Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Angels' Attic nestled under the beautiful trees

Angels' Attic Honeymoon Cottage in Steinhatchee Landing Resort [#184140] | View Property

Steinhatchee
Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 1-2)
$150 - $200/nt US Dollars
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (27)

Sort by:
  • Perfect little cottage on the river!

    Perfect little cottage on the river!

    • Guest SonnyJ
    • Date of stay 03/24/14
    • Review Submitted 04/05/14
    My wife and I stayed here for the second part of our honeymoon (first part was spent on the beach). We are a younger couple but we wanted something quiet and laid back and romantic and Angels Attic gave us exactly that. This cottage is amazingly well kept, very cozy, and very romantic thanks to the fire place that can be used from the bedroom or while inside the Jacuzzi style tub. There is something about champagne and a hot tub that makes for a great combination. The living room area was barely used during our stay but if I had one complaint and this would be the only complaint is that the couch in the living room was slightly uncomfortable and had an aroma similar to an elderly woman who has smoked all her life. The décor throughout the cottage is pleasing to look at and it makes you feel like your at home. The back deck was relaxing as it overlooks a nice creek bed running through the middle of two rows of cottages.We loved our stay at Angels Attic. As far as Steinhatchee goes if you have never been, the outdoor activities are all that is available but they are endless. There is plenty to do while at the landing such as tennis, fishing, kayaking or canoeing or you can venture out and see the rest of the nature coast. We visited Hagens Cove as well as Keaton Beach both are just a short drive north. After Keaton Beach we drove to Perry to have some good seafood at Deals Famous Oyster House in Perry, Fl. We found that the two restaurants in Steinhatchee, Roy's and Fiddler's, were average at best. Freshwater fishing in the area is almost non existent, it's all about the saltwater fishing. Scalloping is said to be the best in Florida. We would recommend Angel's Attic to anyone looking for a romantic getaway or an outdoor adventure.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Our goal is for each guest who stays in Angels' Attic to have a wonderful time and want to come back. As far as the smell on the couch, we're not sure why it would seem to have a smell. The couch has always been in a non-smoking environment. However, we will be cleaning the couch so there should not be any odor that one might find unpleasant. Thank you for the feedback, we would love to see you return for an anniversary celebration.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Angels' Attic is Adorable

    Angels' Attic is Adorable

    • Guest T&J (Wellington Florida)
    • Date of stay 03/20/14
    • Review Submitted 04/02/14
    My husband I stayed in Angels' Attic for four nights to attend our niece's wedding at the resort. We found it so adorable and much nicer than we anticipated, the pictures are good but we were wowed when walking in the door! Angel's Attic had everything we could have asked for and more! Although we were busy during the day with all the wedding festivities and visiting other guests staying at the resort, we looked forward to every minute we spent in the cottage! It was so peaceful and relaxing when we needed down time. Working with Trish was awesome, she was so prompt and accommodating. We would highly recommend this property and would love to return for another stay, when we had to check out we did not want to!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • perfectly suited for our needs

    perfectly suited for our needs

    • Guest rich h.
    • Date of stay 02/07/14
    • Review Submitted 02/18/14
    listing is accurate and everything is as advertised...very clean...everything worked...tv's and service needs to be upgraded and tv's positioned better. ..even though that is not what you go there to do it would have been nice to watch the olympics at night...wifi worked great...lots of nicnacs everywhere if you like that sort of thing...we prefer space for our things...nice gas fireplace...shower/tub access and use could be a challenge for some people...owner is excellent to deal with and very responsive...we would recommend this property to others and will stay again if available for our dates.. .go to roys for the sunset view but we prefer fiddlers for the staff, food, service and crowd, especially in the bar area...angels attic rates as one of our best VRBO experiences anywhere in the country...did i mention it was very clean

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Just Heaven

    Just Heaven

    • Guest Jen
    • Date of stay 01/26/14
    • Review Submitted 02/01/14
    One of the most relaxing getaways we had in a long time. We spent 3 days at Angels Attic and wish it could have been more. We hope to go back soon, all you could want was under this roof. We cooked all of our meals here, everything you could need to prepair your food was all in this kitchen. Just sooo peaceful. Also a big plus for us was being able to take our dog with us. He enjoyed it also. Nice place to go walk around and tour the grounds. If you are looking for a place to relax look no more, this is it! Thanks to Trish she made it possible for a early check in, and was great to work with. A big thank you and hope to see ya soon.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Happy 25th anniversary

    Happy 25th anniversary

    • Guest Connie
    • Date of stay 12/29/13
    • Review Submitted 01/02/14
    Angels Attic is an amazing place. Pictures truly do not do it justice. We had an awesome time celebrating our 25th anniversary here and cannot wait to come back. Trish is super sweet and accommodating. We appreciate You so much for helping make our trip extra special even at last minute! I cannot imaging anyone not enjoying this place. Thanks again.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A real slice of heaven.

    A real slice of heaven.

    • Guest Jeff Y.
    • Date of stay 12/11/13
    • Review Submitted 12/28/13
    We were looking for a quiet romantic get away and found that and more. The pictures do not do this wonderful cottage justice. Every detail is met with such care that we were so grateful that the owner shared this wonderful hideaway with us. The owner was very helpful and more then friendly. It felt like a a friend welcomed us into there home. This place is a slice of heaven on earth. If you decide to step outside, which is hard to do as once inside you do not want to leave, the resort itself is just a special and everyone we met was wonderful. We will return again and highly recommend this cottage to any couple looking for a romantic getaway and the resort is ideal for a family vacation or reunion. I can not thank Trish enough for sharing Angels' Attic with us and being such a pleasure to deal with. We honored to stay and share in such a special place.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Relaxing Retreat

    Great Relaxing Retreat

    • Guest Dave W.K. (Sarasota, FL.)
    • Date of stay 09/30/13
    • Review Submitted 10/13/13
    Had a great time & would highly recommend. The cottage was something special, & the pics do not do it justice. Super clean & it's decorated very nice. The kitchen has everything you would need if cooking is your thing? Really enjoyed the jetted tub in the bathroom, & the huge lanai; which backed up to a wooded area/small stream. Ate @ both Roy's & Who Dat...enjoyed both. Even bought some live blue crabs across the river & cooked them up. Made for a special dinner on the lanai. Used Maddie's Mkt to shop. Had everything you would need, & the Jiffy c-store across the street has dip ice cream if the urge hits you. Our one travel day was spent visiting Hagen's Cove & driving as far north as Keaton Beach. Hagen's Cove worth the ride & a nice place to plan a picnic. We hit Steinhatchee Falls on the way out of town. All in all...very happy w/ my choice, would stay there again, & the owner is great to work with. If you plan to stay in Steinhatchee, you will not be disappointed.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Angel's Attic is Absolutely Heavenly!

    Angel's Attic is Absolutely Heavenly!

    • Guest Caralyn (Callahan, FL)
    • Date of stay 06/28/13
    • Review Submitted 07/08/13
    After finding Angel's Attic in the Steinhatchee Landing Resort on the VRBO listings and talking with the owner Trish about our stay, my husband and I were very happy to find that Angels' Attic was more beautiful, and comfortable than the pictures on the website showed it to be. It was nice to not have to bring the "kitchen sink" with us for our trip. Trish has everything available in the cottage that you would need, other than your food and beach towels. Sitting on the back porch swing in the morning drinking coffee and listening to all the "critters" was so relaxing. The Steinhatchee Landing Resort is lovely and there are so many things to do there. Make sure to check out Roy's and Fiddler's for dinner...great seafood at both, and the Delmonico Steak at Fiddlers was delicious! We will be booking another stay at Angel's Attic later in Sept for the end of scalloping season. The best vacation rental my husband and I have ever stayed in, hands down!! Thanks Trish for providing such an amazing place to enjoy our first time staying in Steinhatchee.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Peaceful

    Peaceful

    • Guest Green Family (Moultrie, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/17/13
    • Review Submitted 05/20/13
    Apart from coming home with severe sunburn and catching no fish, Angel's Attic was the perfect getaway to celebrate my husband's birthday. This is the first time that we have rented a place that was exactly what the owner advertised. The house was picture perfect! The entire Landing Resort community looked like it was straight out of a magazine. We will definitely return to Steinhatchee Landing, but next time I'll bring the sunscreen and bait that the fish will actually like!!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Very nice honeymoon cottage!

    Very nice honeymoon cottage!

    • Guest Caleb R (United States)
    • Date of stay 01/22/13
    • Review Submitted 03/23/13
    We really enjoyed our stay here. The cabin is nicely furnished, it has just about everything you need! We liked the ready to use kitchen and found the washer and dryer quite handy as well. The location is nice, but take note that Steinhatchee is a small village and quite a ways from other major cities. However, it was a very quiet relaxed atmosphere when we were here in January. The owner was very accomodating and we would definitely stay here again if we get the chance!

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Surprise!

    Surprise!

    • Guest Selamat (Ellison Bay, WI)
    • Date of stay 01/01/13
    • Review Submitted 01/25/13
    While my wife and I had anticipated staying in a quiet and comfortable cottage - complete with its angelic associations - we were pleased far beyond expectations by all the internal and peripheral blessings. The cottage was not only charmingly decorated, but it was exceptionally well maintained, clean as a whistle, comfortable and quiet. During the three weeks we were there, pleasant neighbors came and went, while others greeted us as friends and were helpful in answering all our questions about the neighborhood. And though it had nothing to do with the cottage itself, the weather was perfect for escapees from the north, and local facilities were adequate for our main needs. If one needs the offerings of a larger town, then a drive of 30 miles or more is necessary, but that wasn't a prime requirement for us. So, all in all, a great place to stay in the winter months. And a property and owners who met and exceeded all our needs. Roy's restaurant was a great place to eat - we didn't try anywhere else, despite availability. So, a score of 100% on the property and Steinhatchee Landing surroundings, and quite satisfactory all about - except for one disadvantage...... and that is the lack of beach access for shorebird watching!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • Super Relaxing!

    Super Relaxing!

    • Guest Ron and Jo (Coastal Alabama)
    • Date of stay 12/10/12
    • Review Submitted 01/08/13
    We first veiwed the property while staying in Clove Cottage in Steinhatchee Landing Resort. The design and architecture caught our eyes and we called the owner to see if we could see the interior. Once inside we were enthralled with the atmosphere all the angels afforded. We knew then that we would return. Three nights in December, we stayed in Angel's Attic, aand were not disappointed. We have stayed in B and B's, condos, beach houses, etc. The other places were enjoyaable, but Angel's Attic was extremely special. The entire time there, we continued to discover all the amenities we could want, the screened porch for outdoor peace, cleanliness throughout, new appliances for anything we could want, and posh linens for bed and bath. The owner was proabably the most cordial and easy to communicate with we have ever experienced. Our whole Angel's Attic expererience was pure delight!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 2/2

  • ANGELS' ATTIC IS HEAVENLY

    ANGELS' ATTIC IS HEAVENLY

    • Guest SADELUP (OCALA,FL)
    • Date of stay 12/08/12
    • Review Submitted 12/12/12
    COTTAGE WAS CLEAN, NO BODY AROUND US IT WAS LIKE WE HAD THIS LITTLE TOWN ALL TO OURSELVES, WHEN YOU LOOKED DOWN THE STREET ALL THAT WAS THERE WERE THE OTHER COTTAGES. AND US. SEE THROUGH FIRE PLACE WAS GREAT. UNIT HAD EVERY THING YOU WOULD NEED TO PREPARE MEALS EXCEPT THE FOOD. POOL AREA NICE. CLOSE TO RESTAURANTS THAT HAD EXCELLENT FOOD. WILL STAY AGAIN

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Steinhatchee Landings, Angels' Attic

    Steinhatchee Landings, Angels' Attic

    • Guest Sherry (Naples, Florida)
    • Date of stay 08/08/12
    • Review Submitted 08/17/12
    Loved it, will be back soon with lots of friends and a boat this time.,not much to do outside of resort, but resort was wonderful with many different rentals available and lots to do on the water. Angels' Attic was first class all around.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Charming and Extremely Clean Cottage

    Charming and Extremely Clean Cottage

    • Guest Renee (Gainesville, FL)
    • Date of stay 07/19/12
    • Review Submitted 09/11/12
    This review is long overdue, but my husband and I had a wonderful time at Angels Attic. The cottage had all of the amenities we needed, and there was no false advertising. It was as charming as is pictured, and we particularly enjoyed our time reading on the back screened-in porch. We were able to rent a boat slip from the Landings for our use while there. We also found a great charter service at the local marina. One great day spent on the water with he charter. I'm not a fan of any of the restaurants I encounterd in Steinhatchee, so I was glad we brought a cooler with steaks, sandwich meat, etc. We ate at the two most discussed restaurants in the area. Roys did have the better food. We really did love this cottage, and we appreciated all the nice essentials they had left, from laundry detergent to paper towels. My husband and I both have a lot of allergies, too, and we encountered no problems from staying here. We found it to be extremely clean, which added to our enjoyable visit.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • I don't understand this question.

    I don't understand this question.

    • Guest ET (Fitchburg, Wi)
    • Date of stay 05/23/12
    • Review Submitted 05/31/12
    This cottage is so cute and decorated so well. My only comment or concern is that it is not appropriate for someone like me with mobility issues. I need a shower with something to hold on to. I did not ask about accessibility when we talked about renting the cottage so I do share the blame. If I were thirty years younger I would have loved it.

    Recommended for: Romantic getaway

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Happy Campers!

    Happy Campers!

    • Guest Happy Campers (Summerfield, Fl)
    • Date of stay 05/07/12
    • Review Submitted 05/14/12
    The cottage was really exceptional and just perfect for us. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet and had everything we needed to enjoy our visit. We look forward to a returning. The resort is very unique, in my opinion it looks like something out of a fairy tale. The entire place is beautiful and maintained perfectly. There was a wedding during our stay with an outdoor reception and amazing band we got to enjoy. Our 15 year old dog also enjoyed the dog park, the cottage & dog friendly environment. As far as restaurants we tried Rachel's, Fiddlers & Hungry Howie's Pizza which turned out to be the better of the three, what a shock! Like others the very best food was cooked in Angel's Attic.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Charmingly Perfect

    Charmingly Perfect

    • Guest Steve H. (Arcadia, Florida)
    • Date of stay 04/21/12
    • Review Submitted 04/29/12
    Our first-time visit to Steinhatchee was made complete by our stay in Angel's Attic. We've done many VRBO rentals and this was one of the best. The place was spotless and perfectly organized after the stress of a long drive. The house is nestled in amongst other similar cottages giving it a nice comfy feel. "The Attic" has everything you'd want - very comfortable bed, the ambiance of the gas fireplace and, of course the soothing tub. But we especially liked the back porch overlooking a tidal back water stream. We heard many birds but it was nice and quiet. The Steinhatchee Resort proper is wonderful place to stroll about. And while there are restaurants in town, we only tried Roys. The view was 5 star, food 4 star and interior, well, 2 star. But the Attic kitchen was a better place to prepare a meal anyway. Florida's Big Bend is unique for it's remoteness. But there are many places to go if you are willing to drive a little. We went to St Marks, and Cedar Key, and many of the wonderful natural springs including Wakulla (where they filmed Creature from the Black Lagoon), Peacock, Troy and Manatee. We hope to return someday soon.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, pet owners, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Honeymoon Getaway

    Honeymoon Getaway

    • Guest Angie (Florida)
    • Date of stay 03/30/12
    • Review Submitted 04/10/12
    Angels' Attic was perfect for me and my husband. A very comfortble yet romantic place. A very nice and peaceful atmosphere. We finally got to have our honeymoon and well needed vacation. Thank you so much.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Excellent Choice

    Excellent Choice

    • Guest Dennis J.
    • Date of stay 03/19/12
    • Review Submitted 03/22/12
    Everything was fantastic. The accommodations more that surpassed our expectations. We had everything we needed and the resort was great. Will probably go back and would definitely recommend to anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Beautiful and romantic

    Beautiful and romantic

    • Guest Mary & Angel (Tampa, Fl.)
    • Date of stay 03/10/12
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    Perfect getaway for a couple, seeking peace and quiet, we enjoyed all the amenities that the resort had to offer,........ ,had our boat and we went fishing and caught our dinner, kitchen is well equipped , river cruising , bike riding, tennis, and enjoyed the hot tub very much.....we are coming back soon, we will highly recommend it, it was just as described in the ad, but more beautiful in person.....thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful piece of heaven....

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: Thank you for your kind words. We are gald you enjoyed your stay at look forward to you coming back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • 3 Day Vacation

    3 Day Vacation

    • Guest Tom (Dade City ( Ridge Manor ) Florida)
    • Date of stay 12/26/11
    • Review Submitted 12/30/11
    My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay in Angel's Attic at Steinhatchee Landing. The property was as advertised if not better. It was very clean and very comfortable with a romantic ambience. You can't beat the two sided fireplace on a cold winter night! We didn't meet the owner, but she was very friendly and helpful on the phone. Steinhatchee is a quaint fishing village, not at all touristy which makes it charming and relaxing. No big box stores or franchise restaurants here - just small cafes, stores, and one major brand pizza place that is right on the water. For a quiet getaway in the woods and on the river, this is the place to go.

    Recommended for: Girls getaway, pet owners, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • More like a museum than an attic

    More like a museum than an attic

    • Guest TJ (Tampa)
    • Date of stay 10/18/11
    • Review Submitted 10/24/11
    We travel quite a bit and stay in mostly VRBOs. This home is without a doubt the most beautiful and well appointed of any of them. It was a great pleasure to enjoy the bountiful art and the peace & quiet are unequaled. If you need to get away from the hustle & bustle and recharge yourself than this is The Place. The town does not have a traffic light (the population is less that 1050) and is known as a sportsman paradise. We highly recommend it and can't wait to return.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Angel's Attic and Steinhatchee Landing are a perfect match

    Angel's Attic and Steinhatchee Landing are a perfect match

    • Guest George (Plant City Fla)
    • Date of stay 05/31/11
    • Review Submitted 06/12/11
    My wife and I spent the better part of a week this June at Angel's Attic in Steinhatchee Landing. The cottage has everything it needs to make it comfortable and cozy; as close as you can get to the perfect vacation home. Everything, from the sizeable kitchen and living room, to the comfortable kingsize bed, gas-burning fire place, elaborate master bath, scenic view from the screened in back porch and beautiful decorations and furnishings left nothing to be desired. Obviously, we were extremely impressed with the accomodations. Add to that the beautiful development of Steinhatchee Landing, with biking and hiking trails, a spacious swimming pool. tennis and badmitten courts, spa and excercise facilities, and you have a vacation spot that is hard to beat. Steinhatchee, that sleepy little fishing village, continues to grow, but at a snails pace. It is now sporting 4 small but well operated restaurants, a well stocked grocery store or two, friendly residents and the perfect combination of river, delta and gulf boating and fishing. If you're looking for noise and hoopla, go to New Orleans. If you're looking for peace and quiet and some affordable restauants and water sports, check out Steinhatchee and see what you think.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Owner response: We are so happy you had such a nice time. Angels' Attic was designed and furnished with a lot of love and we tried to reflect that in the cottage. Our goal is that each of our guests have a happy, memorable stay.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Great Vacation!

    Great Vacation!

    • Guest Steve and Jan M (St. Augustine, FL)
    • Date of stay 04/28/09
    • Review Submitted 05/06/10
    The cottage is beautifully decorated and has everything you need. Just bring your clothes, food and bubble bath. The 2 person tub is sooo relaxing. We brought our boat and went fishing several days (red drum and trout). We also visited 3 state parks in the area. The local restaurants had great food. The back porch is great for reading or just relaxing. We enjoyed our week and will be returning!

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 7/7

  • Wonderful Time

    Wonderful Time

    • Guest Angel's Attic Fan (Northwest Indiana)
    • Date of stay 04/14/09
    • Review Submitted 04/28/09
    We stayed here for 3 very wonderful nights. This cottage is amazing. We were right by the tennis courts, which was something we wanted, and played a few times. We also had the pool and workout room to ourselves. (We went during the off-season.) This cottage was so beautiful. The double-sided fireplace between the bathroom and bedroom was great. We have already recommended to friends and family. As far as the town, we enjoyed eating at Roy's much more than Fiddler's. Roy's was much more reasonably priced and better tasting too.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6

  • Guestbook Comment

    Guestbook Comment

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 01/01/09
    • Review Submitted 01/27/09
    We go to the Landing often during the year with our large family and also just the two of us. You could not hope for a more relaxing, well done space than Angel's Attic. Just wonderful and very well equipped!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/6



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]