Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Infiniity Pool at Dusk

Luxury Villa (1-3 Bedroom) with Private Pool, Panoramic Ocean Front View [#18296] | View Property

Island Harbour
3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, Sleeps 6, Island Harbour, Anguilla

Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Wesley House will exceed your expectations

    Wesley House will exceed your expectations

    • Guest Milena B.
    • Date of stay 01/11/14
    • Review Submitted 01/31/14
    I recently enjoyed a week's stay at Wesley House, January, 2014, and it was an outstanding experience. When I am searching for my perfect vacation rental home I focus on 4 essentials: 1. Location 2. Comfort/Overall Quality 3. Cleanliness 4. Artistic & Natural Beauty of Property. Wesley House ranked high in every area! Location - Ideal, because it is a short drive to the most beautiful beach on the island, Shoal Bay Beach, and it is close to several outstanding restaurants and beach bars, On Da Rocks and Elodia's, to name a few. Comfort - The pergola covered deck, complete with hammocks swinging in the breeze and an outdoor dining/entertainment area, leads to the pool deck. This ample-sized deck, surrounded by gorgeous pink/coral Anguillan stone, offers spectacular views of the ocean and even neighboring islands such as St. Maarten. The crystal clear infinity pool itself was a delight for daily swims, clean, with comfortable water temperature. The peaceful deck is surrounded by brilliant flowering potted plants. The entire house is beautifully landscaped, and Hummingbirds, Gray Kingbirds, and Bananaquits make daily visits; they were a joy to watch. I enjoyed the interior comfort of Wesley House as well. Everything from the fine bed and bath linens to the well-stocked gourmet kitchen, newly installed Anguillan coral stone in the showers (complete with aromatic bath products), the soft, plump arm chairs in the living room, and the breakfast bar with high, wooden stools, contributed to the level of comfort I seek in a home. Cleanliness - Immaculate, and much appreciated. Artistic/Natural Beauty - The soft tones and colors throughout Wesley House were relaxing. Beautiful artwork on the walls and in the decor. The lighting, lovely French doors (kept open to allow soothing breezes to flow), central and open dining area able to seat 6, plus the personal entertainment options available from the DVD and book libraries, all contributed to personal enjoyment. The ambience of Wesley House, both indoors and outdoors, makes one happy to be in the Caribbean! I cannot imagine a more beautiful, comfortable, and memorable luxury vacation home to enjoy while vacationing on the island of Anguilla.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Wesley House was perfect!

    Wesley House was perfect!

    • Guest E. S. (NH)
    • Date of stay 02/23/13
    • Review Submitted 03/26/13
    Our family had one of the most relaxing and fun vacations we've had in a long time. We traveled as a couple with 3 children (ages 8-4) and Wesley House was the perfect decision as a place to stay for us. It is very private and the views are breathtaking! Location made it easy to try a new, beautiful beach each day. The staff was incredible, from the on-island manager Lisa, to the housekeeper (so kind), and the gardener Larry. They were friendly and knowledgeable. On-site amenities were terrific. The house has all of the necessities of home; a fully furnished kitchen, coolers and umbrellas for the beach, pool toys and rafts, an assortment of DVD's and books, and even a mini-van to drive around the island- everything has been thought of to make you feel right at home. The property is in fantastic condition and it is clear that the owner takes great care of this property. Of note: We needed to change our reservation to an early arrival due to a storm. The owner and on-island manager made the the change effortless and easy. Our refrigerator was stocked upon our early arrival and Lisa even drove us around that evening to find a restaurant last-minute, as we arrived late to the island. Wesley House is a great vacation rental in Anguilla!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Hilary A. (Summit, NJ)
    • Date of stay 10/01/08
    • Review Submitted 10/09/08
    It's been 2 years since we stayed at Wesley House in March of 2006 and I still think back to that wonderful week in your beautiful house - what a setting - that view of the water, the inviting infinity pool right there, the comfort of everything in the house (an amazingly well stocked kitchen, the convenience of a grill, an outdoor shower on the deck to rinse off after coming home from a beach excursion, snorkeling equipment at our disposal, comfy livingroom with a library of great dvd's, the treat of the cleaning women stopping in each day to tidy things up, the breezes, the beautiful lighting at night of the pool and pergola covered decks, the garden and pink bougainvilla, the ease of having the Wesley House SUV to zip around the island to favorite beaches...and out to great meals at Straw Hat, Cap Juluca for drinks, Uncle Ernies for grilled crayfish, TIng or REd Stripe and their homemade coleslaw, that beach at Shoal Bay...and Junk's Hole privacy, the closeness of favorites like Hibernia for dinner 3 minutes away, the fresh croissants from that great little french patisserie in Island Harbor and a delicious meal at Smittys one night. Our 3 children still talk about that vacation - it was romantic and relaxing for us because the house is set up to satisfy everyone...it has a wonderful flow to it. And, I agree with other postings. As great as the photos and virtual tour are online, it's even better in person! The greeting was warm and welcoming with a pitcher of freshly made fruit punch and cookies - and we were shown all around. I was easily able to get a babysitter through the villa manager for a few nights when we wanted to go out to dinner as adults...and the kids were happy to be home watching a movie. All in all...a fabulous stay. Thank you! We hope to return soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/5

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Sue S. (Baltimore, MD)
    • Date of stay 03/01/05
    • Review Submitted 03/26/05
    March 18-25, 2005 We are just home from a simply wonderful week at the Wesley House. We want to thank you for the warmth and hospitality your house offered us. Germaine, yr housekeeper, was a delight. Jackie Pascher, Island Dream Properties, was instrumental in getting our lost luggage to us in relatively short order. Brenda, the property manager, was also extremely helpful and pleasant. Despite what could have been frustrating circumstances with our delayed luggage, we had no stress, because your property made us feel so at home and comfortable that a new bikini, flip-flops and a Wesley House T-shirt got us through a couple days. Our children were so content poolside and we loved Junks Hole Beach. We ranked it at the top of our best beach list for offering calm waters, but waves were a short walk down the beach for some fun rides, good shells, private.private, private, and so close to the house. Now understand we explored all of the "Best Beaches on Anguilla" and we like what we called the "Wesley House Beach." It was extremely useful to have the car and its four wheel drive came in handy. We had a great family vacation, but still thoroughly enjoyed a romantic time as a couple. The house is perfectly situated for privacy and its romantic views are incredible. I never thought I could feel like I was honeymooning again with the kids and my mother in tow. We enjoyed excellent meals and tried to eat at only the locals' restaurants. We started at Zara's on Friday, had Ken's BBQ on Saturday, Sunday at Roy's in Crocus Bay (I had my best grilled lobster there in Creole sauce)... After that we lost track of our days, but enjoyed wonderful meals at Palm Grove(lunch), Straw Hat, E's Oven(lunch), Barrel Stay(lunch), Bistro Phil's, Kaol Keel's bakery for pastries, and Fat Cat for take away. At dinner at Hibernia, we sat next to Bill Cosby and he was so nice and engaging and asked us to take photos for him with the staff. That was fun, but our meal was top-notch. Next time (and there will be a next time), we need to stay longer and there is no question where we will stay. Thanks again for all your house had to offer. You certainly made it home to us and that made all of the difference. All our best, Sue, Richard, Emma, Lane, Libby and Carolyn (Baltimore, MD) P.S. It was tough sleeping last night without the windchimes and the roosters - made be we will hear them in our dreams.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 10/14

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Edwards
    • Date of stay 01/10/04
    • Review Submitted 01/09/04
    January 3-10, 2004 The house is a spectacular, comfortable, secluded retreat with more ammentities than the average -- well appointed kitchen, lovely furniture, great master bed and bath rooms, refreshing pool & awesome views. We are so thankful you let us share these and the wonderful friendship and hospitality of the many people we met here. We hope all your guests are as satisfied as we are. Gary, Grace, Autumn, Erin, Leah & Chris

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Nate,Berkeley,Sam,Melissa,Richard
    • Date of stay 01/03/04
    • Review Submitted 01/02/04
    Dec. 27 - Jan. 3 We had a lovely stay at your house! The view is spectacular! We could not have asked for a better place. The house came with everything from snorkel gear to Chicago magazine -it was here! Thank you so much! Happy New Year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Pat Rathbone (Not Specified)
    • Date of stay 01/01/04
    • Review Submitted 01/23/04
    I just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our week at the Wesley House. It is a truly beautiful place - even more lovely than the website promises. My son was particularly appreciative: he built and rents out a house on the Maine coast and I noticed him taking notes on a few of your amenities. I've been to many islands and liked Anguilla a lot - particularly that end of the island. I just hope development does not proceed too quickly. . . . Pat Rathbone (of the Gould-Rathbone party)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 8/13

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Audrey & Bert Nievissen
    • Date of stay 12/13/03
    • Review Submitted 12/12/03
    December 6 - 13 Our time spent at your house was wonderful!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Natalie & Bertrand
    • Date of stay 12/02/03
    • Review Submitted 12/01/03
    Dec. 1-2, 2003 I suprised my boyfriend Bertrand with a trip to Anguilla on our 1-year anniversary and although it is both of our first times on the island, all he can talk about is the villa. Your home is beautiful. Everything has been thought of and nothing is missing, which made our short stay here seem to last forever. Nevertheless, we will have to stay longer next time because we are far from ready to leave. Thank you for helping me give Bertrand the best anniversary he could have imagined. It was perfect! We both can't wait to come back!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Reuel and Betty
    • Date of stay 11/30/03
    • Review Submitted 11/29/03
    Wesley House made us feel at home away from home, with all the comforts & conveniences of home. Its furnishings are fabulous as are the weather, oceanside scenery, and starlit skies at night. It is a place to suit many moods-peaceful & quiet relaxation, suntanning & conversation on the deck, cooling dips in the pool, inside or outside dining, and more! We look forward to vacationing here again. Thank you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Heather and Alan
    • Date of stay 07/19/03
    • Review Submitted 07/18/03
    The Wesley House - spectuclar views, luxury digs, and the ultimate privacy. The design of the home w/ 360 perch is nothing short of magnificent - award winning pool. It's hard to explore the island when you don't want to leave your accommodations!! Thanks for the memories. P.S. Don't miss the midnight stars on the Wesley deck - turn out all the lights - romantique!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Harmie Young & Charlie Bark
    • Date of stay 07/06/03
    • Review Submitted 07/05/03
    June 30-July 6 Your home is so great and the time we spent was wonderful. It's just paradise to us. We will return. Loved every minute of it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest The Wrights
    • Date of stay 03/19/03
    • Review Submitted 03/18/03
    March 9-19 This is our 4th visit to Anguilla. Your house has provided us with everything that is needed for an enjoyable vacation. With the fabulous view and comfortable surroundings - it's paradise. Thanks for sharing your wonderful home and hope to return again. When we first drove in, I saw the sign and that the house was on stilts, I was sold. It was like having our own resort. I loved having a hammock. The king bed in the Cora Suite is extremely comfy. I hope we come back and stay ata the Wesley House again!! El Wright

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Donaldson Family
    • Date of stay 12/28/02
    • Review Submitted 12/27/02
    12/21-28 A wonderful place to spend the Christmas holiday! We loves the house and look forward to returning someday.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Guest comment entered by owner

    • Guest Margy and Gary Kreitlow
    • Date of stay 11/17/02
    • Review Submitted 11/16/02
    We arrived late in the evening. When we entered the house, the lights were dim and the pool lights were the same. The sight took our breathes away - paradise! Thank you for allowing us to enjoy your wonderful home - we had a wonderful time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]