Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
By the Sea Condominiums, 7310 Seawall Blvd, Condo 905

A Warm Welcome by the Sea [#183447] | View Property

By The Sea
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Other (See Description), 2 Baths (Sleeps 2-4)
From $90nt - $630wk
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (11)

Sort by:
  • Great

    Great

    • Guest BeBe (Mart, Texas)
    • Date of stay 08/25/12
    • Review Submitted 08/27/12
    As usual we had a great time "By the Sea". This condo & their others are so nice! We have stayed many times & everything is always perfect.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great location

    Great location

    • Guest aaronsma (elgin,ok)
    • Date of stay 07/16/12
    • Review Submitted 08/13/12
    Stayed for 5 days and had an excellent time! The condo was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Very convenient location everything was very close by and easy to get to. Especially Schliterbaun which is the main reason we came. The balcony had wire mesh so I didn't have to worry about our 4-legged family member lounging and enjoying the views too! He enjoyed himself as much as we did! Thanks Trey.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great

    Great

    • Guest BeBe (Mart, Texas)
    • Date of stay 04/13/12
    • Review Submitted 04/18/12
    We have stayed in Trey's condos for years and this is the very best! Galveston is our "happy place" and this trip was no exception. Thanks Trey for being so wonderful to us all these years. Everything is always wonderful. We'll be back! Betty & David

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxing vacation

    Relaxing vacation

    • Guest Sally (Plano,TX)
    • Date of stay 06/12/11
    • Review Submitted 06/21/11
    My family thoroughly enjoyed our week long stay. The condo is beautifully decorated, spacious, and offers a breathtaking view. Trey is a delight to work with and shared many great tips for dining that we took advantage of and thoroughly enjoyed. I have traveled to Galeveston a number of times and absolutely enjoyed this visit more than previous times. The staff is very friendly, and after a week of staying here I felt like one of the locals. Thanks again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Owner response: Sally, you too were special to work with. Visit again, soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Awsome

    Awsome

    • Guest Mike (Montgomery, TX)
    • Date of stay 04/22/11
    • Review Submitted 04/22/11
    Me and my party stayed here during the Lone Star rally of 2010. All I can say is we loved it, loved it loved it. Awsome view. we will be back... Thanks a million Trey

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: and i look forward to having you as a return guest this year. thank you and nice talking with you....see you in september. i forgot to tell you that the vrbo bear stayed here a couple of weeks ago and loved it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Getaway !

    Great Getaway !

    • Guest texsy (Kaufman, Texas)
    • Date of stay 05/31/10
    • Review Submitted 06/14/10
    Wonderful condo, super close to everything. The view is beautiful. We had a great time. The pool was great the kids loved it. The condo staff were so nice. Trey was so easy to deal with. Condo had everything. Pups had fun nice dog walk area. It was very quiet and relaxing !

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest guy&teresa brown (emory,tx)
    • Date of stay 09/16/09
    • Review Submitted 09/16/09
    we arrived at the condo thurs.the other couple arrived fri afternoon.to make a long story short we simply loved the place,its a far cry from staying in a hotel,we will definetly be back,thanks trey

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

    • Guest D. Cook (-)
    • Date of stay 09/02/09
    • Review Submitted 09/02/09
    This condo offers a spectacular view of the ocean. Be prepared to sit and stare awhile. The balcony railing was fitted with mesh at the bottom to provide extra security for pets. So many amenities were provided such as kitchen items: coffee, tea, paper plates, paper towels, all cooking utensils, glassware, etc; then linens, pillows, and towels. If you do any food preparation, it will be a pleasure in the conveniently arranged and beautifully appointed kitchen. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets were luxurious. It was a comfortable condo, while being attractively decorated, it was also casual and we felt at ease. The building staff was friendly and helpful, as was every person we met there. There is a large pool on the grounds, behind the building, which was clean and inviting. Trey does all the correct things to be a superb host to vacationers and he makes everything so easy. All you have to do is show up with a few of your own items!

    Owner response: Thanks. It was great meeting you and urrrf urrrf to Lillie.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

    • Guest The Power's (Houston, TX)
    • Date of stay 08/19/09
    • Review Submitted 08/19/09
    Trey, Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful condo for 2 nights. We thoroughly enjoyed our "stay-cation" and your condo. The location was perfect, it was a 6 minute drive to/from Schlitterbahn. We are already plotting our next trip to the Island and plan to book this condo again. Talk to you soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/12/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/09
    This condo is a great place to relax. My husband and I really enjoyed the view and how beautifully decorated everything was. We will definately be back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Bridget Leonard (-)
    • Date of stay 06/27/08
    • Review Submitted 06/27/08
    By far one of the nicest condos we have stayed in. We have stayed at many at the same resort and we really enjoyed this one. The view, the decor everything. The owners are very wonderful also. We will be back Trey!!!! Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]