkeling and diving, attractions such as the acquarium and Christoffel National Park, good restuarants (really enjoyed the restuarant at Habit just down the hill), and an international flair. Cheryl and David happened to be on Curacao for part of the week taking care of business. They were very friendly and helpful. They take personal pride in providing a home away from home and are very gracious. I highly recommend the Flamingo Villa to all my friends and plan to stay again on my next trip to Curacao.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We greatly appreciate your recommendation and it was such a joy meeting you and your family. Congratulations to your daughter and son in law in achieving their Open Water Diving Certificate down at Habitat. What a great way to remember Curacao. Cheryl & David

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Flamingo Villa

    Flamingo Villa

    • Guest Chad C. (Miami)
    • Date of stay 10/23/09
    • Review Submitted 10/02/10
    Great place a little out of the way but once you arrive to the wonderful house you will not want to leave all you will want to do is sit back and relax in one of two hammocks pool side with a cold drink in hand and look out over the best view's of the sea on island. I almost hate to write a great review because this has been out second stay at Flamingo and now the calender has been full just about every month . Cheryl is one of the owners of the house who was so helpful called to make sure all was set and also offered to have a cake baked and delivered to the house for one of our family's members birthday wow I mean wow you cant get better than this. Look there is just to much to list on how nice it was to stay for the second time at Flamingo. In closing ELECTRICITY ON ISLAND IS VERY EXPENSIVE at no fault of the owners of this house so when you stay please turn off A/C's in the house when you are not in the rooms or away at the beach it only take a few min for the rooms to cool down when you get home. If not you will be charged for over usage of Electricity Cheryl and the other owns have given a flat rate or average daily usage which is plenty, the two stays we have never gone over with 6 people in the house other than that have fun and book early. Chad

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: It has been wonderful to welcome you back to Flamingo Villa! Those hammocks sure have gotten a fair amount of use. Luckily we haven't had any abuse of the electricity usage in over 2 years of operation. As long as folks know what is expected, cooperation is much easier without any surprises. Yeah, our calendar now fills up quickly, but we are looking forward to your return visit soon, this time with your family. You were great to work with and your sense of humor is priceless. Thank you for your fun & informative review. <'}}}::>~{

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/3

  • Perfect Villa

    Perfect Villa

    • Guest Gregory (Miami, FL, USA)
    • Date of stay 10/01/09
    • Review Submitted 08/31/10
    Myself and 5 friends stayed at Flamingo Villa for nearly a week in October of 2009. There was nothing lacking at all. Amazing property with unbelievable views, very spacious home for 6 people; we all had our own beds. The owner is extremely helpful and readily available for any questions and advice about the island. Heading back down later this month for another dive trip and will be staying there again. Highly recommended!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: We are looking forward to your return visit to our friendly island! There are still many dive sites that you did not get a chance to explore. Glad our villa was comfortable for you all and the Amstels were plentiful. Thanks for your great review. <'}}}::>~{

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful Family and Friends Vacation

    Wonderful Family and Friends Vacation

    • Guest The M Family Vacation (Fredericksburg, VA)
    • Date of stay 08/01/09
    • Review Submitted 08/23/09
    Wow, where do we start! The house was great! It was our first vacation as a family (10 mo old infant), and we were able to also bring along another couple and everyone had more than enough room. The house is very quiet, which worked perfectly for our situation with a baby. We enjoyed the great sunsets. Habitat resort was nice for a close by restaurant. We used the grill a few nights. The property manager made sure we were taken care of the entire week, with great recommendations throughout the week. Highly recommend going back out the gate for several close by beaches, with great shore diving options. A few dollars per car or per-person, depending on the beach, is simply the price you pay for nice groomed beaches, shaded beach chairs, and nice walkways. The owners called during the week to make sure that everything was in order, and we had the best time talking about the home, the island and places to see. Thanks for such a memorable week! To me, vacation isn't about staying on one resort the entire time. Going to a local grocery store, finding the hiden jewels of an island, finding a deserted beach, are all key to enjoying a week in a place like Curacao. Flamingo Villa was the perfect base for the week, I only wish we had been able to stay two or three weeks. Note, in August there were no bugs at the house since it is elevated and covered in a regular breeze, however, if you go down closer to the ocean the biting bugs do come out around an hour before sunset. Be sure to take bug spray.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your most complimentary review. It is wonderful to hear that your family and friends found our villa to be so safe and comfortable. Also good to know that the baby crib and high-chair was useful. Delightful memories is our goal. <'}}}::~< Cheryl

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Enjoyable week in a fantastic villa!

    Enjoyable week in a fantastic villa!

    • Guest Curacao Holidaymaker (London)
    • Date of stay 05/22/09
    • Review Submitted 06/23/09
    We spent a very enjoyable week at Flamingo Villa. The property is very well appointed (the pictures don't do it justice) and it's apparent that a lot of thought has gone into making this villa a pleasant place to stay - from the very well equipped kitchen to the flexible layout, the owners have clearly paid a lot of attention to detail. The bedrooms are all a very good (and even) size, and the en-suite bathrooms have great showers. Although the bedrooms come fitted with air conditioning, the window shutters can negate the need to use it. The living and kitchen areas are similarly well thought out - keen cooks will find almost every tool they need, and the fridge's built in water dispenser and ice maker is very handy! The view from the veranda is spectacular - sunsets with champagne are to be recommended. Cheryl & team's considerable effort of informing guests in advance of the features of the villa, local amenities etc are second to none, and certainly set a standard for other villas to follow. No problem accessing wireless internet throughout, and very little issue with bugs - we only needed anti-mozzie spray/candles a couple of times. A few more international TV channels would be welcome - but visiting Curacao isn't really meant to be about spending time in front of the TV…

    Recommended for: Sightseeing

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fantastic

    Fantastic

    • Guest Robelle (Baltimore, MD)
    • Date of stay 01/24/09
    • Review Submitted 02/13/09
    This house is gorgeous. It is nicely decorated and well maintained. We did not have any problems with internet or tv. The view is spectacular with rainbows and incredible sunsets almost every day. The location is perfect and easy to find. I would definitely recommend it to others.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • An Incredible week at a beautiful Villa

    An Incredible week at a beautiful Villa

    • Guest SCT (Wilmington, DE)
    • Date of stay 01/17/09
    • Review Submitted 02/13/09
    Flamingo Villa was every bit as beautiful as the pictures. We spent the week of Jan. 17 to 23, 2009 at the villa. It was the perfect house for 2 families to share. The house was gorgeous, the views were breathtaking, and the island was spectacular. We will definitely come back to this villa the next time we visit Curasao. Cheryl was very easy to deal with and did everything possible to provide us with all the information we needed to ejoy the villa and the island.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Awesome Sunsets

    Awesome Sunsets

    • Guest Sissy02 (Gaithersburg, MD)
    • Date of stay 11/08/08
    • Review Submitted 11/18/08
    Very nice house with awesome sunsets. Everytime we came back from our daily excursions the sun would set in our back yard. Everything was well maintained. I had internet issues which was a problem because I am in school but I found a way to deal with it. Hopefully the new cables they are putting down will make it even better. I highly recommend using Habitat dive shop to do shore dives. I am bummed I only got to do 1 dive. Make sure to take a LOT of bug spray, we were eaten alive every night. Citronella candles would be nice too. Overall a very nice house. Thanks a bunch!! I would definitely come back again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]