Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Gorgeous Zion Canyon rental property built in 2008

Every 3rd Night Free -- Luxurious Canyon Home Near Zion Park [#182741] | View Property

Zion National Park
4 Bedrooms + Loft + Den - 3.5 Baths - (Sleeps 14)

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (19)

Sort by:
  • 3 GREAT visits over the years.

    3 GREAT visits over the years.

    • Guest Trevor S. (East Layton, Utah)
    • Date of stay 03/27/14
    • Review Submitted 04/08/14
    We have traveled to this home now three different times. We always travel with another family that have kids the same age as ours. The home is perfect for the girls to go play in one room while the boys have another room with TV and couch. That leaves us adults to enjoy the time visiting. The home has everything you would need. The access to the Park from the east is wonderful. You get to enjoy the park and not deal with all the crowds.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the great review especially having been a repeat visitor. We continually strive to maintain a beautiful cabin. See you next time. Steve & Julie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Good Time had by All

    Good Time had by All

    • Guest Steve (San Diego Ca)
    • Date of stay 10/20/13
    • Review Submitted 10/25/13
    Home was everything we wanted. 7 Adults Plenty of room for all. Very clean, Plenty of supplys. Outside and inside was beautiful. We pick a different state each year to get together and for sightseeing. This home by far has been our favorite home since we have been doing this (11 Years). Would highly recommend this house. Close to Zion National Park which we spend a lot of our daytime. Thank you again for opening up your lovely home to us. Would certainly come back. Thank You again Steve

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank so very much for your review. Julie and I strive to have every guest enjoy a great vacation experience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • AWESOME

    AWESOME

    • Guest tina (Walnut, CA)
    • Date of stay 07/04/13
    • Review Submitted 07/19/13
    Words are not enough to express how happy I am in deciding to stay at this place for my family. I was initially hesitant to rent this property due to its address being on a longitude, latitude format. It was my first time to encounter such an address. But everything turned out great and a surprise how wonderful the house is. The place and the location is very secured being a gated community. The house was spacious for my big family, We got to relax the day of our arrival to prepare for our next day's itinerary of hiking. We love the spacious car garage that we were able to park our huge van. The rooms are of decent size and it has the perfect number of bathrooms which I need given a tight daily schedule. Everyone was able to get ready as early at 4:30am to start our hiking weekend. The kitchen was spacious too for the family to move around in helping preparing meals. The spa/jacuzzi was perfect each day for our 2 days hike of Angel's Landing and Bryce. We are wishing that we could have stayed more so we could have enjoyed more the house. My family wanted me to arrange another Utah trip and theyve requested this same place to stay at. Everything came up to our expectations of the house. Thank you so much Steve for all your advises for our trip. You made our first visit to Utah a very memorable one. You are Awesome and very easy to deal with. Thanks for always promptly returning my call and the patience in answering all my questions. PS : I hope you wont increase y our rental fee with this review.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children.

    Owner response: We constantly strive to obtain the review that you gave us. Thank you so much for such a positive review. We look forward to your return in the future. Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great home from which to explore southwestern Utah!

    Great home from which to explore southwestern Utah!

    • Guest Patrick (Illinois)
    • Date of stay 10/06/12
    • Review Submitted 10/15/12
    We were a group of eight adults, and we stayed at 'Rabbit Junction' for four nights. This is an absolutely gorgeous home. The house is situated just a few minutes from the eastern entrance to Zion National Park, which is a wonderful advantage. It requires that you drive highway 9 through the park, including the 1.1 mile tunnel. The scenery is spectacular all the way to the visitors center. This higher area of the park, away from the canyon proper, is more immediate and accessible and one might miss it if he just stayed near the much more populated southern entrance. We were very pleased with the location. The home itself is enormous, with sleeping and bathroom accomodations galore. The beds are comfortable, as is the living room furniture. The owner has been generous enough to provide 2 HD televisions, though you might never turn them on. In addition, we thoroughly enjoyed the spa and made use of the gas grill. Plenty of propane was provided, and the grill started at the first click. Our entire group thought that the home vastly exceeded expectation. If you are one of a group, this beats hotels hands down both for price and for accomodations and convenience. Do not miss the canyon overlook trail, which starts with stone steps just east of the long tunnel.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your review. Our goal that you enjoyed your stay has been met.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Rabbit Junction Review

    Rabbit Junction Review

    • Guest Michael (Mendham, NJ)
    • Date of stay 09/27/12
    • Review Submitted 10/04/12
    The house was great, and we were very pleased with our stay. Great location, and we particularly enjoyed being able to see the East side of Zion, which is spectacular! The house was furnished very nicely, was maintained very well, with lots of nice decorating touches, and was an extremely comfortable place to relax and unwind after a serious day of hiking. If anything, the house was even nicer than what we expected from the listing info, and the owner could not have been more helpful. All in all, it was the perfect place for the four of us to stay! We would definitely return to the house in the future, and would be delighted to recommend the house to others. I think a real attraction is being on the east side of the park, away from the hurley- burley of Springdale, but close enough to have dinner there. Driving back through that portion of the park after dinner, with a fill moon shining, was impressive, and we also especially enjoyed hiking around the Checkerboard Mesa and the Canyon Junction trail. We also recommend that visitors stop at the Cedar Break National Monument on the way to Mount Carmel. Last but not least, we appreciated the hiking sticks that were in the garage, and used them to hike the Narrows. They were indispensable to enjoying this unique hike.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you so much for the positive review. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and will return in the future. Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Fabulous

    Fabulous

    • Guest Estee (NY & CA)
    • Date of stay 08/17/12
    • Review Submitted 09/08/12
    This home was beautiful and comfortably slept our two families-- two sets of parents and a total of eight children and teens. The living space was very well spread out and we enjoyed playing games in the evenings and relaxing. The wrap-around deck was a wonderful place to have a quiet cup of coffee in the early morning, listening to the birds and seeing the long-eared rabbits. Everything was clean and comfortable; the appliances all worked well; the decor was woodsy and well-done. This house is truly close to Zion. From the house, you drive about 5 minutes to get off the road which led to the house, then five minutes toward Zion. You enter the park on the East side, then go through the Zion-Mt. Carmel tunnel (inside the park) to get to the Visitor's center. We found the location excellent for day trips to Zion. Just know that you have to drive inside Zion a bit to get the location of the shuttles. The drive was very beautiful and we did not mind one bit. The location puts you on the side of Zion that is closer to Bryce Canyon National Park, which we also visited during our trip. We highly recommend this property and have already told many friends about it. We would gladly return on a future visit to the area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wonderful house. Priced right.

    Wonderful house. Priced right.

    • Guest Stephen (Plantsville, CT)
    • Date of stay 07/28/12
    • Review Submitted 08/11/12
    We selected this house based on some of the reviews. Liked the house very much. Comfortable. Nicely appointed. Queen sized beds. Kids were happy.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for the very positive response. We are glad you really enjoyed your stay. Steve & Julie

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Amazing Family Vacation!

    Amazing Family Vacation!

    • Guest Ann (Irvine, CA.)
    • Date of stay 06/30/12
    • Review Submitted 07/05/12
    We stayed at this property on our annual family vacation and had an absolute blast. The house was beautiful and very well appointed. We had everything we needed and more!! It comfortably slept our family of 12, and had everything we need in the kitchen to cook meals for everyone. Great location for our trips to Zion, Bryce Canyon, and Lake Powell! We've raved about the house to family and friends and many of them have already asked for the address! Thanks Steve for maintaining and offering such a wonderful property!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Ann, Thank you so much for the review. We are constantly trying to attain a class a cabin for our guests. Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Bob and Debbie

    Bob and Debbie

    • Guest Debbie (Layton, Utah)
    • Date of stay 06/01/12
    • Review Submitted 06/05/12
    This vacation home was our family Christmas present. When I booked the home 6 months ago, I never dreamed that we would be staying in an absolutely beautiful home. We were only 10 minutes from Zions National Park and spent each day hiking and swimming. The home was very clean with plenty of towels in each bathroom. The hot tub was the best. It had everything we needed. The kitchen was well stocked with large granite counters to hold all of our snacks and goodies. The washer and dryer were an extra feature and well used by all of us. Nesha was the best. She delivered us ice and a gallon of milk two days after we arrived. This was our first vacation where my 3 sons, their wives, and grandchildren stayed all together which included 7 adults and 6 children. Thank you Steve for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. Our memories will last forever. And thank you Nesha for being around with such a friendly smile. I would recommend this place to anyone who loves the outdoors but wants the luxury of a clean beautiful home to stay in.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: I am so glad you thoroughly enjoy your stay. And thank you for the very positive review. This is the goals in which we strive. Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Can't do better than this!

    Can't do better than this!

    • Guest Janet O.
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/22/12
    I reviewed over 50 rental options in the area and for location and price - this is the best! We were 10 minutes from the Zion East entrance and 90 minutes to Bryce (an easy day trip). The house is very well appointed, spacious but 'cozy' and very comfortable. The jacuzzi was great - especially after a long hike. The few mechanical issues that arose (shower head/jacuzzi) were addressed promptly by the friendly maintenance man. We were only two couples, but this house would be comfortable for 4 couples or 3 couples with 4+ kids. The house is in a resort with a good restaurant less than 5 minutes drive. When you turn off Route 9 to get to the house, stop the car and about 20 roosters will surround your car clucking! Lots of deer so drive slowly. If we come back, we'll be staying here and I will be recommending this rental to any friends visiting the Parks.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Janet, Thank you for your positive review. I am glad you visited our cabin and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your referrals. Steve

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect base for exploring Zion

    Perfect base for exploring Zion

    • Guest Dan and family (Guelph, Ontario Canada)
    • Date of stay 07/12/11
    • Review Submitted 07/27/11
    My family recently stayed at Rabbit Junction for three nights while we explored Zion and we all loved it. The house is wonderful, very spacious with a great kitchen, lovely bedrooms, a huge deck with BBQ and a brand new hot tub that we put to good use after hiking all day. The location is excellent - 5 miles along a winding road in the foothills, very close to Zion's east entrance. Highly recommended, we would definitely stay here again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Zion-Bryce Vacation

    Zion-Bryce Vacation

    • Guest Bodie (Howell, MI)
    • Date of stay 06/04/11
    • Review Submitted 06/13/11
    Overall the home was great!! The home is in a great location to visit the area sights. The home has all that you need for cooking and grilling while on a vacation. The beds and facilities where in great working order and very comfortable beds. I spent 3 days with my family (12 all together) and it was great. I hope to be able to come back again sometime as Zion has a ton of hiking and other activities to do for a full week or more. My kids where a little disapointed that the hot tub was not working, but we did find other things to take there mind off of that. Thanks Again!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great place but disappointing interaction with owners

    great place but disappointing interaction with owners

    • Guest Tom (Florida)
    • Date of stay 05/03/11
    • Review Submitted 05/30/11
    We chose to reserve this home over other properties because it advertised a 10 person jacuzzi. When we arrived the keycode did not work and the jacuzzi was empty, dirty, and partially disassembled. According to neighbors the jacuzzi had not been working for a couple of weeks. We were not informed of this change by the owners. We requested a 17% refund from the owners but only received a 7 percent refund. We will not do business with these property owners again.

    Owner response: When renter arrived a new hot tub was in route to the cabin and is now installed and working great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Family

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Family

    • Guest George and Ketha and family
    • Date of stay 10/24/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    We had a wonderful time in this beautifulm spacious and well-appointed home!! Everyone in the family, enjooyed it. Great to have a high chair along with the large dining room table.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Cornstock Sib Trip

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Cornstock Sib Trip

    • Guest Barb
    • Date of stay 09/19/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    Most of us enjoyed sleeping on the upper deck, soaking in the hot tub after hiking the Zion trails. Great Kitchen !!! We brought tons of food and there was space for all of it!!! We played games and did crafts, read and did feet in the evenings among stories and laughter. Thanks for a great place to stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • In, Tn,Nc,Wv

    Guest comment entered by owner

    In, Tn,Nc,Wv

    • Guest The Balaslw's and Mayfield's
    • Date of stay 07/09/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    Rabbit Junction was perfect!!! After days spent in Zion, Bryce, and the Grand canyon it was the perfect place to return to! Truly a beautiful home. We enjoyed it very much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Travlers

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Travlers

    • Guest Paula and family
    • Date of stay 04/02/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    Our family met at this vacation home after traveling from Wisconsin, Idaho, and California and we felt "at home and relaxed" as soon as we arrived at this beautifulhome! It was a wonderful place to gather. Great meals and visiting. The spacious home was very comfortable. It was such a convenient location to Zion National Park. Great hiking!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Two Thumbs Up!

    Guest comment entered by owner

    Two Thumbs Up!

    • Guest Kenny and Friends
    • Date of stay 03/21/10
    • Review Submitted 07/06/11
    We really enjoyed our stay. The house is very comfortable. We felt like our home. The internet was good. Kitchen appliances were complete and wonderful. The Sceneery in the morning (covered with snow) was amazing. Grilled machine (BBQ) and hot tub were added pleasure during our stay. We were looking forward to stay here again on our next visit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Great

    Great

    • Guest Tali (Miami)
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/06/09
    Excellent, we had a great time. Great conditions, attention to detail, we loved it. Even better than it looked in the pictures.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]