Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
Infinity Pool, View to Sea

A Luxury Large Ancient Rustic House with Infinity Pool, Sea Views [#18424ha] | View Property

Imperia
4 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps up to 9
£2,870 - £3,997/wk British Pounds
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Amazing!

    Amazing!

    • Guest Göran Y.
    • Date of stay 08/10/13
    • Review Submitted 08/24/13
    We were four adults and five children, and it is a perfect number to fill this large, stunning and picturesque house. The house is cozy but also functional. We enjoyed the stunning views. The pool area is perfect for swimming and playing. Dolcedo village offers the best of Italy - cafés, restaurants and shops.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A relaxing and comfortable stay!

    A relaxing and comfortable stay!

    • Guest William Marshall
    • Date of stay 07/15/13
    • Review Submitted 08/14/13
    The Villa overlooks a steep sided valley with views towards the south of Dolcedo. We had an extremely relaxing time at the Villa. The property was extremely comfortable, spotlessly clean and well appointed including excellent guides to the house and the area.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Ultimate Villa Rental

    Ultimate Villa Rental

    • Guest Anonymous
    • Date of stay 06/24/13
    • Review Submitted 07/07/13
    If you are looking for best in class service, highest quality build and tranquil environment, this is it! The Villa is of outstanding quality with love to every detail. From the materials chosen throughout to the use of technology. There is nothing missing whatsoever. Even the movies are already loaded on Apple TV. The outdoor area is most amazing with different levels that have their own character. The pool is massive and naturally salted with just a hint of salt that is hardly recognizable and a treat for body and soul. A bathroom is provided by the pool area as well and we comfortably spent days by the pool. The service and response time of the landlord is without comparison. Requests where addressed within minutes. The location is sensational with magnificent views from all outdoor areas and the terrace on the top floor. At the same time full privacy is provided throughout. During the one rainy day we experienced, time can be spent playing pool billiard and games inside the house. We spent 11 days in Dolcedo and loved every minute. We can highly recommend this Villa as top of the range. There was absolutely nothing missing to make our stay most memorable. We like to thank Rob and Jane for the love they put into this property and the outstanding service we received.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Relaxation in the Sun

    Relaxation in the Sun

    • Guest Ben E. (Annecy)
    • Date of stay 08/18/12
    • Review Submitted 08/28/12
    I have just returned from spending a week with my family and friends, where we had a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday by the pool and on the beach. The house is perched on a hill over looking the Ligurian coast, conveniently located for the beach, we we spent alternate days. The rest of our time was spent lazing by and in the beautiful pool, that was so warm that the children literally spent all day in the water. The house is well equipped with enough technology to content the most avid technophile, and enough bathrooms to cope with our number. My only cautionary note would be to people with walking difficulty, as the house is over 4 floors and the location is perched in the hills. I would recommend the house thoroughly

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Dolcedo villa

    Dolcedo villa

    • Guest alison l.
    • Date of stay 08/04/12
    • Review Submitted 09/03/12
    We had a totally relaxing week in this beautiful house, barely managing to drag ourselves away from the lovely pool to go to the beach! The house was extremely well equipped with all the mod cons and extensive instructions. The owner was very friendly and helpful, dealing with all our quirky requests happily. I would definitely recommend this property to friends.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • Absolute Pleasure!

    Absolute Pleasure!

    • Guest Daniel F.
    • Date of stay 09/11/11
    • Review Submitted 09/21/11
    Thank you very much for the use of this property. From arrival to departure it was a pleasure and everything went very well. The house is amazingly well equipped with everything you would need and the view from the terrace and pool is spectacular. The surrounding area offers many different options for activities and the restaurants we tried were all of good quality. Just keep your wits about you when driving up the final stretch of road! Thanks again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Perfect location for a mediterranian vacation

    Perfect location for a mediterranian vacation

    • Guest Valery (Richterswil, Switzerland)
    • Date of stay 09/04/10
    • Review Submitted 09/17/10
    Many thanks, we found the villa outstanding, made with great attention to detail and very convenient to accomodate several groups of people who all require a certain level of privacy. The property description was accurate and in fact the house provides greater impression then the pictures suggest. Inner space and outside terraces, incl.very good pool give plenty of opportunities to spend your time. The property is very well maintained and it was easy to use all the facilities. Spacios kitchen is a big plus. In fact, we have spent most of the time on the villa with few visits to the sea beach and for walk in Imperia and San Remo. The village Dolcedo itself is a fascinating medieval town giving an authentic feeling of time and history, worth to explore. Suggestion to use a smaller car and perhaps with an automatic gear as the upper part of the road to the house is steap and serpentine.

    Recommended for: Families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Outstanding vacation rental

    Outstanding vacation rental

    • Guest Satisfied guest (Belgium)
    • Date of stay 08/21/10
    • Review Submitted 09/01/10
    The photos of the house don't quite do it justice -- it is actually even nicer and better-situated than it seems online. Our family has done many vacation rentals, and this was by far the best. We were two families staying in the house, with both small children (ages 5 and 7) and teenagers (11 and 15). It delivered everything promised in the listing, including space and facilities. The house is extremely well maintained, with nice finishing and excellent equipment. The kitchen was a pleasure to use, and the TV, game room and such were great distractions for kids. The infinity pool was outstanding. The nearby town is beautiful, with excellent restaurants. The only issue we had was that the road up to the house is not for the faint of heart -- it's steep and serpentine. But if you don't mind Italian mountain roads, it's great.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/2

  • Good place to be

    Good place to be

    • Guest Pom-Pom (Dudelange G-D Luxembourg)
    • Date of stay 07/31/10
    • Review Submitted 08/13/10
    We had a great time in Rob's villa an we will tell our friends about that harvest. If you want to spend a relax chilling holiday this is the place to be. Just be aware of italian drivers..;) Jean-Marc

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Fantastic Villa in a superb location

    Fantastic Villa in a superb location

    • Guest the traps (Leicestershire England,Melbourne Australia)
    • Date of stay 07/24/10
    • Review Submitted 08/06/10
    The Holiday Villa is topclass, superb location high in the Ligurian lansdscape, the views are amazing, well worth the steep drive up! We had a fantastic time both young and old. The pool area was a definite highlight, fab size and great overall facilities. We didn't explore the area as much as anticipated as it was difficult to leave the villa with so much to do lots of barbeques and games competions, although we did take an aussie!! The local info provided was fab and we ate out at at some of the recommended restaurants in the village all very authentic, you will need to brush up on your Italian! A visit to Valloria is a must, the painted murals were amazing, as were the views driving up! Yes there are alot of steps, but we took two older relatives and they agree the villa would'nt have the same charm without them! We would definitley return to this superb holiday villa.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

  • A charming house

    A charming house

    • Guest ROSEMARY W. (Channel Islands)
    • Date of stay 08/28/09
    • Review Submitted 11/02/09
    The house is just as described and all finished to a very high standard. As others have said there are many many steps but we found we really went between the pool and the kitchen, thoughtfully there is a loo by the pool so no need to climb down for that. The owner and local manager are very helpful and communication is easy. The village is lively and the nearby town of Imperia was charming, it was our first trip to Liguria - though not to Italy - and we liked it very much. The pool area is exceptionally well planned and executed and the pool itself is large and had great non slip steps. Definitely to be recommended.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

  • Wonderful Accommodation in peaceful Liguria

    Wonderful Accommodation in peaceful Liguria

    • Guest Lambo (Hamburg)
    • Date of stay 07/04/09
    • Review Submitted 07/12/09
    The villa more than matched up to the descriptions on the website. If the weather is kind then the good size pool is wonderfully situated high above the house with great views and lots of deckchairs. In this area a pool is a rarity for rental villas so a real bonus. If you are unlucky and the weather is not so good, the indoor facilities are fantastic (games room, audio-visual system etc). Terraced gardens provide lots of options for outdoor dining, and a small terrace on the top floor provide the best views of all. Overall a lovely classy villa in a peaceful area.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/2

  • A Special 40th family birthday celebration vacatio

    A Special 40th family birthday celebration vacatio

    • Guest astridos (Brackley, Northants UK)
    • Date of stay 08/23/08
    • Review Submitted 11/13/08
    This beautiful villa was all and more we expected - true to its photographs and description of luxury and top class entertainment facilities and our family had a wonderful time enjoying this beautiful home set on the high edge of a picturesque mediaeval village. - Prospective renters should be aware of the exceptional amount of stone stairways necessary to access/navigate between communal living areas ..from basement (Play room) & (2nd Double bed with En suite)& (front door) ..via 1st floor Master BR and Family bath areato the 2nd floor Lounge and Kitchen/Dining Room and Outside up to the beautiful Pool Terrace. Fitness a definite must! The Parking Garage for this property was a real boon as the communal car park area was always over-subscribed! All in all - An outstandingly comfortable place to relax and drink in the atmosphere of beautiful rustic Liguria

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 4/9

  • A very nice holiday experience!

    A very nice holiday experience!

    • Guest Scheveningen (The Hague, Netherlands)
    • Date of stay 07/25/08
    • Review Submitted 08/16/09
    We spent a lovely week in a superb house which had all the facilities we could have longed for! At first we were a little worried about all the stairs, with little children running around. But the house is well divided, and it appeared really easy to stick together, wether it was at the pool, the terrasses, or inside. Each floor has its own speciality: eating, swimming, playing, sleeping. Even though it is a big house it has a kind of intimicy one longs for during family gatherings like our's. Even though there are lots of things to do in the neighbourhood, we were very happy to stay 'at home' most of the time.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/1

  • Comments from Owner Guestbook

    Comments from Owner Guestbook

    • Guest HRGuestBook18424 (HR GuestBook)
    • Date of stay 12/01/07
    • Review Submitted 12/05/07
    A splendid time was had by all......The accommodation was perfect, thank you very much......we had a wonderful holiday, your house is beautiful and well finished......The house was well equipped and indeed family friendly...the pictures on the website just don't do it justice....what a beautiful part of the world!...

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 6/11



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]