Feedback
Enter a location, property ID, keywords, and/or descriptive words.
SEE MILES OF BEAUTIFUL BEACH FROM HERE

Luxury for 8! Great Views! Open 5/24 – 31! 10% Discount! [#184615] | View Property

Grand Panama Resort
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-8)
$132 - $235 per night (USD)
Write a Review

Traveler Reviews (15)

Sort by:
  • Perfect Location!! Will visit it again!

    Perfect Location!! Will visit it again!

    • Guest Tina (Austell, Georgia)
    • Date of stay 08/09/12
    • Review Submitted 08/22/12
    We had a wonderful time at this condo. It was very beautiful, clean and spacious. I loved being on the 16th floor; it has a great view. I definitely plan on booking this condo again. The owners were very nice and they made us feel like we were family.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • First Vacation with Friends

    First Vacation with Friends

    • Guest AJ (Fulton, MS)
    • Date of stay 06/18/12
    • Review Submitted 01/15/13
    My husband and our son, and our two best friends and their three children, decided on spur of the moment that we wanted to go to the beach all together. This condo was amazing! There was plenty of room for all of us and plenty to do. It happened to be mine and my husband's 15th anniversary, and he took me to swim with the dolphins, an experience I have waited for my entire life. This was also my first time at PCB, and it did not disappoint. I forgot all about writing my review until I started looking at the condo we stayed at last year to re-book for 2013 and realized I never left my comments. You will not be disappointed to stay at this condo at the Grand Panama. Everything is like you will imagine it to be.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: Amy Jo - thank you for starting out 3013 with a bang for us. We are always so glad to hear that families come to PCB and have a nice time in our unit. Please come again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Good Location

    Good Location

    • Guest dan (McDonough, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/14/12
    • Review Submitted 05/22/12
    Being on the 16th Floor is definitely a plus for this condo. From the balcony, you can clearly see sea life out in the water. Also, the County Pier is just a short walk down from the condo. The interior furnishings are very nice. Parking and Front Desk Staff were also very good. The grounds were well kept and the pool was always clean and clear. I would recommend this condo highly.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • I'm coming back

    I'm coming back

    • Guest Vacaynurse (Monticello, Ga)
    • Date of stay 04/25/12
    • Review Submitted 05/07/12
    What a wonderful, relaxing time we had! The condo was exactly as represented in the pictures and on-line brochure. And that bathtub! I looked for an excuse to take another bath. The condo is located near the old Miracle Strip Amusement park location. It was easy access to shopping and restaurants. Parking was convenient. I've already started a savings fund for my next trip.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • 1-1606

    1-1606

    • Guest Karen (Howell, MI)
    • Date of stay 04/07/12
    • Review Submitted 04/15/12
    We had a wonderful time at the condo. The view is priceless. Everyday we saw dolphins and stingrays in the water. The water is crystal clear and the sand is white and soft. No need for shoes when swimming or walking on the beach. The condo was beautiful. It had everything we needed. I would recommend this condo to anyone with a group of six or less. We will definately stay here again the next time we visit Panama City Beach.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Nice clean rental. Will definitely rent again.

    Nice clean rental. Will definitely rent again.

    • Guest Kim (Dothan, AL)
    • Date of stay 03/14/12
    • Review Submitted 03/22/12
    This condo was a great rental. Very spacious will easily sleep 6+ people. Nice view. Has all the amenities for a great stay. Will definitely rent this condo in the future.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Super

    Super

    • Guest david (perryville,ky)
    • Date of stay 10/10/11
    • Review Submitted 10/23/11
    we just got back from a stay in this unit and i will have to say it is super. A beautiful condo and a great facility. With the heated pool and hot tubs even when it got a little cool we were still able to enjoy the water. dont pass this place up you will regret it ...thank you tamara......The family from Perryville, Ky

    Recommended for: People with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and thanks for taking the time to submit a review. It is guests like you that make it worthwhile. The Moore Family

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Absolutely stunning!

    Absolutely stunning!

    • Guest Sandy (Buford)
    • Date of stay 07/09/11
    • Review Submitted 07/18/11
    As I walked into this beautiful condo, I knew I was in for a great week! The furnishings and decor are warm and inviting while also elegant! It was hard to leave! We didn't have the best weather during our stay but I can say the condo helped to save the vacay! When forced to be inside due to the weather, we enjoyed being on the oversized unique-shaped balcony or watching a movie on the flat screens! The regular TV reception wasn't the greatest but I've had worse! I recommend this condo completely! We definitely plan to book w/the Moore's again. Oh, any time I emailed Tamara, she responded immediately making us feel like she cared! I never worried about our booking and think this owner goes beyond normal to make sure you can reach them with any concern! Great Condo! Treat Yourself! :-)

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Ppound

    Ppound

    • Guest Kat (TuPelo, ms)
    • Date of stay 06/18/11
    • Review Submitted 06/30/11
    Awesome condo. Very nicely decorated, clean and comfortable. We had a great week. Great location. Great view. Absolutely no Complaints.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, people with disabilities, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Manager response: We love our renters and it makes us feel good to know that guests had a quality, fun and hopefully relaxing vacation in our home. THANK YOU!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Wonderful Accomodations

    Wonderful Accomodations

    • Guest Kimberly (Lawrenceville, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/19/11
    • Review Submitted 03/14/12
    The condo was great. We initially booked our stay through VRBO. The owners were prompt in getting back to us after our initial request. The price was spot on, and to book the condo was hassle-free. Once we arrived, the condo exceeded our expectations. Everything we needed was available to us. My daugther loved her experience. To top it off, we were directly on the beach, and the views were wonderful.

    Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway.

    Manager response: The views are beautiful aren't they! Our family is glad you had a nice stay and we are so pleased that we are able to share our home with families who want to make memories. Please come again soon. We would love to have you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • A surperb Beachfront Condo at a very reasonable price

    A surperb Beachfront Condo at a very reasonable price

    • Guest Harry (Bradenton, FL)
    • Date of stay 11/04/10
    • Review Submitted 11/11/10
    This Condo is probably the best deal in Panama CIty Beach!!!! Extremely clean, beautiful view, all the amenities of home and all brand new! We highly recommend this two bedroom ,beachfront condo to anyone that's looking for a better than new, reasonably priced,beachfront condo in the Panama City area.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • A grand time

    A grand time

    • Guest jazfranks (Loudon,Tn)
    • Date of stay 07/10/10
    • Review Submitted 07/23/10
    We had a great time at your condo. Beautiful weather and NO OIL! The condo is nicely decorated and located in the center of the building. The balcony is very private. The condo was roomy enough for 2 kids and 2 adults and the bedrooms are at opposite ends from one another..another plus! The condo was very soundproof..no matter what was going on outside it wasalways quiet on the inside. The elevators are fairly quick at this resort but not air conditioned. The pool is a big plus..very nice! The pool tiki bar is very nice also..we got to be very good friends with the bartender Melissa..she makes good hurricaines! The condo is located on the end of town close to all restaurants and putt putt and go karts. We spent many a day and night at the county pier which is just down the road..you can see it from the balcony. We caught many fish and our son caught a 3 foot shark one night. I would recommend this condo. The owner was very friendly to deal with.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Awesome!

    Awesome!

    • Guest Ken & Tammy (Morris, AL)
    • Date of stay 05/30/10
    • Review Submitted 06/12/10
    I just wanted to take the time to write this review to let others know that this condo was awesome. My family rented this condo for our vacation, May 30 thru June 5, 2010. The condo itself was outstanding the decor is beautiful and the view is outstanding. When trying to find the perfect place sometime it is hard to know about the location. The Grand is located in the middle of the strip and very easy access to middle beach and back beach road if you perfer to go around the usual traffic. I also wanted others to know that the beaches were the cleanest that I ever remember seeing PC beaches. Do not let the oil scare stop you from visiting the beaches, they are diffinitely a gift of God. This condo will be on our list of favorites.

    Recommended for: Adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Great stay!!

    Great stay!!

    • Guest Ladyj (Atlanta)
    • Date of stay 05/26/10
    • Review Submitted 06/03/10
    We really enjoyed our stay. The condo lives up to the photos advertised and many small details made the stay extra comfortable. The beach access was great and we can't wait to go back!

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 0/0

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.

  • Great Condo

    Great Condo

    • Guest Randall D. (Newnan, GA)
    • Date of stay 05/20/10
    • Review Submitted 05/28/10
    We enjoyed our stay tremendously. The unit was exceptionally clean, well decorated and very comfortable. The view from the balcony was fantastic! We can't wait to visit again.

    Recommended for: Age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway, sightseeing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No Helpful votes: 1/1

    During this stay the property was under previous ownership or management.



Page 1 of 1 [ 1 ]