Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Living Room on the main level, Door leads to lower deck

Large Luxury Condo/Game Room/Free Wifi/ Indoor-Outdoor Pools & Spas/46'Plasma TV [#184026] | View Property

Lincoln
3 BR (2 Queens, 1 full, 3 twins), 3 Full Baths, 2 Master Suites, Sleeps 9-11
$175 - $329/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (30)

Sort by:
  • Our stay was too short

    Our stay was too short

    • Guest Sanibelbound (Newton, MA USA)
    • Date of stay 09/13/13
    • Review Submitted 09/16/13
    This is a very nice condo in a great location. Close to shopping, dining and fun things to do without being skiers. The photos are spot on and there's plenty of room to stretch out and not be in each other's way. The pool and hot tub were very enjoyable particularly after the long drive. We did the usual touristy things as The Trading Post bear show, the Flume Gorge and the gondola ride to the top of Loon are all very close and easy to get to. Great food at the Black Mountain Burger Co. and a good selection of beer to choose from. Just one note to add about the Flume Gorge. If you are out of shape or not used to steep inclines this may not be for you. The wooden walkways are wet and slippery and the hike to the top is a real test of ones stamina. Somehow it is up hill both ways, but worth the trip none the less. We are already talking about making plans for another trip and hope to stay in this condo again when the time comes.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Eric, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words, and your helpful tips for other travelers. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Jeanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • great time

    great time

    • Guest donna (rhode island)
    • Date of stay 07/13/13
    • Review Submitted 08/12/13
    hi jeanne, we got back from almost 2 weeks at your condo, weather was awesome july 13 to july 26, both pools were great, the spas, kids loved the game room, this is the second time we have stayed at your condo, it really does have everything you need,a home away from home, dealing with jeanne was great, if you have kids they will love the upstairs, its thier own little place, we will be back again, thank you ! Donna Resendes

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

    Owner response: Hi Donna. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We were thrilled to have you stay with us again, and hope you will come back. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect Memorial Day weekend

    Perfect Memorial Day weekend

    • Guest Tessa (Ft. Montgomery, NY)
    • Date of stay 05/24/13
    • Review Submitted 05/27/13
    We just left this beautiful condo where we spent Memorial Day Weekend. We had a fabulous time. There is so much to see and do in the area. The condo was much larger than we expected. There were eight of us, and we had plenty of room for all of us to spread out and enjoy. With three full bathrooms, we were able to get ready and out the door quickly. We could walk to a restaurant for every meal, and a wonderful live theatre was less than a mile away. I would recommend this property to anyone looking for a very inviting place to stay. All the beds were very comfortable, all linens provided (not the plain white sheets and towels like hotels) and everything we needed was provided. We will definitely be back.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Great Weekend!

    Great Weekend!

    • Guest "The Happy Travelers" (Merrimack and Concord, New Hampshire)
    • Date of stay 09/15/11
    • Review Submitted 10/15/11
    To Jeanne and Family, We are so PLEASED with our recent stay in your "cool condo". Grandma and Grandpa, (that's us), were very comfortable in our own bedroom suite. Our Son and Daughter-in-law also were very happy to have had their very own suite and our two Grandchildren were each able to bring along a friend. They even had their very own full bathroom. Having a whole floor all to themselves was such a treat. All four of the kids had a blast - not only with the things you provided in the condo but they also enjoyed the pool and game rooms. There was plenty of space for everyone. The condo is beautifully decorated and it was really more like visiting a "friend's" home than just staying in a hotel. Your "home" was very clean and you provided everything we could possibly anticipate needing. The beds were very comfortable and the linens were crisp and clean. You even had a tablecloth in the drawer in case we wanted to get fancy. The air conditioning worked GREAT during those muggy damp days. It kept the whole place nice and cool. You certainly have done a wonderful job in making your guests feel special and at home. The kids are already talking about wanting to come back. WE AGREE! THANKS!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Champigny & Fusaro Family

    Champigny & Fusaro Family

    • Guest cerissa c.
    • Date of stay 08/24/11
    • Review Submitted 09/07/11
    Thank You Jeanne for such a warm and inviting condo! Your place is in excellent condition and very clean, which I was most pleased about! Thank You for being very professional and friendly! We loved our stay in New Hampshire, it was so beautiful there. The kids enjoyed the whole upstairs, while us adults enjoyed the view from the deck. Next year I wish to stay a whole week with you!!! The kids loved the pool and hot tube also :) I can't say enough about your condo, I really felt like I was at home relaxing! Thank You again for your HOME AWAY FROM HOME!! Very Satisfied, The Champigny & Fusaro Family! aug 24th- aug 27th

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • condo in poor condition

    condo in poor condition

    • Guest chaya R.
    • Date of stay 08/21/11
    • Review Submitted 09/15/11
    the condo was nice and the loft was big but the oven was left dirty and I wish they had a air conditioner in the kitchen and living room areas the owner does not provide good customer service difficult to reach

    Owner response: I am sorry that the oven was dirty. My cleaning staff has always gotten excellent reviews, and would have promptly responded if notified. Also,if you leave all the doors open, the air conditioning units will cool the entire unit. We also have ceiling fans on both floors to move the air. I do my best to always be available to my renters. Email is always the best way to reach me and I respond promptly. We strive to give our guests the best possible accommodations and service. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us to improve our home for future guests. Your concerns will be promptly addressed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/3

  • Great mini vacation

    Great mini vacation

    • Guest Kristina R.
    • Date of stay 08/19/11
    • Review Submitted 08/24/11
    This was my first time using Homeaway and the process was very easy to follow. The owners are very responsive and accomodating. The property we rented was in an ideal location and we could easily access or walk to all attractions and local activities. The room was clean and spacious and accomodate two families nicely. The kids (ages 9 - 14) enjoyed the pool and game room during the early evening, although we wished the areas were opened later than 9 pm. I would recommend this property to others who are looking for easy access to restaurants, shopping, hiking, etc.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Everything as advertised

    Everything as advertised

    • Guest Len (Florida)
    • Date of stay 07/11/11
    • Review Submitted 07/25/11
    Excellent accommodation! Everything we needed to ensure a GREAT vacation! The location was ideal and it was very easy to get all our stuff up to the unit, with the elevator and hotel carts. The unit was VERY clean and the beds were comfortable. You should stress more in the property description exactly how large the loft area is......you can fit a small army up there.....perfect kids retreat while mom and dad are sipping a glass of wine. We'll definitely be back to the "Cool Condo"......the air conditioning was also a huge benefit as it got quite warm in that area during our stay.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • The place was much nicer than I expected

    The place was much nicer than I expected

    • Guest Tessa (Ft. Montgomery, NY)
    • Date of stay 03/04/11
    • Review Submitted 03/24/11
    Jeanne and family, Your place was even nicer than I expected, and I thought it looked in great in the pictures. It was warm and charming and so beautifully decorated. My kids loved the rec center with the pool and spas and the game room. It must be great in the summer months to have both pools available. So nice that it is right downstairs. We plan to come back in August to enjoy this wonderful condo again. There was so much to see and do right within walking distance. The area restaurants were excellent (especially enjoyed the Gypsy Cafe). You left us wanting for nothing. Nice comfortable beds, plenty of soft sheets and towels, a kitchen with everything we needed, many TVs, (loved the big one upstairs). I just can't say enough good things. We can't wait to come back. Thank you again

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Thankyou for sharing :)

    Thankyou for sharing :)

    • Guest Andrea (Hampton,NH)
    • Date of stay 01/30/11
    • Review Submitted 02/06/11
    Dear Jeanne & family, My family and I had a great time in your comfortable home away from home~it had everything we needed and the room upstairs was awesome~the location is perfect for skiing and the pool and hotubs were wonderful~We had dinner at The Common Man,a great restaurant~Thanks again The Logues from Hampton

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Great stay in Lincoln.

    Great stay in Lincoln.

    • Guest Sally (North Andover, MA)
    • Date of stay 08/06/10
    • Review Submitted 08/12/10
    The condo was very clean and comfortable-plenty big enough for us, my kids and their grandparents. We all had our own space and the kids loved the upstairs room. Everything we needed was there and the owner was really easy to work with. Pool was warm and inviting. Great location to get to many restaurants and area attractions. Would definitely go back again!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Perfect

    Perfect

    • Guest Jeff (West Bridgewater, MA)
    • Date of stay 07/19/10
    • Review Submitted 07/28/10
    This Condo was perfect for us. The unit is in excellent condition with plenty of space. We vacation with another family and the adults each had their own bedrooms with full bathrooms, while the 4 kids had the entire upstairs to themselves. It was great.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Great Home Away From Home

    Great Home Away From Home

    • Guest kec1944 (Londonderry, NH)
    • Date of stay 05/28/10
    • Review Submitted 06/02/10
    My family and I stayed in this condo this past Memorial Day weekend. We found it to be very clean, cozy, and quiet, with great decor. The kitchen also had everything we needed to cook with. I would recommend this to anyone!

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Hi Karen, I am so happy you had a nice stay, and that the weather cooperated. I hope you will stay with us again. Jeanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Perfect condo..great vacation!

    Perfect condo..great vacation!

    • Guest Ski till you drop (Andover, MA)
    • Date of stay 02/12/10
    • Review Submitted 03/24/10
    Jeanne, Your condo was the perfect spot for our President's weekend ski trip. The room upstairs was perfect for the boys and the location made is walkable to the shops at night. I loved having my own master suite where I could hide at the end of a long day on the slopes. Everything was in great shape, clean and organized. You were a pleasure to work with and you can rest assured we will be back next year! Thank you again for the great accommodations! Rebecca

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thanks Rebecca. It was a pleasure having you, and we look forward to you staying with us again. Jeanne

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    • Guest Kelly119 (Cape Cod, Ma)
    • Date of stay 08/18/09
    • Review Submitted 08/18/09
    The condo was very roomy, 4 adults and 6 teens! We had a great time, lots to do...hiking, tubing, biking, shopping, etc. The "younger" teens enjoyed hanging out in the lobby area with friends they made from Florida and the older teens liked to walk down main street and get ice cream and pizza. We had great weather. The owner answered all my questions quickly and was very friendly!! We are familiar with the area because we like to ski, so we'll try to rent it again during ski season....very close to Loon!! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Excellent choice for both summer and winter

    Excellent choice for both summer and winter

    • Guest JayG (New Jersey)
    • Date of stay 02/06/09
    • Review Submitted 03/06/09
    This was my third time staying in this condo. I have now stayed during the summer, winter and fall. I will be back everytime I am in the area. I have noticed that the owner always changes and updates the decor, and keeps all the linens fresh and new. We never find anything lacking. The condo is equipped with everything we could possible need. Even the little things are thought of, like soap, paper towels, trash bags, laundry soap, etc. It is like being at home, only better. I highly recommend this condo for anyone in the area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 3/3

  • Fantastic Condo !!!

    Fantastic Condo !!!

    • Guest Waterboy (East Taunton, Ma)
    • Date of stay 06/24/08
    • Review Submitted 06/27/08
    The condo was clean, very spacious, decorated tastefully, comfortable, well maintained and included everything you could possibly need. The owner was very friendly and responded quickly to our emails. We were centrally located to all the nearby attractions. We visited Whales Tale Park, The Polar Caves and Clark's Trading Post. We all had a blast! George's Seafood was great for dinner and the French Toast at Flapjacks is a must for breakfast! Plenty of gift shops for souvenirs. The fudge at Clark's Trading Post was delicious and creamy! We definitely recommend this condo for your vacation getaway!!! We loved it and will be back!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Jeanne K. (Medway)
    • Date of stay 07/01/06
    • Review Submitted 07/11/06
    Our vacation this year in Lincoln was one of the best we have ever had. The condo was beautiful, and everything we needed was there. It was very clean, and beautifully decorated. It was nice to have two sitting areas with TVs and VCR/DVD players so the kids could have their own space. It was also great for the kids to have a free game room right downstairs with air hockey and ping pong onsite. They met many other friends their own age. It was very convenient to be able to walk down to the pool or hot tubs whenever we wanted. There was so much to see and do in the area, we could have stayed another two weeks. There were many restaurants withing walking distance, including a little coffee shop for breakfast. The live theatre was one of our best experiences. The shows were very professionally done, and the whole family enjoyed it. We recommend this condo and this area to everyone. It is a wonderful family area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/06
    • Review Submitted 01/25/06
    My family really enjoyed your condo. We thought it was very roomy, well kept and comfortable. We stayed for a hot week in July of 2005 and really appreciated the AC and the nice pool. The Nordic Inn staff was very helpful with directions and recommendations for the numerous attractions and restaurants in the area. This was a great place to stay and we had a wonderful vacation.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 11/01/05
    • Review Submitted 11/15/05
    This condo was better than I could have expected and nicer than the hotel rooms I saw in the area. The decorations give it a very cozy and warm feeling, making us feel right at home. In fact, the condo was so nice that my in-laws canceled their hotel room and joined us! They said the condo was ten times better than the hotel room they had booked at a local resort. I would without a doubt rent this condo again if I am ever in the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 5/5

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/04
    • Review Submitted 08/25/04
    Our growing family of Five (2 Adults + 3 small kids) had a fantastic leaf peeping/hiking getaway in the fall of 2003. It is our intent to return every year and now that we've found a place that's alot like home it makes the stay that much more enjoyable. We even enjoyed 70 degree weather a the summit of Loon and managed to get lost in the caves. Looking forward to a encore in 2004.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/04
    • Review Submitted 08/22/04
    The condo was very clean and better furnished and equiped than many houses we have rented. The owner is a delight to deal with and booking from the UK was no problem. Lincoln is a great holiday base with much to do in the area for all ages. Would have no hesitation in returning. Lee Parry, August 2004.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/4

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 05/01/04
    • Review Submitted 05/04/04
    We loved this condo. Four adults and four children, and the accomodations were more than adequate. The condo was nice and clean - a must, and not always true of mountain rentals. It is well outfitted, and nicely decorated. The owners were a pleasure to deal with, and the location was great. Highly recommended.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 02/01/04
    • Review Submitted 02/25/04
    This is one of the nicest codos I've stayed in. Very well equipped and decorated and so convenient to Loon Mountain. We will definitely stay again if we are vacationing in the White Mountains

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/04
    • Review Submitted 01/05/04
    What an awesome place to stay! This condo was well equipped, so tastefully decorated and incredibly clean! The owners were fantastic to work with…so accommodating and thoughtful. We had two couples staying and each couple had their own master bedroom/bath on the main floor. There was room in the loft for many more! We were centrally located for our fall foliage tour of the New England States. The scenery was fantastic and there is so much to do. We highly recommend this condo!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Patricia M. (Mendon, MA)
    • Date of stay 10/01/03
    • Review Submitted 10/01/03
    Just had to tell you we are still talking about the wonderful time we had in your condo- we had 10 people there (two families) with tons of room! I just had my decorator copy your color scheme in my MA home!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 09/01/03
    • Review Submitted 09/18/03
    It was a great place to stay. It was close to everything and was very well maintained. We are looking forward to renting it again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 08/01/03
    • Review Submitted 08/04/03
    Just returned from a weekend stay at this condo. Our family had a great time in Loon and this condo was perfect for us --- spacious, and most importantly it was VERY clean. It was also walking distance to restaurants, stores and hiking trails. We hope to be back soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/03
    • Review Submitted 07/29/03
    My family and I spent a weekend in this unit and had a great time! The unit itself is very spacious, and there was more than enough room for the 5 of us. The large upstairs was particularly appealing to our 3 children, as was the pool. My husband and I enjoyed the 2 decks with the quiet view. We also enjoyed all there was to do within a very short distance of this unit; such as hiking and swimming. We would highly recommend both the unit, as well as the location!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 07/01/03
    • Review Submitted 07/28/03
    I had the opportunity to spend the weekend at your place and it was fantastic! The rooms were all neat and clean and there was plenty of space. I felt very comfortable knowing that there was security there and many other conveniences. The closeness to the town, hiking trails, Loon mountain and other scenic areas made my vacation super! I would love to come back in the winter time also!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]